Reading Reviews for One Moment at a Time
  
427 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hermionexoxo To Godric's Hollow

18th June 2009:
omg where have u been??? its been two years since u've updated this is my all time favorite story!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ginnykins Unordinary

26th April 2009:
Wow! What an interesting chapter! I'm so glad you've updated!

 Report Review

Review #3, by whitney Jealous?

28th February 2008:
I love you story! its so original. i wish i was Alexia, lol. keep writing please!

 Report Review

Review #4, by colasab Grown Up

20th December 2007:
yo its mee!!!yayayayayayayay!!! its been like 4 months since ur last chpt!!!when ya gonna work on it?its startn to annoy me , going on to find that u still, havent wrote anythn yet. ur still the best author, though. ttyl!!!


holly

Author's Response: Sorry! I know it has been forever! 4 months? Really?! Ugh... I promise I haven't dropped off the face of the earth and I will continue writing, I just don't know when. Thanks for checking, I do hope my readers don't abandon all hope for an update!

 Report Review

Review #5, by hullo Unordinary

3rd October 2007:
love it! update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'll try to update but unfortunately things are slow right now. Thanks for r/r!

 Report Review

Review #6, by colasab Unordinary

16th September 2007:
y have u stopped writing? is it case the 7th book came out? i really, really,really,really,really,really,really,really,really,really,really,really,really,really,really,really,really,really. wanna read the next chapter u write all the way to the end of the story! its too good for u to give up now! so keep writing! this story is still #1 of the top ten stories that ive read!. and ive read alot of stories on thisw site.

a awsome fan of urs, Holly



Author's Response: Sorry, I know it's been forever since I've updated. But I haven't stopped writing. I just haven't written in forever. It's not because of the 7th book, I've just been busy, not much time to write and not much motivation to write for months now. I will definitely finish all my stories, but I cannot guarentee any time frame. I'm flattered that you want me to finish so badly, and the encouragement to do so definitely helps. Thanks for checking, and no I'm not quitting, I promise some day these stories will all say complete. :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by angie123 One Malfoy for Tonight

21st August 2007:
Hey was up great chapter too bad draco ha to die well um I really want you to review my story Good Girls Need Bad Boys is a really good story chapter 2 is almost up though

PS- 10/10

 Report Review

Review #8, by kat attack Unordinary

7th July 2007:
ahhh i love it!


next chapter please!!!




Author's Response: Glad you like it! I'm trying really hard to get out the next chapter, chapters actually as there are only a few to go and I want to finish them before the book but it's proving harder than I once thought. Thanks for r/r!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Midnight Moirai Unordinary

25th June 2007:
omg, i love the part when he asks "Where you came from, did they think I could do it?" I love that! Although it kinda makes me feel so sorry for him, 10/10

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! I'm constantly feeling sorry for Harry haha. He's got it tough. Thanks for r/r!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Fantasyfan_writer Unordinary

22nd June 2007:
Thanks for the speedy response, just so you know Eragon is first and foremost a book (written by someone around our age). The movie can not compare in any way, they left out a ton. lol.

Author's Response: I figured it was a book first, just about every movie is haha. And it's no surprise the movie doesn't stack up, which ones do??

 Report Review

Review #11, by Fantasyfan_writer Unordinary

21st June 2007:
So sorry again people but I loved the personification of the tiara!

Author's Response: haha, no problem. Glad you liked that bit. I got the idea for an Ikea commercial hahaha. But of course it's more serious in the story than it is in the commercial. :P

 Report Review

Review #12, by Fantasyfan_writer Unordinary

21st June 2007:
Sorry I forgot, who is Mary sue?

Author's Response: Mary-Sue is just the name for very cliche female OC's. It's used a lot on the forums and before I started posting on them/reading them I didn't know what it meant, so don't feel bad if you didn't. :) So yea, I'm pretty much saying my character isn't at all original. haha. They say you are your own toughest critic...

 Report Review

Review #13, by Fantasyfan_writer Unordinary

21st June 2007:
If you got this out any faster it would not have been as good. It jumps to the snogging a bit fast, but fits in after. If I could give a 9 1/2 or 3/4 I would. Please add to An Affair of the Heart, I really want to read that story. I am writing a HP/ Eragon crossover, would you read it if I could get it up?

