73 Reviews Found

Review #1, by blimmchen A Dinner With Draco, and a Disaster With Destiny

11th February 2011:
Huzzah!! A new chapter :D I have to admit I missed Lexi too and I missed reading about her adventures and shenanigans... I wonder what is going to happen. There is definitely some chemistry between her and Malfoy... and I am also curíous to read more about their plan :D Ooooh. and the evil influences of alcohol... hehe, anyway, good to have you back and update soon ;)

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I love Lexi as a character too much that I just couldn't keep abandoning her story. Once the 7th book came out, continuing just seemed so pointless, but I think I owe it to myself to at least TRY to finish. I'm so glad you enjoyed this chapter and I'll definitely try to update soon.

 Report Review

Review #2, by jellyhead A Damsel in Distress is Just an Excuse to Shop...and Kiss

29th October 2006:
wow. you haven't updated in *forever*

Author's Response: I KNOW. I've been so busy lately, but I finally have the time to update so a new chapter should be up really soon. And I mean it this time.

 Report Review

Review #3, by purewings A Damsel in Distress is Just an Excuse to Shop...and Kiss

21st June 2006:
I love your story! I was checking for updates for ages. :) And I'm pretty satisfyed with this one! Love your humour, it's fantastic! Lexi's character is very original, so real, so full og energy and creativity! Go on with the next chapters. I'll stay your true reader, I promise! Your fan, wings

Author's Response: Thank you!! I know, I know, I suck at updating. Next chapter should be up within the week, I swear. I'm glad you liked this one, however. It's comforting to know that Lexi's character is a good one.....she's so interesting to write, and there's tons more about her that still hasn't fully shown up yet. But I will certainly go on with the chapters, and I am utterly grateful to have you as a true reader and fan :) You're great, what can I say? Thanks again!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by isabellapotter A Damsel in Distress is Just an Excuse to Shop...and Kiss

8th June 2006:
Oooh, things with Lexi and Malfoy will start to heat up soon? Yay! Exciting. Anyway, great chapter. I think you wrote Hermione's character absolutely perfectly. That's so something I could see her doing. Update soon!

Author's Response: Yes they will ;) It will be very exciting, trust me. I'm glad you like the way Hermione's character was written in this chapter, I tried my best to make her perfectly in character. Plus, I thought it would be interesting to see her and Lexi interact. Thank you for reviewing, and I promise I will update soon!

 Report Review

Review #5, by isabellapotter Voldemort vs. Margaritas

8th June 2006:
I loved it! Especially the Beatles reference, and Malfoy belting out the Flashdance song, and cursing Voldemort - it was hilarious! I don't care of Malfoy is a bit out of character - I definitely like him better this way :) Damn, I only have one more chapter left to read. Oh well. I'd better get to it. I really should be studying for my trig final right now, but hey, I have my priorities.

Author's Response: lol, I'm glad you liked it.....Aren't pop culture references great? And I agree, Malfoy is a bit better when he's out of character. But still, he's Malfoy, he can't be out of character all the time, or else it's just plain weird.

lol, who needs studying? Just kidding. You can study after you read ;)


 Report Review

Review #6, by isabellapotter A Meeting With Potter, and a Confrontation With Malfoy

8th June 2006:
Haha, I agree - Lexi is definitely the most awesome Death Eater ever. Another awesome chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by jellyhead A Damsel in Distress is Just an Excuse to Shop...and Kiss

8th June 2006:
wtf...on the review it says it's thursday...it's not thursday...it's wednsday...o well...i guess it's thursday wherever they are...sheesh! this was pointless...sorry

Author's Response: the time on the website is probably different from the time zone in your area...don't worry, it does the same thing to me :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by jellyhead A Damsel in Distress is Just an Excuse to Shop...and Kiss

8th June 2006:
what's this? malfoy dissappointed? hehe, cool...but i think i like dan better even tho we don't know that much about him...and hermione got on my nerves, well, i guess she was supposed to, wasn't she? n e ways, i like this chappie!! update soon!

Author's Response: lol, yes, dissappointed indeed. You'll find out more about Dan...and when you do, then you can decide who you like better :) Yes, Hermione was supposed to get on your nerves, but this was from Lexi's perspective, so anyone giving her a hard time would be sure to get on the reader's nerves. I'm glad you like the chapter, and I promise I'll update very soon. Thank you for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by isabellapotter Weddings Aren't For Everyone...

7th June 2006:
Hmm. Lexi is . . . interesting. More than a tad self-absorbed, no? But that's part of what makes this story so hilarious, her complete and utter obliviousness to the needs of others. Anyway, nice chapter. I can't wait to read the rest.

Author's Response: self-absorbed, bitchy, selfish...yes, yes, and yes. Lexi is all of that, and more. But the thing that makes her different from Voldemort and his drones is that even though she can be mean and wacko, she has a heart. (No, not an icy cold one). Sometimes, she does care and does feel badly for others...you'll see as her character gets more dveloped. I hope you'll like the next chapters just as much, thank you so much for reading!

