42 Reviews Found

Review #1, by theuncola Chapter One

12th May 2006:
yes, it does strongly resemble canon, which is both good and bad. then again, it's only the first chapter.

Author's Response: Reason being, this is the part of the story that JK has told us about so far, so there's little room for stretching it out and making it my own. It will better develop later on. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jessica Chapter Three

15th March 2006:
I like all of the chapters Lea! They were great! You have a fine knack for story-telling, but of course you already knew taht! I'll be PMing you in a bit with what you asked me! ~FIRE~

Author's Response: Thanks, Fire! ^^ I is thrilled that you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by FifthChampion5 Chapter One

25th February 2006:
Excellent! Excellent! Excellent! I love stories about my favorite character-Cedric Diggory. Yours was great! I just want to let you know that Cedric was starting his 6th year at Hogwarts as opposed to his 7th. Otherwise, keep it up!

Author's Response: Is he, now? I originally had it that way, but then I was told by a friend that he was in seventh, and I think my beta also told me that.... Mm, either way, Ced is Ced, right? ^^

 Report Review

Review #4, by jynx67 Chapter Three

16th January 2006:
I'm going to review all three chapters here. I really enjoy your storyline. I think your Amos is pretty spot on, but Cedric seems a bit... airy. I know he's Hufflepuff, but he's still a bit more intelligent. A suggestion in your writing; any of Cedric's thoughts might be better to put in italics to separate from the rest of the story. He does tend to think a lot and it gets a bit confusing as to when he is thinking and when he is speaking aloud, other than the quotes thing. Other than that, I am really enjoying your retelling of the Tournament from Cedric's point of view.

Author's Response: Airy? Hm.... I'll try to work on that a bit, but I'm not quite sure how to go about it. We'll just have to wait and see what happens with him in the next chapter; who knows? I may get it without realizing. And yeah, the coding just wouldn't work out for me, so I have to go back and get that when I've got a moment. Glad you've enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by dracos_girl121 Chapter Two

10th January 2006:
Very good, once again. Cedric seems to be in his own little depressing world most of the time, while most people dont see him that way. Spelling and grammar are good, keep it up. ~abby

Author's Response: It's all because of my wonderful beta, tonksandlupin, to whom I owe a thousand and one thanks, and then some. It's not that he's depressed, it's just that he's deep minded. ^^

 Report Review

Review #6, by dracos_girl121 Chapter One

9th January 2006:
wow i really liked the way you described cedric's feelings and thoughts. Also, kudos for no spelling or gramatic errors. The only thing is that in some parts it moves quickly, and others faster than it should. Work on that, and i'll tell everyone to read and review :-) keep up the work ~abby~

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad that you liked it! I'll try to slow down on the speedy parts - anything to make it more enjoyable!

 Report Review

Review #7, by lovinrain Chapter Three

7th January 2006:
Wow, great story. I really liked how you portrayed Cedric. It seems like the kind of things that would really have happened at the World Cup. It also seemed that his father would really be one to brag about him. I think you did a great job so far on this story and I can't wait for the next chapter. lovinrain

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! Cedric is my third favorite character, so this is a great thing for me to be doing. It's really fun at the same time. Hope you come back for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Illusion Chapter Three

6th January 2006:
I'm really enjoying this story, although Cedric seems a little moodier than I imagined. On the other hand we don't know too much about him and I suppose everyone has their mood swings from time to time, so maybe it just makes his character more realistic. I'm not too sure about the new characters yet, e.g. Alec, I suppose i'll just have to wait and see if they grow on me. To sum it all up, I think this is a great story! I like the way you're tying everything in with what actually happened and am particularly liking the little details you jot about the place, they really do make a lot of difference! Good job, update soon!

Author's Response: I guess his hormones are kicking in here or something, or perhaps it's just his father bugging him that makes him moody. I'm going to get him to grow out of it at Hogwarts, so it's nothing to worry about. Alec is going to act as a publicizer for Ced, so he's going to be a bit odd for a while yet, possibly to the point of annoying, but he'll realize that he's only creating a problem eventually (I'm not saying when or how). Thanks again for another great review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Illusion Chapter Two

6th January 2006:
This chapter was even better than the first, not sure how exactly I just think it flowed more smoothly! Anyway, just have to mention that I liked the bit with Cedric kicking the pebble -- it was a nice touch ('He had become quite attached to it, in an odd sort of way, and not having it there to kick bugged him' -- I especially like that line, it rings true!) Also liked the way you introduced Cho into the story -- it was interesting to see your interpretation of their first meeting. Over-all I think you have just the right amount of detail and dialogue; so far, so good!

