833 Reviews Found

Review #1, by chanchal Halloween Evil.

13th May 2014:
One thing I like to mention is why in every story of yours Hermione begged to harry to not go to any fight like situation, a brave one as hermione is, never feel like it I think, she would rather go with him to save him

 Report Review

Review #2, by jharry1960 Flee of Evil

17th September 2013:
I really hate it when people write super Harry stories and then make him super stupid too. He can conjure lightning and he doesn't just strike all the giants dead? He can level buildings and trees and cause earthquakes and bury all the death eaters before they can attack but he waits for them to potentially kill all his friends instead. He can't blast every death eater he sees on his way to find Voldemort? I could go on and on but the most ridiculous thing is that he would wrap Voldemort up in ivy instead of killing him?

 Report Review

Review #3, by Alys Different Side of Snape.

12th July 2013:
I like your reason better then the real version of why snape joined Dumbledore.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Snape 394 A Private Lesson and A Late Night Session.

29th March 2012:
umm.. i want to say two things.
1) please don't use so much adverbs to finish each and every sentence. it becomes monotonic.. i have read all of your stories and they all have this particular problem.
2) please check the grammatical errors and edit them.
apart from these 2 problems your stories are very good.

 Report Review

Review #5, by GnR A Private Lesson and A Late Night Session.

9th January 2012:
I noticed that you have few spelling mistakes, if you ever do re-work these chapters.. (until this chapter i noticed that the past plural is "was" for you, but the correct one is "Were" (We were together not We was together)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Original Name Back To Privet Drive.

16th October 2011:
Great Story brief in some parts but really good.
9/10

 Report Review

Review #7, by Original Name Heirs United.

15th October 2011:
Absolute classic:
Mr Weasley, you have as much chance of beating Harry, as a Flobberworm. haha loved it.
On the down side some constructive criticism.
The spells well are used to in JK's books are mostly latin to have spells that are just english with "ius" on the end is a little disappointing.
Like a killing curse isn't "Killius Himius" if you understand where im coming from.
Great otherwise

 Report Review

Review #8, by Original Name Birthday and A Decision.

15th October 2011:
I think you done a great job in most parts.
One part that lacked in detail was Ron confrontation of Harry about Hermione it severely lacked there otherwise its been very good

 Report Review

Review #9, by Original Name A Will and An Award.

15th October 2011:
Im really enjoying this alternative to HBP and am going to continue reading your work hopefully its all up to this quality.
9/10

 Report Review

Review #10, by JCleve Back To Privet Drive.

19th May 2011:
This is the most perfect story of Harry Potter on this website :D!
My new number one favorite!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and I'm glad you enjoy it so far (I noticed your other reviews). Hopefully, with some patience, you can continue to monitor my account and check for the next update to my stories to continue the reading.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Sushi4Lyfe Heirs United.

17th April 2011:
Seems a little ironic that the trio just -happened- to be part of the heirs... but hey whatever works
+5 for me for commenting on this well after it was released

Author's Response: It's not ironic at all, or coincidence. Those people are the heirs and it's for good reason that they are the heirs. There are many powers at play in their life and so their involvement with each other was predesigned before they were born.

Thanks for reading thus far.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Pheonix Animagi O.W.L.'s.

25th March 2011:
read this story like 5 times now, never seem to continue the series. i will this time though, this is my favorite story on this site, thanks for posting

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and I hope you finish the lot!

 Report Review

Review #13, by dona682 Christmas and New Skills.

7th March 2011:
I think you should encourage readers yo do this story before the one of harry after his 17th birthday. So far it is answering several quesions like how H/H AND R/L happened.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading. I do add a disclaimer in the story's description, I might add a note and link at the start of the first chapter to encourage it more though, thanks for the suggestion.

 Report Review

Review #14, by dona682 Christmas and New Skills.

7th March 2011:
I think you should encourage readers yo do this story before the one of harry after his 17th birthday. So far it is answering several quesions like how H/H AND R/L happened.

