127 Reviews Found

Review #1, by spencefa Save Ginny!

26th June 2010:
this was another good story, it flows very good.

Author's Response: Cheers! Hope you're enjoying the story!

 Report Review

Review #2, by spencefa Mr Weasleys Story

26th June 2010:
nice chapter, very well written.

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you enjoy the rest of the story!

 Report Review

Review #3, by harry_and_ginny_4ever The Tension Brakes

12th July 2007:
oh my god! sirius and hagrid in one chapter?! what were you thinking! i am crying really hard right now by the way!

Author's Response: I hope that's not true. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by harry_and_ginny_4ever Tension Builds

12th July 2007:
OH MY GOD! THIS IS A REALLY GOOD, KIND OF SCARY STORY!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #5, by harry_and_ginny_4ever Mrs Bertha and the Village of Nowhere

12th July 2007:
Maybe they're in Little Hangleton, the place where Tom Riddle killed his parents...

Author's Response: No, they're in a different village. If it was in Little Hangleton Harry would no straight away by the fact of the news of the Riddle's death. Thanks for reviewing

 Report Review

Review #6, by harry_and_ginny_4ever Save Ginny!

11th July 2007:
OMG. NEVILLE KILLED SOMEONE. THAT SUCKS.

Author's Response: True, true, but it was done to save Ginny wasn't it :) Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Dumbledores_Army Shadows At Privet Drive

15th November 2006:
Haha.. I like the ending :D

Author's Response: Thank you (smiles happily)

 Report Review

Review #8, by KathrynAmy13 Shadows At Privet Drive

29th August 2006:
Short, but a fantastic chappie -_-

Author's Response: Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by iluvgreenday The End Of One Story, The Beginning Of Another

25th July 2006:
I have a new story called Four Houses Alike In Dignity. I'm not too sure whether it's any good so will you please read it and tell me what you think? Thanks.

Author's Response: I already checked it out, I liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Wukky Panic

24th July 2006:
ooh great first opening chapters :) well done

Author's Response: thanks

 Report Review

Review #11, by iluvgreenday Shadows At Privet Drive

4th July 2006:
chapter seven of baby blues has been validated!!

Author's Response: Chapter 6 came out quickly, i'll go and read it :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by xlostxemoti0nx The End Of One Story, The Beginning Of Another

3rd July 2006:
how come i cant find 'Behind These Lost and Haunted Souls' anywhere?

but i liked this story very much... its very different.

Author's Response: Behind These Lost And Haunted Souls, has not been written and validated yet. I will be woring on it very soon though, as I nearing the end of the prequel to tis story. Yay you like my story :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Dorian Haunted

21st June 2006:
Strange... don't quite understand it.. the plot has to be explained more clearly, cos it's cool.
I might actually steal the "dementors fear and flee it" part for my own story... Though it'll of course be another creature.
edit the story and it'll be really good.

Author's Response: I hope it's strange in a good way. I'm glad you like the plot of my story. When you say the plot needs to be explained more clearly in what way do you mean. What bits do you feel I should change in this story? And of course take the sentence 'dementors fear and flee it', i'm glad you like it, and thank you for reviewing my story :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Dorian Save Ginny!

21st June 2006:
Hard to read... You should put a bit of distance at some places so it'll be easier to read..

Author's Response: Yes i'll do that, the paragraphs might be a bit too big.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Dorian Mr Weasleys Story

21st June 2006:
It's not bad... But it's way too short.
I guess I ain't the one to speak, since I rarely write that much either.. but still.. I read fast as hell.. xD

Author's Response: Thank you, and i'm sorry if it's too short. I'm one of those people who when I write and finish a chapter, thats all there is to it. I can't add on any stuff, and if I do it's because i'm not satisfied with it :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by I-Don't-Write..Yet Mr Weasleys Story

31st May 2006:
I don't know, but i think the childeren killed should be magical folk instead of muggles, because why would the ministry bother for an investigation if there is no magic involving? Either murdering incident or the childeren should be of magical element for the first three murders.

Author's Response: The point you have made is very good, and I can see what you mean. Normally I would edit the chapter immediantly, but here are my reasons for not doing so. Originally the children were magic, but I changed it to muggle. The reason why the Ministry would make such a big deal is because the murders were so strange and unexpected. Also they would pay attention to anything weird happening in muggle surroundings in case it was magic. And to your suggestion it is the murdering incident that is magical element. Thank you for reviewing and I hope you enjoyed the chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by mum_weasley Shadows At Privet Drive

30th May 2006:
Oh wonderful start!!! I really, really am intrigued by this!!

