Reading Reviews for Leave It To Fate
  
908 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dobbywinky1 Epilogue

7th June 2013:
A surprisingly different Lily/James story. I did hate James as you portrayed him in the beginning. But since that's what you were going for, well done. I am also happy that it was not one of those stories where things were black or white. There was a lot of gray. Made it more realistic. Overall, a good piece of work. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you found it realistic enough, even though I do admit some descriptions were a little far-fetched. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by harrypottergurl10 Epilogue

17th February 2011:
This story was great. keep up the great work.

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Freakiess Epilogue

22nd January 2011:
sweetest thing ever. 9.8/10

Author's Response: Aww thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by RainbowVeins Upon the Astronomy Tower

12th January 2010:
okay i know u already completed the story and everything but i dont think it was the best thing to bring in the new character cuz it seems like he will like only cuz they are similair.

Author's Response: I'm assuming the new character refers to Aileen right? She's actually pretty critical to this story in terms of James and Lily's relationship. She's been in the story since the end of Chapter 7, even though her name wasn't explicitly stated.

Like you said, it seems like James only likes Lily because she resembles Aileen. We're seeing this from Lily's point of view, so yes, this is her assumption. It was intentional on my part :) And even though this story is already completed, feel free to comment on any part of this story. It's still good to hear what other people think.


 Report Review

Review #5, by navya Epilogue

8th January 2010:
awesome.. though its not actually conventional typee.. but its awesome nonetheless.. you write beautifully... loved the story.. great one.really good...

Author's Response: Thank you :) I'm glad that you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by tEar_leSs Epilogue

9th September 2009:
hey:) this is my first time reviewing this chapter! and i have to say it is my favourite by far. and in my opinion, the funniest. XD. LOL. anyways, i just wanted to tell you that this is one of my favourite james/lily fanfic!!! so yeah.

Author's Response: Thank you :) I'm glad you liked it. And I'm absolutely flattered that this is one of your favorite James/Lily fics. It means a lot to me, so thanks!

 Report Review

Review #7, by stunned_writer Epilogue

2nd September 2009:
I LOVE THIS STORY! It's great I've read it soo many times :)

Author's Response: I'm flattered :) I'm so happy that you seem to enjoy it every time! Haha :D Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #8, by stunned_writer The Unmasked Reality

1st September 2009:
I LOVE this story! It's awesome! Ive read it like five times hehe :)

Author's Response: Aww thanks :) I'm beyond thankful.

 Report Review

Review #9, by SpottedZebra Epilogue

22nd July 2009:
Very, very cute. I enjoyed reading this very much. Quite a few different twists and turns. Your interactions between J/L were interesting and enjoyable. Fantastic!

Author's Response: Thanks! :) I'm glad that you enjoyed it :) Makes me happy. Haha.

 Report Review

Review #10, by EW4eva Epilogue

7th July 2009:
:( this was a really sad story. I'm depressed now... but it was a good story. Sorry I'm only leaving one review... very rude of me. Good job on all your hard work!

Author's Response: Oh, no worries at all! I am just happy that you enjoyed the story :) There is a sequel up right now, which will have a happy ending, though I am still struggling through it at the moment. Haha. Read it if you wish, but if not, I hope you are not TOO depressed over this. James and Lily DO love each other after all :) Thank you so much for reviewing! I really appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Kristen Epilogue

6th May 2009:
Seriously, you have major talent. Well done!

Author's Response: Why thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Bright Green Eyes Epilogue

25th April 2009:
very nice :) I liked this story, a great j/l story!

Author's Response: Thank you :) I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #13, by girly1393 Epilogue

24th April 2009:
I must say, that was very intense. I could not stop reading once I began. Well, after I restarted with three this evening. I had to go to bed after two yesterday. But! Once I began again, I could not be forced away from this computer for anything. Not even pepperoni sandwiches (num...). You'll have to excuse my randomness. I think you can, however, since you wrote such an amazing letter from James to Lily.

I never expected to actually stick to this story so strongly. Sure, I knew it'd be good. I read a one-shot of yours (bugger, what was it's name?) and I fell in love with your voice. But I have doubts about actual James and Lily stories constantly, because they're so easy to get off track with. But you? Not a chance. You found your pathway and stuck to it like James to Lily.

I found that you touched on the most beautiful aspects of humanity. (Some 'yous' are meant in regards to all of humanity. Just a clarification.)

You started with anger and, in it's own right, that can be very beautiful because when you're angry, you just can't hold back. It's practically impossible. There's so much real emotion coming out, so much of your soul visible when you're angry.

You moved into pain with a transition so serene I didn't see it at all. The pain was the most beautiful. I find pain to be beautiful because there is nothing more honest than an aching heart. There is nothing more heart-wrenching than to want to help someone in pain. There is never more of a connection between two people than when pain is involved. Even love can't quite reach the level that pain has, though it connects two people in a way very unalike to pain.

