Reading Reviews for The Day the Angels Cried
  
286 Reviews Found

Review #1, by CedricsGirl Prologue: The End.

31st July 2012:
Naturally I love anything even remotely Cedric Diggory related. He's undoubtedly my favourite character (if you haven't already guessed from my username).
I really like the concept you've produced here. It's fresh and original and full of Cedric so how could I not? Notably I'm also very impressed whenever I come across an author who can take a severely minor character from the books and turn them into a likeable story major. At least, from what I've seen so far he seems likeable. I won't deny my particular guilty pleasure for the Slytherins and you do seem to have hit the nail on the head when attempting to implement some believable house characteristics. It'll be interesting to see what you do with him.
Another thing. THANKYOU! For once a story with a potential suitor for Cedric who isn't a Mary Sue and who's name doesn't star with 'C' and end in 'o' (because honestly I wouldn't know where to begin with deciding who I despise more). There is one niggling hitch with the main character that I do feel the need to get off my chest though. Her name is very American. I mean when I hear 'Tatum Crawford' I immediately thing of two very current and very tasty looking hunky American men. I just have a thing with names for characters. For me they always need to mean something so unless Tatum's American and has some sort of connection with gorgeous Hollywood Americanos her name will probably continue to irritate me throughout the duration of reading this story. Sorry.
Overall however I really enjoyed this. It looks to be a very promising story but lets see if my first impressions are right. Well done!

CedricsGirl

 Report Review

Review #2, by pink bunny What a little moonlight can do.

13th August 2011:
loved it so much I can almost picture being there myself

 Report Review

Review #3, by pink Bunny Yule Tide

13th August 2011:
a great read keep it coming!

 Report Review

Review #4, by daliha Prologue: The End.

29th September 2010:
Loved it now moving on to the second chapter. (As I am intrigued to know what happened :) )

 Report Review

Review #5, by Josie Yule Tide

6th July 2010:
oooh... this is so good!
It's so original, love it! I really like adrian, even though he can be a bit possessive of her, you've created such a good character!
Yeah between him and cedric, i'd choose adrian seeing as cedric only seems to get jealous and want her when he can't have her (like when she was with oliver and now with adrian) and adrian's waited 4 years for her!
So really enjoying this and excited for what's going to happen, update soon!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Aeana Yule Tide

7th June 2010:
Evil Cedric, he's so confusing! This chapter was magical, a perfect description of the Yule ball. Love it! xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by Aeana What a little moonlight can do.

7th June 2010:
Ooh Cedric is a git. I've decided I don't like him now. Pucey is the guy for me ...oops..I mean Tatum *blush* ho hum! xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by Aeana Her Brother's Howler

7th June 2010:
You go Tatum. I'm beginning to dislike Cedric. He's quite content to make goo goo eyes at his girlfriend but when Tatum eyes up Pucey he gets all possessive? That's not on. I wish there had been hexes so Cedric would have gotten a wake up call. xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by Aeana Of Jealousy and Dragons.

7th June 2010:
Oh OH OHH! Look out Cedric! That's not good. I hope he's not hurt. Pucey is such a sweetheart despite being a Slytherin. I want one! xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by Aeana Like a stuttering Bing Crosby record.

7th June 2010:
Cedric is such a drama queen! He has no right to react that way when he's been making kissy faces at Cho for weeks. Tatum is entitled to be happy. Loved the whole chapter. I really did. xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by Aeana Bad Boy Syndrome

7th June 2010:
Oh my gosh *swoon* Pucey is incredible. I wish a guy would write a letter like that for me. Wow. Don't worry about the Mary Sue thing, I really liked this chater and I'm sure others will too! xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by Aeana The Champion of Hufflepuff and Hogwarts

7th June 2010:
I have to say, in my opinion, this chapter is little short of perfect. I really loved the scene between Pucey and Tatum, it was really entrancing and I felt my pulse speed up as I read it. Tatum's last sentence in this chapter is also perfect. It completely summed up how I felt about Harry reading GoF! xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by Aeana Poppet

7th June 2010:
That was yet another AWESOME chapter. I really love reading your story, I truly do. Just a quick note, you may want to check for little grammar mistakes as I've noticed one or two so far. I hope you don't mind me saying, I personally find that after you've stared at your fic for a while you get lost in all the letter and punctuation and it helps for others to point out the minor errors here and there. xx

 Report Review

Review #14, by Aeana The First Day of School: 6th Year.

7th June 2010:
Another fab chapter Applegirl. Seriously, this fic has such potential and it seems like you're going to make the most out of it. I'm already impressed xx

 Report Review

Review #15, by Aeana Prologue: The End.

