15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LynnHelven Heartache

28th March 2008:
Ohhh, I hate it when they can't accept him, it hurts me so much. This is very good, and I enjoyed it which is unusual as I don't really read songfics. I shall go and read your Gaudian seiries thing... well done

Author's Response: Yes, it hurts to see Remus in so much pain, emotional pain. He's such a good man and it is terrible that he suffers because of something he has no control over.

Thank you again for yet another wonderful review. I look forward to seeing what you think of the Guardian series. - Jenn


 Report Review

Review #2, by Aluminata Preago Wedding Vows

18th November 2007:
this chapter was great. I like how you described the wedding process way cool

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review, I'm glad you enjoyed this particular missing moment - it was one of my favorite ones to write. - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #3, by pudding182 The Proposal

12th July 2006:
I love it. best proposal i've read about so far....YO uhave me crying. Happy tears of coarse :)

Author's Response: I'm happy that you enjoyed this chapter so much! Thank you so much for taking the time to review! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #4, by emenem10 Lost Chances

17th June 2006:
"as her tears pouring" Oi, did I miss that? 'tears poured'. I LOVED this chapter! I really, really, REALLY did. Emotions were played perfectly. How's that for alliteration. :P Fantabulous!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Much Love, Emily

Author's Response: D'oh! (Sorry watching Simpsons reruns!) I'll add it to the list of corrections and get it cleaned up. lol... Thanks as always for everything!!! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #5, by Silver_Fang1313 Heartache

15th June 2006:
if i had one word to desribe that it would be:


OMIGOSH!!
poor Lupin.


Author's Response: Thank you for yet another wonderful review. This was one of my favorite, though heartwrenching, chapters to write because I think Remus had many such moments during his young life. - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #6, by Silver_Fang1313 Desperately

15th June 2006:
you r good! Sirius (like James) is one of my favorite characters and it almost makes my heart break to read him feeling that way plus the song lyrics add soo much feeling its almost immberrible!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. It always warms my soul to hear that my writing touched a reader's heart. - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #7, by emenem10 Preface

16th February 2006:
You know, I never realized you came back early... I just kind of jump back into the flow of things as I if I never missed anything, lol. Adding song lyrics? Which one were you trying with? I actually think you could make any think work... I mean, it doesn't have to nessarily be mentioned in the story (the actions in the songs), but just be there for a deeper meaning. I see it's too late to stop you from reading... However this site won't let me on to respond to your reviews. And- ha. No... Next chapter is being worked on sentence by sentence. lol. Much Love, Emily

Author's Response: I kind of snuck back early, I couldn't keep waiting... lol... The lyrics to the two songs mentioned in the chapter.. I can't recall the titles off the top of my head.. but half the trouble was that I didn't have the lyrics on hand! I was being a bit lazy! *blush*LOL... I'm quick on the draw... Thanks for the review! you always make me laugh! or grin.. *weg* Jenn ;-)

 Report Review

Review #8, by emenem10 Wedding Vows

9th February 2006:
Ooooooooooooh... Pretty!!!!!!!! I LOVE this one!!!!!!!!!!!! The 16th though! That's a week away!!!!!! lol. I may die of deprevation. TERRIFIC CHAPTER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Much Love, Emily

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter! I labored for weeks over getting it to read smoothly and all... I was trying to insert song lyrics and more, but it was just too distracting (at least in my POV) so I dropped them and just wrote... I'm actually back 3 days early though, the 16th was just a rough guestament on my part to give myself enough time to deal with things here... ANYwho.. thanks so much for the reviews! i always love hearing from you, you leave some of the most interesting reviews! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #9, by emenem10 The Proposal

6th January 2006:
*squals* How come-no matter how much I read from you, you amaze me every time?! Seriously though, it was WONDERFUL! Much Love, Emily

Author's Response: I thought long and hard about how I wanted the proposal to go, I pulled from every romantic dream I had growing up... Then because of how dark Hope & Light is getting, I wanted some humor as well... I'm glad you enjoyed that chapter! Chap 5 is coming along nicely as well and I should have it up sometime before the end of the month if it writes out the way I planned it! Thank you so much for the review, and I'm more then thrilled to know that you're still enjoying my work! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #10, by michelle Heartache

9th December 2005:
i soo love this song!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11

Author's Response: It's a song that touches the heart... Gary Allen has this voice that just connects to my soul and his songs are wonderfully written... Thank you for the review, and I am glad you liked the chapter/song! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #11, by michelle Desperately

26th November 2005:
who was the shadow?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.. and to answer you question.. for the purpose of this particular songfic - it was simply a shadow. The significance to the entire series... well that will become clearer before this collection is complete... sorry I couldn't give you a better answer.. Jenn

 Report Review

Review #12, by emenem10 Running from the Truth

3rd November 2005:
*deep sigh* You never cease to amaze me.... Much Love, Emily

Author's Response: *s* I'm glad to hear that... THANK you so much for the reviews!! Jenn :-)

 Report Review

Review #13, by emenem10 Heartache

28th October 2005:
Why is it you manange to bring tears to my eyes not matter WHAT? If you haven't got an answer, think harder. Amazing!!!!!!!!!! Much Love, Emily

Author's Response: *wry grin* Well... I guess the easiest way to answer that is because I am a very emotional person. Sadness, drama, extreme happiness, depression, anger.. each and every emotion there is I have felt or seen or read enough to be able to pitcure it in my mind and when I write I am IN the story.. I am a part of the character's emotions or at least try to be. It seems more real then.. if that makes sense. I can promise that not all of the songfics and shorts will be tear jerkers though, there are a few happy moments I plan to include as well as some action.. Thank you so much for the review! It meant lots! (as always *S*) Jenn

 Report Review

Review #14, by emenem10 Desperately

28th October 2005:
*deep breath* wow... FANTASTIC chapter, it really showed his emotion, perfect sogn too! Much Love, Emily

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter and that you thought the song fit! i am an avid Geoge Strait fan and would use all of his songs if I could only find the perfect stories to write with them! - Jenn...

 Report Review

Review #15, by emenem10 Preface

28th October 2005:
If it helps... I don't think you're that crazy... :P Much Love, Emily

Author's Response: *chuckles* Thanks for the vote of confidence.. though truth be told I'm probably crazier then that! lol - Jenn

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login