10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Serenity0047 Spiced dodge ball

3rd October 2006:
who was the letter from!!!!!???? this is so good! glad that you made him really bad at something, so he doesn't go gary stu on us. although you might want to consider making the letter in italics so the reader can better distinguish what is laurie and what is the letter. ya know? can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Ah Ha! The letter is actually from Ginny. Thanks for the tip on the letter in italic (it actually is in my MS word version). The next update will have to wait a bit, sorry about that. But I like how it's going for now. There should be 13 chapters if everything goes according to plan. Thanks again for your clever remarks.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Serenity0047 Christmas in Paris

18th August 2006:
i like how you write the father's dialogue. lots of times when i read HP fic, i always put everyone in a british accent. the way you spell his words makes me 'hear' it in a french accent. love that attention to detail!
i just wish you would describe things a little more. there are several scenes where you could have written so much. so much was left unsaid/undescribed.

Author's Response: Thanks again. I'll definitly add some descriptions :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Serenity0047 Reliving old memories

18th August 2006:
i just have to say this.
I KNEW IT WAS GINNY!!!!! yay!!!
anyways, i'm just loving how you are slipping the old characters into your plot! and it seems so natural too! it's like you're not making a huge deal out of it, like it's really from Laurie's POV.

Author's Response: Glad you see it that way :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Serenity0047 The Hogwarts Yeller

18th August 2006:
i'm liking your idea to do a school newspaper! and their logo of fluffy! so great! just a suggestion: more description! i'll expand more in a PM.

Author's Response: Thanks for the advice, I'll try to add more descriptions everywhere.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Serenity0047 Stolen Victory

18th August 2006:
i liked the description of the game! it was really good! although i'm a little lost about something. Professor Weasley. is it Ginny? or perhaps the wife of a Weasley. and earlier you mentioned a slytherin student named William Weasley. is this the professor's son, nephew? if they are related like that, then i would think that he would have used that as a way to get out of trouble, not his brilliance. but other than that, it's really good!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the game, it took me a lot of time to get right.

Professor Weasley is properly introduced in the next chapter ;)

William is Percy's son, I tryed to suggest it saying that his father was a big official at the ministry.

Thank you for your comments.

I'm glad you like it.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Serenity0047 The letter, the cage and the hat

17th August 2006:
hello! i'm gonna PM you with some specifics but i'll put the gist here. i liked your story so far! i noticed a few grammar/spelling errors. but i liked how you brought me up to speed on where everyone is in this story. laurie remembering things his cousins told him and such. very well done!

Author's Response: Thank you for the specific comments. They were a great help.

I hope you like the rest of the story :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by Eragon_Fan The letter, the cage and the hat

13th June 2006:
I like it alot. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks! Three more chapters are written, they should be up in a fiew days.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Aphrael The letter, the cage and the hat

10th January 2006:
Great story, I really like your style and I hope you're gonna write new chapters, 'tit frère ^_^

Author's Response: Thank you for reading, thanks for reviewing, thanks for liking it :))

 Report Review

Review #9, by tiffanylovesdan The letter, the cage and the hat

5th January 2006:
great story so far keep it up -tiffany michelle wilson

Author's Response: Thanks a lot!

 Report Review

Review #10, by darthvengeful The letter, the cage and the hat

26th November 2005:
As you have been so kind to read and review my story I thought I'd check this out. This is a really interesting and very different story compared to what I normally read, but I found this to be a very likable opening chapter. I will look forward to seeing this progress. Good work. Oh and one criticism is there are a few spelling mistakes and typos in this other than that well written and the length was just right!!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it, sorry about the mistakes, but I'm french so i'll probably add more in the next chapters. Thanks a lot for reviewing.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login