Reading Reviews for Before the sun sets
  
40 Reviews Found

Review #1, by beka Malfoy in the middle

8th January 2008:
hey.. hey you. this needs to be more. please?? its hexta good

Author's Response: Maybe someday, right now I'm still officially stuck with the plot of this story and other stories are moving along nicely. hum hum... Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Gypsy_Girl The good, the bad and the stupid

13th July 2007:
I like that quote. Like the person who made the Brady Bunch Movie.

I mean, what were they thinking!?!?

That voice that goes : "Jan! Oh JAN!" that voice cracks me up.

I mean how did they even think of that, its hilarious! I was laughing about it the other day and my mum asked me if I was on drugs.

She was being totally serious. my mum's idea of a joke is when she makes a pun. My mums pun's are painfully unfunny, yet we laugh, because we feel bad.

Lovely story, by the way.

Author's Response: Okay, I have no idea what you're talking about. Never seen the Brady Bunch Movie.
By the way, mothers are supposed to be unfunny. It's in their job description, I think. It's strange, because yesterday I was over at a friend's house and her mother kept making jokes and I thought she was pretty funny, but my friend just sat there, being so embarrassed. Hmm...
Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Gypsy_Girl Kill Bill...I mean Harry

13th July 2007:



Mother of God.






Author's Response: Is that good or bad? Thanks for reading and leaving a review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by anonymous girl Malfoy in the middle

11th March 2007:
this is an awesum story 'y' dunt ya finish it??? c'mon!!

Author's Response: The fact that I haven't finished this story really bothers me, but I just can't do it (yet). Maybe someday... Thanks for reading and I'm glad you like this story too!

 Report Review

Review #5, by iviera_vangelisti Malfoy in the middle

28th January 2007:
i really do wish you would unabandon this story it is really good!

Author's Response: Thanks. It really bugs me than I abandoned this story, but I can't write more. I have a complete writer's block when it comes to this story. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Butterfly Kisses Malfoy in the middle

19th February 2006:
Lol! I love this story! It is just so lively! And very funny. Oliver is too cute! And it's interesting throwing the three others into the mix :D Keep writing! Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'll try to post the next chapter on the coming Friday! I'm glad people are still reading this story and enjoying it! Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by dazzler The Lone Granger

27th January 2006:
NICE!!!! Feel a bit sorry for Hermione though. And Oliver was quite annoying in the beginning!!! I thought, 'There! he's just messed it all up! Damn him'. But then he begins to snigger and I smack my head along with Hermione! :) Great update.

Author's Response: Haha, so you really bought it! I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Pink Pixie Dust Oliver Wood's twist

17th January 2006:
OOH! I like it! Please post more soon! LOVE THE BANNER, btw

Author's Response: I'll post a new chapter this Friday, I promise! I'm glad you liked it! And of course the banner's great -> it was made by UMBlueMusic. She makes the best banners! Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #9, by dazzler Oliver Wood's twist

4th January 2006:
Man, I love your fic. I think the best part is the spontaneous humour even in the most serious of situations. Like the one in which Oliver tell Hermione about his feelings. I love the way the characters try to be positve and find humour in every kind situation. You should really keep up this kind of nature of theirs. It makes the characters likable. Ron was hilarious and Hemione should be quick with her decision (though I hope for the affirmative!) becoz a long wait will drive me mad. Great work. I think this is the best humour I've read since Divine Humiliation by Zarah Joyce.

Author's Response: Oh, thanks! I'm so glad you not only love the story, but especially love the humour! I was not sure I would be able to write something funny. Of course I AM funny, no doubt! haha Well, I'm happy now! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by dazzler Mischief managed in the garden of good and evil

4th January 2006:
Little people??? Now that is weird. This story is really gripping. I'm liking the twist. I won't be leaving a long review right now coz i have another chapter to read! bye!

Author's Response: Yep, it is weird, isn't it? But the entire story is weird, so... Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Jatkinso3546 Oliver Wood's twist

28th December 2005:
LOL! I luv all the little quotations you put in here! It's really good to read! keep up the fantastic work! jac

Author's Response: I'm glad the quotes are loved! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Jatkinso3546 Mischief managed in the garden of good and evil

28th December 2005:
lol! excellent chapter! jac

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #13, by dazzler Stop, look and don't listen

21st December 2005:
NICE! The transition of the four becoming friends is really nicely written. The last line suddenly hits powerfully on the inside as we read it. Bye!

