Reading Reviews for Make a Wish
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Potterholic The Dance

21st January 2007:
Aww, how cute! I love the story of the song, very creative, and you did a great job describing the dancing and all. Again, I really like how subtle the relationship between Harry and Ginny was. It was sweet. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks so very much!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Potterholic A Very Weasley Birthday

21st January 2007:
Another great chapter! I love how you did the entire morning scene and how they all interacted with one another. I really like how Ginny and Ron argued over the dance. The whole idea about a Weasley birthday and dance is just great. “You won’t have to; I seem to manage that part all on my own, but thanks for the offer to lend me reasons to blame it all on you.” Lol, that was the perfect thing for Ron to say. Loved it!

Author's Response: Another great review! Thanks very much for your wonderful reviews!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Potterholic Mum's the Word

21st January 2007:
Great opening. I do like how you connect this to Just Breathe. I love the relationship between Ginny and Harry, she wasn’t blushing furiously around him and that’s a nice change. ^_^ I also love how Mrs. Weasley acted when she figured out what Ron and Hermione were doing. The girl talk was quite funny too. Loved it!

Author's Response: Wow! Hey, thanks! I'm glad you liked it :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by Sudha53 The Dance

28th June 2006:
you should add another chapter! it doesn't seem quite like the end, and I was just enjoying it so much!
Sudha

Author's Response: Thanks, but the ending to this is actually in The Confession. I haven't gotten that far in it yet. But as far as this story is concerned, it's meant to end that way. I hate when stories drone on and you HAVE to see them get together... nah, they're just dancing and Harry's starting to notice her... that's all it's about... not the getting together part. Thanks so much!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Sudha53 Mum's the Word

28th June 2006:
hahah, loved the last sentence. you can see Ginny trying hard for Harry? I loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, in Just Breathe she talks about still liking him but needing to move on... so I like it when you can see she's still pining hard for him but trying not to be so obvious about it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by sugarsweet The Dance

27th March 2006:
ooooooooooohhhhhhhhh,i do like this story

Author's Response: Thanks so much, sugarsweet! :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by unknown_force The Dance

12th March 2006:
I enjoyed the fluff, it was fun to read with Harry worrying about his dancing skills on his own birthday party.

Author's Response: lol Thanks. The kid worries a lot...we can all see he does just fine. Makes you wonder though. If being the center of a party is bad enough for him, what kind of a complex would he develop if he knew he was the center of an entire STORY and everybody in the whole world was reading about him?!!! Okay. Ahem. Got sidetracked there for a minute. Thanks very much, unknown force!

 Report Review

Review #8, by jenjen The Dance

6th March 2006:
it's not done yet is it? i mean come on.. there have to be some thing else... plz make something up. plz :|

Author's Response: lol.. Thanks, but nope. There might be more in the next installment, The Confession, but I'm not sure yet. I had it in the ORIGINAL version but I'm not sure if I want it in there anymore. Have to wait and see. Thanks for stopping by! :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by prongsie_potter_rulez The Dance

7th February 2006:
Second time!!!!! Love this story!!!!! UPDATE CONFESSIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: I'm trying, prongsie! I'm really trying!! I've got most of the next chapter of The Confession done but I've got this one transitional spot that's really REALLY terrible and doesn't flow right. I hate it and it needs fixed but I'm having trouble with it. Hopefully I can get past it soon :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Christiane The Dance

30th December 2005:
Not QUITE as good...I'd've liked to see them end up together, but I guess it might be in "The Confession" so, we'll have to see. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Eh, to each his own, I guess ;) lol. I love it, and I'm glad other people enjoy it. I get that a lot, actually...that they should have gotten together. But that wasn't the point of the story and not all love stories need to end in that final kiss for it to work. Some are just simple stories that aren't about being mushy. So that's what I love about it. Thanks very much!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Christiane Mum's the Word

30th December 2005:
I'm only one chapter in, but I'd like to say, great job! The only thing is this line: “You can’t feel all that at once, you’ll explode!” Ginny said laughing Is in the book, Ron says it, and I would disclose it if I were you. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading :) It is? Where? I made that up on my own. Didn't mean to copy...

 Report Review

Review #12, by prongsie_potter_rulez The Dance

11th December 2005:
What? They don't kiss? All well, I couldn't stop smiling!! On to... The Confession!!!

Author's Response: Nope.. no kissing, all fluff :) lol. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #13, by dim at best The Dance

6th December 2005:
It's sweet, even if it is fluff. Dancing kicks butt =)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by hello251025 The Dance

12th November 2005:
Ahh that was soo sweet! I loved it, really well written and the idea of the dance is a really good one especilly liked the bit with Ginny giving Harry the confidance to dance - I trust you - so sweet (again) Great story!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, hello251025! I was a bit worried the story dance would be a little confusing since it was completely made up in my head but I thought it turned out nicely. *sigh* I love Inisheer.

 Report Review

Review #15, by darthvengeful The Dance

12th November 2005:
This was a nice little story!!

Author's Response: Gracias!

 Report Review

Review #16, by darthvengeful A Very Weasley Birthday

12th November 2005:
Very good

Author's Response: Thanks :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by darthvengeful Mum's the Word

12th November 2005:
Very good opening and extremely well writeN!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Sarah Potter The Dance

12th November 2005:
coooool

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login