Reading Reviews for the present
  
2,141 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sonder An Old Mentor

2nd November 2013:
As much as I love this story. I cant help but notice a huge time discrepancy. First off it says that Sirius comes back after 10 years. Seeing as he died in the 5th book that would make Hermionie 15 at the time and 25 in present story line. However seeing that a picture of Harry as a 23 year old surfaced and Juliette being 6 would imply that Hermione is at least 29. Also in the chapter when Sirius is contemplating his thoughts it is mentioned that Hermionie and Draco have been involved for over a decade. And in earlier chapters it was written that Draco was there for Hermione when Harry and Ron died. So by that line of thinking she would have to be at least 33 years old, in turn making Juliette much older than 6 years. This realization took me out of the story a bit. Id like to hear your thoughts on that. Either way Im loving the direction you have been taking in regards to who survived and didnt also the relationships both past and present. Keep writing, its great stuff!

P.S In your mind how old is Sirius while all this is taking place? Obviously taking into account he didnt age the 10 years he was gone.

 Report Review

Review #2, by typewriter The Past

17th July 2013:
Timeturner,

This locket business doesn't sound like it's going to end well to me! It sounds like things in Hermione's world are about to be shaken up. I do love what you did in this chapter though. I love that Juliette so wants her mother to be happy and doesn't care how she goes about making it happen. Remus' part in this chapter was heartbreaking, though. The fairy tale he told was tragic. I can't imagine what it would be like to go through life the way he has. I hope things start to look up for him!

~Amanda

 Report Review

Review #3, by typewriter The Future

17th July 2013:
Timeturner,

This story is lovely. Though, I have to say I was surprised to hear that the child was Ron's when you described her as having brown hair and green eyes. In my opinion, that means that Harry was comforting Hermione in other ways than hugs. I like your Draco in this. I like how annoyed he gets at Hermione, but obviously has feelings for her. Your Hermione was very frustrating, but I love when characters are frustrating, because it means they aren't perfect. It was beautifully written and I can't wait for more!

~Amanda

 Report Review

Review #4, by Jessie Existing

7th June 2013:
ok so i don't know if you still keep up on the reviews to this story. But it takes a lot to make me review something cause normally i just read to read and never review unless I absolutely love a story. So Thanks for being the first story in a long time that i LOVE after 5 chapters... :]

 Report Review

Review #5, by Alena MacLean Manipulation

2nd April 2013:
I'm confused with the ages. How old is Sirius? How old is Hermione? It's a really good story.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Gryffindor_Pheonix_Girl Manipulation

22nd February 2013:
Just amazing, wonderful! I can't wait to find out what's next.

 Report Review

Review #7, by CathyPoter The Present

9th October 2012:
I loved your story and everything. But I am a little confused. If a Julliete made a wish for her mommy to be happy shouldn't have Harry appeared.? Cause it is pretty obvious that she loved him the most... After all she has a child with him... It confuses me why Sirius showed up, but it did make a story lovely... It's just I was confused by that... Btw.. You are an amazing writer.

xoxo. Cathy...

 Report Review

Review #8, by Luckygurl102 The Present

10th August 2012:
"You and I?" he whispered reassuringly, the crooked grin that had welcomed him back from the veil so many months ago, sliding across his face, "we’ll make the world jealous."
^^
One of the best quotes that I have ever come across in reading.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Luckygurl102 Bearing All

10th August 2012:
I loved this part.
Broke my heart, but I loved it.
And the ending, about the sorting hat, was perfection!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Luckygurl102 A Library of Sorts

9th August 2012:
I loved this, it's so perfect.
The magic, the reaction, the emotion- all of it is mind-bogglingly perfect.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Luckygurl102 Protecting Draco

9th August 2012:
"Go to him," Sirius ordered quietly, "before I don’t let you."
^^
Best sentence ever.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Luckygurl102 That Time of the Month

9th August 2012:
Ah. This chapter has me in giggles every time.
Perfection!!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Luckygurl102 Tortured Thoughts

9th August 2012:
I loved the ending.
Just perfection.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Luckygurl102 To Win a Bet

9th August 2012:
"I do apologize for being so inconvenient in my struggles with the great beyond,” Sirius mumbled.
"I seem to fail at everything in a quite flamboyant fashion. I’m rather surprised you thought death would be any different."

