Reading Reviews for Don't Want to Let Go
  
38 Reviews Found

Review #1, by kassandra466 In A Moment

25th December 2009:
WOW!! that was so sad!! but it was so good at the same time!! very well writen!! i havent read many fics where harry dies fighting voldemort!! but this one was really good!! : D

Author's Response: This was written WAY back when - eons ago. Before OotP for sure - maybe even before HP4? I don't know, but it was way before the seventh book came out so it's definitely a different take on the whole Final Battle situation. Anyway, I'm glad you still managed to like it :)

I just wanted to thank you again for ALL your amazing reviews. I logged on to HPFF from my blackberry on Christmas day and checked unanswered reviews - to find ALL of yours. Honestly, best Christmas present ever! I don't know what else to say but thank you.

So... thank you. Thank you so, so, so much. You're absolutely wonderful!! xox


 Report Review

Review #2, by kait_mcfly In A Moment

30th June 2009:
Oh My God.
I don't think i have ever cried this much reading a fan fic.
It felt so real. Like it really happened in the book. :(
After i put myself back together I'm gonna read your other stories. :)

Author's Response: Aw, I\\\'m sorry I made you cry! I\\\'m so glad that you enjoyed this, even if it did draw some tears ^_^ Especially because this is a super old story - nearly four years! - and it was my first fan fic published on HPFF.

Thanks for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #3, by hannahdaspannah In A Moment

11th April 2009:
This is really sad but I loved it all the same :)

Author's Response: Ah, an old story with a new comment! :D Thank you! I'm glad you liked it, despite it's oldness and not so great writing :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Magic_Marker In A Moment

25th January 2007:
The letter was very much the strong point of this story. It sounds exactly how he would have written it. I would have been interested to know if Harry told Ron to marry Hermione in his letter.

I think Hermione could have had other emotions besides sadness at Harry's death, though. Possibly some selfish anger at him for killing himself when he was her first friend, the first person who bothered to look past the label of harping bookworm?

Since it was graduation day and Hermione was wearing a dress that you mentioned more than once, it would have been nice to hear a description of that and how she felt in it.

The good thing was that this was truly sad and hopeful without falling into the Cheesiness Pit. Good job!

Author's Response: This is where I grin evilly and say that wouldn't it be nice to read the other letters? -shifty eyes- As I am not currently in the process of it? -cough- n_n

Silliness aside, I, again, agree with your comments. See, I wrote this about three or four years ago when I first started writing fanfiction, at the ripe old age of ten going on eleven ;) I did edit it a bit when I posted it here but not very much. I wasn't very old, or versed in writing as well as I am now (which is hit and miss I must say :D).

Oh, brownie points for me for not falling in the famed (possibly infamous) Chessiness Pit :) Your reviews make my day


 Report Review

Review #5, by Hermione_fan_4eva In A Moment

31st December 2006:
omg not fair it made me cry!

Author's Response: aw, i'm sorry for making you cry! thanks for reviewing anyway :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by crystalhermione In A Moment

2nd November 2006:
That is so sad! It made me burst out crying!

Author's Response: Aw, I apologise for making you cry :) I hope that my words evoking emotion was a good thing, though? :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by Kiss_This In A Moment

7th October 2006:
AHhhhhhh...this is so sweet! !0/10

Author's Response: thanks so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by JourneyForever In A Moment

18th September 2006:
So sad * sniffles* loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks, I think :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by almost_witch In A Moment

13th September 2006:
That was really nicely writen.. well done!

Author's Response: Thank you very much

 Report Review

Review #10, by harrypottersangel (not signed in) In A Moment

31st July 2006:
Must you make me cry? That was wonderful and heart-wrenching and beautiful all at the same time. I absolutely adored it.
love ~K

Author's Response: Aw, I'm sorry!

 Report Review

Review #11, by oliveria In A Moment

5th June 2006:
awww omg I'm crying that was so amazing omgomgomg!

Author's Response: Thank you, I think :D Sorry I made you cry? :P I'm glad you liked it, even if it made you cry ^___^

 Report Review

Review #12, by acciowand In A Moment

21st May 2006:
Beautiful. I don't know how else to describe it. :-)

Author's Response: Thanks so much :) Glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #13, by missy In A Moment

13th May 2006:
im crying its so sad . you have a talent ,keep writing please !!!!

