Reading Reviews for Let's go home
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HarryPotterLover2673762 Let's go home

23rd May 2007:
NO! WHY DID HARRY DIE? WHY?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?! WHY DID YOU HAVE TO KILL HIM OFF?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?! CAN YOU PLEASE BRING HIM MIRACULOUSLY BACK TO LIKE, PLEASE?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?

 Report Review

Review #2, by Bubblez Let's go home

22nd June 2006:
Hey Alyx! I know i've read this story before and I told you I loved it but again its really good! You changed some of the charecters names since I've read it last! Great job my budding author friend! Just as a suggestion, it was a little preditible(sp?)

Author's Response: Hey Bev! Thanks so much I'm glad that you enjoyed it! :) Ya, I know it was predictable but it was supposed to be. Not the best plot but I really wanted the readers to be able to feel the emotion in the characters! Thanks for reading again!

 Report Review

Review #3, by timeturner Let's go home

15th June 2006:
Dramatic and melancholy at the same time. This is wonderful, summer. I loved the descriptions at the beginning and the dialogue later on drew me into the characters and their emotions amazingly well. I really have no constructive comments because the plot, timing, everything was just perfectly done.

Author's Response: Really?! Wow! :D Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by rosepelt Let's go home

26th April 2006:
its a very good thing i read your authors note becuase i would have thought this was an ending lol it certainly seemed like it lol, i almost cried! and that saying alot becuase something has to be reaslly sad to almost make me cry! great job!
MUCH LOVE!@!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This one-shot is something that I'm especially proud of. And it makes me so happy to know that it has touched some people. I'm glad that you enjoyed it. :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by QuidditchKing Let's go home

9th March 2006:
Nice! 10 out of 10! 3 thumbs up! 12 stars! Good job Allie, keep it up! ZaCh

Author's Response: ZACH!!!! What have I told you about reading my stories!!!!???? Hm...Although, I do love the praise, hm...THANK YOU!!!! :D I'm glad you enjoyed it. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by nightwriter Let's go home

4th March 2006:
That was beautiful and very well written. Way to go on that. ^^ ~Nightwriter~

Author's Response: Thank you! I was very proud of this and I'm glad that you enjoyed it! :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by sweetgrl1988 Let's go home

13th January 2006:
wow. this one-shot was so great...so real. man i was really about to cry. lol. im really glad this isnt the ending to PETNL...that wouldve been awful! but the story overall was really good and well-written

Author's Response: AH!!!! Cry?! I'm not sure if that's a good or bad thing anymore...I'm glad that you liked it though! I was very proud of this and the reaction I got from people was something I was expecting. I'm glad that you enjoyed it! :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by PhoenixStorm Let's go home

10th January 2006:
Hey! ok well first of all this was wonderful for someone who'd never written this sort of thing before :). Even for someone who has, it is well written. So you've done really well.

There are several mistakes, all grammar I think so not very interesting, but I wanted to point them out anyway. Your title and end line should be 'let's' not lets, that's to do with renting and letting etc. I felt htat was a pretty important one to tell you :). his red eyes stared up back at her word order, should be 'back up at' not able to accept what was plainly clear in front of her plain and clear mean the same hting, both sounds kind of odd I'd suggest either of them or something like 'painfully clear' or 'unquestionably' or something. The tears streaming down her dirty face, as her hand began to fall away from his teeny mistake, no comma before as. His eyes blurry from the many tears that he had shed This isn't a sentence, it can't stand on it's own. Make it 'eyes were blurry' or join it to the previous one.

Anyway, I really liked reading this. You really convey intense emotion well and I thought this was a very powerful fic. 'you told me you'd never leave me' is a particularly line, and I loved how you wrote that whole little scene.

But no one wins in war. has to be my favourte part of this because it's so true. I love a touch of reality to a story, it just draws me in more and speaks better to the reader. That you managed to include this, and portray it so well speaks highly of your writing talent. No victory is without it's cost and you captured it well.

The saddest part to me had to be when Chris (I shall trust that you know what you're doing and it's important on the purple eyes thing by the way ;) ) first goes to find Harry and tells himt hat the war is over. Especially when she tries to smile and the tears just brim over. But despite this sadness I'm so glad you managed to keep hope in here, hope is so very important. The twinkle in her eyes was still there spoke volumes of the hops you had written in. So, a wonderful response to this challenge, very sweet and eloquent. Great job :).

