Reading Reviews for Full Moon Rising
  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AussieAnatomy627 Keeping a Secret

21st January 2008:
please do try to update

 Report Review

Review #2, by AussieAnatomy627 Lonesome

21st January 2008:
This was pretty well written

 Report Review

Review #3, by AussieAnatomy627 Coming Home

21st January 2008:
Nice plot development.

 Report Review

Review #4, by AussieAnatomy627 Hogwarts Express

21st January 2008:
This is an interesting start

 Report Review

Review #5, by beebsy1219 Keeping a Secret

9th February 2007:
i like it.pleze continue

Author's Response: honestly i must say it's not looking good for this story. i once again entangled myself in a plot that just doesn't seem to go anywhere. thanks for the review though and i'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Kyshal Keeping a Secret

1st November 2006:
Are you still working on this story? It sounds wonderful and I really want to read it, but if you've stopped updating I don't want to get to invested.

Author's Response: well i am planning to finish all my stories but as you can see from this one sometimes i take HUUUUUGE breaks from writing and right now i am occupied with another two stories AND the NaNo project, so if i ever get around to writing for it again it will not be too soon. ^^ i liked this story a lot as well but fell into a plot hole (no, seriously, i actually did. hurt my ankle :D). but i'm glad you enjoyed it and maybe one day.... we'll see. thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Green Eyes Keeping a Secret

14th March 2006:
This is really good- i can practically feel the chemistry between them! im so impressed! and your plot seems really interesting- its usually a good plot that keeps people reading and you certainly have that here! can't wait for the next chapter- how long do you think?

Author's Response: i don't really know... it has been quite a while since i last updated but i am focussing on another story... to be ralistic i don't think i'll make it before the archive closes down for the upgrades... but i will update as soon as possible, of course! thanks so much for you review, it means tons to me!!!!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by _SummerbabE_ Keeping a Secret

4th March 2006:
lol, cool story! i wanna no my Snape has other reasons to hide. lol. keep up the good work.

Author's Response: well, you know... he's a git... and nobody likes him... and the marauders keep bugging him... ^^ lol, no you'll find out, thanks a lot for the review, it means a lot to me!

 Report Review

Review #9, by jynx67 Keeping a Secret

13th January 2006:
Now why didn't you tell me you'd added another chapter to this too? ;) Nicely written. I love your portrayals of the Marauders. There are a few spelling and grammar errors. You may want to read back over this again, especially the beginning. Snape is a mystery. I'm beginning to bet that the book was his potions book. :D I know how you work. ;) Great job!

Author's Response: er... well it was definitley one of snape's books... i thought that was clear... maybe only for me... i feel so glad and honored you're reading my stories and like them! i really appreciate your comments! and i so know about the spelling and the grammar and i hate that i don't see some of it! grar! i'm also glad i succeeded in writing marauder era... ^^

 Report Review

Review #10, by elfbwillow Keeping a Secret

11th January 2006:
I realised that i hadn't read this last chapter and so i am so glad that i met you in the chat room so i could come back to it! And wow - what a brillian chapter - I cant wait to read more!!!

Author's Response: lol, thank you! it was really short though, wasn't it? it will be darker and angstier soon though, but i think you said you liked that? *lol* well, i hope you'll continue reading and i also hope i'll be able to keep this story as interesting as it was so far! thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by fOrEvErDaRk585 Keeping a Secret

6th January 2006:
I almost didn't check to see if you put up a new one today. I'm glad I did!

Great chapter! (well, all of them are great but ... yeah ...) Thanks for the X-mas present. lol. I just realized something. I am the 1st person to review for this chapter. Yay me! ^^lol

That's okay if it was a little short, a chapter is a chapter and it was still good. I can't wait for the longer ones though. lol

Well, I would write a longer review but I am suppose to be alseep right now (more like an hour or two ago) and if my Mom finds me I'm dead.

So once again, love the fic, and please keep updating.^^

Author's Response: woohoo, thanks for the review and YAY for number one! ^^ lol, it's okay the reviews long enough to make do backflips! i'm glad you enjoy this story so far, and normally my chapters are a little longer, but i've done shorter ones for the last few days... the next ones will be angst and action filled (and snog filled as well, of course) and LONG! lol thanks for the review!!!

