Reading Reviews for Year of the Dog
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Brigitte Malfoy Wood Year of the Dog

2nd October 2009:
You should continue writing! Why have you stopped?
This is a great story and you are a very good writer.
Please continue.

 Report Review

Review #2, by ginnypotter Year of the Dog

21st November 2007:
i usally dont read slash but i thought this one was.well tastfull i guess. How very romantic of Remus, dont you think?

 Report Review

Review #3, by ginnypotter Year of the Dog

21st November 2007:
i usally dont read slash but i thought this one was.well tastfull i guess. How very romantic of Remus, dont you think?

 Report Review

Review #4, by nickelei Year of the Dog

8th September 2006:
That was amazing, and so sweet. Like at the end my eyes were all watering, it was so sad. And romantic and I loved it and it is now becoming a favorite!

Author's Response: aww thank you so so much. I am glad that you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Hime Hermione Year of the Dog

20th March 2006:
omg, that was so sweet, i almost cried ^^ you should really continue this tory, it has great potential ^^ i would be the luckyest person in the world if i were as good as you in writing ^^", anyhow, i enjoyed it and i hope to see more of it ^^ -x-

Author's Response: awww thank you so much. I will consider making it into a longer stor ;-)

 Report Review

Review #6, by gem123 Year of the Dog

2nd March 2006:
that was so good i was almost in tears but am am a weak sod! really god! brill!!!

Author's Response: lol aww thankies again ;-)

 Report Review

Review #7, by gem123 Year of the Dog

2nd March 2006:
that was so good i was almost in tears but am am a weak sod! really god! brill!!!

Author's Response: awww thank you so much ;-)

 Report Review

Review #8, by purewings Year of the Dog

1st March 2006:
Dear Elfbwillow, very touching story you wrote. Just a small remark before I start you used the same expression twice: "Sirius let out a small sob, immediately kicking himself for letting his weak side get the better of him, ... The emotions of the war getting the better of him, the fear of the swap between him and Peter playing ..." for the second time you could use: the emotions of the war overwhelming him, ... But that's just brushing it up. :) The scene was very realistic and colourful, you played the feelings like a piano. I loved it. The end was heart breaking... I would be interested in a story of yours depicting the time of war and the loss of James. You made hints of the war that made one's back shiver. Very good job. wings

Author's Response: Wow! thank you for such a lovely review and your suggestion is great thank you - i will go and change that as soon as i have time! Thank you so much for the heartfelt review - you have certainly made my day ;-)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Bibbs Year of the Dog

25th February 2006:
I love this fic, elf! I love the slight slash in it, but its not explored at all and it just leaves you wondering. It is beautifully written and I notice no mistakes, though I was so busy enjoying it that I wasnt looking for them. I like the simple plot in this, just getting drunk and talking. And I really enjoyed how Sirius let his emotions spill, and Remus was listening. I wish it didn't end there, but I think its a good effect all the same.

Author's Response: What a lovely review - thank you so much - you have made me smile - I am so glad that you enjoyed it ;-)

 Report Review

Review #10, by ifonlymylove Year of the Dog

14th February 2006:
I thought this was brillant. ^^ Wonderful. Heh. I usually can't read slash but this one was amazing. Great work.

Author's Response: thank you so much - i am really glad you enjoyed it ;-)

 Report Review

Review #11, by WickedWitch25 Year of the Dog

11th February 2006:
I didn't know you had another R/S story up! But I'm glad I read it. It's so sweet. I wsa wondering when you'd say why they were getting all drunk, and I'm glad you did. (Or else I would have complained.) I really like your descriptions and how Sirius was talking to Remus. (I had a feeling he was listening). Really great job, and I hope you write another R/S soon! XD

Author's Response: aww thank you witchy - i am so glad you liked it ;-) Now that the hunt is over - i will hopefully have another Re/Si story up soon as i love writing them. Thank you again so much ;-)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Hekko Year of the Dog

22nd January 2006:
Very sweet, thank you!

Author's Response: thank you ;-)

 Report Review

Review #13, by aussie_princess_94 Year of the Dog

19th December 2005:
I'm not usually into slash fics but this one was soooooooooo awesome! And since you reviewed my story i thought i should review yours : )

Author's Response: Thank you - It really means a lot that you liked it as you dont normally read ones in this style. Thank you again ;-)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Concused_Duck Year of the Dog

17th December 2005:
interesting night indeed! lol u read my story so i came to read all of yours :D ah bless em :P

Author's Response: Thank you for returning the read lol. I am glad that you are liking my stories!

 Report Review

Review #15, by nay1 Year of the Dog

16th December 2005:
wow you are brilliant at discriptive sections. Just the first paragraph was outstanding itself let alone the rest of the fic.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by hermione101 Year of the Dog

12th December 2005:
i loved it so much! just make a 2nt capthre or what ever just i loved it

Author's Response: thank you so much ;-)

Author's Response: thank you so much ;-)

 Report Review

Review #17, by darthvengeful Year of the Dog

3rd December 2005:
as usual well written and a good portrayal of both remus and siruis. you really write them so well.

Author's Response: Thank you so much

 Report Review

Review #18, by CourtneyFaith Year of the Dog

29th November 2005:
~First of all, thanks for reading my story. Next, this isnt what i am use to reading but it is very well writtin.~

Author's Response: Thanx! I am honoured that you read the story even though it was not usually what you read - I am glad that you thought it was well written though - thanx again!

 Report Review

Review #19, by charmed ravenclaw Year of the Dog

4th November 2005:
Hey! You know of the year of the dog! That is so cool! Are you Asian? Alas the effects of alcohol!

Author's Response: Thanx for your kind review, and nope I am not Asian, I got the name idea from the chinese year of the dog (and nope Im not chinese lol)

 Report Review

Review #20, by serephina Year of the Dog

29th October 2005:
please please please continue with this it is sooo great.

Author's Response: I was only planning this as a one-shot, but I will consider turning into a short story after your kind review. Thanx

 Report Review

Review #21, by flames_of_fawkes Year of the Dog

28th October 2005:
I love this! Yeah, I'm not a big slash fan so THAT part of the story wasn't the best, but apart from that, it was great! I love your writing, and Sirius was hilarious! Good work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. It was a slightly different way of writing for me, so I am so glad that you liked it. thanx.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login