Author's Response: *virtually hugs PhoenixStorm* What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for saying that I had grammar errors and then actually telling me where they were and what they should have been. I went and changed all of them as I read this so thank you very much for taking the time to mention all of that! :D Lol, it was just as intense on me actually when I wrote it but I'm glad that I did. It was something different. Lol, that line is very true and we actually learnt that in History because we just finished our unit on WW1 and WW2. *blush* Highly of my writing talent?! Wow! Thank you very much...No one has ever told me that before. :) Hope is very important and I really wanted to put that in because there is always hope. Once again, thank you for reading and leaving such a wonderful review! I'm glad that you liked it! :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lily Evans Let's go home

9th January 2006:
Aww this was so sad! Poor Chris, this was very good, and I liked how you dealt with her emotions and such. =) Well done. You did a great job with this story. I think the most heartbreaking line was the last line "Let's go home," Ron whispered it was as though they were saying --- goodbye. And in a way they were. Fantastic job.

Author's Response: Ah, thank you very much! I didn't think you would get to it this fast!! :) Lol, that is one of my fav lines! Yes, in a way he was saying goodbye to everyone who had died. Thank you very much for reading and reviewing so quickly! I really do appreciate it! :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by elfbwillow Let's go home

17th December 2005:
wow! I don't think i have the words to describe how utterly amazing that was - it brought tears to my eyes and a lump in my throat! You described everything so well - it brought me right into the scene. the line; 'But nobody wins in war' was one of the lines that was so powerful - there were so many lines like that, but that really stood out for me. I wish i had the words to praise this story enough, but you have filled me with such emotion that my mind is a blank. The story was so much better than I could ever describe. It is going straight into my favourite - I am so in love with this story. Thank you for writing it otherwise I would have never read it and I am so so glad I did. ;-)

Author's Response: ...Wow...Lol, now I'm speechless! I started jumping up and down actually when I read this! :) You don't know how much it means to me that this one-shot made you feel the way it did! When I wrote it, it actually made me cry as well!! LMAO!! It's one thing when a reader breaks down but when the actual author does, lol!! That paticular line is one of my fav's because of its truth. No one wins in war and that is a truth that most want to avoid. I can't stop smiling right now!! :D The praise you are giving me is enough to make my head big, haha! I am so very happy that this touched you so much! I'm glad that I wrote it too! Thank you so so much for reading and leaving such a heart felt review! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Salesian Let's go home

15th December 2005:
So sad! But beautiful, wonderful. Really great job!

Author's Response: Why thank you Salesian! :D I'm glad that you enjoyed it! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by MissUnderstood Let's go home

10th December 2005:
That was amazing. A real tear-jerker, though.

Author's Response: Why thank you! Tear-jerker, yes. I wanted it like that and I'm glad that that was the reaction you had from it! Thank you for reading and reviewing! :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by GoddessOfTheDragons007 Let's go home

22nd November 2005:
wow............................ holy crap that was really good. very emotional and very well dipicted. I really liked it. You are an amazing writer!!!! Keep it up and go to the highest point!!!!!!!!!!!! Toodles Julie

Author's Response: Writer?! Lol, I'm no writer although I do like to write...I wonder what makes a writer?...Sorry, I'll stop now! Thank you so much for reading...and reviewing!!! :D :D :D Hehehe, you better have a chapter out soon, or I'll 'do things' to the characters in Purple Eyes...HEHEHE!!! :D Thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by Moonbugg Let's go home

22nd November 2005:
That was really good, a very welll-written one shot. Almost had me in tears, it did, and I'm not one for crying at a story, let me tell you! :oP

Your description is practically flawless (and I only say 'practically' in the unlikely event that any one else can find a fault) and it feels so real. Harry dying like that without saying a proper good bye ...

My one comment would be that I never imagine the Last Battle to be on a bloodied battle field as in Lord of the Rings and such. I don't know where I imagine it, but it isn't there! It just gives me a feeling of old-age wars, with the cavalry and bayonets and flame-throwing catapults ...

Apart from that, this is one of the best one-shots I've read in a while! Well done!

Author's Response: Lol, and you know what's silly is that I was in tears...Alittle sad when you think about it, lol! Flawless?! WOW! Thank you! I really tried with the description! Yu\ou know what I agree with you because I have thought about this countless times before. I don't know how the last battle is going to be ended and where it is going to take place. I just did it like this because I wanted the scenery to be like it was for effect. I have no clue where it is going to take place either, the last battle! Lol, thank you so much! One of the best one-shots you've read in a while?! *bows* Well I'm glad that I could give that to you!!! :D Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #15, by firefawn Let's go home

