43 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Yemi Hikari Ch. 9- Going Back

25th July 2011:
Yeah. I thought this is the way it would end. No one struggled for anything, did they? Hermione got her happy ending since Harry dying was really no big deal to her or anyone, right? I mean, she had the people on the other end supporting her going back, which is not at all logical. Lots of logic flaws in this fanfic series, truth be told. Oh well, at least it is enjoyable to read.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Yemi Hikari Ch. 8- A Decision

25th July 2011:
I kind of feel that Hermione's love for Legolas was brushed off to easily and I am getting the idea that she decides she was really in love with him and goes back. Must kill off Harry so that she doesn't have to get an ugly divorce and so she can be with the pairing choice for this fanfic. She doesn't have to struggle to get with the guy.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Yemi Hikari Ch 7- Battle across the Plains

25th July 2011:
Sorry, but HP wizards are not the same as LotR wizards. When I see HP/LotR fanfics, this rather bothers me. That said, I am not sure what to say about this chapter other then the fact I don't like it. It feels like the reason you killed off Harry Potter was to please one of your readers, that... or get him out of the way of Legolas. Things just fall into the characters hands, right?

 Report Review

Review #4, by Yemi Hikari Ch.6- Differences

25th July 2011:
"'I'm sorry, H-Harry. I h-have not chosen e-either of you, yet. I c-cannot choose.'"

I am going to say again, what is going on in this fanfic isn't love, it is lust. Why else would the VERY sensible Hermione toss out the fact that she is already married to Harry Potter. I still hold she doesn't know Legolas well enough.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Yemi Hikari Ch. 5- Book Reincarnation

25th July 2011:
"LotR magic" does not and never will equate "HP magic". Gandalf would not have been able to restore the book like this, at least I wouldn't think he would be able to. However, this chapter is nicely written and I can toss out willing suspence of disbelief on this one.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Yemi Hikari Ch. 4- A Dream

25th July 2011:
This is just me, but what is going on in this fanfic is not love, but lust. I am not talking just about Hermione's feelings about Legolas, but also her feelings about Harry. I say that because the thing that seems to be focused on the most is the characters looks. Also, I doubt that Legolas would be lying with Hermione before they are married. Think the time and age when LotR takes place.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Yemi Hikari Ch. 3- Gandalf's Brother and Eowyn's Story

25th July 2011:
I get the idea that you've only read the LotR books and haven't bothered to read up on a wiki or the expandatory books about the lore behind it.

The whole story behind Gandalf and Dumbledore being siblings does not work. Not when you know the background story behind Gandalf and the other wizards, five total, who came over to help those in Middle Earth. They aren't human is the best way to put it, nor are they Elven. They are REALLY old too.

Also, Farimer dying is yet another thing for a convenient plot point of getting the plot to run the way you want. If you write more fanfics, here is a word of advice. Don't just hand characters things. There is too much of this in this series.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Yemi Hikari Ch 2- Gaining Back Memory

25th July 2011:
I kind of feel that this isn't really a sequel, but a finishing of the previous chapter. People don't really act logically about things and this person is honestly NOT Hermione. I don't know how to put it other then she is way to sophisticated in manners and speach. This is NOT something that would change if someone had Amnesia. They would retain their personality.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Yemi Hikari Ch.1- The Unexpected Visitor

25th July 2011:
So, I am working my way through the crossovers on hpff and starting with the older ones. That said, I realized something else that bothers me about this fanfic series, one that I hadn't thought of while I was reading the prequel to this one.

How can Hermione marry Legolas when she is legally married to Harry Potter? Even Middle Earth has rules about marriage. How can Legolas be comfortable with marrying someone who is in fact already married. She did NOT get a divorce and no, not going back doesn't nulify the marriage. Egads... I think I am enjoying the crazyness behind this, because it simply won't happen, right?

 Report Review

Review #10, by NorsePantheon Ch. 9- Going Back

17th December 2006:
Two perfectly charming stories. I absolutely love them. The comparisons appear well thought over and the ending leaves you wanting more. It isn't a cliff-hanger, and yet, it's not a 'typical' ending. An overall well represented story. Very few grievous spelling and grammatical errors. A bundle of fun. Envokes a lot of emotional content in the reader.