Following pain closely, love became the star of the show. That was beautiful in and of itself. Love is beautiful. Love is honest. Love can be so damn painful. Love can hurt like hell, but it's all worth it in the end. You touched on that thoroughly and I loved it. It was like nothing I've ever seen before.

I hope this made up for my lack of good reviews before. Because I can't describe to you exactly how much I love this. I do. I truly, honestly do. It's got the flair of one who loves to write, and those touches have made it by far more than stupendous.

I thank you, Infantasia, for writing something with so much power.

Bravo.

Author's Response: Wow. Can I say that again? Yes, I think I will. WOW. I'm beyond flattered, I have to admit. I just... I don't know what to say. I must be blushing like mad right now and I'm hoping no one will turn around and look at me because I'd be even more embarassed (I'm in the library at the moment)... but honestly, wow. Thank you. Thank you so much! I'm so happy that you enjoyed this story so much... and the other one-shots that you read that you don't remember their names ;) Haha. It's okay, by the way :) But seriously, thank you for leaving me such a wonderful review. Readers like you remind me why I love writing so much. It's not just the writing itself, but also the feedback I can get from it. So thank you, once again. I don't think I can say that enough. I hope my other stories don't disappoint you. Honestly, girl, you're a sweetheart.

Thank you so much once again.


 Report Review

Review #14, by girly1393 So Long, Farewell

24th April 2009:
Ooh! I am not kidding when I say this is fantastic (though do please pardon the pun) and that you are amazing.

Author's Response: Aww thanks! I appreciate it :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by girly1393 Back From the Dead

24th April 2009:
Talk about reality check. Chapter twenty-one I'll actually give you a proper review, I promise. I'm quite good with the final chapter. Now I'm way too preoccupied by your beautiful writing to care!

Author's Response: Haha it's all right :) As long as you're enjoying the chapter, I'm good.

 Report Review

Review #16, by girly1393 Arrival of the Salamanders

24th April 2009:
Wow. That was really awesome. Like, incredibly. Wow. I'm out of words. I'll just go read now. *hangs head and stumbles after next chapter due to loss of words*

Author's Response: Haha you're cute ;) Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #17, by girly1393 Spring Fever

24th April 2009:
Yes! That was spectacular! I love it. Off for more!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by girly1393 Getting to the Bottom of Things

24th April 2009:
Ah ha ha ha. Whatever could happen next? Off to find out! You've just got such an amazing voice, Infantasia. I just can't get over it.

Author's Response: You really do flatter me too much. Off you go then!

 Report Review

Review #19, by girly1393 Creatures of the Forest

24th April 2009:
Getting somewhere, and rapidly. Woot Woot. Off to read more of your brilliant words.

Author's Response: Yay for the story progressing! Haha. Sorry if it took a bit long before. I tend to do that x)

 Report Review

Review #20, by girly1393 Stuck In a Labyrinth

24th April 2009:
This was interesting. I can't imagine how he must be feeling. I think that would be extremely difficult, to try to be friends with someone who you've hated for years. I'm curious as to where this is headed.

Author's Response: I think it might be hard to be friends with someone you've hated, but to be friends with someone you first liked THEN hated is a bit different ;)

 Report Review

Review #21, by girly1393 The Haunted Shack

24th April 2009:
Bum bum baa! Whatever shall happen next? *runs toward next chapter, calling out compliments from over shoulder* I loved it! It was great!

Author's Response: Thank thee! Thank thee!

 Report Review

Review #22, by girly1393 Upon the Astronomy Tower

24th April 2009:
Impressive.

That was curiously strong. Like, James was trying not to launch himself at Lily again. He seems so heartbroken, but at the same time, like there's something he's hoping and waiting for. (Hm, I wonder what that is... [eye roll]) But strong. Impressive, intense, immaculate. Bravo.

Author's Response: I think James has never really forgotten Lily completely, or hated her completely for that matter. They're both teenagers; they let emotions get away with them :) And yes, James is probably hoping for something ;) Haha.

 Report Review

Review #23, by girly1393 The Unmasked Reality

24th April 2009:
An old, unheard-of love. How intruiging. That's very interesting. So his sole focus wasn't always Lily Evans. I see my assuptions in the early chapter were completely wrong. Well, that's very interesting. Great job with the deep talk. I expected it'd be so much harder.

Author's Response: I hope this new person wasn't too abrupt =X I didn't want it to be unexpected... but then again, it somehow ended up that way x) Woops.

 Report Review

Review #24, by girly1393 Firestorm

24th April 2009:
Oh damn. Did not see that coming. Incredible, well written and completely smooth, but very unexpected.

Author's Response: I'm hoping that's a good thing? xD

 Report Review

Review #25, by girly1393 Not Who He Was

24th April 2009:
James is such a liar. "You don't know her." Oh, the irony. I love it. It makes me laugh. That was really amazing.

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>