Reading Reviews for Daughters of Osiris
  
234 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ep Is This the End???

2nd May 2013:
Alright i don't usually comment on these but is she going to continue being a bitch?? If so i really don't want to continue reading.

 Report Review

Review #2, by divess Happy Holidays

12th April 2012:
Good one. Excellent use of plot lines. You rock girl.

Author's Response: Really glad your enjoying it. Thought it was long forgotten lol. Oh and no worries about Hermione being a B* she's supposed to be.

 Report Review

Review #3, by divess The Order Induction

12th April 2012:
I really don't like the way Hermione Granger is portrayed in this part of the series. She doesn't want to say shite to Draco but she jumps for joy to see Ron. Come on. Give Draco a break. Now is whatever they did to induct her into the OOP (phoenix flame) going to make her lose the baby? As much as I love Dramione, I would rather Draco walk away than go through all this crap. He doesn't deserve it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by divess Conversations in London

12th April 2012:
Well all I can say is, she finally got her way now she can go back to being Ms-in-love Hermione. But on the other hand, the chapter ended up very nicely.

 Report Review

Review #5, by divess A Close Call and A New Surprise

12th April 2012:
I am not loving Hermione right about now. She can't keep the baby, WTF is she talking about. Somehow everything is being turned around on Draco but IMHO, Hermione is the cause of the problems. WAB, and I never thought I would write that about Hermione.

 Report Review

Review #6, by divess Back to Normal?

12th April 2012:
I know Hermione is our girl and all but right here, right now she is being a cow. Draco voiced his opinion and suddenly he doesn't have a fiancee anymore. i really don't want to say who is being the jerk. I love your stories. I have been reading but not reviewing. Sorry.

 Report Review

Review #7, by BlackButtafly And So It Begins.........

24th October 2011:
This series is GREAT! I cant stop reading... But question: How come Draco and Hermione havent used their "powers" or connection through tall of part 2??? Espeically during the 6months that she was missing??? Not or didnt Draco feel right in touble??? I was just wondering... But ur probably gonna answer my question the next part... : )

Sooo on the part 3...! Lol

 Report Review

Review #8, by Starflare An Early Arrival

3rd May 2011:
So this the first time I'm reading this series and I was going toe wait until I had finished it before reviewing but I though I would let you know that I love the name you chose for their daughter. So much so in fact, that my daughter, born last June, was nmed Alexys Jade. Anyways, love the story, although there are somethings that don't fit together, like you were editing and forgot to change other things accordingly. Still, amazing work. :)

Author's Response: I'm glad to see this is still getting reads after all these yrs! Anyway thanks for ur enjoyment. :-) as for the inconsistancies, omg yes totally. I actually took about 2 yrs to write the full series but part two and three were really hard to get through because i was having an insanely hard time finishing my plans which were honestly spur of the moment ideas, and keeping with the tone and quality of the first one. I never had a beta and honestly the first time I've ever truly read through the series myself was about a month ago and my reaction was the same--wth this isn't right, i can't believe i did that, and so on. I'm thinking of reworking books 2&3 but I'm unsure exactly what to change to make it work right because there's still certain parts like bethany and other things u haven't read yet that i want to keep. I'm glad ur enjoying it and if u have any ideas for the rework please let me know on here or msg me on fanfiction . net with the same penname (those msgs go straight to my phone) thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #9, by kav Back to Normal?

8th April 2010:
hi
i really really enjoyed reading your last story, and i believe that you write very well and your story lines are very well thought through and are interesting
i just wanted to say that in this particular chapter, you have not shown hermione in a very good light at all. to me, she seems to suddenly have switched from understanding and loving to, honestly, a selfish bitch making decisions that affect other people, but expecting those other people to follow her blindly with no will of their own. i suggest rewriting this chapter to put more blame on draco, and make her reaction more in proportion to what actually happened. (as breaking up with him for reacting in an, honestly, normal and udnerstandable way, is extremely unrealistic and a blatant over-reaction.)
i hope this helps you, as i feel as it stands its extremely unrealistic and leaves the reader going "um...what just happened and why."
thanks for your wonderful stories, however.

