Reading Reviews for We Will Never Forget You
  
64 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Weasley Twin Fan Goodbye

28th June 2009:
This is one of the best stories I have ever read. The words were so beautiful that I couldn't stop crying. I'm so sorry about your friend. Your right about cherishing your friendships. You never know what you have until it's gone. Don't worry, I don't take it personally. Your a fantastic writer, and I can't wait to see what you right next.

 Report Review

Review #2, by liveandlaugh Goodbye

8th June 2008:
I remember being at his funeral that day, leaving school early, with what seemed like the rest of CMS. I knew him since second grade, and we were best friends. While this happened a while back, reading this and substituting the names of the Harry Potter charecters, to those of my friends and myself, really made me remember all of the good times we had...
The story itself was great,
I really enjoyed reading it,
thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #3, by HpsMyObession Goodbye

6th January 2008:
Well, what can I say? Well done, you made me cry! I saw this on the forums and I felt like a good old cry & you more than delivered! Finally I just want to say wow, that was amazing! I think it really shows the way you say goodbye to people you lose.

 Report Review

Review #4, by _ProngDog_ Goodbye

1st December 2007:
That was amazing. I am crying but gosh, that is one of the most moving fics I have read.
Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Rupertluver2012 Goodbye

4th October 2007:
Omg I cried !

I loved it thoughh, great job !

2000/10!

*chow*

 Report Review

Review #6, by liandhate Goodbye

24th June 2007:
I am in awe. I am sitting here in front of my computer bawling my eyes out. my cousin is on the ground laughing at me. this story is without a doubt the most amazing, breathtaking, and best story on this website. it is extremely well written, and i love it. i cant even rate it because there is no way that a number can represent this story. Incredibly moving, and i adore it. Thank-you for writing such a beautiful collection of words.

 Report Review

Review #7, by XXsarahXX Goodbye

21st April 2007:
*sobs*
i couldn't read this in one go. i had to stop twice. I know how it feels to have that one person, that one person who knows you inside and out, who knows what you will say before you say it, who can make you laugh no matter how impossible it should be to do so. yes, i know what it's like to have that one person- and have them taken away. she moved across the country and we would fly out to each other a lot. two days before she was going to visit, she was in a car accident. I think it's amazing that you can write about this. I tried, but i have never been able to. This was an amazing story.

 Report Review

Review #8, by aCCIOcOOLNESS Goodbye

5th March 2007:
Thanks a lot. You've reduced me to tears, but in all seriousness:

that was so awesome! One of the best stories I've ever read and it's very original

If I could, I would give you 11/10, but I can't, so 10/10.

 Report Review

Review #9, by ginny_rox_my_sox Goodbye

5th March 2007:
That was so sad! I was actually crying! You did a wonderful job writing this, it was very vivid and you captured the emotions really well.
-GRMS

 Report Review

Review #10, by Unicorn Girl Goodbye

27th January 2007:
omg!!! I'm on the verge of tears now. this was amazing.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Anony_Mouse Goodbye

27th January 2007:
*sobs* That was so.sad, and yet so hopeful. I really love how you put this in Harry's perspective. It makes you think about how people who are dead are seeing things and I got this weird thought: even though I feel really bad for Ron and Hermione and everyone who came to Harry's funeral, I felt bad for Harry too-that his life was over.

And then there was that thing with Harry's parents (at least I believe so) and I began to feel better for him.

I'm also really sorry for your loss. I'm glad his memory lives on through this story.

 Report Review

Review #12, by GryffindorGirl29 Goodbye

14th November 2006:
That was so sad, I cried. I dont cry a lot. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #13, by scarletLady666 Goodbye

2nd November 2006:
Beautiful!!!=(iT WAS SO SAD AND MOURNFUL,I THOUGHT IT WAS THE BEST EVER!

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! I am very glad that you enjoyed it! Thank you so much for the review, scarletLady666, they are always appreciated!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Clu Goodbye

29th October 2006:

Wow. So moving and emotive. I was crying most of the way through.

Not only is it amazingly well-written, but there is clearly a whole lot of emotional depth to this story.

It must be so hard for you to come to terms with something like this, and I hope that writing such a beautiful story in memory of your friend has helped to relieve the pain a little.

10/10 for a perfect fic.

Author's Response: Yes of course it did and thank you so much for the thought. I'm extremely glad that you enjoyed this story and I am very grateful that you took the time to review- thank you!

 Report Review

Review #15, by SpringAngel Goodbye

28th September 2006:
I loved it! I was very touching!
10/10!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much- I am so glad you liked it! And thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by pigwidgeon385 Goodbye

21st September 2006:
I read this for the make me cry challenge- very good, but I didn't cry! It was BEAUTIFUL and I loved it!