^^ Perfect quote.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Luckygurl102 The Collision of Time

9th August 2012:
Tonks managed a tight laugh. “Exactly what did you ask Santa for, little girl?”

^^ Made me laugh so hard! :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by Luckygurl102 The Past

9th August 2012:
Again, I love this so much.
It's so cute and it's not a terribly long story so it's a comfortable, quick but not too quick, read!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Luckygurl102 The Future

9th August 2012:
So I love this story, it's nearly the 4th time I'm rereading it.
I've always been a fan of the cliche Hermione/Draco love stories, and love triangles are always better (and Hermione/Sirius stories are so rare and never written good if you do find them- I love this one!)!
Anyways, I've decided I'm going to review each chapter and what not, because I have the time and the love for the story.
I love how you explained what happened without having too long paragraphs that are just loaded with information and get boring, and I love how you just jump in to the story with the Santa Clause thing- it's amazing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by JVerveer Crappy Honesty Talks

8th August 2012:
): I don't like in chapter 11 how hermione is weak and doesn't stand up for herself (or draco in 10) I suppose thats the feminist in me D: But all up a great story so far :P

 Report Review

Review #19, by Siriusly Love Sirius The Present

18th July 2012:
Wow this story was so powerful!!! I loved it! Didn't think I'd like Sirius and Hermione together but I really do now! Well done!

 Report Review

Review #20, by anon. The Present

14th July 2012:
while i dont like that harry, ron n ginny died, this is one of the best stories I've read :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by WillowDragon98 Slytherin's Lair

8th June 2012:
riddles weren't pureblood tom riddle senior was a muggle his mother a witch

 Report Review

Review #22, by WillowDragon98 To Win a Bet

7th June 2012:
ah juliette harrys illegitimate child! the plot thickens! loving the story!

 Report Review

Review #23, by DawnRain The Present

23rd May 2012:
I read this entire story today, and I have to say that it became far more than I expected going into it. The premise sounded so farfetched, but I decided to give it a try, and it was quite worth it. I'm not sure that Hermione was quite Hermione as I am used to her, but then, this imagined future is darker than canon, so perhaps it makes sense. There were still some things I wasn't sure about - her affairs just seem so unlike her Gryffindor self, but you carried it off fairly well.
Juliette was engaging, and I am certainly a big fan of Sirius (how could you not be?). I would have liked to have seen the characters a little more. The balancing act between plot and characterization can be tricky. You did well, of course. My personal preference would just be to get to know them a little better. However, it stands fine as it is. I sometimes also felt a little lost at some points where exposition was missing - for example, skipping important things like Lucius being captured - but again, it worked overall. After all, the story mostly centered on Sirius, Hermione, and Draco. In the end, I almost felt like one of the most important things was Draco's redemption...
Regardless. AMAZING. Thank you so much for sharing this beautiful work. Cheers!

 Report Review

Review #24, by apocalypse The Present

19th May 2012:
WOW! SERIOUSLY, WOW! THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST STORIES I HAVE EVER READ AND ONW OF THE MOST CREATIVE ONES TOO! The pairing is bizarre, yes, but I loved it still!! It's one of a kind! I can't believe that Harry and Ron and Ginny had died but that's what made this story so amazing! I read itso many years ago but I read it again in two days. It's just... wonderfully done! The way you brought Sirius back, I laughed at it first.. But then, when I stopped and thought, wow, it actually made some sense. A great, great story! :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by kaani The Present

12th March 2012:
GREAT STORY! You are brilliant!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>