Reading Reviews for Moonlight Sonata
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Pheonix Dust First Dance

15th April 2006:
Well written, just enough dialogue, good descriptions and narrations, makes a great one shot ;)

Author's Response: Thank you I'm very glad you thought it was alright!

 Report Review

Review #2, by angel007 First Dance

9th March 2006:
I'll be serious about this: I normally hate, and I mean really HATE H/Hr stories. So you're lucky I read this. But I have to say that this story was very good although I kept having to think: Ok, just imagine this is Ron not Harry. But you write your stories well!!!

Author's Response: At first I thought you were going to flame me and since you hate H/Hr stories I feel very honored that you enjoyed it! Thank you very much for reading and reviewing, I'm glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by SummerFrost First Dance

6th January 2006:
I really liked this! I have only just recently gotten into H/Hr ships and I enjoy reading them because they are so different! This makes me want to write a one shot now, lol! :D Great Job! :D

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I'm glad you like it and I'm glad you are enjoying H/Hr. Hope to see you writing a one shot soon! Thank you for the review, Megs

 Report Review

Review #4, by myriad First Dance

1st January 2006:
that was beautiful! good job. there wasn't anything wrong with that at all, it was perfect. you are a truly talented writer!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I appreciate the review! Megs

 Report Review

Review #5, by jynx67 First Dance

27th December 2005:
Hm... the story fits the song. Your descriptions are wonderful, but Harry seems a bit... off. I love how you gave Hermione the nervous habit of wiggling her toes. You use their names quite a bit where you could leave it a bit more mystical and just use pronouns. Gramatically, this is wonderful. It's a very cute story.

Author's Response: Thankyou very much, I thought Harry was a bit off as well, because he doesn't like dancing and stuff like that. Thank you for the suggestions! Megs

 Report Review

Review #6, by emeralddragon First Dance

22nd December 2005:
It was good. A few typos, a good story, a mellow scene in a perfect setting. It was probably hard to think of and I respect that. Great job.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, and I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by SilverQuill92 First Dance

21st December 2005:
Cute! I'm not much of a H/Hr shippter, but this one-shot was cute! So I'm guessing it was set in their seventh year and he broke off his realtionship with Ginny? It just seemed a little OOC for Harry to totally forget Ginny and love Hermione, so quickly, but that's just my opinion. It was vert sweet and subtle!

Author's Response: Thank you very much and once again I appreciate the review, I agree that it may have been ooc, I'll be working on that. Thanks again! Megs

 Report Review

Review #8, by Scarhead First Dance

6th December 2005:
Megs this is such a lovely discriptive piece! Although I am not a Harmony shipper I truly appreciated this sweet dance between them ..“No matter what happens, I will remain with you.” Such a tender heartfelt statement! I really enjoyed this story!! Great great job Megs!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much scarhead! I really appreciate the wonderful review and am so happy you enjoyed my story! Megs

 Report Review

Review #9, by timeturner First Dance

6th December 2005:
Nice, very nice twist in there about this occurring after Ginny...I rather enjoyed that surprise. Your descriptions in here are fantastic. Timed perfectly, jut enough detail to give us the picture of what is happening around them without deterring from the moments between them. Great balance on that. I liked that you didn't have them just jump together...Hermione's hesitancy was perfectly timed out and the way in which she stopped him was endearing. Great work.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I'm really glad you thought it was okay. I was very worried about this story honestly, and am happy you thought it was alright. Megs

 Report Review

Review #10, by Hobbits01 First Dance

29th November 2005:
Hm, very cute. Light and fluffy, the only romance that I really like. So first off, you missed a few commas here and there. There was a wide range of vocabulary, which complimented the song choice very nicely. The events also worked well with the lyrics without making it seem to much like you were writing the song in fiction form. It worked out fairly well, and made for a good story. Glad that I chose to do this one first, as it sets me to thinking that all your other stories will be as good, if not better. Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this great review. I am horrible with grammar... so that's defeniatly my weak spot. Thank you for the great review and I appreciate it so much, I'm really glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by DarkWizardKiller First Dance

26th November 2005:
The mark of a truly great writer is the ability to create images that the reader can see in their mind as they enjoy the story. You are very adept at that. This story was exceptionally well written with very vivid imagry that makes it a joy to read. However, having said that, I think we all know how Harry Potter feels about dancing. Fan fiction often takes liberties with existing characters that are well outside the actual personality. Other than that, it was excellent and imaginative. Please keep writing. You are good at it.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I really appreciate the comments you have made. This kind of review always lightens one's day and you have done so with this. I do realize that Harry doesn't like to dance, and I tried to make it believable for the challenge *first dance challenge*, however it was hard. Thank you, very very much!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Trainee Auror First Dance

24th November 2005:
It was beautiful...

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Nyssa First Dance

24th November 2005:
It... was... sooo...BEAUTIFUL!!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Paige Weasley First Dance

23rd November 2005:
I luv it (LOL)!!! Very well written.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Snake First Dance

23rd November 2005:
wow.........(good wow)

Author's Response: thanks

 Report Review

Review #16, by cheesopotter First Dance

22nd November 2005:
I LOVED IT Megs great great job...loved it

Author's Response: Thanks Tarra!

 Report Review

Review #17, by jennifer williams First Dance

21st November 2005:
its so sweet! at first i was never very fond of harry and hermione being together but you made them so sweet i dont think its so bad..hahah

Author's Response: Thanks a lot I appreciate the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by WickedWitch25 First Dance

21st November 2005:
Yaay! :-) I'm not a H/Her shipper but I still liked it a lot. Your lyrics are really good!

While I was reading this I just happened to be listening to the song Broken by Seether and Amy Lee, and it just fit so well. The whole thing with the fog was so pretty. I'd love to dance in blue and purple fog with the guy I liked, (hehe, OR Daniel Radcliffe who i like too. *sigh*)

nice job! Could you just say in an A/N that it's from the challange? :-)

Author's Response: Of course I'll say that! And thank you so so much for the great review, I'm getting a banner for it soon as well and I said I'd write a Luna/Ron one soon so I will! Thanks again WickedWitch25 and I really appreciate it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login