Reading Reviews for That Which Is Vital
  
52 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jen That Which Is Vital

28th November 2009:
Fabulous...so well written...believable...perfect!

Author's Response: Thank you, I am glad that you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Randomised That Which Is Vital

1st May 2009:
Beautiful one shot. I love the descriptions of the scenery, of Remus and Hermione, of his feelings. Wonderfully written.

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #3, by kirstie That Which Is Vital

31st January 2009:
I love Remus and Hermoine and I love this one-shot. It is fantastic. Brilliant, You are a genius. There aren;t that many fan fic's on this site with Hermoine and Remus (that i haven't read) It was awesome to find one and even awesome (er) to find a good one.

10/10

I'm also adding to my favourites.

Author's Response: That is one of the reasons I decided to write one, a lack of one shots out there. I really enjoyed writing it, glad you liked it too.

 Report Review

Review #4, by LostAccount:O That Which Is Vital

5th October 2008:
whew.
that was the second best one-shot i've ever read.
(the first being Hey, Fred)
...I just don't even know what to say!! I'm just sitting here, speechless and overwhelmed.
It was amazing in every single aspect.
I am litterally writing the title down right now to favorite once I'm allowed to make a new account (lost from the crash)
10/10
...just...wow...

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #5, by AmyMarie That Which Is Vital

24th April 2008:
Loved it. You really do capture these two just as I see them. Thank you for writing/posting!

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #6, by henryjones That Which Is Vital

27th February 2008:
hey! great one shot. i really felt bad for remus. your descriptions of his emotions were awesome. thank you for writing this! ;)

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #7, by dancaer That Which Is Vital

23rd September 2007:
very interesting, very emotional. It's hard to capture emotions the way you did. Glad I read it even though it was on random, will look forward to more of your work.

Author's Response: Thank you :) I am glad that you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ginger_Lily That Which Is Vital

23rd August 2007:
The best thing I've read.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Eternel Insense That Which Is Vital

30th July 2007:
Holy lemon juice. You have a real knack for descriptive writing. I really loved the way you wrote this... such beautiful language.

Author's Response: Thank you I am really pleased that you enjoyed it, thanks for letting me know :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by ieatdeatheaters That Which Is Vital

13th July 2007:
I decided to re-read this as a little afternoon pick me up today and I was definitely not left wanting. Though this is not the first--or even the second--time I have read this story it still continues to capture my being and ensnare my emotions. It won't let me go until I have read the last, fleeting words and I utter a hopelessly romantic sigh. You portray our own need for that which is Vital in your development of Remus. I hope to someday grasp just how you do it, but for now, the answer eludes me. Though I would love to continue basking in my hopeless reverie, I must return to the real world, my nose to the grindstone; but this time, my heart will be soaring in the clouds and a kiss that was never mine, will be on my lips. For me today, that which is Vital has been given. Thank you.
--Coco.

Author's Response: Thank you for such an ego boosting review. I have to admit this is my fave, I enjoyed writing though I nearly didnt post it because I didnt think it was good enough. I am glad I did though :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Diandra That Which Is Vital

13th May 2007:
This was amazing...beautifully written! I love this story, I'm sure that it did very well in the challenge! Great job, really wonderful story!

Author's Response: Thank you very much :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by secret_witch That Which Is Vital

4th April 2007:
That was amazing...really really good. The way you decribed everything from emotions to very minor details was brilliant...I really enjoyed reading it. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you for such a generous review. Your comments are appreciated :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by girldisturbed That Which Is Vital

21st March 2007:
beautiful. I was moved. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thank you, I am glad that you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #14, by ragnatela_1 That Which Is Vital

19th February 2007:
I'm lost for words. This is one of those exceptionally brilliant stories that you very rarely ever find on this site. The descriptions are beautiful, and you managed to write something sweet, but I didn't realise it was so sweet because you managed to build up the angst... and Remus' feelings were so brilliantly portrayed and both of them were just so in character, I loved the whole misunderstanding.

Ok, maybe I'm not lost for words. But I'm definately rambling. =)

Author's Response: Thank you, so very much, your review made me smile... I do so love to know that someone enjoyed what I have written.

 Report Review

Review #15, by cameo ruby That Which Is Vital

19th January 2007:
aw how sweet. :D

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Healer_25 That Which Is Vital

13th January 2007:
umm...I can only say one word

Wow.

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Demon_Darkheart That Which Is Vital

3rd December 2006:
OMG!! AMAZING!!
that was to say the best one-whot i have EVER read!! you had the the emotions pictured perfectly in my mind and i absoluely love Remus/Hermione fics!! they are sooo sweet!!
but anyway you have an amazing talent and im going to go back and read your other fics!! hope theyre as good as this one!!
rOcK oN!!!
~Desdemona Breanna

Author's Response: Thank you very much for such a warm response :) I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Bibbs That Which Is Vital

3rd November 2006:
LOL!

