Reading Reviews for A Home Away From Home
  
86 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lillylover22 Unlikely pairings

29th April 2012:
Loved it. Off to the next one 9/10 : )

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lillylover22 A Sirius discussion

29th April 2012:
I love the talk between sirius and lily 9/10 : )

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lillylover22 A fainting spell

29th April 2012:
James is so nice. 9/10 : )

 Report Review

Review #4, by Tonks101 Unlikely pairings

3rd August 2010:
Ok were is th #3 I can't find it!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ollie Vander Unlikely pairings

12th February 2008:
Once again, I love it love it love it! Going on to "Furry..." Bloody brilliant!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lunalovegood A Sirius discussion

20th January 2008:
really really good fics, i love marauder ones! i wish you would write longer ones though!
have you ever thought about writing a diary of lily evans?
great story x

Author's Response: Ooh, a diary of Lily Evans... you are going to give me yet another plot bunny I don't have time to write! Shame on you. Thanks so much for the review, and I'm glad you like my fics. :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by arasi Unlikely pairings

2nd January 2008:
nice chapter! hope peeves spreads the story throught the castle! haha! wait. i am going to reread the last part again...i think i missed something...

Author's Response: Peeves was fun to write! Yeah, there's a pretty big plot twist in this chapter, so I hope it doesn't turn you off of reading. Either way, I appreciate the reviews thus far. :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by arasi A Sirius discussion

2nd January 2008:
i dont know what to say! its brilliant! i love sirius the way you create him! what i like in your writing is the younger characters being similar to what they are going to grow up into.( forgive the sentance!) what i dont like about your writing is it's glueing me to the computer table!haha!

Author's Response: I'm sorry for gluing you to the table, but I'm glad you like the stories that much. I was wondering what you would think of this chapter after reading your earlier review, when you asked about Sirius not telling James Lily spoke to him. I decided from the beginning to bring Lily and Sirius close, since they both have such strained relationships with their siblings, and I'm very pleased you like the result. Thanks again for all the great reviews!

 Report Review

Review #9, by arasi A fainting spell

2nd January 2008:
WOW! I LOVE IT! this sounds interesting! off to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! Enjoy the rest of the story. :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by arasi Dinner with Vernon

1st January 2008:
wow! that was wonderful! you bring out the details very beautifully! Lilly too should have followed her friend's escapism- look what happened to her! *sigh*

Author's Response: I know, sadly Lily is not the type to run away from problems. I wanted her to have a friend that disappoints her in that way, especially since she finds love with the very brave James. I feel like that's a quality she would admire in a person. Thank you so much for the review! I am working on updating this story to include the Snape/Lily storyline, so you'll see a little more of that than in the other parts of the series.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Chilee Unlikely pairings

29th December 2007:
great one. quickly moving on to Furry Lil Problem.

Author's Response: Haha, it is a bit of a cliffhanger. Thanks for reviewing every chapter, by the way. It's really nice to log in and find so much feedback!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Chilee A Sirius discussion

28th December 2007:
this is like a shot of fire-whiskey.
the first one is bitter and you dont want to have another, but the more you take, the more you want.
ie Im rea-lee beginning to enjoy this.

Author's Response: Haha, I think that is the first time anyone's compared my stories to taking shots! I'm glad you are enjoying it. Hey, if you keep reading does that make you an alcoholic? :P

 Report Review

Review #13, by Chilee A fainting spell

28th December 2007:
keeps getting better.
question tho, are they allowed to perform magic outside of school? or are they all above 17?
nice read none the less
ps did you mean blushed or blanched? /:-/

Author's Response: When I first wrote this story, I had them all 16 years old, unable to perform magic out of school, but then I realised that if they had to be 11 before the start of first year, they would all have to turn 17 before the start of seventh year, so I changed it.

Oh, and I used blanched on purpose. I wanted the colour to drain from the face.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Chilee Dinner with Vernon

28th December 2007:
this is much better than the previous story (the tapestry).
you've managed to put in just the right amount of salt this time :-)
also like the historical aspect of the characters and how they carry forward into the future characters.
Lilly also seems to be a lot like Harry (or is it Harry who is a lot like Lilly).

