Reading Reviews for Hermione's Gift
  
357 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jodie :-) Weasel King and his Mudblood Queen

16th January 2013:
When I read the name of this fanfic the first thing I thought was 'Malfoy'. It was a great idea for an insult from Malfoy it's a pity J.K Rowling didn't think of it I would love to hear that in one of the movies :-)

 Report Review

Review #2, by WishfulMuggle The last day

4th January 2013:
Amazing!! I was hit by the sudden urge while rereading Goblet of Fire yesterday to read a Ron/Hermione in the Hogwarts era...This is what I came upon and stayed up well past midnight reading it. It went along almost seamlessly with Half-Blood Prince and I couldn't have come up with anything better. Thank you so much!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Corleone Revelations

8th March 2011:
your story is one of the best I'e EVER read! and that is saying.

 Report Review

Review #4, by magiccarpet Erratic Behaviour

26th November 2010:
I'm really enjoying your depiction of Hermione. She is not the Mary Sue superhero that too many fanfics depict her as. She has flaws and insecurities and is imperfect, but she's still a good person. (Actually, many times it seems like any negative treatment of Hermione gets heaped on Ron instead.) She's just a normal girl longing to be accepted, and you've captured that beautifully. The biggest compliment that I can give is that you write characters in character, and you've succeeded with flying colors.

Author's Response: Alas, it remains an epic journey at HPFF to find realistic interpretations of the original characters. Especially Ron and Hermione are often 'flanderized' i.e. made into a caricature. I hope my story has life-like characters, even though some might be a little different from what's in the books. I'm glad you enjoyed this story, and I hope you'll check out my other stories as well.

 Report Review

Review #5, by magiccarpet Mindgames

25th November 2010:
You managed the change in POVs really well. It's great how the tables have turned!

Author's Response: Thanks! It was quite dificult getting into Hermione's head. Much more so than Ron's whom i can relate to much more than any other character in the books. I guess that's why I write fanfics most around Ron... :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by magiccarpet Worth every insult

25th November 2010:
Ha ha, I hate Malfoy! Have fun fishing...

 Report Review

Review #7, by magiccarpet "Lavender, I don't want this"

25th November 2010:
I love reading the moments of closeness you write between R/Hr, and how Hermione gives Ron what he needs without him even knowing it. It's also great how Ron is finally starting to accept his feelings for Hermione, and displaying an ability to think about his actions and how they will affect the people close to him before he does something.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I did make Ron somewhat more mature, but IMHO JKR really pushed him into that direction directly after snogging lavender. Ron's behaviour really did change, though he remained quite ineffective in his interactions with girls.

 Report Review

Review #8, by the dark lord The last day

31st August 2009:
great fantastic mesmerizing should be printed and sold as a book loved the climax dance scene best missing moments i have read u r officially one of my favourite authors now

Author's Response: THANKS! Great to see this old story of mine is still getting the love it deserves. Written pre-DH, I really enjoyed writing it. I hope you'll like my other stories too, like my current project: The White Tomb Wizards: Ankh of Escariot

 Report Review

Review #9, by laks The last day

6th June 2009:
i loved the story good one friend

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by :) The last day

3rd January 2009:
amazing story :)
i loved it!
keep writing!

Author's Response: i will. Started a next gen story with all new OC characters :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by JustSuper Tomorrow

2nd June 2007:
As a writer and reader of fanfiction (I love the missing moment genre myself which this story fits in) I can tell that this was hard to write but it is never the less very well thoughtout and written. You manage to get the balence right between description and dialogue you have alot of talent so keep up the good work...
(Also it would be cool to know what you think of mine if you get the chance because I would greatly value the input of someone with your talent...) Thanks for the great story...

Author's Response: Thanks for reading my story! I've left a few reviews for your stories.

 Report Review

Review #12, by JustSuper A midnight Feast

2nd June 2007:
This is so sweet although I would really like to know who the dress belongs to... My guess is Lavender after finally seeing sense that she was in fact the other women and EVERY1 in Hogwarts knew it!!! Another amazing chapter though

Author's Response: thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by JustSuper A different point of view

2nd June 2007:
Very good and interesting to get another POV on the story...

Author's Response: yup. Quite a challenge to write though..

 Report Review

Review #14, by JustSuper Of Euphoria and Hormones

2nd June 2007:
Love it SO funny that Hermione is a normal hormone driven teenage girl.. there is hope for the rest of us... well written as always!

Author's Response: some people felt she was un-cannon here. Pity for them. All people have this side, whether they show it all the time, or only in private. Glad to see you liked it

 Report Review

Review #15, by JustSuper After the plunge

2nd June 2007:
I like this chapter because it is a different pace then the other chapters and yet still well thought out setting up the fun a head

Author's Response: wait till next chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by JustSuper The deep breath

2nd June 2007:
love it love it love it

Author's Response: thank you thank you thank you

 Report Review

Review #17, by JustSuper Hogwarts, A History

2nd June 2007:
I love this chapter... it is very clever and its nice to have a recap over their major cannon books moments and allude to stuff we didn't see... nice work!

Author's Response: thank you. I couldn't resist adding a chapter named like that :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by JustSuper Clever Conversation

2nd June 2007:
Nice chapter love it... and the reference to the maddness that is Trelawny is classic and very clever like the rest of this story... By the way I have recommended on facebook's "Admit it, You Read Harry Potter Fan Fiction" group...

Author's Response: thanks! I don't use facebook (Holland uses Hyves :) ) but I very much appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #19, by JustSuper Erratic Behaviour

2nd June 2007:
love the funniness and the flirting there so sweet... I love that you slipped it in... well done as ever

Author's Response: thank you very much

 Report Review

Review #20, by JustSuper Mindgames

2nd June 2007:
I love this - the change in their relationship that has happened right in front of Harry and he hasn't realised... which as main polaganist is true... a brilliantly crafted chapter (as usual)

Author's Response: thanks! I hope the 'Hermione' perspective keeps interesting you :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by JustSuper A Change in Perspective

2nd June 2007:
Love this twist in the tail... always makes me smile when he makes her work for something... very good.
Although I was VERY disapointed that you didn't mention the snow incident in Charms - its important for there relationship development + makes Lavender upset... it's important because it demonstrates that even when they are trying not to show their change in relationship THEY CAN'T HELP IT... However I will forgive this once because this story is ace!

Author's Response: I've heard that before. People always miss that scene in this story, but it's mostly a 'missing moments' story. I did not want the story to rehash large parts of book 6. Besides, that scene is rewritten from their perspective so often here, I don't miss it..

 Report Review

Review #22, by JustSuper Revelations

2nd June 2007:
Love it love it love it... he's so much better then he thinks he is and you've brought that out... love it another well written chapter must have taken ages to figure out!!!

Author's Response: thanks a lot!

 Report Review

Review #23, by JustSuper Tests, Riddles and Potions

2nd June 2007:
I love your version of Ron and Lavenders break up... very well thought out and I love these riddles... your an amazing writer

Author's Response: thanks. Tried to keep it realistic. Some people have her smashing up the common room, or sobbing like an infant. Thought this would keep it less over-the-top

 Report Review

Review #24, by JustSuper Worth every insult

2nd June 2007:
U wud think by now he would have figured it... that boy really is blinded by love... a very good story and getting better

Author's Response: thnks! Ron can be a bit thick sometimes..

 Report Review

Review #25, by JustSuper "Lavender, I don't want this"

2nd June 2007:
so sweet so clever a very good chapter

Author's Response: thanks. Always nice to hear :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>