Author's Response: Ooh, another review! I was really fond of the pebble, because I have an attachment to kicking stones around. That was sort of added from personal experience. I didn't want Ced to automatically remember Cho as though he had been constantly brooding over her, because they obviously played each other in Quidditch, so I developed that way of them meeting. Thanks very much, once again!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Illusion Chapter One

6th January 2006:
Heya, this is a very original idea for a story and it'll certainly be interesting to see everything from Cedric's eyes. Your portrayal of Cedric seems fairly accurate and I thought the bit where he wanted to re-play Harry at Quidditch added a nice touch. Generally, your writing was very good and I got involved with the story immediately; but there were one or two typos e.g. 'the fact that he was less then a' -- I think the 'then' should have been 'than'. Hm... actually I can't find any more typos, so maybe that was it lol! Over-all a really good first chapter and I can't wait to see how the story progresses! Well done =)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad that you liked it! I like seeing Cedric as the sort of modest person, so I wanted to have something that shows how unfair he thought the match against Harry was, so adding that was a bonus for me, and I'm glad that you liked it. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by cocoidie18 Chapter Three

31st December 2005:
Ooh! I missed that! I'm better at picking spelling and grammar like here you worte "as crazy smile lightening his face." it would make more sense written "as a crazy smile lighted his face" or "a crazy smile lightening his face." Here's another: "Looks like it’s just you and me for the next few hour or so." "hours" "longing more then ever" "than" "The roar of the crowds all ready inside were nearly deafening," "The roar of the crowds already inside was nearly deafening," All easy mistakes to make, and equally easy to miss. I will be waiting impatiently to read the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing that out. As soon as the option opens again, I'll go and fix them up. Glad that you liked it. I'm trying to finish up the next chapter so I can get it up ASAP. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by cocoidie18 Chapter Two

31st December 2005:
Hey, long time no review! Sorry about that, no excuse I have just been lazy. I still love your writing though. With my vast "knowledge" of these things (note the sarcasm) I still couldn't tell you if there's anything wrong. It is so damn hot today. 45 degrees, (that is Celsius). Not that it in anyway affects your story. :-P

Author's Response: Glad that you liked it. Sorry that it was so hot for you, we have it 45 degrees Freinheit. No problem with being lazy - so am I!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Sophia Montgomery Chapter Three

30th December 2005:
The Boy Who Won. . . Haha, sounds like Dudley, though, if it had been 'Won't' instead of 'Won'.

Author's Response: Haha, yeah it does. I'll never be able to look at that without thinking of Dudley now. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Sophia Montgomery Chapter Two

30th December 2005:
I should think that they would have a clue of what the other's name is, after playing against each other and whatnot.

Author's Response: Mm, yeah, but they're in different years, so it may have just been a quick note of the name for the match, and then be forgotten some other time, but hey, you know how it is. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #15, by SkySong Chapter One

30th December 2005:
I think that so far its really good, you've really managed to approach the same story in a different P.O.V without mangling it unrecognisably. I havnt time to read the rest at the moment but i will definately come back and read the rest and keep reviewing. If its anything like this it'll be brilliant! Just remember to really link with what we already know! =D

Author's Response: I shall! Thanks alot for the review, Sky, the fourth chapter should be up soon, so there should be quite a bit for you to come back to. Once more, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Sophia Montgomery Chapter One

30th December 2005:
' He adjusted the temperature half-heartedly, not caring if it got too hot or too cold, but only concentrating on the fact that he was less then a days away from seeing the Irish duke it out against the Bulgarians. ' He's a wizard! He can change it to the perfect temperature at the nudge of his wand. But in the part where he thinks that no one hears him, remember that most magical households have those sorts of mirrors that are very large and just happen to hear what you say and talk back. Also, the houses that wizards and witches live in are usually old but nonetheless in pristine condition, but being that it is old, it might not have such a thing as a medicine cabinet. Or so I think. . .

