Reading Reviews for Still a Champion
  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Goob the Witch Sisters and Comfort

31st January 2008:
Very touching!
You really describe things very well, are you sure that you arn't famous? lol
The Rookie,
Goob the Witch

 Report Review

Review #2, by Goob the Witch Still a Champion

31st January 2008:
Really good!
it was the first story on my Favorite lists!

A Rookie
Goob the Witch

 Report Review

Review #3, by netballpro13 Sisters and Comfort

16th September 2007:
nice story very believable (if a word) thx for sharing

 Report Review

Review #4, by StarrGirl08 Sisters and Comfort

31st December 2006:
Oh, tear jerker!!! I'm really crying hard right here. My sister and I always have stuff like this where I feel like a complete loser and failure and my little sister says that she's proud of me and comforts me. This chapter is really close to my heart in other words. As usual, your dialouge was brilliant! It really annoys me when authors don't use it correctly and you used absoulutly flawlessly. And all of the French accents!!! Oh my gosh!! How do you do that? Sounding the words out with an accent would be hard enough but being able to type it like that? Spelling it like that would drive me absoultely bonkers!
"There was a silence, broken only by the soft hiccoughing of the older lass, an occasional, “Shh,” from Gabrielle, and the pops and cracks of the logs being broken by the heat of the flames."
Oh my gosh!!! That is my favorite part. "Soft hiccoghing of the older lass.." All throughout the story you found the most unique, under used, lovely words to describe things. It added so, so much more depth and a aura of professionalism to the story. This one is defenitely going to my favorites as well.
~Tabby, the Kat

 Report Review

Review #5, by StarrGirl08 Still a Champion

31st December 2006:
Aw! Thats so sweet about Fleur and her feelings towards her little sister. I wish I could feel that way about mine. And Dumbledore is being so sweet to her!!! So gentle and sympethetic (excuse my spelling there). This would be great as a one-shot but I'm excited that you kept it going. Can't wait to find out what happens in the next couple of chapters!
~Tabby, the Kat

 Report Review

Review #6, by unknown_force Sisters and Comfort

27th April 2006:
The family and love thing was represented really well in this chapter. One thing I would like to point out is that when Fleur is thinking in her head, she is thinking in French. But of course, us as readers may not be very fluent in French so it's translated to English. So it wouldn't make much sense to have her thoughts in French accented English. Besides that, an interesting read!

Author's Response: Ah, that's a good point there. I'll have to go back and rework it when I get a moment. Thanks a load for reading and reviewing, glad you enjoyed it. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by unknown_force Still a Champion

27th April 2006:
There was a little typo in here. I think you meant 'breathe' but it says 'breath'. A good start to a GOF missing moment. In the book, we tend to just think about Harry in the task, we don't really think about how Fleur must feel since she failed to rescue her little sister and that was what meant the most to her.

Author's Response: I love missing moments, so to say, and so to come up with simple ones such as this that takes the camera off Harry and rests it on another character that was more of a look-on sort of person is something that I simply love doing. I'm glad you enjoyed it, and I'll go and fix that for you. :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by SilverQuill92 Sisters and Comfort

12th March 2006:
Sweet, that all I gotta say. The only thing that irked me was that they didn't have enough of an accent, but hey! We're not French, so considering that you did a *clears thorat* Fabuloz Zob XD xX...Steph..xX

Author's Response: How am I supposed to tell what's too much or too little though? I've gotten most complaints that I over did it, and now I gots a Steph nagging at me. Much fun! XD Glad you liked it, though. I think.

 Report Review

Review #9, by mrsronweasley Sisters and Comfort

11th January 2006:
This chapter was very well done. It still could've used a little more detail, but that's pretty much it. But there was this one part, "... Fleur turned to the sister and gave her a small..." Shouldn't it be her sister instead of the sister? That's what I would think anyway. This story is very unique like I said before. I love the way you really get into what Fleur is thinking. It just does something to the story that makes it really good. Great job!

Author's Response: Another great review!

Ah, I did something that stupid!? Gyah! I gotta go fix that one; I feel really stupid now!

Glad that you liked it! I think that I may have over done the accent though....


 Report Review

Review #10, by mrsronweasley Still a Champion

11th January 2006:
This was a really good idea for a story. It is very unique. I loved the way you made Dumbledore speajk to Fleur, he sounded so, well, Dumbledorish. : ) Anyway, I though this could use a little more detail in it but that's pretty much its main weakness so far. Good job!

