Reading Reviews for Something Unpredictable
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by miss_stud_malfoy All dead... all gone.

24th May 2006:
i liked how u had ginny sort of fighting with her inner demons,she didnt want to give up loving harry but she knew she somehow had to live again it was very interesting to read

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm very glad you got the right message from this story!

 Report Review

Review #2, by whyareyoucrying All dead... all gone.

19th May 2006:
I've read this story so many tiimes, and every time I cry!! Even the song is depressing! Strange, whenever I have an idea for a story like this, this is ALWAYS what happens! Kinda creepy... lol. Love the story, love all the stories, keep writing!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much again, I'm going to try to get to your port soon... if you have stories that is! Thank you again! Megz

 Report Review

Review #3, by Darkheart All dead... all gone.

26th December 2005:
I thought it was great, your description of both, Ginny and Malfoy’s emotion was well written, and even though I’ve never heard the song you used to go along with the one-shot, I liked it, and the flash backs were a good touch as well.

There are one or two things I found that confused me a bit, but it didn’t dampen the mood of the story. In the first paragraph there’s a sentence: Harry had gone to fight Voldemort, and not come back. I think it would sound better if you put: and did not come back unless it was suppose to be that way, then just ignore me lol.

In the same paragraph there’s another sentences that reads: Of course, she’d been with him to whole way… Is it suppose to be that way or is it suppose to say: Of course, she’d been with him the whole way…?

Either way, good job!

Author's Response: Okay, thank you very much for this review, I was almost afraid to post this fic as it's been rejected twice before. I'm glad the emotions were allright. And I'm glad you liked the song. I believe you are right, it should be did not come back, and it should also be 'him the whole way'... thank you for pointing out my mistakes! And again, thanks for the great review! Megs

 Report Review

Review #4, by ronspoiledverything All dead... all gone.

22nd December 2005:
LOve the song, and loved the fic. It seems like there could've been more to the story, but it does work as a one-shot. The scene with Molly was very chilling, and I love how you wrote Ginny being so confused like that.

Author's Response: Thank you so much again! I'm so glad you liked it, I could have made it longer, but I struggled with this for a very long time and when it finally got validated, I just said fine. That was it. Thank you so much, and I'm really glad you enjoyed it. Megs

 Report Review

Review #5, by PaMuggles All dead... all gone.

18th December 2005:
A wonderful Story! I don’t think it needs any more description. I love what you had. I also think that She should be a little more reluctant to love Draco, but the way you wrote it was moving and well done. It’s also one of my favorite songs. The flashbacks were great, I loved how you said her eyes closed, and her dead mother’s opened. (Sorry, not an exact quote) That was beautiful. Great Job all around!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, and I'm glad you think there was enough description. It's also one of my favourite songs and most meaningful because it was played at a very close friends funeral. I'm glad the flashbacks were okay because they are one of my weak points, thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #6, by real life hermione All dead... all gone.

18th December 2005:
It's great! I think it doesn't need anything else.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Brunette (not logged in) All dead... all gone.

17th December 2005:
Just a little note to say that you've forgotten to credit me:)

Author's Response: Very sorry Brunette! Very sorry, I'll get right to it! Megs

 Report Review

Review #8, by TheOne All dead... all gone.

15th December 2005:
I thought it was a great story! It highlights the fact that love is not something that one can control. And it's short (haha) I love how you used song lyrics to accompany your story. Keep writing! You're an awesome writer!

Author's Response: Thank you very much and I'm so glad you enjoyed reading this, haha, yes I don't like them to be to long either. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Tonks_girl_4eva All dead... all gone.

10th December 2005:
awww that's so sad

Author's Response: Thank you so much

 Report Review

Review #10, by xobebeox All dead... all gone.

7th December 2005:
Another amazing story by megs! You did such a good job here... especially the flashbacks. It was so chilling. Some of the descriptions I liked were her screaming into the "dead sky". That's such an eerie personification. It could take on more like that, though, just to show the anguish she was going through. The fact that she went to him in the end was slightly unrealistic, just because she was "writing an essay" and I'd gather she's still at Hogwarts, and therefore the deaths wouldn't have been that long ago. But the way you wrote it made that pretty insignificant. If you just tone it down and let him hold her, but not love him, it might be better. I liked that last line, though (haha). Maybe you were trying to say that she hated him so much, but it came at such a time when she just needed shelter. This was so tragic, with Molly and everything. Just... so tragic. It makes you wonder... how could someone lose everyone they loved and still... have any feelings left? Good job, and write more.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I have a weak spot in flashbacks and am so happy you thought they were alright. I will go back and possibly reword this, I'm so glad you enjoyed reading this, so very glad. I'm glad you liked the last job, and thank you. Again!

 Report Review

Review #11, by TheHalfBloodPrincess All dead... all gone.

5th December 2005:
Wow. Good job. Could use a bit more description...but, still.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by dracos_girl_101 All dead... all gone.

4th December 2005:
really sad. you should make it longer!

Author's Response: Thank you, and I'm sorry but I don't think I will!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Michele All dead... all gone.

4th December 2005:
I think this story is great..Never thought Ginny and Malfoy but its fanfiction but i think it's an awesome story

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #14, by cheesopotter All dead... all gone.

3rd December 2005:
I LOVED IT...I thought it was great..but that is me...I am just nice *starts laughing* Never mind....me nice..funny....lol I loved sad too....don't make me cry

Author's Response: Thank you very much Tarra, I appreciate it! Megs

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login