Reading Reviews for Scenes on a Train
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Onna_Elwood The Ride to Scotland

22nd May 2010:
Aw. how cute! That's really sweet. If at all possible I think you should add to this and make it a short story. Cheers!

~Onna

 Report Review

Review #2, by Hermione Clone The Ride to Scotland

26th October 2008:
Very nicely done.

I like how you dealt with getting Ron out of the picture. I mean, it's terrible that he died, but I'd rather that than him acting like a complete idiot. As you yourself pointed out, he might have been thick at times, but he did have the brain to marry Hermione!

I loved how Severus was able to calm down Eleanor! It was very cute, and actually very realistic. It was nice to see him acting so father-like. I wonder where he picked those skills up?

Just one thing. I felt that Hermione got too close with Snape too fast. First she's surprised, then she's falling asleep on his shoulder. Maybe have something going on in her head debating it. Knowing Hermione, she over thinks everything, and this is something that would definitely start those wheels rolling. After thinking about it, she could just tell herself that she was too tired and didn't care what Snape thought, and then fall asleep on his shoulder.

Other than that little bit, I think it went well. I liked how awkward Hermione was at the end. It's exactly like she would be acting in a situation like that, and you nailed it perfectly.

Great job!!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Dru Dreams The Ride to Scotland

8th March 2008:
That was wonderful!! I would love to eventually see a sequel showing why he was there and the bond that forms between Hermione,Snape and Eleanor. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by kissedbyavampire The Ride to Scotland

28th February 2007:
how sweet. that was awesome. favorite for sure!

 Report Review

Review #5, by LilE The Ride to Scotland

16th August 2005:
Oh, I liked that. Very unexpected. Will you ever do more to finish out what was started here?

Author's Response: I... might. I got asked by so many people to do a sequel that I did have an idea come into my head. It's just that I have been busy writing other fan fic or university related things that taking care of that idea has been pushed to the back-burner of potential maybes. Thanks for reading and commenting, though!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Atrandom The Ride to Scotland

20th March 2005:
Sweet and cute. I liked it! Not sure it needs a sequel...

Author's Response: Thank you for the review, and the fact that you didn't ask for a sequel is cute. Many people have, but being different is good!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Moyruh The Ride to Scotland

11th March 2005:
I really like this story. It has been a while since I have been on this website, and even longer since I read your story. But I still like it, and I would love to see a continuation of this story. *Looks around* I dont know if you already have, so I will go check. But just incase you havent, I meant what I said. I would like to see where the relationship they 'started' would go.

Author's Response: I posted this story not that long ago at Ashwinder, and the reviewers there were VERY receptive to the story. So much so, in fact, that I was really urged to write that sequel, so it still may come. It just hasn't been written *yet*. When I do create it, I hope you'll come take a read.

 Report Review

Review #8, by PEMDAS The Ride to Scotland

16th October 2004:
Oh man, that may've been the best story I've ever read!!! Great job; this is going on my favorites list, all right!

Author's Response: thanks for the positive review. that's especially great considering it was only my first, or maybe second, HP fan fic ever.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Luna_Lovegood The Ride to Scotland

7th July 2004:
Very cute and very good!!! (:

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #10, by mollys cousin The Ride to Scotland

27th March 2004:
Very good! It may be my fav pairing of all that I have read of yours on here. Evidently Im working my way through all of them! Great story- Will there be more? Why was he on the bloody train?

Author's Response: I still don't know why he was on the train except that I wanted him to be there. I don't know *his* reason for being there. As others have said, it should be explored in a sequel.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Brooke The Ride to Scotland

2nd February 2004:
Good. But, wanted it to last longer. Had a very promising plot that could have been carried out to be as long as a novel.

Author's Response: I love reviews. Even accidental doubles! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Brooke The Ride to Scotland

2nd February 2004:
Good. But, wanted it to last longer. Had a very promising plot that could have been carried out to be as long as a novel.

Author's Response: I've been encouraged to write more, and I still might do it. After all, *why* was he on the train, and what happens at the party in Scotland? So many things to explore.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Hannah The Ride to Scotland

6th January 2004:
That's a cool story, please write some more funny stories like the one with bill and hermione

Author's Response: I do have several Bill/Hermione. You can go read those others, too.

 Report Review

Review #14, by anita The Ride to Scotland

8th December 2003:
how could you kill ron? great story otherwise

Author's Response: More than one reviewer has commented on Ron being dead in the story. As a person who likes Ron/Hermione, it was the only way at the time that I could allow myself to write Hermione with someone else. Thank you for your review.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Feste Goodfellow The Ride to Scotland

20th November 2003:
OH MY GOD! I can't believe you're actually pairing those two. And creepier yet, it sort of works, in a twisted way. Very good writting. I enjoyed it, except for Ron being dead, and I hope you're bringing Harry into this soon to get some real conflict. Very nice.

Author's Response: It was a one-shot, my first HP fic. At the time I wrote it, making Ron dead was the only way I could conceive of shipping Hermione with someone else. Now, I've written many different pairings for both characters.

 Report Review

Review #16, by AnavaraAna The Ride to Scotland

19th November 2003:
I like seeing the softer side of Snape. ^_^

Author's Response: Like the softer side of Sears? [Advertising reference/joke] Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Mrs. Grint The Ride to Scotland

8th November 2003:
Oh no! Ronny's dead! This is great, though. Keep em comin!

Author's Response: Thank you

 Report Review

Review #18, by Susan The Ride to Scotland

21st October 2003:
your a genius? But it is really sad that Ron dies,,,,,,(weep)

Author's Response: It's the only way at the time that I could write something that was not Ron/Hermione since I am a canon shipper for them. If you check out my fic lists, you can see I've gotten over that, though.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Chloe The Ride to Scotland

20th October 2003:
That was unexpected but good! lol!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #20, by sablesnape The Ride to Scotland

19th October 2003:
thats it?!!!!! No I don't think so.... You must continue with this fic. It has great promise. I had a fic once that i thought would be real short....I am working on the 13th chapter of the sequal to the 20 chapter original story. Look for Change Of Seasons. I have a thing for snape too....and in The Two Houses having children really changes him. I think that you have a great grasp on those two characters. You should go on.

Author's Response: I did have a sequel idea for this story at one time, but I haven't gotten back to it. I have so many others that I've been doing since. Thanks for the great feedback.

 Report Review

Review #21, by lTDan The Ride to Scotland

19th October 2003:
Pretty good. Though, I do recommend you read "Hermione Granger and Severus Snape?" on FFN by Viviennimue. Very good, though it's a parody on the ship that is. Anyway, I liked it, which is more than I can say for most Hr/SS, as you know. Why did I read this? Because I can't stay away from your fics! Though, I only ventured as far to read this because I happen to love Sevvy! Thus, I refuse to read any Harry/Luna, as I hate them both! Lol. Sorry.... Anyway, very good. Definitely better than most of the crap I'm use to reading. Not that I've read many, so don't get offended, fellow reviewers, if you've written any. :) ~Lex

Author's Response: Thanks for reading this!

 Report Review

Review #22, by SableSnape The Ride to Scotland

18th October 2003:
OH MY GOD!!!!!! YOU HAVE GOT TO CONTINUE!!!!!! BRILLIANT!!! I SHALL LOOK FOR THIS UPDATE SOON!!!! HURRY!!! TERRIFIC!!!

Author's Response: You so rock! I just posted this minutes ago and already I am getting feedback. It's sure incentive to finish. Thanks so much! :-)

Author's Response: PS It was REALLY enough incentive. I got to work on the transitions and posted the ending.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login