 Report Review


Review #12, by Valenya Lonesome

3rd January 2006:
cute story please update

Author's Response: thank you, updates in the making!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by fOrEvErDaRk585 Lonesome

14th December 2005:
Yay^^ That was cute.

Thanks so much for updating. I haven't been able to check for a while, so that was a real treat. lol.

Anyway, I really love your story. Please keep updating.^^

Author's Response: yap, a x-mas treat for you! *hands you a big boy with a bow* here you go, have fun! enjoy! and i'm glad you like my story! thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review


Review #14, by kia Lonesome

13th December 2005:
this was really cute, and yes, slightly cheesy. the only thing is that there are quite a few typo's. i loved it though.

Author's Response: yah.... the typos... my best friends... i try to avoid them but my keyboard hates me... ^^ i'm glad you enjoed it, though!

 Report Review

Review #15, by elfbwillow Lonesome

7th December 2005:
I love this pairing and you write it so well. I have wrote a few one-shots along these lines but i am so happy to have found a longer story with my two favourite characters (my third fav is Snape for some weird reason lol) - ok now i am babbling - sorry. What i meant to say is - I love this story - I hope you update soon!

Author's Response: i am writing as much as i can in between doing homework and studying for tests (Goethe's Faust.... ew) snape is one of my favs as well! i've only discovered my love for remus and sirius on this page! ^^ i'm happy you still like this story!

Author's Response: oh, and if you like my stories i recommend "sunshine on Ivory" it's my best one shot so far! ^^

Author's Response: oh, and if you like my stories i recommend "sunshine on Ivory" it's my best one shot so far! ^^

 Report Review

Review #16, by elfbwillow Coming Home

7th December 2005:
This is really good - and already i love it - it is going straight into my favourites! I love the way you have already built up brilliant relations between the really well written characters. Excellent chapter Excellent story!

Author's Response: heeheee *giggled like a twelve-year-old* you are my usnshine, my only sunshine, you make me happyyyy when skies are greyy!!! ^^ lol, thanks so much fore reviewing and i am SO glad you enjoy my stories!!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by elfbwillow Hogwarts Express

7th December 2005:
a brilliant beginning - i so need to read more - so i am off to do so right now!

Author's Response: thank you thank you! i feel honored! yay for you! ^^

 Report Review

Review #18, by jynx67 Lonesome

5th December 2005:
Awwwww. Major cuteness factor in this chapter, Lisa. Sirius is SO cute and cuddly. You portray him brilliantly. A few misspellings, mistyped words, but nothing major. You've really come along in the description department too! I can't wait until the next chapter. Great job!

Author's Response: muaahaahaa i love your reviews! they're great and they make me feel like i am able to write something good! i'm glad you like sirius, isn't he just too darn cute? i have a beta for this story now and all these little things will vanish!! yay for you and your reviews!! ^^

 Report Review

Review #19, by dansgirl88 Lonesome

3rd December 2005:
omg they are too cute together... i think that they are probably one of THE cutest couples! ^_^ i cannot wait until the next chapter is posted!

Author's Response: lol yoohoo! i'm so glad you liked it! i didn't want them to be like all over each other, you know... ^^ thanks for reviewing! chapter 4 will be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #20, by kia Coming Home

2nd December 2005:
oh yay, i love r/s fics and this one has so much promise. one little bit of advise though. don't alienate peter too much. i know he betrayed them and we all hate him, but remember, at this point he's just a kid, a marauder and they're all best friends, no matter what he'll do in the future. just a suggestion, and it means in no way that i disliked any part of your fic. i loved it all.

Author's Response: lol, i didn't mean to alienate him... he was looking for something and also i don't think he likes physical closeness very much... he's a good friend but not as huggy as sirius and james ^^ i am always open for criticism, you don't need to apologize! even if there's things you mean to tell me about my story i can see from the rest of your review that you liked it! chapter 3 is in the waiting line!

