Reading Reviews for When the Pawn hits...
  
92 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Katy And If You Fall It Won’t Matter, Cuz You’ll Know That You’re Right.

8th June 2008:
I really like this one. It was short but i felt it captured how they felt. It was actually a very believable story line. I have always imagined Hermione/Draco relationships to end in such a way. They could never worked out. I think I'm going to go read some of your other stories now.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. I hope you'll enjoy my other stories too. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by groteskq_fatality And If You Fall It Won’t Matter, Cuz You’ll Know That You’re Right.

23rd March 2008:
awww thats sooo sadd.
but twas short and sweet!

i liked the bluntness of it!
yay!

great job :]

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it and hope you'll read some of my other stories as well.

 Report Review

Review #3, by libby103 And If You Fall It Won’t Matter, Cuz You’ll Know That You’re Right.

27th August 2007:
YOU SO NEED TO MAKE A SEQUEL! ITS SO SAD IT CANNOT END LIKE THIS!!! oh and by the way this is the second fic of yours I've read keep up the good work

Author's Response: Ah, you really don't like sad endings, do you? Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by kimmmx256 And If You Fall It Won’t Matter, Cuz You’ll Know That You’re Right.

25th August 2007:
i really liked this story. i could really relate to it and the ending was amazing. you did a really good job on it. i also like how you used the lyrics to relate to the story too. did you get the idea for the story from the songs?

Author's Response: No, I didn't. But the lyrics fitted in so nicely with what I wanted to portray that I couldn't not use them. If you have the time I really recommend listening to a few of Fiona Apple's songs. The lyrics are great, but listening to them is even better! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by H_P_Fan And If You Fall It Won’t Matter, Cuz You’ll Know That You’re Right.

11th April 2007:
You're titles are really cool, where did they come from

Author's Response: It's a poem written by Fiona Apple, the singer/songwriter of the songs featured in the chapters. All my chapters titles combined are the full title of her album "When the Pawn hits..." I still think it's such a beautiful poem. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by innocentlydark When The Pawn Hits The Conflicts He Thinks Like A King

13th December 2006:
this was a good first chapter
is this your first fanfic?
if not what are your other stories?
email: ginnyroleplaying@yahoo.com

Author's Response: Thanks, but this wasn't my first fanfic. It's my sixth or something. I'll e-mail you. Thanks for leaving a review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by aSzAshEen And He’ll Win The Whole Thing ‘Fore He Enters The Ring

2nd November 2006:
It dOeSN't wOrk fOR me. .. im soRry

tHEy wEre jZ nOt THe PeRsON i thOT tHEy wEre ..

dRaco'S suPpoSed to be cRueL, Not sWeET

hE shOuLd fEeL diSguSt fIRsT TOwArDs the muDBLoOd

anD so oN uNtiL THeY eND up soFtEninG..

LiKE a sMaLL fIRe igNitEd insiDe thEM..

hErmioNe toO, shE cAme oUt a biT 'fLirTy'..

iM nOT LikiNg thE idEA ..

0_o zZz

Author's Response: And here you stopped liking it. Normally I would be upset if someone didn't like my story, but I just can't now. I cannot bring myself to care about the opinion of a person who writes 'thought' as 'thot' and has serious problem with capital and small letters. Thanks for leaving a review.

 Report Review

Review #8, by aSzAshEen What He Knows Throws The Blows When He Goes To The Fight

2nd November 2006:
YeH aRe oNe heCk of a wRiTer !!

hAHhhA ! ! yOU haD sUmM fuNny nOtEs oUt tHErE, =]

0_o zzZ

Author's Response: Ah, here you still like the story. Thanks for leaving a review.

 Report Review

Review #9, by DracoFerret11 And If You Fall It Won’t Matter, Cuz You’ll Know That You’re Right.

21st October 2006:
Awww.. that's so sad. IT was a good story though, I'm glad I read it. Kudos to you.

Author's Response: Thanks! I like to get the Kudos!

 Report Review

Review #10, by LGuinevere And If You Fall It Won’t Matter, Cuz You’ll Know That You’re Right.

19th September 2006:
That makes me wanna cry, in all the story's they are together. but in reality it would probably be more like this. They love each other but can never really be. yea. okay. me rambleing. my b. it is a really good story though

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you weren't unhappy with the unhappy ending. Thanks for leaving a review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by *dee* And If You Fall It Won’t Matter, Cuz You’ll Know That You’re Right.

8th August 2006:
Just wanted to say that this was a really good story - totally different to anything else I have read. Don't know about the songs, and I ended up skipping them, but I can see the reasoning behind having them - they were well chosen. Anyway - really good, very believable and very thought provoking. well done!

Author's Response: Thanks! I really like the fact that even though you skipped the songs you do find them well chosen. Thanks for leaving a review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Kaykay And If You Fall It Won’t Matter, Cuz You’ll Know That You’re Right.

