Reading Reviews for Someone to Protect
  
61 Reviews Found

Review #1, by marauderluverz Someone to Protect

25th November 2007:
Lovely. Perfectly Lovely.

 Report Review

Review #2, by i luv harry x3 Someone to Protect

14th June 2007:
Awww! Short and sweet! Great Job! You have incredible writing skills! James loves Lily so much, it is so cute! I have one suggestion: I think Lily should have said something back to James when he told her he loved her. I like the name, too. Great Job! I can not wait to read more of your stories!

 Report Review

Review #3, by rose Someone to Protect

23rd January 2007:
wonderful simply wonderful
made me feel sad and happy at the same time
it helped a friend of mine out and i am very thankful to u for tht

 Report Review

Review #4, by Hallie Black Someone to Protect

13th January 2007:
Oh that was so sweet!! I loved it!! Wow, congrats! Love your writing, too!

 Report Review

Review #5, by StarrGirl08 Someone to Protect

31st December 2006:
Oh that was so romantic! And a big tear jerker. I absoulutly loved it. All of that stuff about him being bored, and not really caring all that much if he got in trouble. Brilliant. I especially loved that you gave an identity to Lily's parents and what happened to them. Thats something that (so far anyway) JK Rowling has let us think about on our own. You really used the dialouge wonderfully, all of the stuttering. I can never get that right. It was wonderful, until the very end. James' feelings toward Lily at the very end just pitched it out of the park for me. All of the emotions seemed so real, so raw. I can't even find the words to explain how AMAZING that last section was. This story is going straight to the top of my favorite's list. 23/10.
~Tabby, the Kat

 Report Review

Review #6, by Jazzi Jessie Someone to Protect

8th November 2006:
OMG!!! I LOVE THIS STORY TO PIECES! This is an awesome way to show Lily how much James actually likes/loves her. UPDATE THIS IF YOU CAN I LoVe It So MuCh!

Author's Response: Sorry, dear, this one is over. I may do another piece like this, but I'm not sure if I want to do so just yet. Thanks for the review, hun!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ronxdraco Someone to Protect

1st August 2006:
Yay! Fluffieness! I love the story Paddy. It was really good!

Author's Response: P - you're ace. Thanks for the review yet again. =) - P

 Report Review

Review #8, by Breecheese Someone to Protect

11th May 2006:
awwww that is soo cute ur a very good writer

Author's Response: *le blush* Aw, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #9, by just_a_memory Someone to Protect

29th April 2006:
I LOVED it. Absolutely awesome. Perfect. SOOO CUTE. More on this story...please?!?!?!

Author's Response: I'm trying to think of something that could follow this, and if I do, I'll be sure to drop you a line. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #10, by CourtneyFaith Someone to Protect

28th April 2006:
~WOW. I just love this. I think that there should be a sequal.~

Author's Response: That's what everyone says, but I can't think of anything.... :( I'll let you know if I come up with something.

 Report Review

Review #11, by unknown_force Someone to Protect

27th April 2006:
I'm not going to tease you, I like it. It showed how James matured. He's not into pranking as much anymore and in his dialogue with Lily, he was't thinking about going out with her, he was thinking about comforting her. I also liked how Lily had a weakness in here, so it wasn't like she was just the perfect, smart and beautiful girl. It made it seem much more 3-D.

Author's Response: That's what I like to see in James and Lily fics: the fact that he's not obsessed and that Lily isn't a model student. Everyone has their flaws, and I believe it's important to show that, and so I did. Thanks so much for the review, I'm glad you enjoyed it! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lyn Midnight Someone to Protect

24th April 2006:
Oh, that’s really cute! It’s well written and so touching. Now I am repeating myself! Oh, well…

Disclaimer: I own thee not, like always. Hm, do you consider writing poetry? Just a thought. I think it is better to say ‘his teenage years’. I very much enjoyed reading the beginning, his recollections, his doubts. I am always ready to delve into a character’s mind and soul, so I am glad to see what turns out from other people doing the same thing. You did great! It seems to me that James was really confused and he was starting to realize that he loved her. That sentence made me ponder further on the mystery that is James Potter: ‘That was James’s biggest fault, besides perhaps his arrogance.’ So well phrased, and so true.

But the confusing part is once again, the tense. See, at first you are talking in past tense, then you switch to present, and that goes on till the end of the chapter. As for this sentence, ‘I surely wouldn’t let you do anything about it, nonetheless tell you, of all people.’ I think you mean ‘let alone tell you’. Nonetheless would mean that she would tell him nevertheless, which is not what she meant. Also, it is spelled ‘already’, not ‘all ready’. I spotted the same tense problem again, but here it is more obvious: ‘It meant the world to him that she was happy, and right now, she isn’t, so I have to do something about it.’ The first part of the sentence is in past, so why not change the rest into ‘she wasn’t, so he had to do something about it’? Next thing, ‘Don’t leave me too.’ Will sound better if it is ‘Don’t YOU leave me, too/as well.’

