Reading Reviews for Just Breathe
  
91 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Anna The Confrontation cont.

22nd March 2009:
Wow, well done!
you've captured the characters perfectly and i love all the description and the end made me so happy!
bravo!

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by chick_fic_luver_erin The Confrontation cont.

1st June 2007:
this was totally adorable.

Author's Response: Since I have nothing other than a boring "Thanks" to say to each of your reviews, I'll give you one big Thank You!! Thanks so much for stopping by and reviewing!!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by chick_fic_luver_erin The Confrontation

1st June 2007:
nice nice nice. ron is an idiot. i like how you write the characters. :]

 Report Review

Review #4, by chick_fic_luver_erin Diagon Alley

1st June 2007:
haha. nice coincidence. anyhoo, lovin the story.

 Report Review

Review #5, by chick_fic_luver_erin Hedwig's Visit

1st June 2007:
i love this story so far.

 Report Review

Review #6, by chick_fic_luver_erin 12, Grimmauld Place

1st June 2007:
haha. this is so cute.

 Report Review

Review #7, by taylorj828 The Confrontation cont.

20th May 2007:
Very cute, loved it! Intense kissing scene, way to go! Goo dwork darling. Thoroughly cute and a good way to hook up. Great speech by Ron. Maybe sounds a bit much for a 16 year old, but eventually it would fit, hehe. (o:

Author's Response: That speech! It does sound a bit much, doesn't it? But I think it fits nicely. Ron's a complete idiot sometimes, but there's a burning passion hidden behind that red hair :D Thanks so much for your reviews! I loved them!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by taylorj828 The Confrontation

20th May 2007:
Oh dear! Well, I'm glad Ron finally has a clue! Poor guy. Gotta love good screaming matches though! (at least I do!) They’re so fun to write! Anyway, excellent and I'm eager to read more! I liked that you had Hermione give the letter to him, because I think she would do that, in this case, because she’s pretty open with he and Harry, you know, trusts them, no secrets. Though Krum was a bit of a secret or bad topic because of Ron, but the break up letter, yeah that fits here. (o:

Author's Response: Haha.. yeah, that screaming match was so hard to write without overloading on the drama. I like Ron's reaction to the letter...that's gotta be my favourite part lol. Is it bad that I find my own writing amusing to read? heehee.

 Report Review

Review #9, by taylorj828 Diagon Alley

20th May 2007:
Oh no! Ron heard all the wrong things! I’m guessing he heard the Kum bit, and then he assumes the gifts are for him. Oi how terrible!!! The Ginny/Harry talk is cute. I’m not a fan of H/G but it’s nice here because it’s really canon and before we see 6th year when everyone freaks out over the ship, lol. You’ve written it really well, I think, for post 5th year.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm not a H/G shipper either...but I thought it worked well. I was really glad when JK made that sorta Ginny's line of thought in HBP. Made me feel a bit like a seer for a minute because I'd gotten it right :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by taylorj828 Hedwig's Visit

20th May 2007:
Drat! So close! Ginny does have horrible timing. Aw forget Krum, take Ron! Hehe. Great second chapter, perfect scene in her bedroom. Really enjoyed it. I think you have great characterisation for Ron, too. Sometimes I wonder how they talk when Harry’s gone and it’s just them, yano? We never see that in the books cos we’re always with Harry. Hehe.

Author's Response: Aw, but Viktor's a sweetie! lol I'm a Ron lover, myself. I love seeing them when Harry's gone. Thanks very much!

 Report Review

Review #11, by taylorj828 12, Grimmauld Place

20th May 2007:
Aw great first chapter! You’ve got great writing and it was really cute watching Hermione studying Ron while sleeping. Tehee, she has crush, yes she does! I can imagine the bedhead thing being really cute. *grins* What’s better than that, really? Anyway, great step up, quality writing! Enjoyed it!

Author's Response: Yay! Thanks very much :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Rons_Drea The Confrontation cont.

14th January 2007:
i LOVED the kiss scene. exactly what their first kiss should be like.
tantalizingly cautious yet filled with passion.
LOVED IT!

Author's Response: :) Thanks very much!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by harrypottersangel The Confrontation cont.

31st December 2006:
Oh lordy you made me cry! Thanks a lot... now my sister is looking at me as if I'm sort of overemotional freak... I wonder why. That was absolutely beautiful! I can't really get any other words to describe it--it was just... wow. If I write a story 1/10 as good as yours my life will have been complete! You are an incredible writer, and definitely should stick with it, whether for recreation or for a career. I hope you enjoyed writing it as much as I did reading it... if that's even possible!
Congratulations on a job incredibly well done, you deserve a pat on the back and a load of cookies *hands cookies*
Love ~K

Author's Response: *takes cookie* :) Thank you so much! You've just made my day!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by manya The Confrontation cont.

