Reading Reviews for Dear Lily
  
338 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Crescent Moon  I do.

14th April 2011:
Very funny. I loved it XD

 Report Review

Review #2, by Miss Writer I do.

17th December 2010:
This story is amazing! I am literally lost for words of how much I love this. It is so eloquent and beautiful and original. I was reading it and thinking how the AU didn't matter because it was still believable and it's just extraordinarily written. I especially loved the letters, they were so gorgeous and all I want now is a guy to write a letter like that for me. Well done!

 Report Review

Review #3, by harry_is_da_bomb A Poignant Letter

7th March 2010:
Oh good lord. This is such a sweet story. "the heart of a foolish boy and uncertain man"- that was my favorite line. The letters are so poetic, and it contrasts to wonderfully to James in real time. It creates a real sense of irony and as a reader makes it basically impossible for me to stop reading.

Your characters and plot are outstanding, I could barely stop myself from reading to write this review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Light Black I do.

10th December 2009:
Oh such a good fic! I usually don't really like AU fics but I love this one! And the chicken...heeheehee! :D
Thanks,
Fi

 Report Review

Review #5, by Light Black Mr. Prongs, indeed.

9th December 2009:
Ooooh! Great start to a (hopefully) great story I'm off to read more!
Fi
X

 Report Review

Review #6, by Cedrics_gurl I do.

21st July 2009:
I'm crying. I'm not sure if it's because I'm a total emotional wreck/complete romantic, or if it's James and Lily. But what I do know is that you are a fantastic writer. The letters. I swear, any girl would die to get a letter like that. Every single one just ... overwhelmed me!

And James. I've never love him this much. Ever. I mean, I'm CRYING over him! Lily is so unbelievably lucky. This was amazing. Officially favourited!

 Report Review

Review #7, by HP fanfiction fan Pass the Potatoes

27th June 2009:
your writing is good, but I cannot STAND the way Lily and James talk to each other in their letters. Nobody talks like that.

 Report Review

Review #8, by AnimagusMagic I do.

15th June 2009:
I just reread this story and remembered how happy it made me :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by kirstie I do.

1st December 2008:
Hmm. The end i didn;t particualrly like. It was a bit odd she would just say she loved him. I mean it is awesome and all, but very unrealistic. I think it would be better if she just said she wanted to give him a chance and then kissed him.

Other then that, I love your story. it is fanastic.

10/10

 Report Review

Review #10, by kirstie Mr. Prongs, indeed.

1st December 2008:
I love it. Even though it doesnít have the aspects that usually draw me in. It just has something about it.

I love the idea of the marauders being unknown. it is exciting. I really canít believe I didnít think of it before.

I love the idea. Your writing is lovely.

10/10

I am adding you to my favourites.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Iced_Cherriez I do.

28th April 2008:
awww I loved it! that was so swet!
xxx

 Report Review

Review #12, by BonnieWritter I do.

25th March 2008:
10/10

Ahh, and I have not turned mad because of your beautiful writing. No, I really mean it.

It was a good ending.

Or did it really matter? One of the best endings i have. It's a good story title. I might use it, you know.

You can have credit, if I choose to use it. All I need is a plot and some characters. Hummm, now you've got me thinking.

Anyway, away from my musing's.

I love the story. It is beautiful. Absolutely.

Keep up the good work.

~ BonnieWritter

Oh, when did Lily take off the Invisibility cloak off? I don't remember reading it. But then again, you may of said.

Well done, and Thank you.

I mean it.

10/10, Favourite Semi - AU story ever. Added to Favourite's List.

~ BonnieWritter :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by BonnieWritter Gregory the Smarmy

25th March 2008:
I will,
i won't,
i will,
i won't.

i really liked the way you had made the argument inside lily's head go. the way she wanted to do it yet didn't.

this is a beautiful story, with beautiful words.

you really deserve the 10/10.

keep up the good work, I'm glad that it is completed, because i couldn't sleep if it wasn't.

i mean it too.

~ BonnieWritter

 Report Review

Review #14, by BonnieWritter Pass the Potatoes

25th March 2008:
I think the best part was the argument between James and Sirius. It really showed James' wanting to change for Lily because of the love he feels.

