Reading Reviews for All That I Have Left ...
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Janhavi All That I Have Left ...

10th August 2007:
Very sweet and sad!

 Report Review

Review #2, by SilverQuill92 All That I Have Left ...

21st August 2006:
Ninnners! *tackleglomp* That was sweet! You wrote Ron so well! I'm jealous

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ava All That I Have Left ...

19th March 2006:
Oh, short and sweet. Well, maybe not sweet, heh - but it definately works. You really got Ron/Ginny's relationship down well, and it's really good showing it from his POV ^_^. Great story!

Author's Response: LOL, thanks. I'm glad you think it worked.

 Report Review

Review #4, by volition112 All That I Have Left ...

10th December 2005:
I saw the banner and I knew that I had to read this one! It's gorgeous! It was fantastic Nina! At first I thought it was Hermione who was crying, but I'm glad it turned out to be Ginny. I really liked it! The one thing I would have liked to see was her protest to leaving so soon. Like maybe she could have laid on her grave and cried a little bit or she could have sang... some people who lose loved ones sing when they are down.... I loved it reguardless Nina! Excellent job!! ♥ Sara

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it, truthfully I did consider her protesting a little but I figured she would sort of listen to Ron, in my opinion she would be greatly weakened by the loss of Harry and so would lose some of that fight, if you know what I mean. Singing is my way of cheering myself up, but I didn't think it was a very Ginnyish so I didn't put it in there. Thanks for my wonderful review *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #5, by mrsronweasley All That I Have Left ...

10th December 2005:
That was very emotional. It seiously almost brought tears to my eyes. There is but one thing, the one thing I am most noted for.... detail. It will make the reader more interested in your story and amyube even recommend it to others. Other than that I loved it and can't wait to read your other fic

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm happy that you loved.

 Report Review

Review #6, by xobebeox All That I Have Left ...

8th December 2005:
Wow.... you really did a good job showing Ron and Ginny's relationship. I've noticed from the one I read before that you seem to be able to show their relationship really well. I thought this one could have done with a little more description, and maybe something Ginny said to Harry's grave. Maybe you could say something about what Ron feels when he sees his sister so broken in front of that grave, and what her face goes through. You could show both of their helplessness to confront a situation that has already happened, and the reprecussions that they will suffer for the rest of their lives. Still, the writing and base were very good. Just embellish a little. I really like the way you write... please take this as constructive and complimentory.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you think I write their relationship well =D

I do take your comments as constructive and I was not offended I promise. I didn't want to add what Ginny was saying, I wanted the reader themselves to be able to imagine it, I know that probaly seems lazy but there was method in my maddess.

I appriciate the time you took to make suggestions and I'm happy that you like the way I write =D Thanks again


 Report Review

Review #7, by jen All That I Have Left ...

7th December 2005:
oh! that made me cry! great job!

Author's Response: Thank you. Don't cry though here...take this ::hands over tissue so you can dry your eyes:: I'm glad you liked it =D

Author's Response: Thank you. Don't cry though here...take this ::hands over tissue so you can dry your eyes:: I'm glad you liked it =D

 Report Review

Review #8, by megs All That I Have Left ...

6th December 2005:
I like this because it shows how Ginny is going to react if the death of Harrydoes happen, and I think it's very realistic, that this will infact happen. The grammar was very well done, and although it could have used a bit more description it was a lovely story. Keep writing! Megs

Author's Response: thank you again... I love your reviews ... they make me feel all happy =D I love writing Ginny, whether I make her suffer or be happy, she seems to be the easiest character to write ... possibley because she reminds me a little of myself. I'm glad you liked it =D

 Report Review

Review #9, by Scarhead All That I Have Left ...

5th December 2005:
Wow Nina that was beautiful heart wrenching story. You portrayed Ron perfectly. "Its been the same nightmare for months, I’ve even had it my self sometimes, its so real and recounts to the smallest detail the events of the final battle" That line showed me what a true Gryffindor Ron is, despite his pain and grief he still takes care of his little sister. So brave and selfless. Although it was a short story I was touched by the grief that you were able to convey.

Author's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review *blushes*. I'm so glad that you think I portrayed him well, Ron is one of my favourite characters to write (and in general), I like to try and work out the ways he will react to certain situations. From the books, I see that he is protective of Ginny, as any big brother would be, and therefore I see him taking care of her in this way.

 Report Review

Review #10, by LoVeMeTrUe All That I Have Left ...

5th December 2005:
Wow... I am left profoundly shocked. Even though this was short it was extremly powerful moving piece.I thought your grammer was okay but there would have been some sentences I would have rephrased to make the overall piece flow a little nicer. This was an excellent challenge piece and you did a wonderful job writing it. It's one of those that you almost wish it would continue but know that it can't with out destroying the concept of the piece and as you said drag on and on.

Author's Response: *blushes* Thank you, I really appriciate your kind words. I'm glad you didn't find my grammar too bad, that has always been my weak point. I do try to improve it though, be checking and re-checking. I have recently found myself a wonderful beta, she is working on one of my chaptered fics at the moment, but I intend to ask her to check over the others when she is done.

Thank you again for such a lovely review =D


 Report Review

Review #11, by Jaydah All That I Have Left ...

30th November 2005:
Short. But powerful. The storyline was very sad, but well written out. Everything flowed together and the reader can really feel the sorrow. I liked seeing the sibling bond. It shows that Ron has more then one side. Ron was very sweet in it. Good job with this fic. The length was perfect. You're right, if it was longer, it might have dragged on. Well done=)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, this is such a great review *blushes* you're making me feel all big-headed lol. I'm really glad you liked it and thank you again for your compliments.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lisa (StepupTimneh, I'm not logged in) All That I Have Left ...