Author's Response: Oh, thanks! I think they get better the more experience I gained. I think Blasted Tapestry was only the second story I ever wrote. Yes, I made Lily a bit like Harry, because I sometimes see her as too much like Hermione in fanfic, and in the books, Slughorn describes her as brave and cheeky.

 Report Review

Review #15, by doglover Dinner with Vernon

17th December 2007:
i love it! keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by hilbilly Unlikely pairings

11th November 2007:
interesting! on to furry litte problem now!

Author's Response: Thanks, I hope you continue to like the story.

 Report Review

Review #17, by war and peace Unlikely pairings

5th November 2007:
well what was THAT???
i;ll haveto read a furry little problem after that chapter..

Author's Response: Hehe, yeah, AFLP has all the answers. I hope you still like my stuff, because I appreciate your reviews.

 Report Review

Review #18, by war and peace A Sirius discussion

5th November 2007:
oohh i know this isn't one, but i've never seen a lily/sirius fic around... wonder why..
anyway, great chapter. i don't think sirius matured too quickly at all.

Author's Response: I've seen a few Lily/Sirius fics... I bet you could search for them on the archive. Personally, I don't think Sirius would ever do that to James, so I didn't put it in my story. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by war and peace A fainting spell

5th November 2007:
loved the authors note... :P
i would never have thought of lily fainting at all! (I mean, it was kinda obvious from the title, but i mean as a way to start off the lily.james thing)
anyways, loved it!
em

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, Em! I guess the idea that she fainted is a little silly, but once I got it in my head it just stuck. I'm really happy you liked it. I appreciate all these reviews you're leaving for me.

 Report Review

Review #20, by war and peace Dinner with Vernon

5th November 2007:
yay! i have to say, i think that this is (so far) better than that blasted tapestry. maybe coz i'm a bit partial to lily... i dunno.
well just saying i loved it!
em

Author's Response: Hey, I'm glad you liked it. I'm currently updating this story, so it's not quite where I want it to be, but I'm glad you still think it's good. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #21, by eevis A Sirius discussion

15th August 2007:
No, I don't think Sirius matured too quickly.. I like this :)) You write well!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you think I handled Sirius alright. Please let me know what you think of the rest of the story if you can. I appreciate the feedback! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by ronnikinschik4ever Unlikely pairings

29th June 2007:
ok i love the ending. its so cute. and the way lily reacts is spectactularly funny. great story...

Author's Response: I like writing Lily. Might be writing a little more of her soon... :) Thanks for taking the time to review each chapter, I appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #23, by ronnikinschik4ever A Sirius discussion

29th June 2007:
i really really like this story. you write so well, and the plot is great. you dont see many stories with both qualities. love it...

Author's Response: Thanks for the compliments! I'm glad you like what I've done with this story.

 Report Review

Review #24, by _alechia_ Unlikely pairings

11th November 2006:
nice, again... i'll have to pick it up where i left off later, i'm getting kicked off the computer for now

Author's Response: Thanks for all the reviews! I'm glad you like the series :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by LeafyLaughter Unlikely pairings

2nd October 2006:
Excellent!! i was wondering when you would have some embarassing scenes between james and Lily! :P And that one WAS embarassing! Sometimes i wonder why the school bothers to cope with peeves.. little stirrer!

Ohhhhhhh!!! You brought remus and his 'problem' into it! FANTASTIC!!! very well done indeed, a nice idea about having that book wedged in the corner and then Lily finding it. Once again, another sign of your unique style of superb writing!

I wonder what she will think now... hm... does she realise it's remus? if not what the bloody hell is poor confused lily going to think!!??

Anyway. An awesome finish to this particular section! HURRAY!!!! WELL DONE!!!

100000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000/10

Off to read some more!!

cadi

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you like the little details I add, because they are fun to write. Peeves was a blast to write- I'd like to write him again sometime *puts thinking cap on*

More than anything I'm glad you like the ending because this is the slashy turning point in my series and I would be sad to lose your excellent reviews! Thanks a million, Cadi. :) Nephele


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>