Author's Response: Aw, I'm sorry I made you cry! Thanks so much, it makes me so happy to read that =D

 Report Review

Review #14, by hermione_wazlib In A Moment

17th April 2006:
This is one of those sappy ones that Ijust love...I don't think Harry will die...but if he does...*sniff-sob-sniff*...anyway...well written one-shot-I really really liked it...

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much. I don't think Harry will die either, as it'd be... odd for JK to write all these books and then kill off the main character. Anyway, your too sweet, thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by cass In A Moment

9th April 2006:
god that was beautiful and you have me bawling

Author's Response: Thanks, I think :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by AMANDA In A Moment

17th March 2006:
awwww that made ma cry h3h3 i am soooo in love with this story it is sooo good

Author's Response: thanks so much, i'm glad you liked it. your too sweet. <33

 Report Review

Review #17, by Shayla In A Moment

13th February 2006:
I seriously did get shivers up and down my spine and now I have goosebumps... I'm still breathless... this gooing in to my faves. Oh, in case you didn't know, I read it for a second time :P

Author's Response: lol thanks! I'm honoured, seriously!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Shayla In A Moment

13th February 2006:
:'( That was so beautiful.

Author's Response: Awww shanks :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by DarkPrincessMaia In A Moment

8th February 2006:
awwwww! IM CRYING MY EYES OUT! this is such a good story! i mean to get me in tears mean you wrote a really really really good story and u did.!*grabs tissue* hope to read more soon

Author's Response: Awww,thanks. Apparently everyone seds a few tears in this fic :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Unicorn Girl In A Moment

12th January 2006:
This story made me cry. Heck! I didn't like it. Toooooo sad...it's good to make a depressing fics, yeah...But why everyone keeps killing Harry?! WHY?! Leave the poor boy to live in peace and make fics about his happy life...and this...this was sadder than the law allows. You should be busted! I didn't like the moment when he said goodbye to his friends, that was too long, considering the fact that Voldy was standing in front of them. Anyway, except for this part I lied about not liking ur story. It's great, amazing, it teared my soul appart.

Author's Response: Thank you, I think ;)

 Report Review

Review #21, by purple_peppermint_25 In A Moment

12th January 2006:
P.S. I loved the banner, it's gorgeous. And I'm officially adding this to my fav's list, just thought I'd tell you = )

Author's Response: Oh I know eh? The amazing Finicky made it for me ^.^ Aw, thanks for adding me to your list, I feel loved :P

 Report Review

Review #22, by purple_peppermint_25 In A Moment

12th January 2006:
Aww I loved that so much, it was just perfect. That is just how I would imagine the whole Harry dieing due to beign a Horcrux or whatever situation, and you wrote and described it beautifully. The song fit in really well, and I've never read a songfic to it before, so good job on originality! I loved the letter at the end, it was so Harry, and really beautiful. And the ending lines were really great too. You should do another one shot from Ginny's POV, I do love the Ginny, and her frame of mind would be alot different from Hermione or Ron's, who only loved Harry as friends. eeek I loved it amazing job!!!

Author's Response: Awwww, thank you!! I'm so glad you liked this, you're so sweet. And oddly enough, I was thinking about maybe making a sequel-type thing. But a longer fic, although I'm not sure if it'll ruin it... Anyway, thanks a lot!

 Report Review

Review #23, by bluemoonradiogirl In A Moment

10th January 2006:
yay!!!! *claps* nice job! i may be a overreactive person but i almost cried.. (no offence or nuthin i'm just saying u put the mood into the story good.)

Author's Response: aww, thanks.. and no i don't take that offensily and you're not overreacting ;) it was meant to be sad like that.. arn't i nice? anyway, thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Amanda In A Moment

20th December 2005:
I can't believe a fanfic made me cry, but this one did. You really did well writing this.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks :) It made me cry to when I was reading over it :P

 Report Review

Review #25, by x_ravenclaw7 In A Moment

14th December 2005:
omgee. i am crying right now. lol =) great hob on this one-shot. it was absolutely wonderful

Author's Response: aw, thanks =) so glad people like this! ;)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>