Reading Reviews for Imaginary
  
63 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Bellatrix_Lestrange369 Chapter One

7th November 2011:
Hey!
I love all your stories (I've read most but this is the first review I posted, sorry!) Thought you might like to know that they inspired me to write a Remus fic.
It's not as good as yours but there you go.
Anyway..
Keep writing :)
toodles

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you like them. And that's awesome that you're writing a Remus fic. I'm sure it's great :) Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Arek Chapter Twelve

21st April 2010:
Great story! I spent the last few hours reading it, but I have to go to sleep now since it's about midnight! I'm still sad that blake died *sniffle* but you had to write it so you can continue the story. Well anyway, I hope to read 10 more chapters tomarow!
10/10
Cheers,
Arek

Author's Response: It made me sad to kill off Blake, but it had to be done for the story to progress. Glad you like it so far! Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Nynfadora Chapter Nineteen

28th December 2009:
oh wow- jus read all the chapters- that was such an amazing plot line- totally original with completly different charecteristic and behaverors showing through

well done !

Author's Response: This was a really fun story to write since the idea came from a weird dream I had. I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #4, by marauderqueen Chapter Nineteen

27th July 2009:
An excellent read!! Great plot line!!! Wilkins was an interesting character.
You should be proud of this!!
marauderqueen
100

Author's Response: Thanks! Wilkins was a lot of fun to write, he was just so different from other characters I've made up. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Augie_Katherine4Ever Chapter Nineteen

16th March 2009:
OMG OMG OMG! I LOVE THIS STORY! U NEED TO WRITE A SEQUEL! PLEASE!

Augie

Author's Response: I wrote this so long ago I wouldn't know what to write a sequel about. If I ever do, I'll be sure to let you know. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Augie_Katherine4Ever Chapter Ten

16th March 2009:
Wowza wow, this story is getting better.

Augie

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Augie_Katherine4Ever Chapter Nine

15th March 2009:
Mr. Lupin is a jerkwad.

Augie

Author's Response: He was rather nasty to Remus, but don't hate him just yet. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Augie_Katherine4Ever Chapter Eight

15th March 2009:
NO! BLAKE DIED! *crying*

Augie

Author's Response: I know, I'm sorry! I had to do it! I felt horrible when I did, but it had to be done... now I feel sad. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Augie_Katherine4Ever Chapter Seven

15th March 2009:
I love the Marauders. They rule.

Augie

Author's Response: They do rule, they're the best characters JKR created (in my opinion). Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Augie_Katherine4Ever Chapter Six

15th March 2009:
AH! I WANT THEM TO BE FRIENDS SO BAD!

Augie

Author's Response: Don't worry, it won't be long! Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Augie_Katherine4Ever Chapter Five

15th March 2009:
Larry's a jerk.

Augie

Author's Response: I agree. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Augie_Katherine4Ever Chapter Four

15th March 2009:
I like Blake. He sounds like a cool guy.

Augie

Author's Response: Blake is a cool guy, very caring brother. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Augie_Katherine4Ever Chapter Three

15th March 2009:
Okay, all your stories are amazing. It's official.

Augie

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! Glad you like them!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Augie_Katherine4Ever Chapter Two

15th March 2009:
Ooo, is Sirius trying to make friends with Remus? GO SIRIUS! WE LOVE YOU!

Augie

Author's Response: Yes, we love you Sirius! Sirius isn't officially trying to make friends with him, just trying to make up for James being unnecessarily rude to him. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #15, by LynnHelven Chapter Nineteen

27th October 2008:
I can't believe it's over, that was an excellent story. I wish you could publish this, because it is really wonderful. I would certainly buy it!

I loved the way you described the scene where Remus finally destroyed Wilkins (yay!), and the rest of it, and I was so so very glad that the marauders accepted him again, and that his mum survived, and everything. I guess I'm just glad that it all turned out alright in the end. The last two closin paragraphs were excellent, they rounded off the story really well and fit the whole mood very well. In general, it was as excellent story and I thoroughly enjoyed it!

