Reading Reviews for Something to Think About
  
28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by creativity Something to Think About

6th July 2007:
One of the best one shots I've ever read. Seriously! I really liked it! 10/10.

 Report Review

Review #2, by sammy lupin Something to Think About

2nd April 2007:
awww. love james in this story. the way you portray him is amazing! 10/10 going on the favvies

 Report Review

Review #3, by endlessly xx Something to Think About

30th June 2006:
You know, I think that this should be more than just a one-shot. It's really REALLY good. I know it was probably intended as a one-shot and you're probably not going to change it, but it would be really good as more. And you know that you'll have me (and I'm sure many many more) loyal readers :] I guess it's just something to think about. I really liked it a lot!!

-- Makenzie

 Report Review

Review #4, by wired2damoon Something to Think About

27th June 2006:
Um just a question...i know that James Potter was said to be a chaser in the books but can u give me a page reference in the books that says that coz honestly its been so long since i read Harry Potter and the Philospher's stone and i'm confused now...was he a chaser or seeker? if he was a seeker why would JKR have him playing with a snitch? I mean he's obviously talented like Harry so does Harry not take after James for his talent and Quidditch position? HELP! I'm confused! must read the book again for the 7th time! i'm getting a lil rusty! oops! well anywayz the story is top notch well done! 10/10 and so goin in my faves! i like the way u write ur very talented! i'm also reading ur other fic "meant to be" and have to say its also very enjoyable! go u!!! luv wired2damoonXxX:o)

Author's Response: thanks for the review. :) It never says in the books that James was a chaser -- that bit of information came from JK Rowling herself in an interview (I believe, if you look up 'James Potter' on the hp lexicon it will give a link to said interview). In the first movie, Hermione shows Harry a plaque in the trophy room that says "James Potter -- seeker." I chose to make James a chaser because I like the idea of Harry being different from his father, and also, I accept JK Rowling's word as cannon more than the movies. (It might be noted that that scene in the movie was never included in the books.) As for the snitch, a snitch is more fun to show off with than a quaffle, isn't it? Plus, look at Ginny. She's both an apt seeker and chaser. I don't see why James couldn't be both. :)

Thanks for taking the time to review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by pearluna Something to Think About

22nd June 2006:
I'm with the Drunk Elves... cute n fluffy. :) a good little fluff is needed every now and then, after all. good job.

 Report Review

Review #6, by mraudbdyy Something to Think About

9th April 2006:
awww such a cute story! i love everything you write, you capture lily and james perfectly. i loved the last lines too, so sweet! i think i'll go add you to my favourite authors list now.

~maddy~

 Report Review

Review #7, by HermioneG Something to Think About

8th April 2006:
Aw, I read this at Mugglenet some time ago. It is very sweet. And the last line is just awesome.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lily Jane Something to Think About

12th March 2006:
Awww! That was sooooooo cute! He would give up Quidditch just to be with her? I thought that was so cute! You are a great author, keep up the great work!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Nephele de Tourmalin Something to Think About

14th February 2006:
I know I said in my last review I was going to sleep, but I lied! Instead I have been wandering the house aimlessly, and now I find myself once again reading what you have to offer. Another brilliant oneshot. In fact, I think I might have read it before (not sure if I have already reviewed, but stilll...) I really love the narration, especially Lily's constant corrections of said narration (James Potter is NOT handsome!) The dialogue is great and I love how easygoing James is. Lily is perfect- I love stories in which she accidentally starts to like him. Oops. The end is really nice as well. I guess the only thing left of yours for me to read is the long fic, and that one'll surely have to wait until another day. Thanks for contributing to my insomnia! Goodnight for real this time, Nephele

Author's Response: Hehe, thanks so much! I'm so glad you liked it. :) I love stories like that too, and have a lot of fun writing them. x) Ah, insomnia, how well I know thee. That was, at least, until this year where sleep was such a rare thing that I jumped at any opportunity to seize it. Hahaa. Thanks for reviewing. <3

 Report Review

Review #10, by Lyn Midnight Something to Think About

8th February 2006:
Oh, that was cute! Especially the end. Maybe she is the Seeker material:) Honestly, she tries to fool herself so hard!!! I ask you, who would not be crazy about James Potter??? Anyways, keep up the good work. Btw, I was wondering whether you have thought about writing about other couples or other genre entirely?!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. :) To answer your question, other couples don't really interest me that much. If there were other cannon couples to write in marauder time, I'd jump at it, hehe. But I'm not interested in writing Sirius/OC or something like that, and we haven't really been introduced to many other characters from that time. I have attempted some Harry/Ginny, but it just didn't hold my interest long enough for it to go anywhere. I might branch out sometime and write a Remus/Tonks fic (because I love Remus, hehe), but it probably won't be anytime soon. I have so many James/Lily stories I want to write, haha! Thanks for the review again. Love, Chloë

