Reading Reviews for Wolfsbane
  
43 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Someone Life Is A Precious Thing

26th June 2010:
Wow. I have just read every single story you have written including You want to make a memmory. I am crazy.

The funny thing is like Blaze I also found you're story from Gryffin Duck. It's really good you are a talkented writer.

I am really bad at reviewing which is why I haven't reviewed before.

Anyway Great Story!

Wow it's the end, from 8 year old Rachel to Grandmother Rachel

From you're faithful reader, Someone.

P.S You're last chapter in You Want To Make A Memmory made me cry!

Author's Response: I may have to agree with you on that... :-p

Again, that is awesome you found my work through her. She's a really talented writer.

Yep, basically Rachael's whole life was explored. More in the prequel than in this since it focused more on Lily, but still.

Thanks so much for reading!

And, while I always feel weird when readers say something made them cry, I'm thrilled it got that reaction out of you!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Blaze Life Is A Precious Thing

23rd May 2010:
First off I've just gotta tell you that you're a really talented writer. I only came across your page by looking at Gryffin Ducks favourite stories (i only read and reviewed hers before) and since then I've all of your stories apart from the REALY long one.

I've gathered from your name and your stories that your a bit of a werewolf fanatic and I think you've mastered creating the image of different events and transformations through all your stories. Rachael herself is a very clever character and I you've managed the very difficult task of fitting her into an already written story. I think her as Remus's twin was a genius idea and its worked really well to lead to Lily who you've also managed the same thing which is incredible. All in all these two novels have been really interesting and it shows your diversity in comparison with Imaginary and I think it keeps things interesting with a variety of genres.

I've never reviewed before because I havn't had time (kinda tried making up for it with this long one) but I'll try reviewing more often when I start reading your looong story. Anyway this is really good and keep it up :)

Author's Response: (My review reply button finally works again, so I can properly reply to this!)

Gryffin_Duck is amazing, so it's great that you were able to find my work through reading hers. Yeah, I don't blame you for not touching that one yet, it is really long and does need a big chunk of time to get through.

I'm not a total werewolf fanatic... okay that's a lie. I am as far as Remus Lupin goes. I just love his character and so he gets a lot of attention from me, mostly because I think he deserved more in the books, but obviously that's not possible. Writing the transformations was a lot of fun, though difficult because I wasn't sure if I overdid it or downplayed it. I'm glad you like Rachael because I was never sure about her. I did want Remus to have a twin, since I hadn't seen it done (though since I've written this I have seen stories that did this). Ooh I loved writing Imaginary and making it focus on the Marauders more than an OC.

Don't worry about the reviewing, I've become quite lazy with that myself (which reminds me, I owe Gryffin_Duck about 12 reviews...) I hope you like my long one when you get to it. Thanks so much for reading!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Roxz80 Life Is A Precious Thing

22nd August 2009:
Great story, incredible.

The only thing I didnt like was how you made Snape a bad person.

In my opinion, Severus Snape was the best, deepest, and most well drawn out character in the whole book.

But its your fanfic you can do what you want (=.

10/10

Author's Response: This was written a long time before DH came out, so I had no idea what side he was on. I agree that he's an amazing character, but this was basically slightly AU anyway. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Augie_Katherine4Ever Life Is A Precious Thing

15th March 2009:
OMG! This ending made me cry too! I love it!

Augie

Author's Response: Geez, I really need to stop writing tearjerker endings. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Augie_Katherine4Ever A Rift Mended

15th March 2009:
Awww... I liked this chapter. Very touching.

Augie

Author's Response: I liked this chapter too, it was probably my favorite to write. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Augie_Katherine4Ever More Than You Could Ask For

15th March 2009:
WOW. Lily sure is a lippy child, isn't she. Well, onto the next chapter I go.

Augie

Author's Response: She tends to have some mood swings here and there... can't really blame her on some occasions, others you can. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Augie_Katherine4Ever Accusations and Proposals

15th March 2009:
Wow. This story is getting better and better.