30th November 2005:
This was REALLY good! So sad though...but it's great that you can write like that!

Author's Response: Thank you, I really apprciate your kind words =D

 Report Review

Review #13, by Hobbits01 All That I Have Left ...

28th November 2005:
First off, let me say that it was very well written. I liked the idea of the whole thing very much. There was some sentences that sort of were like run-ons, but not very many of them. You used the word was twice in one of the sentences where it shouldn't have been and used 'a' rather then 'and' in the last paragraph. I love the idea that the chain is a reminder of Harry to Ginny, because it makes the whole thing believable. Enoyable read. Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks for the lovely review. I'm terrible for run-on sentences, I don't know why but I just can't seem to stop myself. LOL. I think the word part of my brain works faster than the grammer part of my brain. I changed the things you mentioned, except the run-on sentences...because I can't work out which ones they are lol. But, I have just found myself a beta so once she is finished working on my other story I may well send this to her. That way she can highlight the problematic sentences for me. Thanks again for leaving reviewing =D Nina

 Report Review

Review #14, by Inspiredphoenix All That I Have Left ...

16th November 2005:
Aw, I really liked it! It's very very sweet. (Poor Ginny! And Ron too!) Well anyway, well done. I can't wait until you update your other stories more. BTW HI! I'm back! hehehe YAY!

Author's Response: Thanks I'm glad you liked it. Lol, I've updated since the last time you were here, I'm sure ...... *sigh* I'm trying to update honest lol. Also YAY you are back I've missed you loads .... where the devil did you go?

 Report Review

Review #15, by Dragon Girl All That I Have Left ...

13th November 2005:
awwww that was so sweet.

Author's Response: cool, glad you liked it =D Thanks lizzie

 Report Review

Review #16, by BelleAme All That I Have Left ...

12th November 2005:
It was wonderful!

Author's Response: Thank you =D

 Report Review

Review #17, by danyagirl All That I Have Left ...

12th November 2005:
I have to say that this is the only fanfic that i have ever seen that really touches on Ron and Ginny relying on each other. it's so emotional- and it's perfect that way.

Author's Response: Yay, its unique lol. I'm glad you liked it. I know Ron and Ginny have their arguments and things but they are brother and sister, and I imagine they will always be there for each other =D thanks for the review

 Report Review

Review #18, by KimMalfoy All That I Have Left ...

6th November 2005:
Had to read it again! And it's still bloody brilliant of course! My eyes filled with tears this time as well... and I still love the part where she's speaking to the headstone like if it was Harry sitting there in front of her, and when she's reaching out to touch the stone... Omg! It's just so darn good! Me loves

Author's Response: lol ... Kim .. I'm glad you liked it enough to read it again. *hands over tissue so you can dry your eyes* Well I'm sure I told you already but .. your fav part is my fav part aswell .......... I'm really glad you loved it ... thanks for the 2nd review love you huny *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #19, by CarlaBlomst All That I Have Left ...

3rd November 2005:
It's short, but great. Very sad, I like how Ron takes care of her... Good job=)

Author's Response: Thanks =D I can imagine Ron being like that, I think he is rather protective of Ginny so he's bound to take care of her. I'm glad you liked it and thanks for the review

 Report Review

Review #20, by Playboy Mommy All That I Have Left ...

3rd November 2005:
As I told you the other day Nina, I love this. Possibly the best story you've ever written, well done Sweetie. Jessica xx

Author's Response: Yes you did tell me that, and I'm glad it wasn't just the alcohol talking *grins* lol. Thaks for the review chick. Love and hugs.

 Report Review

Review #21, by SweetAsLemons All That I Have Left ...

3rd November 2005:
Sad *shiny eyes* Poor Ginny :( Like it a lot, though

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it. Don't cry *passes tissue*. I know how you feel though ... I felt horrible writing it, putting her through what I was. But it seems that people like it still lol. Thanks for the review deary

 Report Review

Review #22, by jynx67 All That I Have Left ...

3rd November 2005:
Wow, nina. That's so powerful. I was confused a bit at first who it was, until he said "sister" and even then I wasn't positive until she called him by name. Excellent job, very well written and a perfect response to MascaraTears' challenge. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks Jynx. *blushes alot* That really means alot. I'm glad you think I did well, and I'm really happy you liked it =D thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #23, by KimMalfoy All That I Have Left ...

2nd November 2005:
Awwwww, that was so sad!! Omg! Poor Ginny, poor Ron that had to watch her... I know I hate to watch people cry, it tears my heart apart. And so did this story. It was short but intense, I loved it Nina!!! Was this the story you asked me to make a banner for? Oh well, in that case I'm sorry I haven't done it yet... I will! I promise. I got the best idea from reading this! Aw, it was really good. I wish there was more, I wish it was longer!! You rock! You seriously rock... One more word; THIS WAS AWESOME! Hmm... that was 3 words but that' ok right? lol! Luv ya, ♥ Kim

Author's Response: lol kim ... thank you my dear ... yes this was the one I asked for a banner for *smiles sweetly* but then you already know that because I just told you lol I couldn't make it longer ... it was hurting me cause I was hurting them .... I know I'm a softy ... can't help it lol glad you like it chick :big hug:: and thanks for the review

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login