Reading Reviews for Lesser Houses
  
97 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Twilight_Princess Epilogue: Lesser Houses

15th December 2009:
Aww!! I love this story. It was cute and sweet. Great job!!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm a sucker for a happy ending. And thank you for leaving a review. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by choir_monkey Epilogue: Lesser Houses

6th January 2008:
aaww
a great story
i cant wait to get back to harry though
its great
cant wait to read more
xoxo
leann

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Pronunciation_Hermy_One Epilogue: Lesser Houses

8th February 2007:
jenonymous,

This story... was magnificent. From beginning to end I was enthralled. Your OC was brilliant, your characterizations were fantastic. You had the perfect mix between canon and your own world. I can't say enough about how much I enjoyed this.

I don't know how who or when this little plot bunny hopped into your head, but I'm certainly glad you caught it!

I hope you're as proud of this story as you shold be.

10/10 all around, simply because there isn't anything higher to give.

Well done!

~C

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! You're very kind!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Pronunciation_Hermy_One Contrasts

8th February 2007:
Her parents are HORRID! I was expecting something awful but. oh that broke my heart. How did she grow to be such an amazing woman? It's incredible.
Oh they're just horrid.

I love the "I love you's".

Bill standing up to her parents... that was incredible, and so well done.

Mastery, my dear. Mastery.

~C

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. I read a lot of Snape stories on other sites, and have become fairly innoculated against the "horrid parents syndrome" for creating a bad egg, but I tried to think of what would be really disturbing to a man like Bill, whose family was extremely loving. And I do know people who turned out very well despite their parents, so I don't think it's impossible to overcome. I appreciate your kind words, and taking the time to read my work.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Pronunciation_Hermy_One Settling Matters

8th February 2007:
I'm awfully curious to see who her parents are now... They sound dreadful!

I love that they decided to buy a house, get married... "all before luncheon" lol. Perfect. It's so... "them"

I'm sorry to see this winding up... :\ Excited to read on, though!

Author's Response: It did seem like a Bill kind of thing to get things squared away while they were well-ordered. Make things permanent before they could slide out of focus again. This was a fun story to write. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Pronunciation_Hermy_One In St. Mungo's

8th February 2007:
I'm starting to sound like the proverbial fan girl... perhaps I should have pom-poms? :P

I'm so glad they made up! I was beginning to think I'd never forgive Fleur for being... well, who she is.

There are some people who haven't the slightest clue how to go about writing dialogue. Then, there are others who might catch it now and again, but are generally either far too verbose, or everything seems unreal and forced. Then, there are the rare individuals with a true flair for dialogue. You, dear, fall within this latter category. It's a talent, and you have it.

Thanks again for sharing this!


Author's Response: Thank you for saying that! Often I believe the only real talent I have is as a beta-reader. I'm very good with commas and semi-colons!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Pronunciation_Hermy_One Too Good to Last

8th February 2007:
Oh, no!

That Fleur... oooh I've never loathed her as I do now. And Chryl? Typical female refusing to listen to logic... too emotional. And Bill! Typical male not speaking quickly enough and correcting her.

Oh, this frustrates me!

:) I'm glad to see Severus and Harry discharged and feeling better.

AWESOME chapter.

Author's Response: I don't think I've ever liked Fleur. Although the scene at the end of HBP where she proves she likes Bill for more than his pretty face did much to raise her in my estimation. But that was long after this was written. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Pronunciation_Hermy_One A Picnic, A Neanderthal, and Crowley Park

8th February 2007:
Upon reading this chapter title, I was totally at a loss for what to expect... silly of me to expect anything less than brilliant, really.

Often time when people create OC's they're not very well done. Cheryl, on the other hand, is simply marvelous! Everything about her, and about their relationship is fantastic.

Love... her loves her.

Another splendid chapter!