6th June 2010:
I bookmarked this story a few months ago and never got round to reading it. After this first chapter, I have to say I'm already glad that I've rediscovered it.

Your powers of description in this chapter are incredible. I could feel her heartache and the desperation she feels for someone to understand, someone other than Adrian Pucey to see how she loved Cedric.

I'm really intrigued and can't wait to read more. xx

 Report Review

Review #16, by nayomixsaga Yule Tide

5th June 2010:
good story, i really enjoyed it and hope you update soon

 Report Review

Review #17, by WildFlower Yule Tide

5th June 2010:
Oh my...she's still got feelings for Cedric and damn, he was about to kiss her! Uh, oh, what's Adrian gonna do when he finds out that she may have feelings for Cedric - poor Adrian. This chapter was awesome, I can't wait for more!

XOXO WildFlower!

 Report Review

Review #18, by miss_aurora Yule Tide

4th June 2010:
Oh my goodness,the intensity. And here I thought Cedric had decided to settle with Cho but the last part of this chapter clearly stated differently. Moreover, Tatum was actually still fancying Cedric.

Well, thanks for the wonderful update! :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by ZanZan Yule Tide

4th June 2010:
Oh I remember reading this story ages ago! I loved it then so after quick reread of the other chapters and a thorough read of the new chapter I can honestly tell you I still love it!
Keep up the good work I suppose!
Greetings!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Cleopatraa What a little moonlight can do.

4th May 2010:
A Hufflepuff and Slytherin relationship. Thatís not something you read each day. Most of the time itís a Gryffindor and Slytherin relationship. Tatum is such an interesting Hufflepuff if I can say myself and such a lucky girl. Cedric Diggory and Adrian Pucey. The story has a really interesting plotline and characters. It has an unique twist to it. The whole story is just awesome and I hope you wil not forget or worse abandon this story. Itís just wow. I also love the bad boy thing you got in your story . I have a thing for bad boys. I hope you will update soon and I favourited this story because it's so promising.

-xoxox-

Cleopatraa aka A New Fan

 Report Review

Review #21, by lucy What a little moonlight can do.

22nd March 2010:
the infamous chapter is here!!
i have loved ur story and cant get over the fact that it is here.three years later?
i dont even read fanfics anymore but decided to check if uve updated for old times sake and its here!!
fabulous once again!! i think im falling for Adrian ;)
please dont have such a long wait again.the fact that people left comments to update years later shows u have began a story that is too good to abandon.

 Report Review

Review #22, by WildFlower What a little moonlight can do.

21st February 2010:
Holy crap! I haven't read this story for what seems like years and to suddenly see it updated was such a surprise! You wouldn't believe how overjoyed I am! I loved this chapter, and couldn't get sick of this story even if I tried! It's one of THE best Cedric/OC OC/OC stories I've read. I had to re-read it so I could get back into the groove, but it is such a delight I have fallen in love with it over again. I love the characters, plot and everything about this story! I love it, and thrilled to see it back :D Please, oh please update as quickly as possible! I can't wait for more!

XOXO WildFlower!

 Report Review

Review #23, by anonymous What a little moonlight can do.

21st February 2010:
aww, how cute. i like adrian :) stupid cedric.getting in the way...

 Report Review

Review #24, by miss_aurora What a little moonlight can do.

21st February 2010:
Despite the obvious tie between Tatum and Adrian, I still hope that Cedric would snatch Tatum somehow, but well we know how he will die eventually. Needless to say, I couldn't help but annoyed by Cedric. I mean, maybe he has showed a tiny bit of jealousy yet he still ends up with Cho. I'm not that fond with that.

Anyway, thanks for the update! (or actually glad that it's updated! :D)

 Report Review

Review #25, by elladora What a little moonlight can do.

20th February 2010:
OMG a Slytherin and a Hufflepuff. I never thought it could work out in my whole life. A Slytherin and Ravenclaw, yes. A Slytherin and Gryffindor, yes. But A Slytherin and Hufflepuff, no. But boy you made it work out. I have to applaud you for that accomplishment. Your writing style is great and I'm wondering why did I never heard of this story before.

Adrian Pucey is such an amazing character. He's really a bad boy and I'm a sucka for them. So I could see this really happen. Your character Tatum is not how most people write the typical Hufflepuff while I can still imagine her being a Hufflepuff. I think Cedric is a bit jealous here, isn't he. I'm curious how her family and his family are going to react ofcourse face to face. I hope you update soon and I favourited this story because it's so promising.

-xoxox- elladora

PS: 10/10

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>