10/10 really doesn't seem enough...

Author's Response: That'd be cool to get this published but, unfortunately, JKR has got the copyright on all the characters and I have no money to pay the royalties to her... I loved writing the scene where Remus destroys Wilkins (Woot!). The choice for Remus was always going to come down to his family or his friends and, obviously, he picked his family. He's just lucky he can convince James, Sirius and Peter of anything. I wanted the last part of the story to tie together with the intro and, thankfully, it worked out. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #16, by LynnHelven Chapter Eighteen

27th October 2008:
I hate Wilkins! I hate him! How dare he say such things to Remus!

At least the girl survived. Remus would never have been able to forgive himself if he had killed or infected her, though I doubt he will forgive himself anyway. I feel so sorry for the way he is losing his mind, at only fourteen! And how the marauders abandonned him- they must know by now that he cannot help himself, they must! Don't they realise that it wasn't Remus as such that did it? Oooh, I hate people being so blind and so prejudiced! Maybe its a good thing they will forget all these past events...

Anyway, great chapter, 10/10!

Author's Response: See... originally the girl was going to die and I thought it over when I was walking home from school and thought 'no way, can't do that to Remus'. The Marauders abandoning Remus is just another part of Wilkins' reign of terror over Remus's mind - all of Remus's worst fears have to come to pass. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #17, by LynnHelven Chapter Seventeen

27th October 2008:
Oh no! Poor Remus, he will never forgive himself for biting/killing/generally maiming that little girl!

Once again, that was very well written and nicely descriptive. This story is so unusual, it is especially gripping and tense. Only two chapters left! Oh the horror!

10/10!

Author's Response: You had to see what I originally had planned for the end of this chapter/beginning of the next. I changed it to what you see in chapter 18. This story became my favorite one that I wrote of a really long time (before I wrote Memory). Thanks for reading! It was nice to come out of class and see a bunch of nice reviews!

 Report Review

Review #18, by LynnHelven Chapter Sixteen

27th October 2008:
Poor Remus, his life is so very hard! He hs so little control of his temper, undestandably, and of his emotions in general, buthe is so sweet, I love reading about him when he was young!

Another great chapter, I really enjoyed it. Sorry for the short review, I'm trying to read as much as I can before I'm kicked off again for dinner!

10/10

Author's Response: He does have very little control over his temper... And then he always feels terrible about it later. Have a nice dinner! Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #19, by LynnHelven Chapter Fifteen

27th October 2008:
Aww, that started off sch a happy, fluffy chapter, why did bloody Wilkins have to come along and make it awful?! I hate how all the Slytherins laugh and think Remus is losing his mind because of him, Wilkins is so very cruel. And Remus' family! His FAMILY! His mother, oh I feel so sorry for him and how responsible he feels for what happened, the poor kid.

Anyway, that was another great chapter and I would sorely like to read on to the next, but I am now being booted off te computer by my mother who want to play Space Invaders. How joyous.

I will read the rest as soon as I can, 10/10!

Author's Response: Wilkins comes to ruin the day, it's his mission in life. Well, Remus is losing his mind, but because of Wilkins. Someone can only take so much lose before they crack. This complicates everything in Remus's destroying Wilkins and getting his wish. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #20, by LynnHelven Chapter Fourteen

27th October 2008:
Ah, I understand (I think) what the Fearnck is, something like an uber-boggart with a corpreal form that focuses on one person? And Remus has gotten one step closer to defeating it! Yay Remus! But this is such a cruel choice for him to have to make- his friends, his sanity and his family, or his humanity? I am sure he will choose the marauders, because he is that kind of person with that odd kind of pessimism and nobilty. I know, if I were in that situation, I would mess it up and choose humanity and think that I would be able to get my friends back anyway and then it wouldn't work and I would be deeply sad!

I love the way you have done this, with the little sessions with McGonagall, as though it might be these sessions that later inspire him to tutor Harry about the dementors...

Another great chapter, 10/10!

