31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DUMBELDAVE Ministry Tricks and Demands

27th February 2006:
I cant wait to see what happens next ! DAVE

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. I'll try to have the next chapter up soon! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by DUMBELDAVE The Last Request and a New Found Strength

27th February 2006:
Wow ! A very powerful and well written chapter ! Brilliant ! ! DAVE

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I hope you find some of my later chapters as powerful!

 Report Review

Review #3, by DUMBELDAVE A Silver Lining

27th February 2006:
A very interesting chapter, to bad for Harry though. DAVE

Author's Response: Yes, well things get better. Thanks for the review

 Report Review

Review #4, by yoyo Ministry Tricks and Demands

26th February 2006:
quite realistic. other then the occasional typo or two, it is a good piece, quite close to jk rowlings style

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I've been trying to cath the typo's but it seems impossible to catch them all. I hope you enjoy the rest of it

 Report Review

Review #5, by ♥Kelley♥ Ministry Tricks and Demands

25th February 2006:
oh...please update its a very good story...its extremly good.....please PLEASE UPDATE SOON.................love~♥Kelley♥

Author's Response: I'm very glad you like it! I'll try to have a new chapter up soon but I'm very busy with school and validation takes 4 EVER! Thanks for the review

 Report Review

Review #6, by DUMBELDAVE Unexpected Appearances

24th February 2006:
Blackmail it is ! DAVE

Author's Response: Yes Sir! Thanks for the review

 Report Review

Review #7, by DUMBELDAVE Coming of Age

24th February 2006:
Evil cliffy ! good thing there are more chapters ! ! Dave

Author's Response: lol good thing! and i shall try to how even more chapters up soon! thanks for the review

 Report Review

Review #8, by DUMBELDAVE Unanswered Questions

24th February 2006:
cool, I like it when its not a poor harry story ! Very good ! ! DAve

Author's Response: me to! he has a little breakdown later but gets over it pretty quickly. i hate when he mopes around for an enitre story saying "poor me". thanks for the review

 Report Review

Review #9, by DUMBELDAVE Unseen Eyes

22nd February 2006:
An interesting first chapter ! Off to read more ! Dumbeldave

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I hope you enjoy the rest!

 Report Review

Review #10, by GinnyPotter1790 Ministry Tricks and Demands

19th February 2006:
Good chapter...I wonder what they're going to make Harry do at the Ministry??? keep up the good work and update soon!

Author's Response: well i can promise you that Harry's going to have a chance to get back at the ministry a bit. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by bitterbutsweet Ministry Tricks and Demands

19th February 2006:
hey this story is really good, i have even added it to my favourites, yur story is intersting and in depth.. well done plz update soon

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I think you are the first to put me in their favorites so THANK YOU SO MUCH! I will try to get the next chapter up soon.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Vloyski A Silver Lining

21st January 2006:
Actually, I meant 'good' job. See- even I can misspell. Sorry about that!. Natasha

Author's Response: Thanks for all of the reviews and advice! I really appreciate it! I'm actually in the process of re-writing it a bit and will for sure add what you said. Thanks for reading it, I love your stories!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Vloyski A Silver Lining

21st January 2006:
Again instead of saying "giving Ron and Hermione a quick glance, try saying- He glanced quickly at Ron and Hermione..... It's those little things that keep the reader involved. The other way seems stiff. You are setting up the scene and keeping the reader involved. God job. Natasha

Author's Response: thanks for the review. I will try and change my style so that it does not appear stiff. I appreciate the advice!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Vloyski Unexpected Appearances

21st January 2006:
Scrimgeor eyes had been lying uncomfortably - might be better said in this way- Harry sensed Scrimgeour watching him and he squirmed uncomfotably. Using energy words helps the reader get inside the story. Again there are grammer and spelling mistakes. But all of us to that from time to time. SO now you have Harry in a bind. Let's see what will happen next and how the story will unfold. Natasha

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I will try the energy word tip. i appreciate the advice

 Report Review

Review #15, by Vloyski Coming of Age

21st January 2006:
Two things- a good beta would help you correct errors and you should capitalize the spells (you know-the incantations). Again, you do well at creating some suspense here. A little overkill to send so many Death Eaters at once? (teasing here). They must think he's VERY powerful. You let us feel great sympathy for Harry in this chapter. Lead on I'm ready for the next one. Natasha

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I just figured that because Voldy just can't seem to get Hary that he might send a bigger force. I'm glad you think there is suspense and sypathy in the story, i'm trying to get the reader on a more pesonal level with the characters so that it's a better read. Thanks again for the review and advice!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Vloyski Unanswered Questions

21st January 2006:
Yes, well be careful about using old, tired, wornout material from Rowling. You proved in your first chapter that you have imagination. So show us how Harry really feels, what is churning and burning inside. Well-written so I'm going to read on and see if this picks up the pace. Natasha

Author's Response: In a few chapters it leaves what we know from JRK and i can start on my theories. The pace should pick up! Thanks for the review

 Report Review

Review #17, by Vloyski Unseen Eyes

21st January 2006:
I think you have some talent here! There are a few words that could be changed to give it more depth and feeling but you have created an exciting beginning with a touch of suspense that makes the reader want to go on. Natasha

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I hope you enjoy the other chapters and thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by myriad The Last Request and a New Found Strength

10th January 2006:
nice ending to that chapter. I dearly hope the spy is not tonks. I love her too much for it too be her. i'll cry if it's her.

Author's Response: well don't shed any tears yet! ; ) thanks for the review

 Report Review

Review #19, by myriad A Silver Lining

10th January 2006:
interesting chapter. I hope harry can help to re-open hogwarts, and get the ministry back on track with the war.

Author's Response: well i can promise that some interesting things will happen at the ministry! and i for one think it would be a shame if the real HP7 didn't have them going back to Hogwarts...so theres your answer... sort of... lol

 Report Review

Review #20, by myriad Unexpected Appearances

10th January 2006:
the minister of magic is an idiot. I hate that guy almost more than fudge.

Author's Response: lol yeah i do at times to, but at least he's trying to do something useful

 Report Review

Review #21, by myriad Coming of Age

10th January 2006:
man too bad the order weren't faster. just a second and they would have been there too help.

Author's Response: the orders a bit disfunctional without dumbledore around. thanks for the review

 Report Review

Review #22, by myriad Unanswered Questions

10th January 2006:
this was a good chapter. though there were a couple misspelled words and typos. I like the suspense in this chapter though. and the flashbacks. good job.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'll try and watch out for the typo's more. I'm glad you liked the flash back. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #23, by myriad Unseen Eyes

1st January 2006:
you should check your spelling and grammer a bit better. I noticed a lot of typos and mis-spelled words.

Author's Response: thanks, i tried to proof them all but sometimes i would just skim through it, i'll be more careful in the next chapters.

 Report Review

Review #24, by agent_taylor The Last Request and a New Found Strength

19th December 2005:
Keep writing, i must say i don't agree with scrimegours reaction, but its your story

Author's Response: thanks for the review, i agree that i doubt JKR would have it like that, but it was a quick way for me to accoplish something i want to bring up later

 Report Review

Review #25, by Dracorocks Unexpected Appearances

15th December 2005:
Its good, I just have a question, why didn't the order come sooner, or McGonagall tell someone, wasn't she the cat in chapter one? I can't wait for more!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>