Author's Response: Thanks, once again!

I like the idea of exploring the minor characters in places that we know about, but don't get the full detail of. I think that is where this one came from.

I'll try to get some more detailed work up soon.


 Report Review

Review #11, by silverfeather Sisters and Comfort

3rd January 2006:
sorry i dont know what to say except it was SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO" great!@!

Author's Response: Glad that you enjoyed this one! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Sophia Montgomery Sisters and Comfort

29th December 2005:
Cute. I like the strong sisterly bond.

Author's Response: I wanted them to seem like best friends. Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Sophia Montgomery Still a Champion

29th December 2005:
In her pure emotion, I should think she might wring her hands and mutter a bit in her native language. Don't you zink zo? :P

Author's Response: I laugh at your comment. Yeah, I think that I may go back and add some to this some day, because it's so short and all that, so I'll keep that in mind. Thanks a lot for reviewing all these for me, Sophia!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Charmed Ravenclaw Sisters and Comfort

28th December 2005:
Wow, you even made Fleur think with her accent!

Author's Response: I've gotten complaints that the pair shouldn't have used their accents when they were talking with each other, but I'm glad that you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Charmed Ravenclaw Still a Champion

28th December 2005:
I don't know how you can stand writing with Fleur's accent, but you did well - I can imagine it clearly.

Author's Response: I had a friend help me out on the second chapter with it, but I think that doing the accent was a natural sort of thing for me, because I like applying accents to people's characters. I'm glad that you liked this one!

 Report Review

Review #16, by sagesolon Sisters and Comfort

23rd December 2005:
this is the first fic I've ever seen looking at Fleur and Gabrielle like this. I think it should be done more often

Author's Response: Glad you like it. I wanted to do something with Fleur, and it kind of blossomed into this. Thanks much!

 Report Review

Review #17, by sweetypye0110 Sisters and Comfort

4th December 2005:
very cute little story, i really enjoyed reading it. good job

Author's Response: Gald you liked it! Hope you r/r some of my other stories!

 Report Review

Review #18, by 62442almystery Sisters and Comfort

3rd December 2005:
Yay! It's finally posted, so I get to read it again and again and.... It was still good reading it for the third or fourth time, if I may say so myself. : P

Author's Response: Aw, I feel loved. I'm glad that you read it... over... and over... and over... instead of your school work... and then some. At least you enjoyed it, eh?

 Report Review

Review #19, by Riddle Wood Lupin Sisters and Comfort

3rd December 2005:
I was so excited to see you'd updated this. :) I love how Gabrielle took on the older sister role, and Fleur refusing to give in on the fact that she's a failure. The way of having Gabrielle hug Fleue until she was calm was wonderful, I think. Brilliant. I'm glad you decided to continue it, it turned out quite well. ;)

-Riddle Wood Lupin

Author's Response: Thank you! I like seeing the younger become, in an essence, the older, so having Gabrielle do thus was sort of the highlight ot writing this part. Glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lisa (StepupTimneh, I'm not logged in) Still a Champion

2nd December 2005:
That was sweet :) I liked it

Author's Response: It has been changed to a longer fic, so there is going to be a second chaper coming up! Glad that you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Gylfie Still a Champion

1st December 2005:
Great story! I like the idea you had, to make a story about Fleur's feelings after failing the second challenge! I'll definantly be back for the second chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! The second chapter is waiting to be validated at the moment, so hopefully, it won't take all that long to be up. I'm glad you came and reviewed! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #22, by HermioneRules Still a Champion

1st December 2005:
Ooooooh, cool! This is really good, i like it!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! There's going to be a second chapter (it's waiting validation), so I hope you come back to finish reading it!

 Report Review

Review #23, by diggorys_girl Still a Champion

29th November 2005:
Oh, yeah, I almost forgot CONTINUE!!!

Author's Response: I will, I will.

 Report Review

Review #24, by diggorys_girl Still a Champion

29th November 2005:
I liked the idea, and it was well written, but I think you worked the accent a bit too much. Other than that though, I really liked the interaction between Fleur and Dumbledore - you really got that he was supposed to be the only head who really wanted the friendships over the victory, so good going there. Definately a story to be proud of. : D

Author's Response: Yay ! Thank you! I really did think that I messed up the accent a bit, but if you enjoyed it, then that's all that counts.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Shii and Nel Still a Champion

28th November 2005:
unique, I like it, though a bit short ^^

Author's Response: Thank you, and as you wish, it shall be continued.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>