7th July 2006:
This is such a sad story but i loved every part of it. You really have a talent for writing stories and you are my best author so far.
Keep up the great work.
xxKayleighxx

Author's Response: Wow, a big thanks to you again! I'll keep doing what I'm doing if you like it that much! Thanks for leaving a review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by BananaBre And If You Fall It Won’t Matter, Cuz You’ll Know That You’re Right.

28th June 2006:
I liked this story, but I hated the ending! Why would you make it end like that?

Author's Response: Because I wanted to have a sad ending. I'm sorry it's not to your liking though. Thanks for leaving a review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by LovNyoU And If You Fall It Won’t Matter, Cuz You’ll Know That You’re Right.

30th May 2006:
awe thats good and i think you should have more maybe they could really be 'together'. throw in a few curve balls if you want to.

Author's Response: I'm sorry to disappoint you, but I'm not going to work on this story anymore. I'm already working on another one and I don't have a lot of time with school and all. Can you perhaps find peace with this ending? Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lea Leas And If You Fall It Won’t Matter, Cuz You’ll Know That You’re Right.

14th May 2006:
that is such a mean ending!!!!!

Author's Response: Yes, it is. Don't you like it? Thanks for leaving a review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by curly1555ckl And He’ll Win The Whole Thing ‘Fore He Enters The Ring

1st May 2006:
well too be honest it kinda sucks...well i mean it's boring and you should try reading some of the more complicated hg/dm first because this is way to simple and mindless for my taste!

Author's Response: Well, I'm sorry you didn't like it. That's all I can say after you've said that my story sucks, is boring, simple and mindless. I guess your taste differs from the taste from the other readers and mine. Thanks for the review anyway.

 Report Review

Review #17, by freds first love And If You Fall It Won’t Matter, Cuz You’ll Know That You’re Right.

29th March 2006:
i think its kind of side and depressing. also i think there should hve been more of hrry and ron

Author's Response: SAD and depressing worked quite well for me, I'm sorry it doesn't cut it for you. And I desiged the story so that Harry and Ron couldn't interfere between Draco and Hermione. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Kitiara Starfire And If You Fall It Won’t Matter, Cuz You’ll Know That You’re Right.

21st March 2006:
Very good Draco Hermione Story. They don't always have to have a happy ending nor a death ending. Something they end just like this. You did this very well.

Author's Response: I'm thrilled you liked the ending, because other readers have complained about it. You liking it all makes up for it. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Vanessa What He Knows Throws The Blows When He Goes To The Fight

19th March 2006:
What's with the parts with the songs they make no sence but other than that i like the story

Author's Response: If you had read the lyrics of the songs you would have seen that the songs elude to either the feelings of Hermione or Draco, or something that has happened in the chapter. Too bad you don't see the connection. But I'm glad you liked the rest of the story. Thanks for leaving a review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by dracoluver And If You Fall It Won’t Matter, Cuz You’ll Know That You’re Right.

14th March 2006:
OMG that was incredibaly stupid! you should have added more detail into it and all and made it into a happy ending! seriously, that was the stupidest story i have ever read. sorry.

Author's Response: No need to say you're sorry. You're just stating an opinion. I am sorry you didn't like it, but I rather liked the not happy ending. Infact I don't think this story would have been believable with a happy one. But that's just my opinion. Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by georgia from greece When The Pawn Hits The Conflicts He Thinks Like A King

7th March 2006:
ok it was good,good descriptions however i didn't like the song in the end.your story needs more pasion

Author's Response: I appreciate you suggestion. Thanks for the review. I'm sorry you didn't like the song, because it's one of the most original songs out there.

 Report Review

Review #22, by nirvana_freak And If You Fall It Won’t Matter, Cuz You’ll Know That You’re Right.

19th February 2006:
That was really sad. Even though it was sad, I do think that, that was the way it should have ended. In reality I cant see how it would go on from there with the whole death eater muggle born thing. But still, well it was very good, and i enjoyed reading it.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed reading it and want to thank you for taking the time to write a review and tell me. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Life is 42 And If You Fall It Won’t Matter, Cuz You’ll Know That You’re Right.

3rd February 2006:
all's well that ends well...that didn't end well though =( that was incredibly sad! Life

Author's Response: It was a sad ending, but it was how it should be. Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by marie M And If You Fall It Won’t Matter, Cuz You’ll Know That You’re Right.

28th January 2006:
what? the end? r u mad? it was good and end like this? whatever, it's ur fic but i think it was loosy end 4 such a good fic. sorry

Author's Response: I guess you're not a fan of sad endings? Too bad for you, because I like them. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #25, by marie M So When You Go Solo, You Hold Your Own Hand

28th January 2006:
i like it

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>