Reading Reviews for Inbred
  
615 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Josie Nettus Narrosium

22nd May 2014:
Is Blaise a boy or girl in your world? You seem to go back and forth with gender choice.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lola The Veela Enigma

8th October 2013:
If the Malfoy we saw in the movie was have as funny as this I would have liked him better.

 Report Review

Review #3, by MoonlightFaerae The Requisite Dramatic Interlude (or...)

10th June 2012:
Apart from the EMO issue, I honestly sincerly enjoyed your story. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by MoonlightFaerae Exophthalmus Pretibial-Myxedema Osteoarthropathia

10th June 2012:
I have loved your story completely up until now, I think it is really harsh how you have stereotyped some of the things that people generally link to the stereotype of 'being EMO'. I'll have you know I have been called Emo on many occasions, yet I am still happy, I have confidence in myself and I am straight. I honestly think this is horribly stereotypical and generally offensive. Unfortunutly the rest of your story has been too good that I cannot stop reading.

 Report Review

Review #5, by spreaddapoo93 Damsel In Distress

9th June 2011:
HI! My golly, this is such an awesome read; I'm loving the witty banter :) You've mastered the art of sarcasm, I see!!!

My favourites:

I love how Malfoy keeps using 'The boy who lived' to mock Harry: "The-Boy-With-Far-Too-Many-Hyphens-In-His-Name" -- classic!

‘How did you even manage to fit your head in the jug?’

:D


Just a few typos I found:

"have some sort of anerism if ..." You forgot the "u" in aneurism

Malfoy’s -- Most of your "Malfoy's" are meant to be "Malfoys" without the apostrophe -- you don't use apostrophes to signify a plural form.

"ensure he wasn’t loosing his touch" -- Losing with only one "o"

 Report Review

Review #6, by spreaddapoo93 A Reluctant Conversation

8th June 2011:
Hahaha, very amusing so far :D

I must admit, I had my doubts when I read the title, "Inbred," but you have totally blown me away! Extremely original (wherever did you get the idea?) and very witty dialogue!!

My favourite are:

‘I suppose I should be grateful it is only the bloodline you are objecting too, as opposed to the entire gender.’

‘We are Wizards, Draco, not miracle workers. I assure you were male pregnancy possible some obnoxious woman somewhere would have discovered and exploited it to it’s full, and probably painful potential.’


Only side note: About the above quote (the last one), you made a typo: It's not "exloited to it's full ...", but "exploited to ITS full ..." The apostrophe doesn't belong ;)

 Report Review

Review #7, by WeasleyGirl03 Mudblood Studies

17th May 2011:
I love this story!! The vocabulary you use it' so SLYTHERIN it's fantastic!

 Report Review

Review #8, by WeasleyGirl03 A Reluctant Conversation

8th December 2010:
I am in love with this story already! Awesome detail and clever dialogue, it's like the Malfoys are actually in the room with me, talking rather than me reading their speech

 Report Review

Review #9, by ksjdfnskd Power! Prestige! Don’t Forget The Cruciatus Clause In Your Health Insurance!

6th March 2010:
you have a habit of using the word: plebeian in almost every chapter

 Report Review

Review #10, by LEELO Problems In Potions

2nd March 2010:
I adore how you touch on all the little stereotypes of fanfiction in a distasteful tone. (Such as: the scrubbing of dungeon floors as detention/punishment; assigning the prospective couple as partners for a love potion; etc.)

I really appreciate your writing. It is amusing and sinful. I love it.

 Report Review

Review #11, by LEELO Damsel In Distress

2nd March 2010:
I am known by my family as Martin Luther King jr jr, since childhood I have been ridiculously politically correct. Offended by the slightest off color joke. These days, I am more laid back. I appreciated the humor in the line "His atrocity of a future wife was talking again. She hadn’t even asked his permission." It tickled my button, if you will.

 Report Review

Review #12, by LEELO A Reluctant Conversation

1st March 2010:
Read this story years ago, read it again and still love it.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Shadow_Air Genetics Never Lie, Although Sometimes They Exaggerate For A Laugh

21st January 2010:
HAHAHAHAHA this was kinda random, but hilarious!!! hehehe nice one

 Report Review

Review #14, by lunalovingly The Veela Enigma

26th October 2009:
omg love the story love it love it love it must read

 Report Review

Review #15, by lunalovingly Draco Malfoy, Hero And World Saviour Extraordinaire

26th October 2009:
omg this better get good. i love the writing but at this point the concept is a little far fetched but maybe it just has to progress

 Report Review

Review #16, by lunalovingly Nettus Narrosium

26th October 2009:
lol omg luv it *thginking what to say* o yeah gr8 storE

 Report Review

Review #17, by lunalovingly A Veritable Hotbed Of Sordid Activity

26th October 2009:
omg. they do this at my muggle school all the time. inaproprate behavior in the bathroom? assembaly!
make outs around the lockers?asembaly!
things i can't even talk about behind the portables? hour long assembaly!

 Report Review

Review #18, by lunalovingly Problems In Potions

26th October 2009:
still reading. still love it. still hillarious. still love malfoy.

 Report Review

Review #19, by lunalovingly Damsel In Distress

26th October 2009:
the- boy-with-too-many-hyfins-in-his-name! omfg! that is the funniest thing i've heard since oh my hufflepuffs! i love draco 30 times more than i did in the last chapter. omg omg omg omg omg! must keep reading

 Report Review

Review #20, by lunalovingly Mudblood Studies

26th October 2009:
hahahahahaha this is freakin hillarious i absolutly love pansy's role in this chapter though she has a bit of a sick mind. i love it!

 Report Review

Review #21, by witch_in_training Nettus Narrosium

27th September 2009:
After months and months of meaning to, I've finally begun reading this. It is possibly the most completely epic thing I have ever read. Can I just say I have never really read a Dramione? This is the most fantastic version I could ever have hoped to read, comprised of wicked humor and sarcasm.

The line which I am seriously considering making into a poster:

It was bloody typical, and Draco couldn’t help but wonder if anyone else had felt the subtle shudder in the Earth as it shifted orbit slightly in order to better revolve around the Boy-To-Whom-We-Should-All-Bow-Before-In-Abject-Thanks-And-Adoration.

I think that one single line made my life complete. Can't wait to read the rest!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Erilin_chan Draco Malfoy, Hero And World Saviour Extraordinaire

20th September 2009:
Ummm, interesting prophecy twist. and why does harry have to be so god damn depressed to the point of wanting to die at any opportunity?

 Report Review

Review #23, by Erilin_chan Nettus Narrosium

20th September 2009:
Brilliant spell, one of the best made up one's I've ever read. Will draco ever learn to be nicer I wonder...

 Report Review

Review #24, by Erilin_chan Problems In Potions

20th September 2009:
hehe, truly ingenious writing. But just how is draco going to get hermionie to like him with that attitude?

 Report Review

Review #25, by Erilin_chan Mudblood Studies

19th September 2009:
I do like how you've done Pansy, very funny, love how she's attempting to image Draco into different characters but his own.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>