Reading Reviews for Glimpse
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by RachL Glimpse

23rd April 2007:
haha love sirius, u should carry on with this story

 Report Review

Review #2, by SilentConfession Glimpse

3rd January 2006:
P.S did i tell you i loved Sirius' litlte squel? if not i lvoed Sirius little squell

Author's Response: Haha, thanks =D

 Report Review

Review #3, by SilentConfession Glimpse

3rd January 2006:
To: Lauren Oh what a horrid fate for young Sirius to ever withstand. what a terrible rainy day it must have been when they told him he was guilty. I can imagine it. "Sirius Black?" "Yes?" Sirius replies seductivly hoping that his manly charms will work on well... a man, "your under arrest for the murder of Lily and James Potter. adn may i remind you you will never see Leandria ever again." the man said with a sneer can you hear the thunder and lightning? the rain cloaks his cheeks as he starts to laugh at the ridiculus thought... *cough* got a little carried away there. hem hem. *smiles pleasently* What a shame, he never got to talk to the girl of his dreams again... and my tears they fall like rain. i like this, i think its like adorable how SIrius is all like ooo purty girl i have plans. so siriusly sirius. ;) i know lamest thing ever. but i like lame. :) good job! your the best! most amazingest person and beta ever! lol. i'm a little tired happy day to you. *~*Zana*~* :hearts:

Author's Response: Haha thanks =D

 Report Review

Review #4, by Grints Girl Glimpse

1st January 2006:
hey GG2!! Nice Story. But you might want to put the memory part in italics cuz I was slightly confused. But it was good, it had a intersting premise!

Author's Response: Hi GG! =D 'Seems like ages since I last spoke to you. Thanks for the review =) xoxo
Lauren


 Report Review

Review #5, by Jaydah Glimpse

10th December 2005:
Strong finish to the one-shot and a well rounded story. There are quite a few spelling mistakes that I noticed and Sirius' characterization was off slightly. He reminded me of Peter more then Sirius. It's touching to see Sirius remembering back to a girl in his youth. Sort of like love at first sight. Continue writing, you have a lot of potential. Great job. =)

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your review!I am glad you think I have the potential to be a good writer =D Sorry if Sirius was a little ooc =( Thanks again! xxx
Lauren


 Report Review

Review #6, by xobebeox Glimpse

9th December 2005:
Well... this is a good, strong, first one shot. I'll just get through the boring CC first--maybe add a little more description of facial expressions (you described her features but maybe James' expressions or something) and were a little heavy on dialogue. Maybe you should try to make something more eventful for her happen since he's obviously so hooked on this. But you really did a good job, don't get me wrong. I liked the storyline and you have a lot of potential as a writer. Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review! :) I will be sure to go a little less heavy on the dialogue and use more facial expressions :-) I am so glad you enjoyed it! (sorry, my last answer was longer but then it said I wasnt logged in so, sorry this isnt a very long reply to your lovely message!!!! :) xx Lauren

 Report Review

Review #7, by Scarhead (too lazy to sign in) Glimpse

7th December 2005:
This was a really great story! I loved the idea for your storyline. A glimpse a small memory from one of my favourite characters as well. There were some minor spelling errors (Dubledore should be Dumbledore and movedout should be moved out {just after James asks Sirius if he squeeled} But really well done!! I really enjoyed it!

Author's Response: Thankies! =* I'll fix those spelling errors soon :P When im feeling a lil less lazy. I PROMISE that I will review your stories soon too, PROMISE. lol. Ciao.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Mandee Glimpse

4th December 2005:
I laughed really hard when James asked Sirius if he had squealed. This story was great, if not too short.

Author's Response: Hehe, I'm glad you liked that part :-D Lol. I am sorry its so short :( maybe I will make a chaptered version later!

 Report Review

Review #9, by TheHalfBloodPrincess Glimpse

4th December 2005:
Okay, I think you mean Beauxbatons, not Durmstrang. Beauxbatons are the french, and the girls. It would have been better to tell that it is a memory, and not actually happening right now. Some spelling errors. It also would've made the story better if you made their meeting a little bit more intimate, like say James left them to go finish setting up "the thing", and they got to know each other better.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. I do not really see Sirius OR James as being very...erm..."intimate". Whether or not James left them alone. Spelling errors? Well, nobody's perfect but I will see what I can do about that. And about Beauxbatons, I have already been told about that, just haven't had the time to fix it. Thank you for your input ;)

 Report Review

Review #10, by megs Glimpse

3rd December 2005:
Hehe, I really enjoyed reading this! It's very well written and I think you made Sirius so believable, neither of the characters were ooc. CC= Dumbledore is spelt wrong once, and that was the only thingI could find. Great fic, other than that and I really enjoyed reading this! Megs, (great job for your first one shot!)

Author's Response: *blush* Well written? nah :* your just saying that! lol! I'll go fix that Dumbledore error =D Thanks muchos for your nice review!!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Amy Dodds Glimpse

28th November 2005:
hi, gr8 story, arart from the fact that you say that Leandria is from Durmstrang but she doesn't have a silly French accent, but Baubauxtons is the french school. ope this helps amy xxx

Author's Response: Hey there! Thank you muchos for reviewing! :-) Ooops, Baubauxtons is the french school? Whoops...lol! I'll change that, thanks for pointing it out for me!!! :-)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login