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you don't think their friendship comes as a sudden blow. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by beautiful_tragedy Stop, look and don't listen

19th December 2005:
i like this so far =)

Author's Response: Thanks! Coming from such an excellent writer like you this means a lot!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Jatkinso3546 Stop, look and don't listen

19th December 2005:
lol! heaven forbid if they become friends! it's like trying to grow wings on an elephant! great chapter! jac

Author's Response: I liked how you described it! haha That's exactly what it would be like! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by dazzler Liar Liar

15th December 2005:
I hope to see Hermione and Oliver together soon. Although I haven't really read Oliver/Hermione but I think it'll work. good chapter again. I don't have to ask you to update soon because you do update soon. so, chow!

Author's Response: Hmm, they will have to overcome a few obstacles... Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by dazzler Attack of the killer pumpkins!

15th December 2005:
Creative heading. I really like the idea of using movie names for chapters. Also, nice chapter.

Author's Response: Yep, I thought the movietitles were quite fun too! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by dazzler Kill Bill...I mean Harry

12th December 2005:
I actually meant being bad. You know like a real deatheater. They're supposed to be plundering and all that. I mean he shouldn't be wasting time with people he thinks are not like him. I mean people like hermione. but i got the explanation in the response.

Author's Response: Ah, now I understand what you meant. Thanks for responding!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Jatkinso3546 Liar Liar

11th December 2005:
‘Do you fancy Malfoy then?’ LOL! Great chappie! jac

Author's Response: Talk about ridiculous suggestions! Glad you liked it! Thanks for the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Jatkinso3546 Attack of the killer pumpkins!

11th December 2005:
I wonder how they got found out?? hmmm....jac

Author's Response: That will all become clear in future chapters!

 Report Review

Review #21, by dazzler The unusual suspects

11th December 2005:
I love the quote! Percy is an idiot, Draco and Oliver were great and Hermione was sensible as always. Perfectly in-character! Though its still hard to digest Draco decided to help so easily. There is a quetion: Doesn't Draco want to promote Voldemort's cause? I mean he's a deatheater, he should be doing what normally deatheater are supposed to do, isn't it? Just asking. I can see you've already updated but I won't be able to read it for a while: I have 4 exams in a row.Though I'll catch up. I'm really looking forward to this fic. bye!

Author's Response: Well, Draco isn't really helping. He's just pretending. As always he's hoping to gather some information that will put him back in Voldemort's good grace. In a way that's what they're all trying. They are not there to share things; only to get to know things from the others. And what do you mean by promoting Voldemort's cause? Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by dazzler Happy birthday to me

11th December 2005:
Very good. I think I like this fic better than other I have read of yours. Good english used I must say. But I suggest you should mention who's speaking the dialogues more often than you do. The reader sometimes gets lost. Great chapter anyway.

Author's Response: Yeah, I know the dialogues are sometimes confusing, but I try to make them as clear as possible. Thanks for pointing it out!

 Report Review

Review #23, by dazzler Antitrust taken with a pinch of salt

11th December 2005:
That part about 'we should eat a lot of salt together' is hilarious. I don't know about the others but I laughed for quite a while. I really like the humour in the chapter. You have a nice wit. I'm really beginning to like the story.

Author's Response: Yes, Percy can we be unknowingly be very funny at times. Thanks for the review again!

 Report Review

Review #24, by dazzler The good, the bad and the stupid

11th December 2005:
Draco is a deatheater in the fic isn't he? Well it sure is absurd of him to join the gang. Yet I'm very interested to see where this goes. Very interesting story in a weird way.

Author's Response: Thanks! And always remember that weird is good!

 Report Review

Review #25, by dazzler Kill Bill...I mean Harry

11th December 2005:
I like the beginning but it is a bit confusing. I didn't get the part about the killer's whistle. sorry.

Author's Response: Doesn't matter you'll work it out in the end. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>