Reading Reviews for Shattered
  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by writergirl8 Home

7th February 2010:
This was absolutely beautiful writing. Really, I started to cry. Ron's words were what got me, they actually gave me shivers. Just one question, though... did she die? Or, no? I can't tell, even though I know I should be able to! ~hits self over head~ Thank you for sharing this gorgeous piece of writing with us! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #2, by Rose Wilts Home

3rd March 2008:
Hey there, it's me again, Rose Wilts from the forums.
Anyway, I thought that was so well written.
Your imagery at the start of the fic was truly amazing. I could almost feel her pain, and cold and numbness. It was wonderful.
I loved evil Malfoy. Not poor, unwillingly bad Malfoy, but truly evil. All of the characterisation and everything was great.
It was a really beautiful and touching fic, and I thought you did a great job! :)

Rose

 Report Review

Review #3, by Wizardora Home

1st March 2008:
Aw! What a way to start off my review splurge!!! I had forgotten how good this was!

Sob. Oh I love Ron. And Hermione. Oh I'm so glad she didn't die! Oh Phyllis, you genius, I love you!!!

Lv Wizardora

 Report Review

Review #4, by harrylilyjames Home

24th February 2008:
wow!!
I got shivers all over my body while i was reading this story, which never happened before. So brilliant job!!
The details makes it seem so real, that its frightening!
I didnt spot any grammar or spelling mistakes also your writing style is was so easy to read and this made the story flow beautifully.
I actually still dont know if i hate or love Draco, but i liked the way you wrote him- cold and full of hate, it just suits him soo well.
I loved this story, its the type of story that im into, but I never seem to find them.
I have to give you a 10/10- but i wished i could give you more! =(

 Report Review

Review #5, by Nymphie Lupin Home

15th February 2008:
This was beautiful. I especially loved how you closed it down so naturally. :) :) :) MARVELOUS JOB WELL DONE!!!

Author's Response: Thank you ^_^
Such lovely praise! I appreciate it, and am glad you liked my story.


 Report Review

Review #6, by bshis2010 Home

14th October 2007:
I love it. It's amazing. The ending is very omniscent, but I like that. You're an awesome writer.

 Report Review

Review #7, by kitten_kween80910 Home

27th September 2007:
its kinda sad. I hate sad stories! I love it!!

Author's Response: I know!
I'm so like that... I read sad stories but can't decide if I love or hate them.
Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by R_Loves_H Home

9th September 2007:
Some pretty powerful writing, alothough I wouldn't expect anything less :) Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you. I love the fact that you expect things from me ^_^

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lunnah Home

31st August 2007:
First of all, your banner and summary are quite clever. :D They are both so simple, but in a powerful, condensed way, not in a dull, or unattractive way. I got to your link in my list of stories to review, and I was immediately psyched to read it! So I suppose..congratulations on good advertising? haha..

This one-shot is immediately suspenseful and vivid. Vivid is a perfect word for this whole story, because everything is so easy to picture. You have lovely grammar by the way. It was so nice to just be able to get into something and read it, without having to point out errors with my little highlighter button... I did get into this immensely, and I read through it so quickly! You didnt go overboard with the details, but you gave just enough that I had this incredibly clear picture in my mind, that surprised me, and as I read it just kept adding to it! Your words and grammar are seamless

 Report Review

Review #10, by Snitchsista Home

31st August 2007:
Oh wow. You are such an amazing writer and this was such an amazing story.

You're right, you are so right, I loved it, as you knew I would. Draco as a villain is my favourite thing in the world, and you really did it justice. I must read some more of your stories, gothicpixie101. You are so amazing! **Hugs** How did you do it? How did you come up with such amazingness? Anyway, your descriptions were so cool, I could really envision everything, the way he dragged her through the rain soaked mud, the way he snarled viciously into her ear. The way- **Rubs hands together as knows this is going to be one of these reviews**

Yep, you heard right. I absolutely am in love with these types of stories, so you're going to get a pretty long review I'm afriad. I commend you for having the guts to write such nasty things, especially the unforgivable line about 'whore' and his, um, well I won't go into it, but you must realise what I'm talking about. Anyway, Draco as a villain, are you a fan of it too? I so am, but you know that.

