Reading Reviews for Nevertheless
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by snapeangel Nevertheless

30th May 2009:
lovely story..tragic, and lovely

 Report Review

Review #2, by mistoshanks Nevertheless

25th October 2006:
It's a great story...but, back to the dreaded HOMEWORK.

=(

~mistoshanks



Author's Response: Aww, well get homework done first, and then do more reading :o)

 Report Review

Review #3, by candlesflame Nevertheless

9th October 2006:
I liked it too!! I thought it was very well done. I loved your portrayal of Snape; he obviously didn't like that he'd killed Dumbledore but wasn't dripping with remorse like he is in most fanfictions. I'd have voted for you. Good job!!!

Author's Response: Thank you. I love to write the shorter stories sometimes rather than the longer ones and ones such as this are often a great relief to write. I don't think that Snape would subscribe to total remorse after killing Dumbledore. I'm sure he'd killed enough for him to get over it and do what he had to, and I tried to stick with this when writing. :o)

 Report Review

Review #4, by micking Nevertheless

13th September 2006:
some people say that the last book of JK Rowling, will end with 2 main characters dying. Do you suppose it will be like this. It would seem likely since both Harry and Vodlemort would be dead. I wonder how his friends will live ,knowing that Harry defeated Voldemort but lost his life too. There have been other writers on this web site who have artisticly killed Harry off at the end. but, you never read what happened to those left behind. Life goes on as they say. hopefully, much better.

Author's Response: I'm one of those who believe that Harry and Voldemort will both be gone in the end. I don't think that either of them could survive afterwards. That is the problem, never really knowing what happens to those once the two main ones have gone, but then, that's just the way of it... One day I might write just what happens to everyone else after Harry's gone. :o)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Hermione713 Nevertheless

2nd September 2006:
No votes for this? It was incredible! Pity I can only give this a 10/10...it's pushing 20. Amazing job, as usual! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! And I think what goes on with those competitions is that people don't read them all before they vote, so once one story has a few votes then people read that first and voted for it. I'm sure no one even read mine... Either that or they all did and decided it wasn't near as good as anything else that was up there... :o)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Fish and Bird Nevertheless

6th July 2006:
An excellently written piece of fanfic! I really did enjoy it despite the basic injustice of it all. Still, like many people I believe J.K. Rowling is going to shock us with some injustice of her own at the end of book seven. I'm sorry to be unoriginal, but I must agree with your other reviewers; the fact that this story received not one vote is unbelievable!

Author's Response: Everyone seemed to vote one way - read the stories with the most votes and then go for one of them... It didn't help that I don't think I even voted for myself. :oS

 Report Review

Review #7, by jellyrulz Nevertheless

30th April 2006:
should have written more ... loved it

Author's Response: Thanks. :o)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Illyich Nevertheless

16th April 2006:
How did this get no votes? It's fantastic!

Author's Response: Why thank you :o)

 Report Review

Review #9, by dragongirl2006 Nevertheless

22nd March 2006:
I liked your story, though i really hope it is not the ending that Mrs Rowling prepare for her 7th book

Author's Response: I similarly hope not!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Pumpkin juice Nevertheless

29th January 2006:
Wow, I loved it! It got no votes?? Are these people insane!? Anyway, I love stories told from Snape's POV and for it to be the finsl battle too was just perfect! :D I love all the moments which you could imagine in your mind's eye of Snape just standing in the rain and when he was running to Harry, pure brilliance! Really liked it, it should have won! :D

Author's Response: Hey, didn't know you'd read this... It got one vote, and that was from me! Glad you liked the story anyway! :o)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Bubblechimes Nevertheless

26th December 2005:
You know, I dreamt something interesting last night. I dreamt that the second chapter was added to this story and it was . . . it was very good. I wonder where that dream came from? I suppose I am wasting a review, but it seemed funny that I dreamt something like that, so I decided to tell you.

Author's Response: That is very strange, but there won't be another chapter to this, it's just a one-shot I'm afraid! :oP

 Report Review

Review #12, by marisa Nevertheless

5th November 2005:
oooooooooh, i liiked it. that was amazing!!! very well written :)

Author's Response: Thank you :o)

 Report Review

Review #13, by silver eyed phoenix Nevertheless

2nd November 2005:
I liked it too!

Author's Response: Thanks! :o)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Bubblechimes Nevertheless

31st October 2005:
You aren't the only who liked it! It's so good! I haven't really paid much attention to the writers' duels but I should, I think. I will next time, though. And I won't go down on that promise. . . . anyway, this is very good! Very good! I love your writing style. I would be more specific, but I have to be random right now because I have to get off of the computer soon . . . sorry. I'm not usually random. I want to say, though, that I am so afraid that Harry will turn out to be a Horcrux! That would be awul, I think. I would hate to see Harry die. Although my brother does love to be silly and see every decent character in pain . . . and he wants Voldemort to win . . . very nice, isn't he(he's only being silly . . . I think).

Author's Response: I really think that Harry will turn out ot be a Horcrux, if only because of the fact that he has such a strong mental link with Voldemort. Anyway, everyone knows that Voldemort won't win. I'm 99% certain of it and I'd bet my hair on it! Glad you liked it... :o)

 Report Review

Review #15, by jynx67 Nevertheless

31st October 2005:
I said reviews and I meant votes. I don't know why you didn't get any VOTES for this. *laughs* Sorry about that.

Author's Response: *smile* Thanks, I know what you meant!

 Report Review

Review #16, by jynx67 Nevertheless

31st October 2005:
I saw this on the Recently Added page and was going, why do I know that summary? I see now why. I am VERY surprised you recieved no reviews. This was a wonderful story. I'm glad you put it up though, and even happier that I found it. To be honest, I knew if the voting had been normal, I would have lost to this story. Great job.

Author's Response: *shrug* there were about thirty stories which didn't get any reviews or just one - it happens. I'm very glad that you enjoyed it though, and thank you for reading and reviewing! :o)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login