Author's Response: Thank you. (By the way, I hate naming chapters. How much to say without spoiling? How obscure to make it without people saying, "Huh?" I'd rather just number them.)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Pronunciation_Hermy_One Dinner at the Burrow

8th February 2007:
Aw, Molly is quite the mama bear, isn't she?

I like Cheryl... can't help it. But, Molly has always been one of my favorite characters, so to see her being so obstinate...

This story could have easily been dropped and fumbled in someone else's hands. You make everything flow so effortlessly... I love it :)


Author's Response: [Blushes.] I like Molly, too. I like my mother in law, but after almost twenty years, I still get the feeling I'm not really good enough for her son (in her opinion, at least)! And when my son brings home a girl for us to meet, she won't be good enough, either. That's the way of the world.


You're really very kind and generous. Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Pronunciation_Hermy_One A Real Date, A Good Start

19th January 2007:
Okay, I wasn't sure that this was more romance, or more war/aftermath related or what until this chapter. I'm so in love with this story- the characters come to life and simply drag you along!

I'm sure you've heard it a million times since her creation, but Cheryl is a wonder. Not a hint of Mary Sue... you should be proud, dear. :)

Author's Response: Yes, she's nothing like me, and she's not a gorgeous bimbo, and she's not super-witch. I'm glad you like her. She's the kind of person I like to have as a friend. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Pronunciation_Hermy_One A Good Question and a First Step

19th January 2007:
This is very sweet! I'm interested to learn more about Cheryl... Perhaps I should have read the other stories first? I believe I'll have to now... :P

Bill needs someone like this... He's such a great man, honestly. JKR has not given us much detail on Bill or Charlie, and I love to see where other writers take them. There is so much to work with... Plus, I love to see Dumbledore still alive!

Another great chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks. I am intrigued by the two older Weasleys, as well. And I'm sort of glad JKR hasn't said much about them, as it leaves great scope for imagination. My universe definitely started before HBP, and was forming before OotP as well, at least somewhat. I ended up needing Dumbledore to be alive, though I have toyed with the idea of removing him at several junctures.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Pronunciation_Hermy_One Making Friends

19th January 2007:
Oh my goodness.. I love your Snape. This chapter was wonderful. I can imagine how alone Severus must be feeling. He's lived his life as a spy... a double agent for the order. The label of death eater, though corrected now, will still tarnish him in the minds of some... Although, rofl, the idea of Snape and his sexual innuendos is rather amusing :P

I'm so glad Bill is going to play with him... he's such a doll.

10/10!

Author's Response: I admit I have a Snape fixation. One of the reasons I haven't written much lately is because HBP threw me off track. (I wrote Sirius Black stories before OotP, but once he was dead I couldn't write another word about him. Now that Snape's a villain, I can't make him behave at all. I was planning a bit of fluff for him, too, but I can't make it do what I want without him turning into a complete stranger.)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Pronunciation_Hermy_One 12 Hours PV (Post-Voldemort)

19th January 2007:
Oh goodness... it's so tragic. I really like the way you introduced Cheryl into this... It was very funny :P

Just so I understand this... Harry's fiance is the missing woman named Graínne?

Hmmm. *reads on*

10/10

Author's Response: If you dare the epic Grainne (the first in my particular alternate universe and certainly less disciplined than later work), you will understand the basis of said universe. Yes, she's his fiancee, yes she's lost at this point.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Pronunciation_Hermy_One Prologue: Bill's Flat

19th January 2007:
I really like the insight into Bill's desire for his own place. So often we hear about the Weasley's as this big family, and while someone like Percy may move out over differences in opinion... no one really delves into the fact that they may just want to be... alone! :)

Wonderful chapter, I'm looking forward to reading one!

Author's Response: It was really written out of my own (rather long ago) past, the need to get some independence. Thank you for reading!

 Report Review

Review #15, by emenem10 Epilogue: Lesser Houses

7th September 2006:
That's the end! Huh... You're GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I dont' there was aminute in this story that I didn't adore and love to peices. RighT! Fish and Bird, isn't it? :D COURSE it is. Much Love, Emily
P.S. E-mail me when that book comes out.