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you understand that writing a good chapter sometimes takes time. I appreciate it when readers understand that I'm no machine, I can't just pump the chapters out! lol. Yes I thought the snogging bit might be a bit out of place to people, which is why I added the explaination. But I really just wanted the opportunity to make Harry blush like crazy. Lol, I don't know why, don't ask haha. An Affair of the Heart has unfortunately been giving me some trouble. But I promise I am working on it! Glad you like it! I don't know anything about Eragon. To be honest I thought the movie looked like it was trying a bit to hard and just jumping on the bandwagon since sci-fi/fantasy is so popular nowadays. I'd be willing to give it a shot, but since I haven't seen the movie it probably wouldn't make sense to me. Thanks for r/r and I'll try to update any of my stories soon lol.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Dedikated One Malfoy for Tonight

18th June 2007:
Great job. Maybe a little more detail, but I am totally sad now because even though Draco may be a little twisted, he isn't evil like his father and I felt so bad for him...

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. There is a lack of detal in this chapter for a reason. Though I thought it would draw people in, because I hoped they'd see the holes in the plot and read on to find out something more about it, I'm beginning to regret putting it first as everyone seems to feel so sorry for Draco! haha. Thanks for r/r!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Laivine Unordinary

15th June 2007:
YES WE DO! And she's wrong, I really like her, and it's not like all the characters aren't a little mary-sueish. Oh, and that was a really good way to bring dumbledore's love speech into the plot. Somehow, I have a feeling that's what's going to save him again, only it'll be her love Hurry and update plz :)

Author's Response: I too think that all characters are Mary-Sueish on some level, because there is just so much that is considered cliche nowadays lol. But I don't think it's necassarily a bad thing, just as long as it's not too much. I'm glad you like her anyway. Go with that feeling, it's a good one. hehe. Glad you liked it, thanks for r/r!

 Report Review

Review #16, by JamesandLily4ever Unordinary

14th June 2007:
I understand Mary-Sue (They talk about those a lot on MNFF). I have some of my own. Anyway, I can't wait for the next chapter!

~Meli

Author's Response: Yes I think most people have some characters that are a bit Mary-Sue hehe. Thanks for r/r!

 Report Review

Review #17, by HermyJane Unordinary

12th June 2007:
I don't mean to be rude, but Alexia is correct! A bit conceited to think of herself as a Mary Sue, but oh well; the truth is that she is one and sometimes readers don't like her for that. But she's not as frustrating as some others; I actually am a little fond of her. The beginning was a little WOW for Ron and Hermione but I suppose it's expected: they don't know how much time they have to live. The last few lines of the chapter were very powerful and show how much us HP fans care about Harry's world. The last line was brilliant because it's so true. Now PLEASE update soon!!

Author's Response: Yes Alexia is correct, that's why she said it! hehe so don't worry you're not rude at all. But I'm glad you are fond of her anyway. I second guessed myself for a while one whether Ron and Hermione should be doing something so dramatic or just a bit of snogging. I decided to go with my gut and I'm glad you like my reasoning. Plus c'mon just cause they haven't actually been dating haven't they been dating forever? lol. I'm glad you liked the last bit. I too thought it was very powerful and very very true! Thanks for r/r!!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by HermyJane Trip to Hogwarts

12th June 2007:
Aw, I love how you have Ron doing the smart thing for once and unlocking the door. However (I suppose you're getting sick and annoyed with me for being such a critic) Hermione and Harry were right, a simple Alohomora will not open the door. The door sealed itself against Umbridge when she became Headmistress, and she could not unlock it with the spell. Therefore, Alohomora would not have worked. Wow, only one more chapter to read and then I actually have to wait for an update!

Author's Response: I love to give Ron credit hehe. And yes a simple Alohomora wouldn't normally unlock the door. But... well... I say nothing, except that Dumbledore always seemed to know everything. Ok I say nothing more! haha. I'm not at all annoyed of your critique. Although I'll admit I wish I had edited this story before you read it for a good deal of the things you've said were things I already wanted to change. And it is a bit irking (not your fault and I'm not blaming you) to hear someone point out the stuff you already wish you had changed haha. (can you tell I'm not proud of this story?) But at the same time you have pointed out many things that I hadn't thought of so I would have had to go change them anyway so it's all for the best! Thanks for r/r!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by HermyJane The Pensieve

12th June 2007:
Aww Ron/Hermione fluff! I rejoice! Yay! Anyhow, lots to say about this chapter. I am very excited and I thank you for the Aberforth Dumbledore theory. I never even thought about him being the bartender at the Hog's Head, but everything you're saying makes a lot of sense. So that's what Dumbledore meant when he said to Voldemort in HBP that he was "friendly with the bartender at the Hog's Head". Oh, I can't wait to see what happens with that in book seven now, thanks for introducing me to that theory.

