Reading Reviews for Will You Always?
  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by StarrGirl08 Will You Always?

1st January 2007:
That really was very very cute. I really liked how it was just like a fast forwarded version of their relationship. It really made me smile!! 10/10!
~Tabby, the Kat

 Report Review

Review #2, by ronxdraco Will You Always?

1st August 2006:
Awwwww! More Fluffieness!!!! I like Fluffieness!!!!! I'm writing a story kind of like this one. It is called years go by. It is like a little bit from each year at hogwarts and then like theri wedding and HP's birth and his 1st b-day, and then the death. Love the story!

Author's Response: Can it - fluff is bad. This is like, once in a lifetime, so haha, that's life, sucks, but yeah. =D So. Yeah. Thanks for reviewing, mate, catch ya on the flip side.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Bubbles_456 Will You Always?

3rd July 2006:
It was short, but i liked the whole stages thing. Good job ~ashley

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you enjoyed it. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by evertnl Will You Always?

4th June 2006:
I loved the flow of this story. You had a very original take on the span of James and Lily's relationship with the continual question of "will you always." Very well written (especially the end). I'm headed over to the rest of your stories now!

Author's Response: I'm glad that you enjoyed this one. I tend to get that comment a lot, and I'm glad that it worked out in the end.

 Report Review

Review #5, by unknown_force Will You Always?

27th April 2006:
I liked the fluffyness in the story and how you showed the development of their relationship from hate to love in one chapter. Very cool, great story! =)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad that you enjoyed it! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by JacoIII Will You Always?

26th April 2006:
Response to review request:
Good job! It flowed well and you brought some unique ideas to the table. I have one problem though, I'm not sure if this qualifies as a story... that in itself is not a problem but the fact that I'm reviewing it like a story is. The site should include a poetry section for such pieces. This is the first of your 14 stories that I've read, so I'm not sure how it compares to the others, I hope they are as original.

Author's Response: Oh thank gods. When it said taht you had a problem with it not qualifying, for a moment I kinda spazzed out. Glad you think it flows that way though; poetry in something of a story form is always fun. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Harrypottergirl4eva Will You Always?

25th April 2006:
aw that is so cute! i loved how in every different bit the phrase 'will you always...' is repeated - it just completely linked it all up when it had the potential to be a kind of detached storyline (which is wasn't!) well done - youw write very well and i can't think of anything to make it better!

*harrypottergirl4evs* (aka u_had_me_at_hello)x x

Author's Response: Why, thank you dear! I find that I'm growing more and more fond of this style of writing with each positive review that I get. ^^; Thanks for reading and reviewing again, dear!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lyn Midnight Will You Always?

23rd April 2006:
I caught up all right! Oh my God, is your purpose in life sending chills through your reader’s entire body? I swear, this is… I ran out of words. It is really hard just to praise something, not being able to think of a shortcoming. I am not used to this. Now really, this idea is brilliant, it is clear that it follows the characters’ lives, and is so incredibly moving! The best of all is the beginning of each recollection ‘Will you always…’ I am speechless. Wait! I have to say a couple of other things before I go quiet /excuse my rambling, I usually do not do it any more, but you released it again!/.

First, “Just so long as you behave,” she sighed, closing her eyes lightly.” I think it should be ‘as long as’. Second, my favourite part, which caught my breath, and I almost choked with my gum, is “Until I can no longer remember who I am,” he whispered into her ear.” Third, the following line is very poetic and fitting, but I think it should be fixed to “Even when the stars die out and the moon grows dim YOU WILL be in my heart.” Unless, of course it is a way to emphasize on the meaning, and make it sound more dramatic.

And finally, the end! Sigh… Could there be a better end? Definitely not. It may sound a bit common, but it completes the whole story. The glimpses, the words spoken /get it? /; The emotional power of those promises, it is all great. Somehow you have managed to picture the most important moments in their lives and express their meaning in the most influential way. Thus my excitement. Truth be told, I wouldn’t change anything. I wouldn’t even tell you that it is short, because it didn’t ‘feel’ short. It felt just right, and I am really glad I read that:) Keep those drabbles coming!



 Report Review

Review #9, by hermione006 Will You Always?

23rd April 2006:
This was really interesting and different to read but I liked it a lot! It was a little confusing and repetitive but was still well written. I thought that the ending was perfect and very sweet. Every little scene brought out a slightly different emotion and mood which was very nice. I think it really brought out the love between Lily and James.-Hermione006

Author's Response: In the essence of repetitivity, it was supposed to be that way after a while, but I see what you're getting at. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by hermystwin(not logged in because I am very lazy) Will You Always?

21st January 2006:
OMG!-cries- This was so sweet and sad at the same time! I do believe they call that bittersweet. O.o Oh well!I lurved this story El!Maybe it's because I'm being so emotional but I feel like sobbing over this story. By the way,I did notice them go through all their stages!It was cute! <3 Mya

Author's Response: Thank you Mya! I'm glad that you enjoyed it. And you're not lazy for not signing in! Thanks for r&ring!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by jynx67 Will You Always?

16th January 2006:
Wow, this is very different, but it is so full of James and Lily. I really like how you portray the progression of their relationship. It's very in character, I think. I love how little plot-bunnies that float through your head become such wonderful little stories. Nice job!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad that you enjoyed it! LJ is my favorite ship, so I guess the ideas just come to me out of love for the two of them

 Report Review

Review #12, by elise Will You Always?