But enough with little mistakes. What is this fashion about having James telling Lily that he loved her in the middle of a corridor? I have just reviewed another one-shot with a similar idea! It’s a bit frustrating… It’s not your fault, of course! But the best part of your story are the three wonderfully thought up paragraphs, starting with ‘He had someone to protect now, someone he truly cared about… James was willing to go through the suffering, the pain, the torment, the fear, and whatever else he would have to go through in order to bring it to her.’ Let me tell you, I might just quote you in the forums! And the end was yet again wonderful. So, James and Lily are your ‘thing’. Please, write more! And don’t forget to tell me about it. :)


Author's Response: I do write poetry, but I don't publish it online. I don't much like it, so I tend to keep it to myself. One poem was published a few years back, but that's all anyone has seen of my work.
I'm glad that you enjoyed the more third dimension of it, and that James has gotten over that silly puppy crush and matured some. It was important to me that I show it, and I really think that I managed to somehow.
Ooh, I hadn't realized that I did that. I'll go through it and make sure I get all that fixed up, then. :) It's lovely that people out there are so much more capable at seeing those little mistakes that I forget about; it makes it all the more better, doesn't it?
Haha, go ahead and quote away! I'm glad that you liked it enough to consider doing so. :) And I absolutely love Lily and James work, and next time that I publish something on them, I'll be sure to drop you a line.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Rhys Someone to Protect

16th March 2006:
Wow you totally stuck a cord in my heart im bawling like a baby and i don't cry easily just to prove it to you an example when jack dies in the titanic i laughed at the contradiction of the line lol but now im bawling like a baby wow great job.

Author's Response: Thanks! Didn't mean to make you cry so hard, though ^^ Glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Brooke Someone to Protect

13th March 2006:
Love it, but I wish it went on...you should really add to it!

Author's Response: I've been trying to come up with something, but I can't. If I do, though, I swear to post it! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Serena Someone to Protect

13th March 2006:
=D I lubbed it!! Fabulously sweet and fluffy! Wonderfully well writen! Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Glad that you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #16, by SilverQuill92 Someone to Protect

12th March 2006:
I won't tease............much XD It was soooo sweet! Dang, you don't seem like a big ball of fluff and yet here we are! I like how you used a plot many authors have tried using.....the only difference is that it worked for ya! lolz Nice job! I'm gonna dd you to my fav author list! xX...Steph...xX

Author's Response: That, my friend, is because I AM NOT a big ball of fluff, nor have I ever been, nor will I ever be one. Glad that you liked it, Stephy-poo. :P *feels very loved*

 Report Review

Review #17, by PechaBerrySugaryStars Someone to Protect

5th March 2006:
I totally love this story! I hope that you would write more bout Lils&James... I think you definately will!! Love this story! Could you please please write more stories about james and lils? I love them! But, I am a sort of boring and lousy writer. Even so, I LOVE reading Harry Potter Fan Fiction! I am giving a really silly review, telling you about me. haha! Please continue writing HPFFs! U have my support! :-D

Author's Response: Yeah, I have a whole lot of Lily and James fics that you can check out, which I would absolutely love if you did. :) Glad that you liked the fic!

 Report Review

Review #18, by amberg93 Someone to Protect

25th February 2006:
aww, it is sad and sweet

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Rosa Someone to Protect

23rd February 2006:
it's fantastic!!!!! i love the plot and although it's the end, i'd love to have seen what happened between those two!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I've been considering writing a sequel to it, but it's still in debate. Glad that you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Rosa Someone to Protect

23rd February 2006:
it's fantastic!!!!! i love the plot and although it's the end, i'd love to have seen what happened between those two!!!!!!

Author's Response: :P Double review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Lily Jane Someone to Protect

23rd February 2006:
Aww that was so sweet! I'm glad that Lily noticed that he was there for her. keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad that you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #22, by yumi Someone to Protect

19th February 2006:
awww *sniff, sniff* that was nice. i like ur fic

Author's Response: *grins like an idiot* Thank you! Glad that you enjoyed!

 Report Review

Review #23, by DrPepperchik Someone to Protect

11th February 2006:
I LURVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: *goofy grin* Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by SiriusGal Someone to Protect

5th February 2006:
Awwww.....poor Lily! I like it!

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad that you enjoyed!

 Report Review

Review #25, by oakley Someone to Protect

3rd February 2006:
It's really good, but they didn't kiss! JK. Great story!

Author's Response: I know they didn't, that's how it should be. I don't want them snogging each other instantly - love is a gradual process. Glad that you liked it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>