Author's Response: Can we pretend that it's not a magical house, because now I feel stupid for forgetting. Thanks a lot for the insight, though. And he's still underaged, so he can't do the magic thing yet. His birthday isn't for another chapter and all that, but thanks so much, as usual, Sophia!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Dwell_Eternally_ Chapter One

25th December 2005:
Merry Christmas Hobbits!!!!!!!!!!!! Lotsa Love Dwell_Eternally_

Author's Response: Merry Christmas to you as well, love you lots, and happy hols!

 Report Review

Review #18, by flutterby Chapter One

10th December 2005:
great first chapter! sorry i took so long to get to reading this, been busy. but i'm glad that i found some time to read. it's really good. i love your portrayal of cedric. and the way you mixed the book and the movie together. it worked really well. i can't wait until i get more time to read the next chapters!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! No problem, doesn't matter how long it takes for you to get to it, just as long as you enjoyed it, right? I don't know if I'm going to continue to book-movie blend, though, as it may get difficult. Glad you liked it, though!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Riddle Wood Lupin Chapter Three

9th December 2005:
Cedric is painfully adorable. ;) His thoughts are quite crazy, and random, but I enjoy that about your story. And besides, it fits a character of such great knowledge and strength as himself to be a little insane. One of the little things in this chapter that made me quite happy, was the wizard ruffling his hair at the beginning, although I'm not certain as to why. I believe Alec fits in well, and the scene you placed him in was lovely. I'm not quite sure how I feel about Amos. I enjoy've enjoyed him for the most part, but the bit about him making Ced into a cirus animal was a bit out of place in what I would see as his character. But then, I suppose it works anyway, as it comes from Cedric's thoughts, and it's possible for him to be, shall we say, overreacting. :) No mistakes really poked out at me, you're doing wonderfully. ;)

I can't wait for the next. :)

-Riddle Wood Lupin

Author's Response: Alec was supposed to be somewhat of a fool, so if you felt that he was making a fool of Ced, then that's actually a good thing. Amos is going to end up being a bit annoying at times, so brace yourself for that. Sorry if you felt a bit disappointed at this chapter!

 Report Review

Review #20, by stargazer Chapter Two

4th December 2005:
Well first off a little CC. I saw a few spelling and punctuation marks you missed. And thoughts should be in italics. Nothing big though.Well I think its very interesting to see the GOF through Cedric's perspective and I'm very interested to know how your going to make him relive his own death and what happens afterword. Very good beginning, I'll be looking for updates. Always, Stargazer.

Author's Response: Why thank you! The italics button isn't working all that well at the moment, and I've realized that problem. Sorry about the punctuation and spelling errors; I'll try to find and correct them. I've got a few ideas for his death scene, and it's something to look forwards to for both you and me.

 Report Review

Review #21, by hpfan2max Chapter One

4th December 2005:
Ok scratch that last review had a total blonde moment for sure. Was thinking about the 3rd book, don't know why. And how else would he enter the tournament if he wasn't 17. I appologize, u were right, I was wrong. lol. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it...I think. Blonde moment? When? Oh well. Hope you come back to continue reading it as it comes!

 Report Review

Review #22, by shannEn Chapter Two

3rd December 2005:
ooo!!! great story!!! i love it, even though we all already know the story, its awesome of u to tell it from Cedric's pov! Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! The third chapter is on its way to being beta-ed and will get posted ASAP. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by greenmooseofdoom Chapter Two

2nd December 2005:
This is really good! Keep riting!

Author's Response: Thank you, and I shall! Chapter three is on its way!

 Report Review

Review #24, by unknown_force Chapter Two

1st December 2005:
I like how Cho was introduced in this chapter, it adds more fun to the story.

Author's Response: Why thank you! Things are sure to be just as enjoyable as Cho's enterance, you just have to stick around for it!

 Report Review

Review #25, by thechosenone (not signed in) Chapter Two

30th November 2005:
great! i really love it! can't wait for the next!

Author's Response: Almost done typing up the third chapter, so more will be here soon!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>