16th January 2006:
That was great! The stages of their life was very visible and whoever didn't get that, didn't give this story the reading it deserved. I started it and thought that it looked a little weak, but when I finished, I was pleasantly surprised! This is very touching!

Author's Response: Thank you, miss. It seems that we share the same name! Ha, anyways.... I'm glad that you enjoyed it, and thanks so much for taking the time to review it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by sauerkraut_poet Will You Always?

16th January 2006:
Wonderful job! I love the style - very original. It shows their changing relationship beautifully in such a short space. Such a bittersweet ending, too, but it works perfectly. My one suggestion would be to perhaps move this to the one-shot category. =)

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad that you liked it! I have changed it over to a one-shot. Thank you for the suggestion! I hope that you will come back to read others!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Idunnomyname Will You Always?

11th January 2006:
Well-written, "romantic" and you've succeeded in making it obvious they're growing up.

Author's Response: Thank you! Few words work well for this then? Glad that you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by mrsronweasley Will You Always?

11th January 2006:
This was really cool! I liked the way you just put those small parts of their lives in. It made everything so, I don't know, complete? No, but it did do something for the story. I don't think you needed really thst much detail in this story because of the way you formatted it. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you!

This was an odd writing style for me, yet it was really fun to do. Glad that you liked it simple, because I don't think that I could have added much else to it! ^^


 Report Review

Review #16, by crystal allan Will You Always?

11th January 2006:
Now this is just sweet. I’m going to babble on about how adorable I thought it was, because then I’d be making a fool out of myself. But really, I love the thought behind it and it’s just… sweet (you’ve made me babble now!). I was going to suggest trying out different dialogue formatting, but after the second read I realized that the constant ‘he asked-she replied’ technique was what gave this that bit of charm.

Alright, I’m going now before I embarrass myself *blushes*

Author's Response: Ah, you're not embaressing yourself! A lot of people have replied like that.

I'll admit that it's the oddest formatting that I have used, but I think that it worked out quite well. Glad that you enjoyed it!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Lily Evans Will You Always?

7th January 2006:
That was just cute! And aww, I just loved the James/Lily moments and how they grew as they got older. It was very sweet. This line was just adorable. “Forever,” he replied, tucking a hand around her waist and drawing her closer on the bench that they shared in the park. He rested his head on hers, adding, “Even when the stars die out and the moon grows dim will you be in my heart.” This was very good. Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you! I love that line too, I think it's the best in the fic, really. That was the line that I first wrote, actually, and it stuck itself somewhere in the middle of it all. Thanks for reading and reviewing, I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #18, by StepUpTimneh Will You Always?

7th January 2006:
Wow...that was full of emotion. Very sad, very sweet, very beautiful. I find myself saying "wow" for all of your fics...you're really good!

All of this made me want to cry. James and Lily shouldn't have died! You showed how happy they were together...how wrong it is that they had to be killed like that...

I've read lots of stories with James and Lily. This was one of the better ones. Those little snippets of their lives are like a timeline- from when they wouldn't speak to eachother, to when they were in love and about to be killed.

*wipes away a tear* Well done! I'm sorry this review wasn't as long as my others were, but this is all I can say!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad that this one left unsettled emotions in its wake. Yeah, that's the best way that it's been described: a timeline. I fully agree that their deaths were wrong, but there isn't that much that can be done. They would be left in a happier place, unless it's the one in Do You Miss Them?, which seems somewhat morbid. Either way, thanks for another great review! They're very much appreciated and among the best that I've gotten.

 Report Review

Review #19, by xobebeox Will You Always?

6th January 2006:
I have never, never been so touched by so few words. Usually, authors are always lacking something when they try to get a point across but this story is brimming with emotion, especially the last little segment. I can't tell you to change anything, you just did a wonderful job. I did catch what it was supposed to be. Good job, keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I get that people are very touched by this one, and I really don't understand how great of an impact it has left. I'm glad that you enjoyed it so much, though!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Meredith Mooney Will You Always?

5th January 2006:
Ah bless. That's really sweet, and actually, for such a short piece, very emotive! MM

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! Glad that you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Noblevyne Will You Always?

5th January 2006:
I just read this because timeturner recommended it to me, this was so sweet and lovely. So very moving and you you say so much about their whole entire relationship in fewer words than I've seen anyone do. I really enjoyed this, there wasn't anything lacking.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! I must thank timeturner as well. Glad that you liked it. I didn't want it all too long, so I had to cut out quite a bit of what was originally there. Thanks a lot for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by timeturner Will You Always?

5th January 2006:
I caught that and it was great. Very sweet, touching and it came out like little glimpses into their life as they grew older. I really enjoyed this one.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! And also, thanks for recommending it! It means a lot!

 Report Review

Review #23, by silverfeather Will You Always?

3rd January 2006:
Great one shot. I didn't understand a few parts though. otherwise, it was great.

Author's Response: Thanks! Sorry if it confused you though. Glad that you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Urvi Will You Always?

30th December 2005:
Aww....that was so adorable...It was like a poem but in story format. I liked it. Good job.

Author's Response: Thanks, glad that you thought that. I guess now that I look at it, it is sort of a poem, eh? Glad you enjoyed!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Sophia Montgomery Will You Always?

29th December 2005:
That was very sweet. I like it.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. Thanks much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>