Augie

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Augie_Katherine4Ever Black's Heir

15th March 2009:
O, Cliffie! I LOVE CLIFFIES! he he he. this is too cool!

Augie

Author's Response: I guess the ending was sort of a cliffie here. I had to think about how this chapter ended for a moment. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Augie_Katherine4Ever Wolfsbane

15th March 2009:
OMG OMG OMG OMG! I LOVE IT ALREADY! AHH!

Augie

Author's Response: Wow, thanks a lot!

 Report Review

Review #10, by HP7LVR Life Is A Precious Thing

8th September 2007:
wow that waz interensting

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #11, by snape_is_good Life Is A Precious Thing

8th September 2007:
Aw! That's so sweet!!! This chapter was very intense, I was shaking with anticipation!!! The whole Snape incident was very creepy, and I was for sure Lily would die in the hospital! I'm glad she didn't!!! All in all, this was perfect!!! :D I love it!!! 10/10 (times infinity) :P

Author's Response: No more confusion now! (And it wasn't Jacob who tampered... I still find that the best guess out of anyone who's ever read this). Thanks for reading and liking the entire thing!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by snape_is_good Confessions and Duels

8th September 2007:
WOWWOWWOWOWWWOAOAOAH!!! Yet again, brilliant. I know this must be getting annoying but, THIS IS ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!!! :) I really really really really really really LOVE IT!!! ;)

Author's Response: Hey, I never get annoyed by compliments, especially ones where the word 'wow' turns into 'whoa'. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #13, by snape_is_good A Rift Mended

8th September 2007:
WOW!!! :o AMAZING!!! This is REALLY GOOD!!! The characters are VERY believable and the story is just flat out WONDERFUL!!! Once again I shall give you the highest percentage for this wonderful chapter!!! Oh yeah, I LOVE the potato part! :P

Author's Response: Potato part? I don't remember potatoes... then again, I haven't read this in ages. You've just inspired me to go search for the potatoes! Wait... I remember it now, the mashed potatoes flying at Malfoy! Glad you like it and think the characters are belivable (always the highest of compliments). Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #14, by snape_is_good More Than You Could Ask For

8th September 2007:
WOW!!! Once again a brilliant job well done!!! :D I LOVE IT! 9876543211234567890/10 :P :P :P :D

Author's Response: Yay! Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #15, by snape_is_good Hogsmeade

8th September 2007:
COOL!!! I'm still guessing!!! Okay, here's a random one, JACOB tampered with the potion so Ravenclaw could win the match!!! Oh, nevermind. He seems too nice!! Oh well. I know I keep saying this but the story is BRILLIANT!!! I love everything about it!!! What an origional plot!!! :) Another billion out of ten!!! :P

Author's Response: Wow, there's one guess I've never heard before. Wow... that's funny. But, hey, it could happen, I guess. Yay for another billion out of ten! Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #16, by snape_is_good Accusations and Proposals

8th September 2007:
Ahw, man! I'm SO CONFUSED!!! Did Snape tamper with the potion, or not??? I WANNA KNOW WHAT'S GOING ON!!! And good use of the word emitting...before when I was writting I was trying SO HARD to remember that word!!! I kept thinking 'issuing' but I don't think that was right. Anyhow, good descriptions, and way to go on making us guess along the way!!! 1234567890987654321/10!!! lol. I'm serious with that rating, though. THIS STORY IS BRILLIANT! :D

Author's Response: Confusion! You'll find your answer eventually. Well, 'issuing' and 'emitting' can mean the same thing when used in the same type of context. Thanks for reading!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by snape_is_good Recovering

6th September 2007:
That's really brilliant!!! I like Dr. Griemer, he seems like a good doc!!! I really enjoy the story, but I'll have to quit reading for today. IT'S REALLY GOOD!!! 12798343290/10 :P :P :D

Author's Response: Yep, Griemer is a good doc. He actually originated from the first Marauders fic I ever wrote (which is not posted here because it's not really that good...). Hey, you managed to get passed chapter four, that's good for one day. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #18, by snape_is_good January Moons