 Report Review

Review #21, by fOrEvErDaRk585 Hogwarts Express

29th November 2005:
I like this so far. Nice job. Please update soon^^

Author's Response: thank you! i'm glad you liked it! updates are on the way! ^^

 Report Review

Review #22, by tonya_malfoy Hogwarts Express

25th November 2005:

Hehe! I'm glad you enjoyed my review. I hope I didn't sound to harsh on certain things.

By bang I didn't mean that it literally had one...I meant that it had more of one than the first half. Don't worry about it though. It seemed like you got a little defensive. Don't worry, like I said, I liked it. And it seems like others will too. Just telling you a little information.

On the whole beta thing, it all depends on the beta. You need to make sure it is okay with your other beta before I can beta for you also. If it is alright with your other beta(s), then it is okay to have as many as you want. But you have to make sure it is alright with everyone. So, yeah.

:hearts: Tonya

PS I really hope you didn't take my other review the wrong way. :unsure: I didn't mean it like that at all.


Author's Response: lol, no i completely knew what you meant! i'll ask my beta and come back to you, k?

 Report Review

Review #23, by tonya_malfoy Coming Home

25th November 2005:

Hey, once again. Sorry it took so long to review. But as a Thanksgiving present I am going to try to leave a longer review this time. :D Full of constructive critisism. :P

First off let me tell you that this was a really good chapter. Full of details and just wonderful writing. But with wonderful writing, there's always a little something to improve on.

Let me tell you, first off, that I liked the second part of this chapter even more than the first part of it. Which can be a good thing or a bad. In my case, it was a good thing. Mainly because I like chapters that end with a bang. BUT other people may want a chapter that starts AND ends with one. So, you might try to do a little something more to the beginning. Please don't take this the wrong way, because, as I already told you, I really liked it.

Now I found this sentence to be rather confusing: He and the others had done so on several occasions, although now they walked through the Entrance Hall talking agitatedly, visible for everyone who cared to look the right way.. That could just be my retardedness, but you might want to fix that sentence to make it easier to read. :D

There were once again several typos/grammatical errors in this chapter. Now I read your reply to my last review and you said you needed a beta. If you still need one, I will voluteer to be your beta. Just PM me or Contact me through my author's page, if you are interested. If not, that is perfectly fine.

Overall this was a great chapter, and it was very enjoyable to read. I am going to add you to my favorite authors. Mainly because I haven't read many R/S Romances that I liked, and this definately constitutes as one. Great job, and I can't wait to read what happens next. Please PM me like you did before, or leave a link in the challenge thread when it is up.

:hearts: Tonya


Author's Response: *blinks* okay, HEREBY I DELCLARE THIS THE OFFICIAL MOST AWESOME REVIEW OF ALL TIMES! okay, i am glad you liked it that much and you took the time to leave me such a long review! i'm a favorite! yay! k, here it goes: i am aware that people like bangs, and i have written chapters like that but somehow i seem to have started writing slower and calmer. also i don't rella think the end had a bang either ^^. i know people might not like it this way, and that's okay, it's normal, why should everyone like the same things? and unfortunately i think i started making weird long sentences as well... i apologize and will try to change that! is it okay to have more than one beta? ^^ if it is, i'll gladly accept your offer! thanks again for the review! you made my day!

 Report Review

Review #24, by jynx67 Coming Home

22nd November 2005:
You really have progressed with your writing, Lisa. Just a few little mistakes gramatically and spelling wise. The only thing I really must complain about is the fact that the Wolfsbane potion was not created until much later. In PoA, Remus says it's a very recent invention. Otherwise, I love Sirius' concern. He's so sweet. I really enjoy how you write Remus and the wolf rising to the surface close to the full moon. It's a really good chapter and I can't wait to red the next one!

Author's Response: ohh.... i didn't know that.... i can change it... ^^ i'm glad you liked it, i feel really comfortable in the role of remus, he seems such a nice guy i just wanna hug him all the time. ^^ i am so glad for your review and i feel very flattered about the compliment.

 Report Review

Review #25, by dansgirl88 Coming Home

21st November 2005:
come on.... SIRI AND REMMIE ROMANCE!!!! please? lol great chapter!

Author's Response: there will be some of that soon! let them just get used to each other again!! i mean, there definitely are vibes there already, don't you think? lol thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>