Reading Reviews for The Corners of My Parchment
  
41 Reviews Found

Review #1, by black_n_proud_hp4lyf The Corners of My Parchment

24th March 2011:
Oh my god. Is this the real life... or is this fantasy?

*O*
Hahah this is amaazziingg. I am in love. It's BYOO-TI-FUL. HOW IS IT IS SO BEAUTIFUL? I WANT TO BE LOVED LIKE JAMES LOVES LILY.

 Report Review

Review #2, by lyramoon The Corners of My Parchment

30th August 2007:
wow. that was simply beautiful :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Amethyst The Corners of My Parchment

24th August 2007:
This is really good! A beautifully written lyric which captures their characters perfectly, in only 11 paragraphs!
I loved this, well done.
- Amethyst

 Report Review

Review #4, by joojoo The Corners of My Parchment

26th July 2007:
That was so beautiful! Honestly, I have no words for this... such an ingenious idea and so brilliantly written. James' emotions are shown so clearly through the movements of his hand and quill, and the effect it has is just spellbounding. Amazing.

 Report Review

Review #5, by RupertsPheonix The Corners of My Parchment

29th May 2007:
Whoa. That's amazing. I hope I have a James Potter like this somewhere, in a class with me, just sketching away ever-so thoughtfully... Just... whoa.
RP

 Report Review

Review #6, by EViLEiSMAPURPLEPIXIES32 The Corners of My Parchment

28th November 2006:
very deep!
i love it!
such meaning

 Report Review

Review #7, by pigwidgeon385 The Corners of My Parchment

5th November 2006:
Wow! That was really beautiful. It was written perfectly, descriptive, and deep. 10/10- purely amazing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Pretty Purple Pelican The Corners of My Parchment

19th September 2006:
That's exactly what I needed right now. The writing was absolutely perfect. I don't know what to say except that it was perfect, and I absolutely loved it. Congratulations on a great piece.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Romina Stephanie The Corners of My Parchment

21st April 2006:
Amazing! Every little detail make this story wonderful. I love your writing, how you manage to give a clear picture of James sKetches in the mind, everything so well described. And the emotions is one of the things that got me captivated to it, how James really adore her. All that she is. And somehow it's hard to review it, it feels like I can't say enough with words. This story is unique in its own way and I can't explain that. But you did a marvellous job writing it, that, you should know.

 Report Review

Review #10, by argetlam shadeslayer The Corners of My Parchment

17th April 2006:
Wow, this is one of the most beautifully written, descriptive stories that I have read in a long time. This is amazing. I've never read any of your work before, but just after reading this, I'm definitely checkng out some more of your stories. This is absolutely amazing, and the way you described every line, every stroke, every single curve that made up Lily Evans - you completely captivated my attention. So, for what you have done, Acappella, I'm going to thank you - thank you for writing this, thank you for creating a masterpiece, because this...honestly...was amazing. On a lighter note, it's good to know that James has a philisophical side. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Wicked Vixen The Corners of My Parchment

17th April 2006:
I have read so many James/Lily fics but yours is the best one i've ever read. Every word seemed so heartfelt and honest that I can't help but read it more than once. This fic really touched me. Keep up the good work. This fic is going in my favs...as soon as I log back in again...

 Report Review

Review #12, by SnitchSnatcher The Corners of My Parchment

16th April 2006:
Wow....just.......WOW! This was great! I loved it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by delta The Corners of My Parchment

24th March 2006:
You capture James quite well in this and how he thinks of Lily. The description is amazing.

 Report Review

Review #14, by hplssrmntc313 The Corners of My Parchment

17th March 2006:
wow..I'm speechless...that was one of the most beautiful things I've ever read. Simply amazing....

 Report Review

Review #15, by hplssrmntc313 The Corners of My Parchment

17th March 2006:
wow..I'm speechless...that was one of the most beautiful things I've ever read. Simply amazing....