Author's Response: I'm very glad that you liked it. Hey, that's alright that it didn't make you cry- honestly. But thank you so much for taking the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Sono Goodbye

13th September 2006:
*sob* that was seriously the most fantastic harry potter story i have ever read. I give u 10 for the rating.
Was wonderful, i wish i could write like u. U truely are a great writer. no one could make Sono cry like she did just now lol.

Author's Response: Aw wow thank you! I'm glad you like it so much and thank you for the terrific rating! Thank you SO much for the review, Sono!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Fannytjeuuh Goodbye

15th August 2006:
Oh, I really like this story. I couldn't stop crying at the end. The emotions seems so real. You're a good writer!

Author's Response: Why thank you! I'm sorry I made you cry but I appreciate the fact that you definitely understood the story. Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by shattered_dream Goodbye

10th August 2006:
omg that was amzing and beautiful......you're such a great writer and showed all of the emotions perfectly. i am not ashamed to admit you had me in tears all the way through this, it was so beautiful! i doubt J.K Rowlings last chapter will make me cry so much. This story is so sad and it brings back thought of ppl you have lst, in a good way. its amazing!

Author's Response: Aw... I'm blushing...! Thank you so much. Of course, I can hardly take the credit for being a step above Jo- I don't think anyone can do that. But I'm just as excited and nervous about that final chapter as well!!! Thank you so much for the review- I really do appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by padfootssugar Goodbye

26th July 2006:
OMG That had me in tears im not ashamed to admit. sadly i to no what its like to lose someone you love and strangly i feel better after reading this and i can see why it would help you get over your freind. its added to ma favs. all the emotion in thats is amazing and im glad you had the courage to do what i didnt .
express how i felt.
love padfootssugar
xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Author's Response: That's fine that you admitted to crying. I'll admit that I was crying for the better part of the entire writing process of this story. It did help me get over my loss and it's good to hear that it affected you in a positive way as well. I always enjoy hearing feedback like that. Thanks so much for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by RonandHermoine4ever9 Goodbye

11th July 2006:
Ahh i think i'm gonna cry this was really good although it was depressing.

Author's Response: Yes I agree that is quite of a downer. Butt I love writing stories that inspire hope for the future and I thank you for reviewing such a story. Thank you and happy reading!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Mai_lee Goodbye

29th June 2006:
WOW!!! J.K. Rowling should take a leaf out of your book! That was amazing!

Author's Response: Ha I wouldn't go that far- but it sure made me smile to read that from you! Thanks so much! *giggles* I'm glad you liked it and thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by smile2006 Goodbye

29th June 2006:
i actually felt tears well up! that was beautifully written! i am sorry about your friend! i think this is your way of paying your goodbyes and tribute to him... it shows the emotional side of a person with a terrible loss very well and yet its not extremely sad, but a slight happy way to say good bye to ones you loved. i like the way it was portryted from harry, him being dead, and how he felt at seeing his friends go through the grief of losing a friend and then him being able to move on... well again i am sorry to hear about your friend and i admire you for writing this one shot! keep writing and it is always good to draw your own personal experinces into a story, to make it just more heart felt! keep going!!

Author's Response: Aw... thank you so much. I'm glad you understand the angle that I am coming from and I am extremely pleased that you feel that way about how I chose to write this! Thanks! Yeah, it was really good for me to write this and I can't deny that I felt a lot better after I did. Kind of silly, really, but I guess it doesn't matter anymore... Well, thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by LovelyMioneWeasley Goodbye

29th June 2006:
exteremely well written about the greatest boy to ever live. i appericate the fact that even Rita Skeeter was silent. Tears run down my face and my heart feels broken which silly because it is only a story, it hasn't happened yet and Harry Potter isn't really real. Thank you for the awesome story! This is amazing and is going in my favorites.
LMW

Author's Response: Yeah, I wanted to imagine EVERYONE honoring the life of Harry Potter- even those that had always ridiculed and upset Harry, like Rita Skeeter. So I'm glad that part made a good impression on you. I think it's good that you relate to stories so well (speaking from me, who wrote this story based on the death of one my peers...) and I'm really glad that you enjoyed it so much!

 Report Review

Review #25, by PhoenixxFlight Goodbye

23rd June 2006:
*Sobs* That was the most beautiful thing I have read in my whole entire life. No jokes. Im bawling. Im so moved..Im heartbroken. *sigh*
--Phoenixx--

Author's Response: Well I'm really glad you liked it. It's always good to hear that my readers appreciate this story and understand it in the way that I had interpreted it. Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>