Reading Reviews for Numb: A Sirius Black Story
  
56 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sara_Sj Numb

9th December 2009:
That song /completely/ fit Sirius Black's story. That was awesome. I think you should make it longer and more detailed...just an idea.

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, this is an old story of mine so it probably won't be getting re-written anytime soon :(

 Report Review

Review #2, by Fireball Nymph Numb

25th April 2009:
This one was so dark and angst filled, but it was great. I would say I love it, but it seems sorta bad to say it after such a dark story. I feel so bad for Sirius, having to deal with his family. Regulus seems like the only close one who could be decent, but even he wasn't. I was glad when Sirius blasted his father. His father deserved that.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! This was the first angst story I wrote so it's nice to hear such praise :) Thanks for the awesome review! And all the other awesome reviews :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by siobhan_malfoy Numb

30th October 2007:
omg it was so good, u really conveyed how sirius would have felt

Author's Response: Thanks :) Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by A Diffrent type of Flower Numb

27th August 2007:
this was amazing...u did it perfectly...well done!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by MilyMB Numb

26th August 2007:
Great, can't wait for the next chapter if your going to make one. Sirius's father was just awful, it was very much how I pictured him to be.
Keep up the good work,
MilyMB

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I'm glad I got it right for you :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by JLHufflepuff Numb

11th August 2007:
This is very dramatic and emotional - I love it! The only thing I am thinking is that the ministry of magic would be all over Sirius before the story ends... Still, I like it the way it is.

Author's Response: But as they are both magical hoseholds or something, they can't find them or something? Oh well. It doesnt matter now. Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Potter Lover Numb

11th August 2007:
How sad!

Author's Response: Yeah... :(

 Report Review

Review #8, by icydreamer Numb

7th June 2007:
That's awesome. I LOVE SIRIUS. And I love Numb. Amazing song. Ten.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #9, by lolly_luna98 Numb

24th May 2007:
i love that song and this as some awesome descriptions!!! u have talent!!

Author's Response: *blsuhes* Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by kay129 Numb

9th February 2007:
The song's brilliant anyway and it fits Sirius perfectly. Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'd expect it would suit him more in his future too...

 Report Review

Review #11, by I_am_ever_so_Sirius Numb

2nd February 2007:
I really like this style of yours, cobining songs with the story. It's damn good!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #12, by SlytherinGirl93 Numb

12th January 2007:
It's really goo , though i do love most of your stories...


*rates ten*

Author's Response: Haha, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #13, by BeauBella Numb

2nd January 2007:
really really good, the song fits in very well with the story. well done!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #14, by padzy *padfoot* Numb

1st December 2006:
I LUV IT! it was awesome! write more stories!

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by SPEWactivist Numb

2nd November 2006:
I love it!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by chocolatefrog Numb

28th October 2006:
WOOOOOOW! that was good, nice portrayal of Sirius' emotions =) although, wasn't levicorpus a "school" spell...cuz since it was invented by snape, I would have expected it to remain within Hogwarts, for that generation at least
lol, digression! ayways, nice interactions between characters, and I totally heart that song (The word Numb caught my eye, and I was like, omg! numb/encore? whaaaat? must read must read) lol

Author's Response: Within school? Hmm, I dont follow... Do you mean it had to stay literally in the school? :S Anyway, thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by sweetredrose Numb

28th October 2006:
I love this story. Indeed I do. Anything with Sirius &good music will do me. *hugs sirius* Poor thing. ]: Very well written. :D Its not out of character at all &the song fits the plot perfectly. :] *adds to favourites*

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you ike it and thanks for favorite'ing it!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Snøfte Numb

25th September 2006:
Exsellent story! Verry Good!

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Natalia_ Numb

10th September 2006:
Oh. Wow. This was perfect.
Very lovely job. -clap clap-
The song fit perfectly.
Poor Siri... xDD

Author's Response: I know... Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Darkest_Days Numb

30th August 2006:
Aaaaw, that was great! I pity Sirius so much in this story and I thought Numb was a perfect song. Some of the lyrics are off though. It's 'I've become so tired, so much more aware,' and 'Cause everything you thought I would be, is falling apart, right in front of you.'

Sorry, just an avid Linkin Park fan. Anyway, once again, this was fabulous. xD

Author's Response: Haha, thanks for pointing that out. Boy, did I look stupid...

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #21, by wolf2010 Numb

12th August 2006:
Awww, poooooor Sirius! I loved this!!! This is going to my favorites list too!!! :D

Author's Response: Thanks! You are too kind *bows*

 Report Review

Review #22, by whyareyoucrying Numb

5th August 2006:
Ooh, very harsh but totally fabulous. It could be a bit longer just so the emotion in it gets shown a bit better, but it's totally there staring you in the face so it's totally awesome! 9/10!

Author's Response: Yeah, I was think of letting James see him, but when I got to that point I thought it would be perfect just to stop.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #23, by MeganH Numb

27th July 2006:
*gasps* Ooh, I liked this better than the "Wish Me Luck" series! But then, I am slightly biased in Sirius's favour...Really good fic, I love the glimpse into wizarding discipline =D. I know it was mean to be serious, but I couldn't help but smile at the thought of a teenager hanging upside-down by his father...but, I really felt for Sirius. So glad he wasn't at school, being all...sexy *blushes*. I liked him at home. Anyways, here's me rambling, I'll stop now...and go read another of your fics...
ciao for now!

Author's Response: Haha, thank you! Yeah, it would have been a funny sight, especially since it was Sirius...

Thanks for the wonderful review!!


 Report Review

Review #24, by LookingThroughTheEyeGlass Numb

19th July 2006:
You know whats absolutly random? I somehow end up finishing the fics by the time the song has ended on my computer, its halarious actually how they keep ending at exactly the same time.

Anyways, I adore your songfics, and I feel very strongly about Sirius and I hate it when people put him in has just that really hott play boy, there had to be something besides that, that made him the man that ran to help his godson and choose not to be the secret keeper and held out as bait (I'm assuming for that part anyways) but you wrote him in the way that said that there was more to him then just that.

Anyways, excellent ficlet, and write more soon!!!

Author's Response: Lol, that is good! Yeah, Sirius as a playboy does get kinda annoying... Even though I do it sometimes (not as bad as some people) *blushes* But just cause he's hott doesn't mean he sleeps around. Somehow I dont think Dumbledore would let that happen anyway. Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Ms_Malfoy Numb

11th July 2006:
that was really good! really well written! i love that song!

Author's Response: Thanks! I like it too :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>