Reading Reviews for Hollow
  
36 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Brittany We shall meet again

5th July 2009:
This is truly one of the best fanfictions I have ever read. You are really a great writer, please write some more awesome stories!

 Report Review

Review #2, by xGirlsInLovex We shall meet again

21st December 2008:
Aww that was such a sad ending.
I'm so glad the real book didn't end out that way, nevertheless i loved it, you wrote it beautifully. I think you're really good at writing but you could improve a little on your use of language, other than that it was a perfect one-shot story.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Wandering_Alone We shall meet again

18th July 2007:
This is a wonderful story and so heartbreaking. As I read I was listening to the song My Heart Will Go On in Spanish and it just totally brought out the story even more. I actaully started crying. Good job.

 Report Review

Review #4, by hogwarts_girl_5 We shall meet again

6th February 2007:
i cried as much as i did wen i read the fic bout fred and george!! omg its sooo sad!! my head hurts from reading so much of sorrow!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by i dont have one but.... We shall meet again

27th August 2006:
this was soooooooo sad. i can barely see the keys!!!!! *sniffs**bursts into hysterical tears*

 Report Review

Review #6, by Liadan Lightflower We shall meet again

5th July 2006:
Wow! Another tear-jerker. ( : I Great Job!

 Report Review

Review #7, by SiriusLivesOn We shall meet again

25th June 2006:
SOOOO SAD! I'm depresses. He promiseddddddd!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Unicorn Girl We shall meet again

29th April 2006:
Sad...it brought tears in my eyes. I hate it when ppl kill Harry...*runs away crying*

 Report Review

Review #9, by RiseAKnight We shall meet again

18th April 2006:
awwww...that's so sad....

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by gryffindorgirl16 We shall meet again

3rd March 2006:
Wow...depressing.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Rain We shall meet again

5th February 2006:
Brilliant story, although it's soooo sad!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Cheeky Monkey We shall meet again

1st February 2006:
OMG, that was sooooo sad, made me cry *sniff*

 Report Review

Review #13, by wudnulike2know We shall meet again

26th January 2006:
I really did love this. I love Harry/Ginny stories but this was...wow, it was amazing. The tenses were a bit muddled at points (you don't mind me saying, do you?) but the story was way too moving for it to matter too much. One line that struck me above the others was: "How dare the sun shine so brightly when her feelings were so cloudy and miserable" You're probably thinking "what the hell" but I thought it was so great how you captured that feeling, because you do feel like that, just angry at the whole world and it's great how you portrayed that thought so well. Well anyway, the point is that this was beautifully written and a wonderful one-shot

 Report Review

Review #14, by Noblevyne We shall meet again

25th January 2006:
Great piece, Jaydah, very moving. You write the characters of Harry and Ginny very well, the pain and the love that exists there, and the awkwardness. Great ending, too, having Ginny basically end up a war widow after waiting for Harry all thos emonths, reading about his death every day and not knowing if it would be for real this time...great stuff.

Author's Response: Thanks so much Lauren! You're too sweet. Makes me feel guilty for taking so long to read NFA! *runs to read*. I appreciate the review and your kind words =)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Elizabeth Weasly We shall meet again

25th January 2006:
omg! that was the saddest thing i have ever read. i am almost in tears, and it takes a LOT for me to cry, esp. from a 1-shot. ooooooooh, soooooo sad!!! *sniff* great story tho! i almost forgot to write that. lol. great amazing sad story.

Author's Response: Aw, sorry to bring you to almost tears! Thanks so much for reviewing! =)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Sapphire We shall meet again

22nd January 2006:
God, that's so sad *sob*. But it was really good!

Author's Response: Thanks so much=)

 Report Review

Review #17, by glPiItTtAer We shall meet again

21st January 2006:
Oh... that is sooooooo sad! It makes me want to cry! But it's really good...

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I appreciate it =)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Zubz2004 We shall meet again

19th January 2006:
*Wipes tear* That was brilliant! I don't read much Harry/Ginny but that was so sad and depressing and romantic all in one! You wrote the characters well and you're writing style was good. The only problem is that you kept switching tenses during the fanfiction; sometimes it was in the past and then seconds later it was in the present. It would be brilliant if you could proof-read it once more and get rid of a few of the spelling errors, edit some of the words used and sort out the tense changes. I enjoyed reading it nonetheless. Brilliant job!

Author's Response: I'll take a look over the tenses. I usually have a problem with that. I will check it over. I was super tired when I wrote it =) Thanks very much.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Marisa/Ember Blaze We shall meet again

19th December 2005:
That is the saddest fanfic I've read in a really long time - this and Her Last Words and its sequel....you're amazing at making sadness and hopelessness come to life, I hope you know that. You're incedible.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your kind review! =)

 Report Review

Review #20, by NightxWish We shall meet again

18th December 2005:
Oh, Jay-jay, this is soooo sad. I love it, though. But it's sad. Let's just say that I've installed a box of tissues beside my computer and leave it at that...I cry easy, I know....oh well....

Author's Response: haha. very creative girl you are! Sorry to make you sad Marz! Thanks a bunch!

 Report Review

Review #21, by aradhana108 We shall meet again

11th December 2005:
holy cow, i wanted to cry when I read that....so sad!!!!! god, you are an aweosme writier!!!!!

Author's Response: haha, thanks very much. I appreciate the review. =)

 Report Review

Review #22, by WitchyRiot We shall meet again

9th December 2005:
awwww! *sobs* And I had to read this while thinking about losing Zack! *bawls* Twas excellent though, as always. I love your work! ~Sara

Author's Response: Aww, but now you know what Ginny felt like. Don't tell Zack that you pictured him dying for more emotion :P Thanks Sara. Merry Christmas to you and Zack!