I loved the little bits of humor through it, like when Remus thought that Hermione thought he was going to cry. And I loved some of the descriptions, Remus wanting to "sample" the wet spot from when she bit her lip. XP

Speaking of descriptions... they were wonderful. I realized while I was reading that this was all taking place in a matter of a few minutes and I was really surprised at how well you put it into words without dragging it out too long. I think the first person is really fitting here because we get to see what's going through Remus's head and we can relate easier.

His characterization was brilliant and all of his thoughts were realistic and...slightly awkward, which I thought was just so charming, a man of his age. He can be so stubborn at times. I love him.

Hermione was excellent as well, though I don't really..."get" her, if you know what I mean. Not in your fic, I mean, I'm just generally not really "into" Hermione. But I think you did well with her characterization. She was equally stubborn (even more so, in fact) and I love the concern she shows because...if Hermione is anything, that's it. Worrying about house elves of all things, and its nice that Remus is aware that she is the only one who realized he didn't eat or anything.

I'm having a mighty fine ramble, aren't I? It was lovely, everything about it. :)

Author's Response: You dont ramble :) I'm really glad that you liked it, I'm always very aware that Remus/Hermione is not everyones cup of tea, even if its mine :) I love writing about Remus, hes always been my fave to write about, and as for Hermione i love her too. I have always liked the little things about peoples behavior, observences, and eye movements because they tell us so much about the people we are trying to understand. I like to include the fact that sometimes those observences can be seen in a wrong light, like Hermiones assumptions. And I agree, she is definately all about the concern and caring, shes very empathic I think. I did really enjoy writing that piece, it gave me a great sense of pleasure once linda convinced me to put it up. Thank you for your observations too :P It means alot coming from someone I know loves Remus as I do. :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by mrs_heather_grint That Which Is Vital

21st October 2006:
This was beautiful. It's only the second story that I've read which is Remus/Hermione, but I love this one just as much as the other. It's a surprisingly beautiful couple, and you portrayed it beautifully. There's just something about your writing that glued my eyes to the page and kept me reading. I loved it :]:].

Author's Response: Awww thank you so much. I'm glad it hooked you so, thats always good to hear, thank you.

 Report Review

Review #20, by bearcollector07 That Which Is Vital

4th October 2006:
Sorry, but I HATE the pairing. HATE, HATE, HATE, HATE, HATE!!! Nothing against you though. It was well, written. If it had been another pairing other than same-sex or Harry/Hermione, I would have loved it. But it was RL/HG, so I hate it. SORRY!!!

Author's Response: Why would you willingly choose to read a clearly labled RL/HG, it says so in the summary. And repeatedly telling me how much you hate it, is flaming me, which has been reported to the staff.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Neko-Mitsuko That Which Is Vital

31st August 2006:
I LOVED IT!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm thrilled that you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by xxnatalie That Which Is Vital

6th August 2006:
:D
Yay. I really loved it. *Adds to favorites*. I've just begun to venture into the Remus/Hermione fics, yet I can already tell this is going to be one of the best. This was probably my favorite part:

"I can feel her warm breath on my face, I smell it's warm sweetness and I know I am losing the battle.

The exhalation forms the word, “Remus,” and streams over my façade. It fractures rapidly, like a lead weight on a frozen pond. I almost hear the cracking.

I open my eyes."

Magnificent! There's so much emotion woven into this fic and my heart went out to Remus as he struggled with what he wanted to do and what he felt he should do. I, too, love Remus, and your portrayal of him couldn't have been any better, in my opinon.
So far, that's two of your fics I've loved... I think I'm going to give the other one a shot sometime (: 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for such a great review, its appreciated greatly. I would love to know what you think of my chaptered fic too :) Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Order That Which Is Vital

5th August 2006:
God, I never thought I would ever get to enjoy this pariring. Seriously, I cant find enough adjectives to tell you how natural and wonderfull this piece is. Lupin has always been one of m favorite characters( he is right behind Sirius) and the way you have written him is unbelievable.
In her searching look, I see something there I had not noticed before, nor ever dared to hope for. Reflection. This line caught me by a mile. Its so good, the words and the instance. I have to say I never thought I would find a one-shot this good on this site. Easily the best one-shot, the way you ended the fic with the title. And I used to not like Romance stories!! You just changed me here. Thank you for an amazing fic.

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) You have made me grin from ear to ear, really you have. Your comments are thoroughly appreciated :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by maggiegranger That Which Is Vital

15th May 2006:
This was absolutely phenomonal. I couldn't tear my eyes away. I had to read every word. You seriously gave me chills. You're a beautiful writer and you should be very proud of yourself for being able to capture raw human emotion and portray it on paper perfectly. I wish I had that talent now to descripe how reading this made me feel, but unfortunately, all I can say was that it was perfect. I loved it! Thank you for writing this.

Mags

Author's Response: Thank you so much for such a lovely and uplifting review. I am so glad that you enjoyed it :) Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Mellissa lupin That Which Is Vital

12th March 2006:
... i dont even have words... I just... wow.

Author's Response: I'm hoping then that you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>