 Report Review

Review #11, by chessscout Ch. 9- Going Back

14th June 2006:
I cryed here, wonderful job!!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Corpus Tractor Ch. 9- Going Back

15th April 2006:
Well, I'm more interested in Lupin/Eowyn than the whole Hermione plot but I enjoyed it anyway. Killing off Harry was a nice step. But Dumbledore and Gandalf...brothers? XD Gandalf wasn't even born - he was sent to Middle-earth already in the guise of an old man. But barring small things like that, it was enjoyable.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Nicola Ch. 9- Going Back

24th April 2004:
That was very good. You are a good writer.

 Report Review

Review #14, by kirsten Ch. 8- A Decision

16th November 2003:
harry is dead!!!!!!!! ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha !!! ha

 Report Review

Review #15, by kirsten Ch 7- Battle across the Plains

16th November 2003:
ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha HARRY Is DEAD!!! ha hah aha ha aha ha a ahaha ha ha ha ha

 Report Review

Review #16, by kirsten's buddy Ch.6- Differences

16th November 2003:
story's great...KILL HARRY!!!!!!! (or at least let me marry him)

 Report Review

Review #17, by kirsten Ch.6- Differences

16th November 2003:
thanks for the dedication!!! KILL HARRY!!!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by kirsten Ch. 5- Book Reincarnation

16th November 2003:
love it....KILL HARRY!!!!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Lily Weasley Ch. 9- Going Back

16th November 2003:
Yea! Another sequel! I'm happy!

 Report Review

Review #20, by chicablue18 Ch. 9- Going Back

16th November 2003:
awe that was soo sad i mean her leaving and it is ok that u left out remus before i was just wondern were he went thats all. Is it done??? It better not be lol well update soon ok!!!!!!!!!!!!!!= )

Author's Response: Yep, that's all for this one, but I'm writing a third sequel (if that's what you'd call a third part in a trilogy-type fanfic). You mean it's sad she left her old world once more? Well, yeah, but she wants to be with Legolas. Anyways, thanks for reading it. The next sequel will have mainly Lupin and Eowyn, only bits of Aranel and Legolas. I changed this one from "The Sheildmaiden and the Werewolf" to "The Prince of Mirkwood and the Bookworm: Choices" because it hardly had any of "the sheildmaiden" or "the werewolf". I'm using "The Shieldmaiden and the Werewolf" for the third one. Ok.

 Report Review

Review #21, by kirsten Ch. 8- A Decision

15th November 2003:
short but good...anxiously awaiting the next chapter!!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by chicablue18 Ch. 8- A Decision

10th November 2003:
good chapter, but wait what about Remus I forgot did he go back already??? did he???? sorry that I forgot. plz!!!!!!! update soon ok!!!

Author's Response: No. I keep forgeting to add him so, I'm going to say he was under a sleeping spell.

Author's Response: No. I keep forgeting to add him so, I'm going to say he was under a sleeping spell.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lily Weasley Ch 7- Battle across the Plains

8th November 2003:
Write more!!! I love it! At first I thought the idea of a LotR/HP crossover was kind of strange, but I love it! Please please update soon and post on the board on the homepage when you do!!!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. I will post on the hompage when I do.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Paige Ch 7- Battle across the Plains

7th November 2003:
this story is getting greater and greater!!!!! ADD MORE SOON!!!! Let me know when you do!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad it fits your standards. I am writing as fast as I can. I will tell you when I do.

Author's Response: I'm glad it fits your standards. I am writing as fast as I can. I will tell you when I do.

 Report Review

Review #25, by chicablue18 Ch 7- Battle across the Plains

7th November 2003:
AAAAAAhhhhhh thats so sad = ( You better not stop there!!!! Please update asap!!!! plz!!!!! = )

Author's Response: Do you guys actually think I'll stop here? Don't you know me enough to know that that's not the end. I'm busy doing homework and writing ch. 8 so it'll be a while until I get ch. 8 posted. Maybe next week sometime.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>