21st November 2005:
Another line also caught my eye b/c of it's truthfulness: "The war may have been over...And they may seem to be victorious...But nobody wins in war." The part about nobody winning in a war has been repeated by so many people, over so many centuries, that it should be engrained into our conciousnesses, but it often is not. It was nice to see another person remembering that truth and immortalizing it on the site. :) I think I've seen it a few times before, the part about nobody winning in war, but that is b/c that is a cold hard truth. Forgive my babbling, this was just a really, really good one shot and it needs adequate praise! In a short one shot you captured some horrible truths of the world that most avoid! I also liked the last kiss scene as well, and his death. It was quick, sudden, no time for a real goodbye. It is horribly fake when people actually get to 'finish' saying their goodbyes before they perish. Very, very unrealistic, and fortunately you avoided that error so props to you on that one! Hrm....what else... I loved the inability for her to look at the body. Everyone usually has people clutching onto their loved ones for hours after their deaths, but that is very fake as well. Many people are disgusted by corpses. They cannot bear to look their loved one in the face, knowing that their loved one is no longer there. They run, look away, and that is what Chris did b/c she could not bear it. Very realistic, and great job b/c that is very rarely seen. Also... This thing really ticks me off, but it's in EVERY fanfiction! When someone dies, TRY TO REVIVE THEM FOR THE LOVE OF ALL THAT IS GOOD! I mean honestly, this irks me to no end. In JKR's world the killing curse simply stops the heart yes? I mean have these wizards ever heard of lovely AEDS!?!?!? Surely they have an equivalent that can restart a heart! And then fanfictions are notorious for it! However this is just a one shot, so you can get away with it. But ohhh these novel length fictions on here that just have people walk away from someone who has just died without even TRYING to help! It's infuriating! Okay, end of rant. Great job on this!

Author's Response: Lol, I absolutely adore that line because of its truth as well! :) See, in history we're learning about WW1 and WW2 and that line just happened to pop up and I thought, 'Wow! That is so true', so I just had to use it! Lol, you're not babbling and thank you...I wrote this in like an hour and 20 minutes and that for me is not a very long amount of time because I get sidetracked *cough* So, to hear that means a lot! :D Arg! Some people put real goodbyes in and I cringe because it sounds exactly like a Soap Opera!!! UGH!!! I never thought about the whole clutching onto the person for hours thing, the corpse would start to rot and that wouldn't be very fun to hang onto it. OH GOD!!! I am jumping up and down right now cause I'm so happy!!! :D What are AED's? And I never even thought about that before...Could you be incorporating such a thing into your own fanfiction Firefawn? Hm!? Lol, thank you so so so much! :D :D :D...and a million more :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by firefawn Let's go home

21st November 2005:
Thank God woman! You had me in a right state of PANIC there for a second! I quite literally thought to myself... "Blimey. Has the woman lost her mind!?!?!" You'd have too many angry people after you! Excellent emotion though, I love the hysteria, but the most depressing part of this whole thing is this line:

"The three of them turned and began to trudge away from the battlefield, away from this time...Away from this life."

In a way, after war, no one should ever start a new life. In a way, to me at least, that would be forgetting what had been, which is terrible, but sadly what generally has to happen otherwise the human psyche would go insane! Great work on this, very realistic with the sadness. :)

Author's Response: Angry people after me?!...Yea, I probably would have. *whips out baseball bat* Ah, the hysteria, something I had trouble with. It's sad enough when readers get emotional, but when the writer actually starts to brake down! Lol, I know exactly where you are coming from when you say that no one should forget about war afterwards because then that would mean leaving behind all the people you knew who had died. I didn't really mean for it to come off like that, but I guess it does now that I think about it. Thanks for pointing that our to me! :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by lunadragonfly Let's go home

21st November 2005:
OMG !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i LOVED IT, your descriptions were amazing, it was like a movie playing out, you made it so easy to pictuer, GOD you're good at this, *claps hand* take a bow cuz you ROCK!!!!!!!!!!!!! i cant think of anything else to say apart for the fact that this has to be one of the best things i have read on fan fic and i'm not just saying that, YAY for you keep up the GREAT work, and i wanna thank you for all the help you have been for me as well, i have gone a fix most of the mistakes so yes its all good, have a GREAT Day/Night :-D

Author's Response: Lol, yes I was hoping that it seemed movie like. I love it when fanfiction has that affect on you. *bows* :D Lol, omfg!!! Thank you so much! Oh god, I wish I could say something with more meaning but I can't think of anything else to say than thank you so so so so much!!!! A million :D!!!!!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by birdsong Let's go home

21st November 2005:
Good short story. I am curious as tp why Chris beat Harry's stomach. I would have thought it would have been his chest since he was leaning against a tree. IKeep writing!

Author's Response: His chest...I probably should have done that instead to make some more sense, huh! Well I think it would hurt more to be punched in the stomach and Chris is trying to wake him up hence why she chose the stomach to beat the crap out of! :) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login