 Report Review

Review #16, by Ginevra_Black The Corners of My Parchment

3rd March 2006:
beautyful i need no say anymore... GB

 Report Review

Review #17, by 1BlockedFool The Corners of My Parchment

23rd February 2006:
Wowness. Not much else I can say, really. Just absolutely beautifully written; really proves my point when I say that writing is the art of drawing a picture in another person's mind. You've exemplified that perfectly in one very gorgeously written HP one-shot. Who'da thunk it? <3 Mina

Author's Response: Me and one-shots have a love/love relationship mainly because I just ramble a bit for the first paragraph and if I like the idea, finish and refine it. This was one idea that just flew together and I don't know if there are any others that explore that area. Who knows? Thank you so much, Mina :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by trixytonks The Corners of My Parchment

10th January 2006:
Oh what a lovely story. Just what I needed! It's so light and easy to read, a real delight. I always get this underlying dread whenever I read Lily/James stories, because we know there isn't much of an ever after. It makes me wonder if Lily ever did see those sketches of her, or was she gone before she had the chance. Your writing style is wonderful, definitely on a par with your graphics (which is really saying something!) great work, I love it ^_^

 Report Review

Review #19, by StepUpTimneh The Corners of My Parchment

8th January 2006:
That was simply beautiful. At first it was sort of confusing as to what was going on, but once the reader discovers that James is drawing Lily, it's deep.

Very, very nice work. Are you an artist? You accurately described how a good artist draws. Every line and curve means something. I never knew James was an artist...nice job adding something believeable to his character.

I didn't spot many errors, but at one point you wrote "begun" where I think it should've been "began". Otherwise, you're story was flawless! Nice work!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Rebekka The Corners of My Parchment

12th December 2005:
I'm staring at the blank screen, the little box with no words. I know what others have said, because I read their thoughts. All have praised you... and it's not in vain. I'm in a weird mood, so it's very difficult for me to write a perfect review for you or even read the poetic words of yours. There is so much beauty in your words that I can only listen quietly. You have an amazing talent and I somehow feel like crying because I could never write like this. But I also feel blessed because I don't have to... you already do. :) There was one line that touched me the most: "The lines curved like commas as our fingers ghosted over each others, each vein and knuckle." Rare beauty in your words. Very rare.

 Report Review

Review #21, by forsakenphoenix The Corners of My Parchment

10th December 2005:
I didn't know you had posted a new story. I seem to never be the first to know. Of course, I never browse the archive very much anymore either, so that could possibly be my own fault.

Lauren, I don't know where to start. This story is possibly my favorite of yours so far. Everything about it is wonderful. Your imagery is fantastic; I can picture James drawing Lily in the margins of his notes. Each line is magnified by your beautiful prose. I am insanely jealous of your writing ability because it's simply gorgeous. This story is so tender and gentle, there's this...feeling about it that stands out to me from your other stories. I can't really explain it. Well, if I could explain your story is colors, it emits a golden color, which sounds really stupid but that's just how I see your story. There's warmth and love in James' voice towards Lily. This line is a perfect description of James' character: sometimes thought that the world would dangle on a string for me, that lines would shoot out of my fingertips, in crisscrossing scribbles, to form a masterpiece at the farthest corner of my faded parchment. It's also a fantastic way to start your story. I also loved this line: I could feel her constant sadness that lurked just beneath the perfect smile because it reveals to us that Lily is flawed and James understands that and still loves her so very much. I just love how you wrote their story using pictures instead of words. This is definitely going into my favorites. :) Also, sorry for gushing about your story. I just adore it to pieces.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Jaydah The Corners of My Parchment

30th November 2005:
Wow. Your story flowed perfectly like poetry. I think its adorable how he's saying all these wonderful things and the reader assumes its in his youth.. but he's talking about his wife. Who knew James could be so romantic. I needed this little romance fic! Thanks! Great job! =)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Enchantress of Nightmares The Corners of My Parchment

28th November 2005:
Aww ... that's a really great story! It was so descriptive and - and ... wonderful! The picture's lovely, too. Love Jenn xxx

 Report Review

Review #24, by Hobbits01 The Corners of My Parchment

27th November 2005:
Bloody amazing, that was! Great descriptions. It painted a mental image that gave you the feeling that you were James, you were the one drawing Lily, you were the one watching each movement that she made in your head. You had a slight repitition problem in one of your paragraphs, but that was the only real mistake that I could find. Other then that, it was truly enjoyable and an enlightening read. I hope to get the time to read some of your other fics as well!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Hobbits. Which paragraph are you talking about by the way? (message me so we don't break any rules) I'm happy that you were able to envision what James was thinking. I hope you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Vampire_Penguin The Corners of My Parchment

27th November 2005:
If there is ever a story that it needs to be reviewed and praised for it's beauty, this is it. But as expected, i have no idea how to praise it in words - so this is how I leave my review. Beautiful story.

Author's Response: I'll take your loss of words as a good sign then. Thank you so much for your review. It leaves my smiling.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>