I'm, again, so glad that I'm reading this chapter when the whole story is finished. I would die (literally) if it wouldn't.

I felt like I was in a dream as I read it. And it was over, I couldn't help but scowl at the computer screen for a minute.

You are truly (I know I use the word a lot) writer. Keep up the good work.

~ BonnieWritter

P.S. 10/10, is all I would ever tell someone about this story. 10/10. You deserve it. You really do.

 Report Review

Review #15, by BonnieWritter A Poignant Letter

25th March 2008:
This is a beautiful chapter. Truly beautiful. the points that stick out to me are:

- the wax seal.
- the different letters that so remind me of things i ponder late at night.
- the last few lines that James (Mr. Prongs) wrote down about how he loved her.

This all adds to a beautifully written chapter. I hope you know this, because it is true.

I love this story. It's seems to fill my heart with an emotion little passages of writing bring out. And it yet again has a factor of no spelling/ grammar errors in it.

I love it, I yearn for more, and you have left me very gratefully that this story is completed. I wouldn't sleep if it wasn't.

Thank you

~ BonnieWritter

P.S. you truly do deserve the following score/ rating. You truly have wrote a 10/10 story.

Well Done. I seem to have fallen in Love, with Dear Lily.

 Report Review

Review #16, by BonnieWritter Mr. Prongs, indeed.

25th March 2008:
I really liked the story.

Ok, I didn't pick up any spelling, grammar, etc. mistakes. So that's good.

I really liked the Writing style and the idea to make James and the other Marauders unknown to everyone else. I like how it's still related to Canon though.

I think the title Dear Lily is better then the other one.

And even though James' character is a little different, his still cocky and an outright git.

And you did portray that he (James) likes Lily, even though he didn't ask her out.

Keep up the good work. 10/10.

~ BonnieWritter

P.S. I found this story on the Forums under Recommended. I would too, if it wasn't already up. Good Job!

 Report Review

Review #17, by marauderluverz I do.

11th January 2008:
So so so AWESOME!!! I just read ch.2 thru 5 straight and loved them all! I'm gonna check out your other stories now. so bye. : ) 100/10 yep 100/10 I know im awesome too. Lol!

 Report Review

Review #18, by marauderluverz Gregory the Smarmy

11th January 2008:
Still love it on to the last chapter. bye : ) 10/10

 Report Review

Review #19, by marauderluverz Pass the Potatoes

11th January 2008:
OMG! again! I still love the story. on to ch. 4! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #20, by marauderluverz A Poignant Letter

11th January 2008:
OMG! I still LOVE this story, im going to read the rest now! 10/10 oh and if u get a chance i just submitted my first fanfic, could u plz read when it comes up?

 Report Review

Review #21, by marauderluverz Mr. Prongs, indeed.

11th January 2008:
Hi i really REALLY liked this chapter. can't wait to read the rest when my parents let me back online. hopefully in a few hours. Lol! I give it 10/10

 Report Review

Review #22, by James and sirius 4 eva I do.

5th January 2008:
This is awesome, fantastic, amazing, wonderful and any other word that i haven't mentioned to describe how great this is! it was so romantic and it showed a really nice side of James "Mr Prongs"
GREAT JOB! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #23, by Cyan Green Zephyr A Poignant Letter

21st October 2007:
You know, I first read this story long ago, and it still fills me with happiness. It is indeed so well done. Thank you so much again for all your hard work. You are indeed an amazing author, and you have the editing finesse as well as the aptitude for writing to take you far. Thanks so much, Ran

 Report Review

Review #24, by Amethyst I do.

24th August 2007:
Aw this was so sweet. I loved it! Perfect ending. It was nice. Probably my favourite chapter, realistic and beautifully written.
I loved the whole story! It made me want to melt :D
Keep writing!
- Amethyst

 Report Review

Review #25, by HermyJane Pass the Potatoes

27th July 2007:
I love how you made her partners with Sirius and not James (James would have been so cliched). And better yet, Peter is not the hopeless Potions student, Sirius is! Hurrah for Peter's lack of stupidity! I can't wait to see what Lily does with James, and how they will eventually get together (as I'm sure they will).

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>