Author's Response: Awww thanks, i'm glad you enjoyed this first chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by lizh12795 Shadows At Privet Drive

26th May 2006:
Scarrry

Author's Response: cool

 Report Review

Review #19, by tina88 Shadows At Privet Drive

24th May 2006:
ahhh awsome first chapter cant wait to keep on reading :)

Author's Response: Thank's for reviewing, i'm happy you found it awsome.

 Report Review

Review #20, by HP_Fanatic The End Of One Story, The Beginning Of Another

22nd May 2006:
This is a great story.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it, and thank you for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Yuu The End Of One Story, The Beginning Of Another

9th May 2006:
Well, I enjoyed this pretty much although I can't believe you left it there!

I wonder how Cassie came to find Hermione just like that. I also pretty Neville very much in his sadness because of Luna leaving.

Just one thing. you tend to mention Muggle things with wizards that shouldn't know much about them. For example, Ron said that he had seen the bit about vampires in a movie. I don't think Ron would know what a movie is, seeing that he is a pureblood. It would make more sense if he said that his mother read it to him in a bedtime story or that one of his brothers, like Bill or Charlie, told him about it. -- With Neville, it was the bit of the phone number. Neville is also a pureblood so I don't think he would know much about phones or Muggle postal mail. He could always try sending an owl though. ;) Just some tips I thought I had to point out. Hope not to annoy you. I also tend to forget things like that. It's easier to think the Muggle way. :)


Author's Response: More will be explained about Cassie in the sequel. And yeah I never realized the mistakes I made with Ron and Neville, i'll try and correct them. I have alot ahead of me with the sequel, I don't know how the long the story will be! Thank you so much for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Yuu Goodbyes

9th May 2006:
So Stuart is gone? Does this mean that he is resting in peace now or that something bad has happened?

The scene of Dumbledore and Voldemort talking to each other sounded quite comical and then Voldemort's way of talking to Harry. I kind of expected Voldemot to refer to the three assassins in some other way rather than by their names. Kind of in a low way, like calling them 'those idiots' or 'those fools' or maybe something worse. Seeing Voldy referring to them by names was odd and funny at the same time. lol

Poor Dean and how Ginny treats him. It's not his fault. Well, on to the last!


Author's Response: All will be revealed about what happened to Stuart in the sequel. I'm glad you liked the bit with Voldemort and Dumbledore, and now that i think about it you're right Voldemort would make a remark abotu them like that! Yeah poor Dean, don't worry Ginny won't hold a grudge againt him.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Yuu The Plan

8th May 2006:
Hmm... Four strange people that Harry need to find and of them is Draco's brother, whom Draco knows nothing about. Awww Luna broke up with Neville. How sad. Well, hope to get to the last two chapters tomorrow. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing, and I know it's sad about Luna and Neville

 Report Review

Review #24, by Yuu The Tension Brakes

8th May 2006:
The first character that dies was obvious indeed. The minute I saw he was in this fic I knew he wouldn't be kept alive. LOL The 2nd definitely surprised me. Oh! When Hagrid told Harry he was a wizard Harry was eleven. I kind of got angry at Ginny being so pathetic begging Hermione to protect her and then pleading to the killer not to kill her. I almost wanted her to die for being such a coward. Funny, you mentioned that your Neville is very different than mine and I have to say the same happens with Ginny in my Horcruxes fic. It's funny how different people can write the same character. Hehehe! :)

Author's Response: Poor Sirius he was doomed from the beginning :) Hagrid wasn't my first choice, it was Ron! Then I decided I just had 2 have Ron in the sequel. Wow i'm surprised that my story made you feel angry, even if it was at Ginny. That makes me happy, knowing that it brings out emotions in someone. I just love that paragrapgh with Ginny and the killer. I know you can call me stone hearted lol. Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Yuu Tension Builds

8th May 2006:
Okay, so characters start dying in the next chapter. That will be interesting to see and I want to see how you handle it. I'm one that is always afraid of killing off characters because it might upset readers. LOL It's easier to kill OCs than canon characters. That's for sure. I think I've only killed one character in a one-shot and it was Harry. I guess he's easier to kill after the final battle, even if one makes him defeat Voldemort before dying. :)

Author's Response: Yeah I heard reviewers don't like main characters getting killed off. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>