Author's Response: thanks for that.i have actually been wanting to rewrite and re-edit all 3 books in the series for a few years now but i have yet to have the time...when i do however i'll try to remember what you said and see what i can do with it :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Seraphim01 Daughters of Osiris

9th June 2008:
I knew it! I just knew that something like that would happen! lol ~Rachael

 Report Review

Review #11, by Seraphim01 Darkness

9th June 2008:
I think I know what's gonna happen next... But normally I'm wrong so, oh well... Great chapter/story/stories! ~Rachael

 Report Review

Review #12, by Seraphim01 An Unexpected Visitor

8th June 2008:
That's getting annoying... Why do they break up so much?! It's like my cousin, he married this girl, then they divorced, then they got married, then divorced, and so on; They've done it 7 times now! my cousin I mean... lol ~Rachael

 Report Review

Review #13, by Seraphim01 Is This the End???

8th June 2008:
Golly! They break up, to much! I have lost count how many times they've broken up... lol ~Rachael

 Report Review

Review #14, by Seraphim01 The Awakening

8th June 2008:
*snort* Draco, can't keep promises... Can he? lol ~Rachael

 Report Review

Review #15, by Seraphim01 The Order Induction

8th June 2008:
What happened! Must. Get. To. Next. Chapter. lol Awesome, well, not awesome that Hermione's hurt... lol ~Rachael

 Report Review

Review #16, by Seraphim01 Conversations in London

7th June 2008:
Mia? I've never heard anyone call Hermione "Mia." It's pretty... Awesome story! and series! ~Rachael

 Report Review

Review #17, by Seraphim01 A Close Call and A New Surprise

7th June 2008:
Awww... How sweet! lol I can't stop giggling now! lol ~Rachael

 Report Review

Review #18, by Seraphim01 Back to Normal?

7th June 2008:
Gosh, they sure do break up alot! lol ~Rachael

 Report Review

Review #19, by Seraphim01 Prologue

7th June 2008:
Woo hoo! This is Awesome! You should think about publishing a book... ~Rachael

 Report Review

Review #20, by morgan. Back Into the Fire

20th April 2008:
i was almost going to have to hunt down hermione during their fight.
but then it got better.

 Report Review

Review #21, by morgan. An Unexpected Visitor

20th April 2008:
hermione's stupid.

end of story.

 Report Review

Review #22, by morgan. The Awakening

20th April 2008:
hellooo(:
i just have some thoughts i need to let out in a review.
i read the first book in your series, it was good.
and now im on the second one :D which is pretty obvious since.. im reviewing it. i just have a few things i wanted to say.
1) i know this book is completed [i think] and i think there's a third that is also probably completed but for future reference you use 'a lone tear' a lot. i know hermione is crying a lot or draco or someone else but maybe you could write it another way.
2) hermione is so annoying! i mean, haha, she's in character, she's just gr. she's so IRRITATING. its like nanana i wanna work at this stupid school. nanananan im pregnagt and now i want to go to the order. nnanana. she was annoying in your first one too. i love draco, im leaving him for harry, now im going back to him. i mean, shhaha this isn't against your book, i like your book, she is just being a mean(:
3) hermione's in danger a lot.
IS DRACO EVER GOING TO BE IN DANGER?!
haha, just wondering because its sort of cliche having the 'damsel in distress' and then the guy is always the one doing the saving.

UM, THE END. (:

 Report Review

Review #23, by LexiieFeltonOx An Early Arrival

4th February 2008:
aww wow!
loved it

and her name is soo close to mine! [mine's Alexandra Jade Morris] Aha freaky. and my birthday is the 25th February. So pretty close! aha

anyways, loved the story, and also loved all the other chapters and the first part of the 3.

will carry on readin this part and then get onto the 3rd!

love lex -Ox.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Emily Rose Is This the End???

30th January 2008:
This story is the second in the series so do Hermione and Draco still have to power to talk to each other in their minds. If so there was a reference to Draco being able to find Hermione's whereabouts through the connection. Would he not have used that power to find Hermione after he realized that she wasn't at 12 Grimmauld Place. After she had been kidnapped/attacked more than once you would think Draco would be more afraid to find her missing even if he did have a good idea on where she was going. She could have been attacked before getting there. It just surprises me that he would not have used the connection to locate her in this instance and the instance where she never returned from the toilets at the meeting. I love the story so far even if you did kill of Harry!!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by mesmerized And So It Begins.........

5th November 2007:
hmmm, I'll go read the next now I suppose.

sherellyn

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>