 Report Review

Review #23, by timeturner We shall meet again

7th December 2005:
I somehow see a trend with your late nights :P You have a few rough transitions here and there…like from the stunning opening paragraph to the information that’s already happened. Perhaps adding a single sentence about her musing about the past, or having an object in the room catch her attention and cause the memories to flow might help make it an easier transition. The point of view also seemed to change. For example, you mention, “Although deep down inside, he believed that to be false hope.” But from the opening I assumed this was Ginny’s thoughts on everything that had happened. Later, you went back to her point of view so I am assuming (maybe incorrectly) that she was overhearing this conversation…perhaps a comment mentioning her straining to hear or pretending like she wasn’t listening would help confirm which direction you were taking it. You do have a few punctuation mistakes in the dialogue (I’m so guilty of that myself!) but none that were big enough to detract from the story. I had a bit of trouble with the time breaks at the end…but I really don’t have any suggestions on ways to improve the amount of time you were trying to cover without inserting something at the beginning which would take away from that great opening scene. Okay, now on to the fun stuff! As I mentioned, the opening paragraph was absolutely stunning. Very few people are able to write so descriptively of a single character’s movements and you did it superbly. I loved the line about how dare the sun shine…that seemed so very very Ginny. I liked that he mentioned Ginny being bait…I personally agree with that idea but very few people ever write the situation like that (and it’s a darn shame, too). I enjoyed the way you had Ginny being so strong and pushing him away to help him do what he needed to do…it was the Ginny we saw in HBP so extremely canon. I liked the back and forth as she told the others goodbye, particularly Ron who was so Ron by mentioning something somewhat silly considering the circumstances but we all know that means he’s uncomfortable at showing how much he loves his sister. The end was, of course, tragic. I think most of us assume the series will end this way so its nice to see an interpretation based on what the future is presumed to hold. Ginny’s survival was an ode to Titanic..the little old lady with such memories and stories that make your heart just wrench. Wonderful job, jaydah.

Author's Response: Hey timeturner! thanks for stopping by! Yeah my late nights always end in something.. interesting to say the least eh? :P I will look over the transition in the opening to see what I can add to that to make it flow a bit nicer. I will take that into consideration.. I can't honestly remember how the opening goes(lol) but I'll take your suggestion no doubt. Yes, the point of view thing. To be honest, I actually did want the POV to change up throughout the story, but I really couldn't figure out if it would make sense how I wrote it. I refuse to write "Harry POV", "Ginny POV" etc in my text. The style I was going for is more like a script then anything else. I envisioned a camera panning around the room and picking up everyone's thoughts. I guess I'll have to figure out a better way to dip into another characters point of view. Or perhaps I'll keep it as Ginny's and work from there. I didn't think my idea would make sense, but I tried it out anyway. Ah, yes my puncuation... I should really look into a beta, because puncuation is the devil. Actually commas to be exact. I use more commas then a few authors combined! I will for sure go back and check over my puncuation. And as for the end, maybe I will combine the two time breaks or just eliminate the one. I always seem to insert a * to break up two time frames. Silly idea. lol. I'm sure I could smooth that out a bit as well. Yeah, you're right, Ginny is just like the old lady in Titanic. She's the new Rose. Thank you so much for the help. You have no idea how much it means to get a review that actually aids me in writing! And not to mention your wonderful comments. It made me smile! I will go back and do some touch-ups on my story and perhaps look into a beta. Violet was a beta for me once and she did an awesome job, so perhaps she can help me out here! Thanks again, you're too nice and your opinion means a lot. =)

 Report Review

Review #24, by xobebeox We shall meet again

7th December 2005:
That was such a touching story. I thought the part about Ginny being so shaky and the glass shattering very realistic. I loved how you toned down more emotional moments with things the characters really would do, that brought the level of intensity slightly down, such as Ron making rude motions behind Harry's back. Ginny's determiness to not let him know that it was hurting her was very valid, but I'm glad she broke in the end, because otherwise he would never know. It was also very ironic how the one time Harry really does die, the family doesn't believe it, though all the other times, Ginny would get scared. My only complaint would be a few grammatical errors, and verb tense. "Three years after the news of Harry's death, Ginny STILL VISITS (Present) his grave... She STOOD (Past)." Other than that, wonderful, emotional story. You did a very good job balancing things out. Good job!

Author's Response: Thanks for checking out my fic! I didn't want to make it totally heart wrenching angst so I was hoping the little quips here and there would break it up a bit. hehe, yes the word on the street is that I need some help in the grammar department. I am looking into a beta! I have comma issues.. I am no longer in denial lol. And the verb tense... I'd like to blame it on the fact that English technically my second language.. but I should have got past verb tenses by now! I will go back and fix that.. Thanks so much for reviewing and leaving great comments and helpful tips! I appreciate it! =)

 Report Review

Review #25, by LoVeMeTrUe We shall meet again

6th December 2005:
OMG you like making me cry don't you? This was absoulutely amazing. It moved me so much... I am still speechless actually and am racking my few brain cells I have. I can't believe you killed Harry but I still think it is amazing. You showed in this story what many of us only hope to find and that is true love. I mean hello she waited for him for a year and then when he died she never moved on... to me that demonstrates true but tragic love. Great job Jaydah, I'm all teary-eyed still.

Author's Response: I love making you cry, Lee! lol kidding. You keep racking those brain cells.. Don't hurt yourself :P yes true love is hard to come by. Just ask me. I'm cursed. Thanks very much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>