6th September 2007:
OH NO!!! I MUST READ ON!!! It's REALLY REALLY GOOD!!! I'm sad that Lupin is dead, but at least he died nobley. This is really intense!!! Good thing I got my homework done!!! Like I keep saying, IT'S REALLY GOOD!!! This is one of the best fics I've read so far!!! 3812976189237/10 :P teehee

Author's Response: I know, poor Lupin. When I wrote that I thought 'oh he'll be fine in the actual book.' And then... well, we all know what happened. And yes, his death (both in my story and in the actual book) was nobley. Yay, you got your homework done! Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #19, by snape_is_good Black's Heir

6th September 2007:
8129371246302037/10 (i love doing that!)...WOW!!! It's really hard to resist the temptation of moving on to chapter 3! You're REALLY GOOD!!! You are great at making us see from Lily's point of view. And the plot is just terrific!! You know, I don't have TOO many tests to study for...maybe I'll just read one more chappie...

Author's Response: Ooh, another big number! Yay! Ha, procrastination is fun (I do it all the time). Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #20, by snape_is_good Wolfsbane

5th September 2007:
Aw! That's nice!!! You're a good author! I really enjoy this so far, but there are so many chapters!!! I'm resorting to reading one chapter a day, because I have so much homework and tests to study for and the workload won't get any lighter!!! I'm aiming for finishing all the stories you've written...eventually. Anyhow, I really liked the story. I was adopted too, so I can see what the main character is feeling. Except I was told when I was really little, but I never want to see my biological parents...EVER!!! Not even my older brother, he was 11 when I was born. Except I was nearly aborted... I vow to never meet my biological parents!!! EVER! Anyhow, I loved the descriptions in your story. The characters are SO believable! I give it a definate 7342869187231982739182739/10! :D YOU'RE A REALLY GOOD AUTHOR!!! I'LL READ CH2 TOMARROW!!! :P

Author's Response: Wow... I looked at the review number and saw a new one and thought 'well, this can't be right.' But it was! Yeah, I get carried away with the chapters... a curse of writing. I can understand with the schoolwork, school's just started for me and already teachers are giving work. Don't they understand we don't like it? :) Wow, so my characters are realistic? I always get worried with that. Even though I'm not adopted, I can understand why you may not want to see your real parents (I'm actually going to start writing an original story on that topic). Whoa, large number. Can't wait to see what you think of the next chapter! Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #21, by oliver__girl Life Is A Precious Thing

31st January 2007:
this story was awesome. ur a great writer!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Megan :) Wolfsbane

19th September 2006:
yay!! There's a sequel!! I read The Moon Divides on Mugglenet, and I just now found it on here, so I looked to see if you had any different stories here than on Mugglenet, and I found this. Yay!! The Moon Divides was one of my all time favorite stories!! So far, this sounds really good, and I'm sure it's only going to get better!! ~Megan =)

Author's Response: Yep there's a sequel! I just posted the sequel over on Mugglenet, but its only the first chapter. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Witch Drew(W D) Wolfsbane

25th June 2006:
Wait, you never wrote rachel being beaten! it just went from her mom yelling at her to rachel trying to stay concious! phthphtth! (sorry)

Author's Response: I did but the chapter was rejected, so I had to cut it out and skip right to that. But it was written.

 Report Review

Review #24, by pinaygrl3123 Life Is A Precious Thing

27th May 2006:
WAHOO!!!! Snape was caught...Voldy was defeated...yes..it is all over...and she married JACOB!! Aww...but alas, all good things must come to an end..*sigh*

Author's Response: Yes she married Jacob. Their lives were bad at the beginning, especially Rachael's, but they all came together in the end. And yes Lily was very harsh with Rachael for things she hadn't done, but those angry eighteen year olds... (I should know, I have an eighteen year old brother).

 Report Review

Review #25, by pinaygrl3123 Confessions and Duels

26th May 2006:
She just let Jacob go!...*sigh* Why...why couldn't the Minister of Magic do something to clear the Black name??? Why??

Author's Response: Because he stinks :-p Thanks for reading!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>