Author's Response: I believe this was a double post, so I'm ignoring it! Please see my previous response :p

 Report Review

Review #15, by mike Still The Same.

12th November 2010:
i think this is one of the best stories i've ever read. i'm a huge harry/hermione fan. the only criticism is that you use adjectives very often, most of the dialouge ends with calmly, importantly, etc. i just think you may want to use mor synonyms, but that's just my two cents.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading. This was an issue with my writing I began to learn and since I use fanfiction to tune my writing skills I have adapted this. As you progress you will see that there are significant changes with the adjectives used and also not using them at all.

 Report Review

Review #16, by steve Back To Privet Drive.

2nd November 2010:
in the begining of the story dumbledore told harry he was allowed to use underage magic. so why is he threatening dursley with it at the end?

Author's Response: Threatening is the crucial aspect of that statement, plus Harry is constantly secretive regarding his abilities and most definitely doesn't want Vernon overreacting.

 Report Review

Review #17, by steve Christmas and New Skills.

2nd November 2010:
it said in an earlier chapter that harry mastered apparition. but here he was still trying. and losing fingers. whats up with that?

Author's Response: I'm not sure if the story does do that, I cannot recall due to the age of the plot. If you let me know what chapter this is in, it might be worded incorrectly.

 Report Review

Review #18, by steve O.W.L.'s.

2nd November 2010:
so howd mrs weasley yell up that tea was ready when they put a silencio charm on??

Author's Response: The charm stops them from being heard, but not from them hearing things outside.

 Report Review

Review #19, by harry A Private Lesson and A Late Night Session.

13th September 2010:
ey.i reallylike your ideas.they're the same ideas that have been running through my thoughts ever since i started to read Harry Potter.I always hoped that Harry potter and Hermoine got together.Please tell me you'll always write and never stop... I look forward to finishing this book and then reading the sequals. Is there anyway in which we could come into contact

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and I'm glad you like my stories.

I will always be writing but unfortunately the time I can dedicate to it has reduced dramatically. However I chip away here and there and sometimes just thrash out an entire chapter and get it up.

Unfortunately there is no way for us to come into contact.

Thanks


 Report Review

Review #20, by bennenbenn5 Back To Privet Drive.

5th July 2010:
Wo that is all. 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks! Hope you continue to read the stories following.

 Report Review

Review #21, by bennenbenn5 Personal Guard and Valentine's Day.

5th July 2010:
Hey if you have noticed my other reviews I'm posting this to say that I won't post another untill the last chapter. However I Loveee your story and still think it's awesome i will leave a review if you need any improvement somewere. ( I doubt it )

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and please continue to enjoy!

 Report Review

Review #22, by bennenbenn5 Gryffindor Versus Ravenclaw.

5th July 2010:
Seriously is your head the size of a football field to house such a large brain! 10/10

Author's Response: I'm not sure how big it is but it does come out with ideas all over! My imagination is my strength, my writing not so, but it's improving greatly.

Thanks for reading.


 Report Review

Review #23, by bennenbenn5 Different Side of Snape.

5th July 2010:
Seriously I've read a good 50 fanfiction authors work and your so far is the best. (by alot!)

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and I am glad you like them so much!

 Report Review

Review #24, by bennenbenn5 A Private Lesson and A Late Night Session.

4th July 2010:
Hey SOS I haven't posted on the last few chapters here's a word to sum them up. Supermothafuckingsoawesomeitmakesnazizombiesdiecool so there you go 10/10

Author's Response: Oh wow ... you're really enjoying the story!

Thanks for reading.


 Report Review

Review #25, by bennenbenn5 Discussions Whilst Shopping.

4th July 2010:
Seriously your asking us how you could improve? Well how about PUBLISHING the damn thing you'd probably sell more copies than J.K anyhow!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! Maybe I should publish if I'm going to sell that many, come on billions! Although I think JKRowling would have a little something to say about it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>