Reading Reviews for Hope
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MoonyandProngs Hope

24th May 2008:
I love that! It was so sweet! Great work!

 Report Review

Review #2, by sugarsweet Hope

11th March 2006:
luvin it, it is one of the best one shots i have ever read luv lulu

 Report Review

Review #3, by Smiley Hope

3rd March 2005:
Great story! You are a very good writer!!! The only thing is that the story may have been a little rushed. It was a pleasure to read.

 Report Review

Review #4, by hermione_potter_4_eva Hope

2nd January 2005:
awwwwwwwwww sweet i love the last bit " she was his light ,his hope" awwwwwwwwwwww i love it

 Report Review

Review #5, by Kimberly Grace Hope

25th October 2004:
I'm sick of these stories that say 'I love you Harry' and 'I love you too Hermione.' It's just too stereotypical and...boring. It's like reading the same story over and over again, except with a change of word order. Kimberly*Grace

 Report Review

Review #6, by nat_rulz Hope

6th July 2004:
quite sweet..

 Report Review

Review #7, by MelissaMoony Hope

9th May 2004:
That was pretty cute, I have to admit. Even though there were a few errors in spelling and such. I say you get an eight.

 Report Review

Review #8, by nat_rulz Hope

22nd April 2004:
how cute! : ) i thought it was really sweet!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Hermione Potter Hope

4th January 2004:
AWWW! That is so cute you should write more.

 Report Review

Review #10, by halobird Hope

10th December 2003:
nice, sweeet, one-shot.

 Report Review

Review #11, by webba Hope

22nd October 2003:
Hello there, from the One-Shot Exchange. It's nice to see some new blood on that thread, to be honest!! First off, the story as a whole is cute. It's a nice little vignette wherein Harry and Hermione reveal their feelings about each other to each other. It's fluffy, and it's not overdone. I'm glad they didn't do something crazy, like jump into bed together or something. Too many fics do that, and it's just not realistic. Yours is to an extent. There are a couple of things that really need to be fixed so that more people will want to read your work. First of all, you spelled "Occlumency" incorrectly. Rabid HP fans will get on your case for that. Secondly, the story is hard to read because of the spacing. There should be a line of separations between the paragraphs so that the eye doesn't get "bogged" down with one huge chunk of writing. Third, and this is hard, your dialogue punctuation is incorrect. I used to make the same mistakes until someone explained it to me, so I'm going to pass it on to you. Here's the right way to punctuate dialogue: "Hermione, I've always loved you," he said. (Note that the word "he" is lowercase, and there's a comma after the word "you") We've all been taught to end sentences with a period, but when you're writing dialogue, you have to punctuate it like I just did. The only time you'd have the word "he" capitalized would be in a situation like this: "I love the smell of your hair." He ran his fingers through her brown tresses. (The word "He" is capitalized here because "He ran his fingers through her brown tresses" is a sentence that can stand on its own. In this case, you would make sure to put a period after "hair". The only time you put a comma after the dialogue sentence is if the next phrase is "he said" or "she said." I hope this helps. Good luck! ~webba

 Report Review

Review #12, by HisGirl Hope

16th October 2003:
Very cute! Lately I haven't been able to find a really good Harry/Hermione story. (maybe it's because I haven't been really reading them. but oh well) This one is really good! Keep writing! -HisGirl

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login