Reading Reviews for For the Love of a Girl
  
54 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ReAnna Moony's Advice

10th June 2010:
Aww that was cute i loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks, ReAnna!! I loved writing it :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Katharine Moony's Advice

26th March 2009:
its so cute if u ever read this go back and update!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Phoenix Ashes Moony's Advice

21st March 2008:
aww, very nice story. simple and sweet :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by Strawberry Moony's Advice

19th July 2007:
cute, thats the perfect word for it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by elewin2007 Moony's Advice

25th May 2007:
aw! thats so cute!

 Report Review

Review #6, by u no poo Moony's Advice

12th May 2007:
its amazing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lily Evans Fan Moony's Advice

13th August 2006:
that was so cute! loved it, with all the twists and turns, the usual 'Sirius is a dumbass' and 'Remus knows more about women', but i love the was you took that to the extreme, the way James was so stupid (typical), and the way he made up for it. the last line was truly beautiful. hope to read more soon. xXx

Author's Response: :-D Thanks! Wow... nice review! Hope to hear more from you in the future!

 Report Review

Review #8, by JimJams Moony's Advice

10th August 2006:
aww thatwas weet. espaeailly the last sentence. wicked story
xxx
JimJams or Jodie

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah... that last line was one I'd been wanting to use forever... but it just seemed to fit a James/Lily story-- and this was my first J/L fic :-D

 Report Review

Review #9, by manya Moony's Advice

20th June 2006:
*smiles* very, very, very lovely. I love it! You've done a great job of capturing the idiocy of James' attempts at gaining Lily's affections and Lily's sharp replies. Two thumbs up!

Author's Response: Thanks!! Awesome u think so :-) I just thought that this would be how most boys would be tempted to try it... especially those kinds that think they know everything there is to know about girls... they know nothing!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by l/j_forever Moony's Advice

30th May 2006:
that's was so cute! i liked how you played just the right amount of tension and unhappiness. good job!

Author's Response: LoL... great! I try not to overdo things but sometimes I just don't know how I really did until ppl tell me... thanks so much for the awesome review! :-) Hope to hear from you again for the next chpt... if i ever get around to getting it up :-p

 Report Review

Review #11, by Moony01 Lover's Quarrel

12th May 2006:
Hey this is good! I usually don't read Lily/James fics even though I love them because I don't want to find out they're bad. I like the best for Lily and James. =D

Author's Response: LoL... yeah... i dont really read Harry/Ginny fics for the same reason... and I don't typically dwell in Marauder fics at all-- I never read them so I was surprised that so many people liked the ones I've done... I'm a total noob at it

 Report Review

Review #12, by sugarhighz Moony's Advice

12th May 2006:
That was a nice little story! I liked how short and to the point it was. However, I do think that the characters acted a little childish for the age they're supposed to be and there were a lot of cliche's in there that are in alot of the typical Lily/James Mary Sue's. But the Mary Sue's worked here so I'm not gonna complain lol. I really did like the fic!

~sugarhighz

Author's Response: LoL... thanks sugarhighz :-p I agree they did act a little childish... but where I'm from-- boys always act childish for their age lol... and a good amount of the girls... especially when they start getting towards the end of their school career.... *this being said as Graduation time approaches* lol

 Report Review

Review #13, by Serena Moony's Advice

14th April 2006:
Wow. You are great! What a way you have with your words--and ideas! A fantastic ending for a fantastic fic! You are wonderful!

Author's Response: *blushes* awww... shucks *giggle* really? wow... thanks! :-D :-D :-D that really made my morning to hear!! *huge grin* LoL.. if ur gonna leave reviews like that-- then PLEASE read my other stories too :-p I could handle more of these!

 Report Review

Review #14, by amberg93 Moony's Advice

26th March 2006:
aww that was sweet

Author's Response: lol yeah.. im made of mush.. dont tell anyone!

 Report Review

Review #15, by amberg93 Plan B

26th March 2006:
wow that was unexpected

Author's Response: really? i always try to add one twist in my stories if not more.. does that count as one u think?

 Report Review

Review #16, by amberg93 A Flawless Plan

26th March 2006:
not a good plan

Author's Response: lol yea.. thanks for reviewing!! :-D us writers looooov reviews... *grin*

 Report Review

Review #17, by amberg93 Lover's Quarrel

26th March 2006:
awesome,

Author's Response: thnx amber... glad u like it :p

 Report Review

Review #18, by NormaJean Moony's Advice

11th March 2006:
really cute story!

Author's Response: thanks!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Cohkka Moony's Advice

16th February 2006:
I LOVED this story! Even though I knew what the ending was going to be, I still though it was really tense. It was soooooo good!

Author's Response: Thanks Cohkka!! Glad to hear you liked it!! I never get reviews anymore.. so this made me feel good lol... byes!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Elena Moony's Advice

29th January 2006:
I love your story!Keep writting more stories.

Author's Response: Thanks Elena! Glad to hear that u like it! Keep reading my other stories... I should add a new chpt to my story "Bound By Silver" story

 Report Review

Review #21, by Zaphira Moony's Advice

26th January 2006:
Awwww...he got her! he got her! i love it!

Author's Response: LoL... thanks Zaphira! Yes.. he HAD to get her didn't he? *sigh* Ain't love beautiful? *bursts into tearas* (just kidding) But yeah... you should read Bound By Silver (another story of mine) if you haven't already... its good and sweet too....

 Report Review

Review #22, by bdawg Moony's Advice

24th January 2006:
awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww that as really good!

Author's Response: LoL... yeah-- aint that sweet? :-)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Guns Moony's Advice

15th January 2006:
Oooo.... romantic! Love the way you write! ANd the dialouges are absolutely fantastic, so very very funny and well written!

Author's Response: Thank you so much Guns! I'm glad to see you back! Makes me smile to see old readers come back for new stories!

 Report Review

Review #24, by ally Moony's Advice

15th January 2006:
that was an awesome fic. its better than most, because its not sooo fluffy that it makes u sick of the fic. heh, im a poet, wat can i say? anywho, this was a great pick me up story, seein as im sick an all. i hope u write others, but other types. you have a great style of writing and i would absolutely love to see things like draco/pansy's, but if thats not ur boat, thats cool.

Author's Response: lol draco is a good character to do romance with.. but ive never even considered writing a draco/pansy... i mean.. i really dont get a romancy thing out of that at all... but i guess the only people who know if those true are really in love is-- well-- those two. but i'll think about it... thanks for the review! first one in a while.. thought i'd hit a dry spell... or really, it was more like a drought...

 Report Review

Review #25, by StarLover1 Moony's Advice

7th January 2006:
I love this entire story!! It's adorable, honestly. And the end is the perfect ending! Great Job!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Really, this is the first ACTUAL ending to any of my stories... the others had no real ending since there were sequels coming afterward (and the final is unfinished) and a song-fic that had no real ending... so yeah. This was my first ending... wow... I just noticed.... thanks again!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>