Reading Reviews for Noel
  
100 Reviews Found

Review #1, by kiki Noel

23rd November 2010:
thank you so much
you're story was wonderful :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by obiwancrazy Noel

22nd August 2010:
I love it!!! This is one of the best Lily and Sirius shippers I've ever read, and it's just brilliant how you described everything. It's beautiful how you portrayed Sirius's vulnerability, because I get tired of when people show him as just a tough guy. It was great, good job.

 Report Review

Review #3, by JLHufflepuff Noel

11th August 2009:
Okay, I have to drop all my canonized preconceived notions at the door with this fic. I don't hate Sirius. James and Lily aren't together. Got it. Okay...

First of all, I am trying to get the feel for how you are characterizing Sirius... He's not the complete playah who has a way with the ladies but is a lecherous jerk (at least not in this story), but because, as he acknowledges, he knows how to make a woman happy. He seems really psychologically intuitive, wanting to find out the reasons for Lily's unhappiness. That's something I would attribute to Remus, but I think the way you are developing Sirius, it kind of works. He comes up with quite a few deep, profound thoughts and the like. So far I am really enjoying the way you portray him.

I LOVED this phrase: "His gift of pure honesty, spun with a true admission of his previous failures all leading to a single moment of perfection, colored their world like lights reflecting through the brilliant prisms of a stained glass window." In fact, the whole last part of the story, I guess my husband was watching me on the sly, and then he started making fun of the way I started gradually smiling over it... grrr...

I like that even though you portray him as more sensitive than I usually think, you still have some of the good old Sirius that I think of in there, too. He's kind of cocky, even if it's just sarcastically - him saying that he's a good enough dancer for the both of them. He likes to party (but it seems like it's because of his angst!)

Okay, and while we are talking about the angst, I need to just get it out of my system now. If you are going to make him angsty, then I am going to have to like him as portrayed by you. That is the one thing that 100% guarantees I'm a believer in basically any story in the universe. "Loving people only meant hurt and deceit" ?? More, please!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Laugharama_llama Noel

3rd July 2009:
Aw, that was beautiful. I'm actually not a fan of Sirius/Lily fics, but this was so amazing. It was so touching!! I'm glad you were able to find yourself in writing this story, and I hope you realize how wonderful this story is. And I'm glad you took out the Voldemort scene. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by AndrinaBlack Noel

21st December 2008:
I loved that! I decided to have a look at some Christmas stories of my favourite authors to get into the mood while it's raining and gray outside, so here I am.

Your descriptions always amaze me, here again like in your other stories too. It sounds so effortless, but still it's so descriptive and beautiful. I'm so jealous of that! And of course I love how you write Sirius and Sirius/Lily! I just wanted to be there with Sirius.

This gives a really lovely Christmas feeling and London was so atmospheric and lovely with a touch of magic. Now I also know since NaNo's coffee house thread what you mean with cider :P But what are kissing balls? Oh, and I liked it that it wasn't completely fluff from beginning to end. The little sader parts/thoughts gives it a bit of and edge, which is good. *continues dreaming about Sirius* :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by adahpfan Noel

6th May 2008:
I would like it if it was a Lily/James, but still its a great story, I just don't like Lilly/Sirius's because then Harry wouldn't be born!
9/10
-adahpfan

 Report Review

Review #7, by Weasley Wizarding Wheezes Noel

17th April 2008:
This is THE sweetest Sirius/Lily story I have ever read!! It was pure fluff. It makes me really anxious for Christmas now. It's perfect! I could gush over it forever, but it would be silly, so I'll just say I loved it. It took me forever to read, but I loved it.

 Report Review

Review #8, by emerald_nellie Noel

11th March 2008:
This is such a sweet story. Christmas ones can so often be corny and tacky, but yours was just sweet and I really, really felt as if it was christmas!! I absolutely love the way you write Sirius. You make me love him even more. Kudos!

 Report Review

Review #9, by war and peace Noel

17th December 2007:
touching.. need i say more? I was lost in christmas-time london, with sirius and lily by my side. amazing.

 Report Review

Review #10, by marauder_lover Noel

28th November 2007:
Aww that was so wonderful, very well written and lovely to see how Sirius feels. You understand him so well and it comes across in your writting. Really that was awesome and I love how you did it.

Author's Response: Thanks for so much for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by joojoo Noel

7th October 2007:
*sobbles*
That was so beautiful... so Sirius (especially the “Or something,” line). I love how you write both of these characters, and how you pair them. I love how you think of the most amazing things, capture the best moments... I just love every single thing about your writing and I sincerely doubt that this will ever change. You've managed to capture the depth of his feelings, and yet you've kept him still holding back, which is just absolutely perfect. Thankyou for another amazing read!
~joojoo
x

 Report Review

Review #12, by marieluz Noel

25th September 2007:
beautiful

Author's Response: Thanks for so much for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by spinx Noel

25th August 2007:
Would just tell how the hell you always come up wit these scenes?

What does your process look like?

Because I have to tell you, you always manage to capture the moment so perfectly.

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Nophie Noel

19th August 2007:
Beautiful :-)

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Katielynn Noel

1st August 2007:
This was perfect. : )

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Book077 Noel

16th July 2007:
So sweet! Awesome

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by xchs_sophyx Noel

3rd July 2007:
Damn. That was amazing. Great job. =]

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Chantiella Noel

16th June 2007:
Wow. That was one of the sweetest stories I have ever read! Awie, I have always thought that Sirius and Lily would make a great couple. Great story, and use of emotion.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Drucila Noel

17th May 2007:
aww how sweet.. i know i am reading this over a year later.. and months after christmas but meh.. i loved it!! :D just perfect 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by wicKeDwitch1316 Noel

27th April 2007:
Oh my god, AMAZING! You are such an amazing writer. The descriptions make me feel as if I'm there and it's just . . . . WOW! Excellent excellent excellent job! A bazillion / 10

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #21, by LostMaeblleshire Noel

26th April 2007:
Why on Earth did I wait so long to read this? It was absolutely magical.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Tearlit Noel

15th April 2007:
This was beautiful!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by hogwart_girl_5 Noel

10th February 2007:
i luved it!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Emerald Dreams Noel

13th January 2007:
Blanched - what a good word!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by La Cantarina Noel

12th January 2007:
This is so cute! I wish I had caught it during the Christmas season... but it made me happy to read it! Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>