26th November 2006:
I LOVE IT! This is sooo wonderful. :) Two thumbs up for a very great story! :) :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! That means a lot to me!! Glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Potterholic The Confrontation cont.

25th November 2006:
That was so beautiful! I love Ron’s little speech and how it was so honest. Everything was described so well, I feel like I was watching a movie. Great job! 10/10

Author's Response: Awww.. You're so wonderful!! I'm so proud of Ron's little speech. It went through a time of MAJOR editing to get it that way. Thanks so very much!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Potterholic The Confrontation

25th November 2006:
Aww… how sad! Ron is such a git. Brilliant chapter! The arguments were written really well, and I really like Ginny’s part in this all. Victor was really sweet too. Great work!

Author's Response: Ron's such a dork. I just wanna slap him sometimes :) Thanks so much...you're so sweet!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Potterholic Diagon Alley

25th November 2006:
Great chapter again! I like the conversation between the twins and Hermione. I wonder what they mean about Lee… I also like the idea about the schedule changing by itself. Hermione and Ginny’s friendship is portrayed really well too. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: I LOVE the changing schedule! It's one of my favourite things :D It's wonderful that you liked Ginny in all of this...she's the one thing I could never get quite right. Thank goodness for betas! Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Potterholic Hedwig's Visit

4th November 2006:
Another great chapter! I love the whole conflict between Ron and Hermione, it’s real and not overdramatic. The dialogue flows very well too. You also did a good job conveying Hermione’s emotion, I can really feel for her. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Again, thanks so very much!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Potterholic 12, Grimmauld Place

4th November 2006:
Nice beginning. I like how Hermione wanted to go home, but her parents didn’t allow her to. It was believable. I also like the description. She resigned herself to collapse back to the sofa sending a fresh cloud of dust into the already stale air. Great job, keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks very much!! I wanted it to be believable, so I'm glad it came off. I wanted to avoid the "Hermione's living with the Weasley's for absolutely no reason" cliche... and it's logical. Her parents would want the best way to protect her and they know they are not able to. It's a hard decision for them. I love it.

 Report Review

Review #20, by SiriuslyCrack The Confrontation cont.

7th August 2006:
Ah, your story is so good. Nicely written! The confession of their love was so sweet. By the way, were the spies Harry and Ginny? You did a great job! Keep up the good work *thumbs*

Author's Response: Thanks! oo...you just have to read Make a Wish to find that out...hehehe..

 Report Review

Review #21, by SiriuslyCrack Hedwig's Visit

7th August 2006:
I liked it. I thing just kept nagging me so I'll just say it. Can't owls find Krum? I don't think she has to go and do that. Other than that, good job :)

Author's Response: Creative liscense :D

I know it's a bit dodgy... but this was a theory of mine before Jo officially nixed it by her comment on exactly how owls find their destination... so I kept it despite that :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by SiriuslyCrack(not logged in) 12, Grimmauld Place

29th July 2006:
Hi, I said I would review, didn't I? Well, here I am. I am glad I offered to review because I honestly like this chapter very much. Good start. Well, I am in a hurry, so I can't say more other than good job. I'll be back to read and review the next chapters :) It may take some time but I will.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I look forward to the rest of what you think :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Mrs_Roonil_Wazlib The Confrontation cont.

27th July 2006:
WOW!!!.....wow.... i really can't think of another word to explain how amazing your story is! honestly! your a fantasic writer, the story was really good especially that last chapter - my heart just melted, im so jealous! lol gr8 story! one of my favs DEFO!!
gona read other stories by you now :P

Author's Response: Thanks :) Very much appreciated!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Sudha53 Hedwig's Visit

28th June 2006:
i love this, i absolutely do. i love the style you bring into it. it's been on my favorites list for quite a while now.
just one thing: i don't think she has to find out where Krum is, because the owls usually find him... but i guess it goes with the story, so it's all good!
fantabulous job ( think i made up a word, but it is def.. worth it!)
Sudha53

Author's Response: Lol.. Thanks! Yeah, she's forgets that owls know things... lol.. Yeah, the owls kinda got jipped of smarts in this one, didn't they?

 Report Review

Review #25, by sectumsempra The Confrontation cont.

18th March 2006:
Great fan fiction! That last bit of Chapter 5 was amazing. I loved it!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks :) Boy I say that a lot. But it's so true! Thanks so much, glad you enjoyed it :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>