Oh, so Faerv isn't a traitor, he has a good explanation for why he stunned his brother. At first I thought he might be working undercover for Voldemort, but never mind. One thing that bothered me, though, is the whole Alexia/Ron thing. Why in the world would Harry get so fired up about it?? I think he's jumping to conclusions much too quickly and should stop assuming things. Don't get me wrong, I love your characterizations of Ron and Hermione, but I think you just need a little brushing up on Harry.

Author's Response: hehe glad the fluff made you happy! Yes I've had theories about Aberforth ever since Rowling clarified in an interview that he was the bartender at the Hog's Head and she's said that he will make an appearance in DH and that we will learn more about Dumbledore's family. So it's all very interesting to me! hehe. And no Faerc isn't a traitor. I was just trying to keep everyone on their toes about him. The Ron/Alexia thing was all a ploy to allow Hermione to get to the flat without anyone noticing. (much like the firework thrown into Goyle's cauldron in potion's class so Hermione could get the ingredients for the polyjuice potion) I hope you didn't think that bit was supposed to be real, as it makes a world of a difference. Thanks for r/r!

 Report Review

Review #20, by HermyJane Grown Up

12th June 2007:
This is a great chapter, and I feel so sorry for Harry. The story is getting much better because I'm finding less and less to critique. I've always been careful with this story, a little skeptical, but I like how it's developing. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Glad you liked the chapter. I often feel sorry for Harry. I'm happy to hear you feel the same way about this story as I do, as time goes on it gets a bit better. Thanks for r/r and for the critique you've given thus far!

 Report Review

Review #21, by HermyJane The Sorting Hat

12th June 2007:
NO! Faerv you traitor! Uggh! As you can tell, I'm getting very into your story. No, this chapter didn't suck at all. This part made me laugh out loud:

"Alexia stood in shock, Harry, a common male, had just admitted to being wrong and someone else being right.

The world must be coming to an end…"


Anyway, I love the theory about the Sorting Hat. It's not exactly alive but it's so obvious and valuable that no one would think to destroy it. Hopefully Alexia's right. Well, I suppose I shall see!


Author's Response: hahaha glad to see you are so into it! I too love that part. About the Sorting Hat... well... thanks for r/r! lol.

 Report Review

Review #22, by HermyJane Over the Edge

12th June 2007:
What in the...why is Harry suddenly in a good mood? I love how you showed us what's happening at Hogwarts and you're bringing Ginny back into the story. I was just about to ask where she had disappeared to. I just have one little pet peeve...Ginny's name is Ginevra. Why does everyone seem to think it's Ginerva?

 Report Review

Review #23, by HermyJane Flight of the Dragon

12th June 2007:
Ugh, Alexia, please make up your mind about who you like. I like the chapter title, it was good, and it reminded me of "Flight of the Prince" in HBP. How does Draco know about Horcruxes, or even that Voldemort has them? Dumbledore said Voldemort wouldn't tell his followers. Just wondering.

Author's Response: I believe in the trickle of information. Dumbledore did say Voldemort wouldn't tell his followers about them, but I think he would have told someone. People can hardly keep these types of things to themselves. How many things have you never told any single person? I think there are people who know about them, whether someone has told them or, like Dumbledore they have done some sleuthing. I certianly wouldn't put it past Lucius to have done some sleuthing, and well like father, like son. Draco could have very well stumbled upon his father's notes about such a subject. I certainly believe that the things you think no one knows, just about everyone knows haha. Oh so many things have come out in the open in such a way....

 Report Review

Review #24, by HermyJane Horcruxes

12th June 2007:
Omg, a cliffhanger! I must say that I almost agree with the Harry is a Horcrux theory, except I think it's his scar that is the Horcrux. Just thought I'd have my input. Anyhow, the chapter is great and I can't wait to find out what else you think about Horcruxes. Now I'm off to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Harry's scar being a Horcrux is one of the things in this story that I actually think is a definite possibility and am using the story as a way of exploring it as an option. I too think it's his scar and not him entirely, but well you'll see that develop in the story. I try to make Alexia realize things and develop her theories as time goes on as a way of making her less perfect. You'll see that she's wrong about things in the future, hope it helps to make her less Mary-Sue. THanks for r/r!

 Report Review

Review #25, by HermyJane Over the Girl

12th June 2007:
Wow, that was quite a steamy kiss there. Now I say to Alexia what I said to Elizabeth Swan in the Pirates movies...make up your mind, woman! I say she can go off with Draco, though I may be biased because I am a Harry/Ginny shipper at heart. It's getting better and better!

Author's Response: hahaha I totally know what you mean about Elizabeth. I was constantly thinking "gosh girl pick one already!" haha. I'm actually a Harry/Ginny shipper too. Though it may not appear so from this story, but I ship Harry with Ginny in every other one of my stories. THanks for r/r!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>