It was so unbelievably sad at the end, and nearly made me cry. nearly, or it would have done had I not been listening to the Treasure Planet soundtrack! Lol. Anyway, again, I loved it and it is going straight into my favourites. Oh, and I am a banner maker so if you need any banners for these types of stories, I would be so happy to do it for you.

Thanks so much for writing such an amazing story!

:)

Snitchsista

**Hugs**

PS- Yours has been my absolute favourite.



Author's Response: Oh wow.
Nevermind an amazing story, but what an amazing review!
^_^
And I'm totally a fan of Draco as a villain, as I've become a bit dis-illusioned with all the 'nice guy Draco' fics that are popping up everywhere and decided to write one where's he's really nasty.
So for that, I'm glad someone truly liked it...lol
Thank you so much for your amazing review (and for the favourite!) and I hope you enjoy my other fics if you happen to read them.

*hugs back*


 Report Review

Review #11, by Ollie Home

27th August 2007:
awww gawd that was so nice. i was biting my lip the whole way through, the intensity of her pain was really coming through so well with your style of writing, very good. i liked the way she could escape briefly when malfoy was holding her, this showed nicely how she was still fighting, and how she wasn't giving up any time soon.
exclellent chappie, xoxo ollie

 Report Review

Review #12, by Janhavi Home

8th August 2007:
auww. that was very beautiful

Author's Response: Aww, well thank you for taking the time to review. It's really appreciated!

 Report Review

Review #13, by HarryPottersHot Home

3rd July 2007:
I liked that, it was sad. thanks so much for reviewing my three stories!

Author's Response: No problem ^_-
Glad you liked my story because I know I liked yours!


 Report Review

Review #14, by glorygirlXOX14 Home

19th June 2007:
It's a very nice and sweet story, a bit boring at moments, so I think it needs a bit more excitement, but over all I thinks it's really well put, very nice.

 Report Review

Review #15, by the nutty imp Home

17th June 2007:
You have a way with word and describe the scene wonderfully. I can imagine the sequence so well because of your descriptions

A typo: He dragged he(r) backwards,

The final scene is so sad ... its heart-wrenching. I just don't expect her to make it given your dire description -- you managed to make me see just how bad Hermione's situation is ... but ended the story with a bit of hope.

Great Job. I enjoyed this. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Captain Chemo Home

17th March 2006:
Um...yeah...good plotline, maybe i'm just old-fashioned but Malfoy is a <<tag not allowed="red">tag not allowed="red">censored in this fic...he shouldn't say things like that....<<tag not allowed="red">tag not allowed="red">censored...not you, him....ANYWAY...good plotline, hope to see more stories from you.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Sodapopbabii Home

26th February 2006:
I really liked this. Great one-shot, keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #18, by DrPepperchik Home

11th February 2006:
ohhhh, i lurve it!!!!!!!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by candy_shop Home

9th February 2006:
That was realli cute. A new favourite, I got rid of many, and this story is great. Cant wait until the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #20, by CNR Home

1st February 2006:
i totally didn't understand what was going on!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Abi Home

24th January 2006:
Aaaw that was proper good! I nearly cried its so sweet and moving in a way. Well done mint story! Keep it up xXx

 Report Review

Review #22, by Cool Teen Home

10th January 2006:
You are great mannn..... i hope you write more

 Report Review

Review #23, by suchageek Home

8th January 2006:
what, your done? no this story needs more it's so good

 Report Review

Review #24, by brianapotter Home

5th January 2006:
that was beautifully written!

 Report Review

Review #25, by bookwormhermione Home

16th December 2005:
its really good so updateeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>