 Report Review

Review #11, by Jessica (yes, the same one from Dear Lily) Something to Think About

31st January 2006:
You are an excellent writer! I looked up your other stories after Dear Lily. I was almost sad as the story ended because it's a cliff hanger...and then I read the last sentence, and the rest of the story fell into place without being stated. The meaning of those last sentences, especially the very last phrase, renewed a hope in my heart. It says everything. Please continue to share your extraordinary talent.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review, Jessica. :) It means so much to me, and I'm so glad you liked it. <3

 Report Review

Review #12, by amberg93 Something to Think About

27th January 2006:
hmm, interesting to say the least

Author's Response: well thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Padfoots_Shadow Something to Think About

26th January 2006:
cute!! this is a great one - shot, but i really think you should write another chapter, just 2 make it a bit more complete

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you like it. I don't think I'm going to make it any longer though; I rather like it as a one-shot and I have no clue what I would extend it to. Thanks for the support though, it means the world to me! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by elvinPrincess Something to Think About

29th December 2005:
I really like it. This story is really different, however, to your story Dear Lily. Please update!

Author's Response: Hehe, thanks! An update is in queue! Whoo!

 Report Review

Review #15, by heenie Something to Think About

18th December 2005:
Oh oh, you have to make this into a story... It's cute.

Author's Response: Thanks. :) For now it'll probably just be a one-shot. Thanks for the support though, love! <3

 Report Review

Review #16, by genhp Something to Think About

4th December 2005:
Ah! I loved it! It's cute how Lily blushes about her 'sensitivity about her height' lol! Adorable one-shot! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by muggle_music Something to Think About

3rd December 2005:
humbling! definitely something to think about! and good other stories too: i read it on mugglenet. btw, about the banner for this story: WOW. Did you make it? if you did, then just "something to think about": pretty please, could you make one for either of my stories? if you can't, i understand!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, love! Yes, I made the banner. :) I don't currently have the time, but as soon as I find time I'll try and make you one. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by muggle_music Something to Think About

3rd December 2005:
humbling! definitely something to think about! and good other stories too: i read it on mugglenet. btw, about the banner for this story: WOW. Did you make it? if you did, then just "something to think about": pretty please, could you make one for either of my stories? if you can't, i understand!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Cyan Green Zephyr Something to Think About

3rd December 2005:
Marvelous! I loved it, it was seriously well written, and seriously enjoyable. By the way, I loved how James was tryign to get her on the Quidditch team, it adds an interesting idea to the relationship, perhaps Lily played quidditch, just becase she was a prefect doesn't mean that she didn't play quidditch, and enjoy it. Well, anyway, loved it, and thanks. Keep up the marvelous writting.

Author's Response: Thanks so much Ran. :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by x_emeraldeyes Something to Think About

23rd November 2005:
Haha. That ending was cutee <33

Author's Response: Thank you sweetie. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Messer_Mischief Something to Think About

16th November 2005:
awsome. james sound so cute. lol!

Author's Response: Thank you :):)

 Report Review

Review #22, by wattage Something to Think About

16th November 2005:
ah very cool. Nice story!

Author's Response: Thank you, love. :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Drunk Elves Something to Think About

15th November 2005:
Winky: oh that is the cooliest! Dobby: Bit fluffy, but this is one of the greatest one-shots we have read this year! Winky: Please keep writing,and we is checking if you is writing any other stories we can review! Dobby: This rocks our socks!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This review made me very smiley, hehe. :):):)

 Report Review

Review #24, by lime flavoured bertie bott Something to Think About

15th November 2005:
this is a really good story! i find it so weird to come across something so good with so little reviews. so hear i go, adding my two cents worth to tell you it was awesome. i really liked the banter between them, especially when james brought up the fact that she must have been staring at him to have noticed his so called annoying habits. seemed very true to canon and overall great! go you!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, you make me feel so very happy. ^__^ I'm glad you like it, I do find that writing dialogue and 'banter' (great word, I love that word, haha!) between those two is much fun. Thanks so much for the wonderful review. Love!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Alessa Something to Think About

15th November 2005:
Great ending!! I loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>