Author's Response: You got it. I'll start my own Yahoo group like Ladyofthemasque (don't bother to look her up, she writes NC-17 stuff, mostly HG/SS, but she IS published, and she's about the only fanfic writer I know who is). Yeah, go read Fish and Bird. I have a firm promise that his next chapter is coming out soon.

 Report Review

Review #16, by emenem10 Epilogue: Lesser Houses

7th September 2006:
so Molly could relate to Cheryl in a way or two, couldn't she? Fabulous!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Much Love, Emily

Author's Response: Yeah, Molly just couldn't bear to let go of her little boy. That was the only REAL problem she had with Cheryl. My mother in law is still convinced she's better for her son than I am-- and there's no doubt she's a better house keeper. I think that's her only real measure, though. She seems to like me otherwise.

 Report Review

Review #17, by emenem10 Contrasts

7th September 2006:
Oh ouch...I did a report on child abuse before...God the stats are horrible. Mmmmmmmmm...you're brilliant!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Much Love, Emily

Author's Response: There's probably a lot to be said on my own fear of abandonment issues, here. My parents were not remotely like Cheryl's, though I dated a guy once who had those people as parents. (The mom, unlike this one, was the sweetest woman on earth. It was the dad who was an animal.)

 Report Review

Review #18, by emenem10 Settling Matters

7th September 2006:
You wrote, "fear of abandonment" does that have ANYTHING to do with her parents? Don't answer that. Oh so they DO elope! good! Radical!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Much Love, Emily

Author's Response: [Whistles casually a tune similar to the Jeopardy theme.]

 Report Review

Review #19, by emenem10 In St. Mungo's

7th September 2006:
Love the chatter box, lol. AND that all is right again, :D HORRAY for them, lol. Super chapter!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Much Love, Emily

Author's Response: Couldn't leave him hanging too long. Angst doesn't really interest me.

 Report Review

Review #20, by emenem10 Too Good to Last

7th September 2006:
*exhales* whoa... action packed and intense. Outragous job!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Much Love, Emily

Author's Response: I wanted it to fall apart big. Nothing like the happiest day on earth to be the backdrop for the worst event in a guy's life.

 Report Review

Review #21, by emenem10 A Picnic, A Neanderthal, and Crowley Park

7th September 2006:
I adore the person you've made her to become!!! She puts Bill in his place, he's wrapped around her little finger. lol. Fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Much Love, Emily

Author's Response: As it should be. Cheryl is confident in all things, EXCEPT herself.

 Report Review

Review #22, by emenem10 Dinner at the Burrow

7th September 2006:
Who eloped again? Ron and Mione...didn't someone else? hahahaha, you would think it's been a couple months since I've read your first one, lol. stupendous!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Much Love, Emily

Author's Response: There was talk of elopement from others (and Will and Tonks DID elope at Christmas in Grainne, but none of the other students did, that I know of.

 Report Review

Review #23, by emenem10 A Real Date, A Good Start

7th September 2006:
I LOVE Charlie's part, lol. Sev's too. *giggles* omg...I just thought about it, she could be me...wow. Spectacular!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Much Love, Emily

Author's Response: Well, one can hardly accuse me of writing you in, can one. I enjoyed Charlie's role in this.

 Report Review

Review #24, by emenem10 A Good Question and a First Step

7th September 2006:
not to forget her smile, her eyes too... What color are they again? Wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Much Love, Emily

Author's Response: You don't actually find out for a few chapters, but they're blue. Impatient, much? (^_^)

 Report Review

Review #25, by emenem10 Making Friends

7th September 2006:
Well, I'm glad not EVERYONE thinks Snape is bad. Although, at the moment, I'm not really sure what to think. TERRIFIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Much Love, Emily

Author's Response: If you check the warnings on my fics, they're all AU. In my universe, Snape turns out okay.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>