Reading Reviews for An Off Course Bet
  
119 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Isabelle Just as Free as a Hippogriff

3rd January 2013:
i like where this is going so far and am excited to see what happens next. only 1 criticism: i think that the random side-tracks and parentheses attacks are fitting of james' personality however some of them distract too much from the main story and make it hard to follow. if you went through and got rid of some of this uneccessary information (such as "the talk" and all of the random info on Mir...batha...whatever) them the story would be much more enjoyable and easier to read.

 Report Review

Review #2, by the writing witch Just as Free as a Hippogriff

21st November 2009:
I LOVED this chapter!
I Jaust couldn't stop laughing! THANKS FOR UPLOADING!

 Report Review

Review #3, by the writing witch Hypothetically Speaking, Of Course

8th October 2009:
I LOVE the hypothetical speech spoken by James and Remus
LOL

 Report Review

Review #4, by Serena Endings Again

21st April 2009:
AW Come on! I think it should of been a little longer.

 Report Review

Review #5, by ravenclawstar Advice Gone Wrong. . .Or Maybe Right

30th January 2009:
i LOVE this story! its awesome!
this chap was HILARIOUS
i nearly cried reading the poem part.
good job!
u defnitely get 10/10!

 Report Review

Review #6, by 14lilyflowergirl Endings Again

12th December 2008:
What about Ravendork?! He should be like on the course of the bet to like get lily in the broom closet or something like that. Something bad and James hexs him. That would be very fun. Maybe James could make his hair fall off! Fun.
Awesome story though.
14lilyflowergirl

 Report Review

Review #7, by Hogwarts Cupid Endings Again

22nd November 2008:
amazing!!
iloved it. this made my day. i laughed so much! great job!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Andrew Hamshar Pretty Boy Ravendrew

25th February 2008:
Amusing but scarey as my name is Andrew and my nickname has been Ravendrew for over 20 years .Easy going and readable reminds of earlier school days drifting off at a tangent

 Report Review

Review #9, by Susan Advice Gone Wrong. . .Or Maybe Right

29th December 2007:
Omg. This chapter was hilarious, the poem part especially. I was laughing so hard I was crying.

 Report Review

Review #10, by artnerd35 Pathetic and Depressing

16th December 2007:
james is in love b/c he can't have her and he knows it!! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by artnerd35 Ignoring One's Existance

16th December 2007:
its true when girls get together they can plan horrible things. i do like it how you don't have sarah as a complete bimbo like you said.

 Report Review

Review #12, by artnerd35 Impulses of the Moment

16th December 2007:
he is and he is in love!

 Report Review

Review #13, by artnerd35 Hags Are THAT Hideous Awareness Program

16th December 2007:
haha!
i loved how james made an idiot out of himself!!
nice!

 Report Review

Review #14, by artnerd35 Just as Free as a Hippogriff

16th December 2007:
hehe haha
good luck jamesie!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Missy Endings Again

9th November 2007:
That was so awesome!! It had a few grammar or spelling mistakes but I could still understand it. Hope you make a stroy to continue this one.10/10!

 Report Review

Review #16, by tanisha Endings Again

14th September 2007:
hi! it was really funny.i liked it.the ending could have been a bit more elaborate.do u mind asking u what country u belong to?

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! :) I'd like to revise all of my stories because there are parts I'd like to add a little, lose a little, and such. I'm am from the United States.

 Report Review

Review #17, by werewolf_lover69 Ignoring One's Existance

25th August 2007:
haha the whole sarah thing
made me happy.
james can be the stupid bimbo...
even though he's not a girl and all...
but whatever.

 Report Review

Review #18, by werewolf_lover69 Hypothetically Speaking, Of Course

25th August 2007:
I think this is my favorite chapter so far. your a great writer, this is hilarious.

 Report Review

Review #19, by gmk_rci93 Things Just Keeping Heading Downhill

4th August 2007:
haha
i love the hypotheticalness!

yay

 Report Review

Review #20, by AshHa Endings Again

18th June 2007:
Great story! The ending was unexpected, but I knew it would happen one way or another! In these stories it always does, so of course I knew that... Ok I'm done. 10/10!

 Report Review

Review #21, by AshHa Advice Gone Wrong. . .Or Maybe Right

18th June 2007:
Well, at least he used the advice... Not very well, though. 10/10!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by AshHa Things Just Keeping Heading Downhill

18th June 2007:
James fell asleep again! That's just like him. Now, I can't believe he actually kissed Lily! I didn't know he liked her that much. I wonder how she reacted to the kiss. There was no say on Lily's part. 10/10!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by AshHa Pathetic and Depressing

18th June 2007:
Well, he tried to appologize, but he should've done a better job. Ha, now he misses her! OK, I'm starting to feel sorry for James, and not so much for Lily. 10/10!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by AshHa Ignoring One's Existance

18th June 2007:
Yes, Girl Power! The twins and Sarah did a very good job smacking AND telling off James! He deserved it. And everything else he's getting, like being ignored by Lily. I'd do the same if I was in her shoes. 10/10!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by AshHa Endings

18th June 2007:
See!!?? I knew that would happen! That idiot of a prat, Potter! I feel so bad for Lily! It's just awful! 10/10!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>