Author's Response: A Fearnck is like a boggart. Basically, it's something that lives inside a person and chooses the person's weakest moment to come and and wreak hacov (i.e. Remus getting attacked and Blake getting killed). It is a cruel choice and it will only be made harder in the coming chapters. I might choose humanity too, thinking like you that friends would always be something that could come back. You know, I never connected these sessions with Harry's dementor tutoring. That's a good connection. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #21, by LynnHelven Chapter Thirteen

27th October 2008:
"I hate to break it to you, but your feet are freakish."

"Oh quiet, Lupin," Sirius retorted jokingly. "Ever notice that your right ear is bigger than your left?"

"I have, in fact."

- I love the banter between Sirius and Remus, they are the sweetest pair in the history of the world (though I hate it when people make them into a pairing)! I love how you can include random funnies like this in stories, even in the midst of tension. It adds a lot of character and makes for much more interesting reading.

If that bitey denture thing was
(a) from Wilkins
(b) infected
then I am goingto kill Wilkins. I may be forced to carve his heart out with a ... a ... SPORK! Yes... sporky world domination...

Anyway, another great chapter, I do so love reading your stories and is great to always get a reply to my reviews- its so annoying when writer just cannot be bothered to reply, even if they only have one review!

Reading on, once again, 10/10!

Author's Response: You know, you're the second person who's read this that pointed out that line. I don't really like the Remus/Sirius pairing either, but writing them as friends and their banter is so much fun. The story needed some funnies after the sadness in the past few chapters. Yes! Kill Wilkins with a spork! Do it! I always try to respond to my reviewers, even if it's just to say 'thanks for reading', because it is frustrating leaving a review and not hearing back from the author. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #22, by LynnHelven Chapter Twelve

27th October 2008:
Blake also says 'impending doom'! I love him even more, such a shame he's dead...

Poo Remus, without the book, how the hell is he going to put a stop to Wilkins? Bad, McGonnagal, bad! I loved the ending bit, where Sirius was half-asleep, that was so cute!

Anyway, I will stop myself now. I will! I... won't...

10/10

Author's Response: Impending doom! That's such a great phrase, so it's fitting that Blake says it. Don't hate McGonagall too much yet, she will redeem herself. I love writing Sirius half-asleep, don't know why, but it's fun. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #23, by LynnHelven Chapter Eleven

27th October 2008:
Ooh, a Fearnck! I don't reall understand it, but if Remus is one tep closer to being rid of that evil boy, then all is good! I hope desperately that the Marauders remember him, I am sure they will after what they did to the map. I cannot wait, I must must MUST read on!

10/10

Author's Response: Yeah, the Fearnck was a result of the deep fathoms of my messed up mind. Can't say if the Marauders will remember him or not... *whistles* Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #24, by LynnHelven Chapter Ten

27th October 2008:
I love the marauders, they are officially the sweetest people of the face of the fictional world! I liked how you included the scene when Remus was first denied Hogwarts- it was well written and gave yet another insight into his many-layered persnality, so I loved it.

I hope he does get revenge on Wilkins, that back-stabbing evil boy, becuase he completely deserves it and Blake's death needs to be avenged!

I can't help it, I must read on!

10/10

Author's Response: See, the Marauders got better once they befriended Remus! That scene with Remus being denied got badly rewritten, I hated how it first was done. Revenge! Revenge! Blake's death definitely needs to be avenged! Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #25, by LynnHelven Chapter Nine

27th October 2008:
The mystery of Wilkins is still befuddling me! What is he? Why does he hate Remus so much!

I felt so so sorry for Remus when his father called him a half-breed, that was the ultimate betrayl in so many ways. I just wanted to give him a hug and possibly include his father on the List.

Another beyond excellent chapter, I can hardly wait to read the next!

10/10

Author's Response: You'll find out what Wilkins is soon enough. Remus's father's behavior is also part of what Wilkins is. Give Remus that hug *pushes Remus towards you* Give him a nice big hug! Thanks for reading!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>