Reading Reviews for I'll Stand By You
  
57 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ellie I'll Stand By You

17th November 2011:
OH MY GOODNESS i'm crying! i'd make you a banner but i don't know how. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by RumbleroarRedvines I'll Stand By You

17th October 2010:
AW! That was so beautiful! Keep it up, you're a fantastic writer!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Rachel-Jae I'll Stand By You

9th October 2009:
Made me cry. Really it did. Beautiful. x

 Report Review

Review #4, by mrinal I'll Stand By You

25th March 2009:
its nice...but it would hv been much better if ginny had been harry's love..

 Report Review

Review #5, by The Pheonix Quill I'll Stand By You

10th May 2008:
That was really good. You did a wonderfull job of suming up the theme of the series. It flowed really well. Great ending, 11/10

 Report Review

Review #6, by dobbysgirl I'll Stand By You

6th April 2008:
Funny, (not the story, the story was sad, the coincendence) I wrote a one-shot just like this where Ginny and Harry summarized Harry's life. It was MY veiw of the Harry Potter series. It just was what I felt as the great story came to an end. Though, its not a one-shot now, I changed it, it is still the first chapter of my story. It's not exactly like this one, but a little. Anyway, great job; the song was great, a really nice touch.

 Report Review

Review #7, by emerald_nellie I'll Stand By You

31st December 2007:
other than a couple of typos that a quick edit would fix, i thought this was really good. i think you captured the characters really well and i really liked the use of centering the font. i think it made the story even more... kind of... ugh i dont know how to explain it. i think that it emphasised the fact that it was more a group of thoughts rather than a story. does that make any sense? i hope so. good job. =D
--nellie

 Report Review

Review #8, by Weasley_Wizard_Wheezes I'll Stand By You

19th November 2007:
wow thats so incredibly touching. i never thought such a short story could have such a large impact.

great writing.

Weasley_Wizard_Wheezes

 Report Review

Review #9, by Vanished Petunia I'll Stand By You

19th August 2007:
I agree with you 100%. I hadn't heard this song in a really long time until I heard Carrie Underwood sing it on 'American Idol' back in June -- and the first thing I thought of as I listened to the words was Harry Potter. This song could be the official Harry Potter theme song: it truly is what it's all about. Great story!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Amie I'll Stand By You

19th August 2007:
Geeze! Why does Sirius' death still make me want to cry. Or maybe it's just the fact that I know Harry Potter truly is over for ever. *sob*

 Report Review

Review #11, by Bianca_Potter I'll Stand By You

19th August 2007:
I listened to the song as I read this. It was beautiful and words truly fail me here.

 Report Review

Review #12, by micking I'll Stand By You

15th August 2007:
this kind of feels like the deleted scene that would of come in the 5th movie. It was very touching and very true. Sirius would not want Harry to dwell on his death. His friends are what will save Harry in the end.

 Report Review

Review #13, by flye_hermione I'll Stand By You

26th July 2007:
I love your stories - they are the best. I think it's really good, lots of emotion. Definately 10/10!

 Report Review

Review #14, by cassieRN I'll Stand By You

15th July 2007:
Well thats just about one of the saddest things I have ever read. Well done!

 Report Review

Review #15, by harrypottergirly I'll Stand By You

8th July 2007:
WOW! That was an excllent story. It was very emotinal and that song was perefct for it! Great Job!!

10/10

 Report Review

Review #16, by Erudessa94 I'll Stand By You

22nd June 2007:
That is sad! But i LOVED the way you wrote it! Its pretty hard to wriee a story like that. It was GREAT!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Thestral92 I'll Stand By You

20th June 2007:
Oh my gosh! It was so good...I was tearing up. I'm trying to read all of your stories from oldest to newest...keep up the good work!
~Chelsea

 Report Review

Review #18, by GriffinClaw I'll Stand By You

28th April 2007:
That was great, the song works perfectly with the HP series.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Ydnas Odell I'll Stand By You

18th February 2007:
Very good. You do a good job as always with capturing emotion.

One thing though. It is Hogsmeade station not Hogwarts.

Your one of the few writers out there who show Cho in a positive light. Which is one of the reasons I like reading your stuff.

 Report Review

Review #20, by potterfan89 I'll Stand By You

31st December 2006:
Beautiful. It brought a tear to my eye.

 Report Review

Review #21, by micking I'll Stand By You

16th November 2006:
sad and comforting in an odd way. Having friends around when you need them the most, can help the pain not be so bad.

 Report Review

Review #22, by micking I'll Stand By You

19th July 2006:
Harry is growing up so fast to all the pain and what he is destined to do.
He will see it thru the end, and hopefully find a little love along the way.

 Report Review

Review #23, by lily_black I'll Stand By You

15th June 2006:
absolutely lovely!!!! It toughed me deeply, I must confess I cried a little. This was extremely good, I love the way you write!!!!!! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #24, by gabz33 I'll Stand By You

27th March 2006:
Awww...*tear* Excellent!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Aspares (not signed in) I'll Stand By You

10th March 2006:
Beautiful, beautiful beautiful. This is such a fantastic one-shot. You capture the pain of the characters so perfectly, so purely. Fantastic story.Great job!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>