 Report Review

Review #10, by isabellapotter Crazy, Wild, and Deadly…All Rolled Into One

7th June 2006:
Wow, Lexi's got a bit of a mean streak to her, huh? She's definitely crazy, wild, and deadly, all rolled into one :) God, this story is hilarious - I forgot to mention when I reviewed the last chapter how much I liked all her different names for Bellatrix, so I'm throwing that in here. That cracked me up. Anyway, I've got more to read, so . . .

Author's Response: Yup, she's got a mean streak. All together, quite a lovely piece of work, don't you think? (Just kidding). So glad you enjoy this chapter as well as the others so far. Oh, and Bellatrix Le-Very-Strange will have more nicknames, you'll see. Hey, she deserves them :) Thanks once again for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by isabellapotter Taking over the Wizarding World...One Frozen Strawberry Daiquiri at a Time

7th June 2006:
Haha, I absolutely LOVE this story. Especially the diary bits. They're hilarious. Actually, the whole premise makes me laugh. An accidental death eater? That was a stroke of genius. And the chapter titles are awesome. Anyway, I believe I shall have to cut my rave review short, because I have . . . let me check . . . 5 more chapters to read! Yes!!!!
-Isabella

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you like it. I absolutely loved the idea of Voldemort having kind of a superficial, not-so-evil Death Eater. I thought it would make a nice contrast, since we're always hearing about Bellatrix, and Lucius, and Snape, who are not so humerous and just plain...old. Plus, a lot of other stories about Death Eaters are usually dark and angsty, and I wanted a lighter, funnier story. I'm glad you like the diary parts...I think hearing some of the story from her direct perspective adds to the character. And the chapter titles, well...I always come up with those first, since they're always the first things that pop into my brain. Anyways, thanks for reading, and I am so happy for your reviews!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Prongs_Padfoot A Damsel in Distress is Just an Excuse to Shop...and Kiss

6th June 2006:
yay! very very very good chapter! i love it! anyways, i also added a few chapters on mine, if you would please read. Thaks, and GOOD JOB

P_P

Author's Response: Aw, thank you, thank you, thank you!! I'm so glad you liked it :) I'll read yours tomorrow, probably, or whenever my computer decides to work.

Thanks again for reading!!


 Report Review

Review #13, by blimmchen A Damsel in Distress is Just an Excuse to Shop...and Kiss

6th June 2006:
You're back!!!! Woohooo!!!! I am so glad that you updated, this site just hasn't been the same without reading your story. I have the finished 4th chapter of my fanfiction lying at home and am unable to type it till Saturday... so angry at myself, but I figured out a plot which I think should be funny enough.
Hope you update soon again, love xxx

PS: I really wanna know what's going to happen between Malfoy and Lexi *gg*

Author's Response: Yay! Are you kidding, my stories haven't been the same without reading your reviews! You should definitely put your next chapter up as soon as possible.....then I can read and review, and it will be just like old times! Our stories and our reviews...what can I say, it's an unbeatable combination :)

I'll update soon, and I can't wait till you do as well. Thank you so much, my longest and most awesome reviewer.

Oh, and Malfoy and Lexi, well...we'll see, we'll see ;)


 Report Review

Review #14, by psychokitten A Damsel in Distress is Just an Excuse to Shop...and Kiss

5th June 2006:
LOVED IT! PLEASE UPDATE SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOON!
xox
psychokitten

Author's Response: Thank you!!! You're awesome. I'll update ASAP :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by jellyhead Voldemort vs. Margaritas

26th May 2006:
arrrrgh...when's the next chapter gonna be here??¿ must.have.chapters. must.read.story. hehe

Author's Response: new chapter will be up by friday, I promise you. I'm in the middle of writing, so don't worry, this story is not abandoned :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by jellyhead Voldemort vs. Margaritas

11th April 2006:
i was just thinking about this story today...at school...when i was supposed to be doing vocabulary! but who needs that? lol...do you know when they're gonna be done with all this...new...stuff? (real specific, i know) i hope it's soon!

Author's Response: Really? lol, but that's fine by me. Thankfully I don't have to worry about school right now...I'm on spring break! But it'll be ending soon....anyways, I have no idea when the site will be done updating (don't worry, I knew what you meant), but when it is you can bet that I'll have a couple of new chapters up. Talk to you soon!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by blimmchen Voldemort vs. Margaritas

18th March 2006:
Great chapter, as usual!! Just keep up the good work, I always love reading your stories. Might be able to update in a few weeks time, gosh I miss writing, but been busy myself lately. See ya

Author's Response: thank you!! I was wondering when you were going to review....:) A chapter just isn't complete without a review from you, for some reason, since you've reviewed like every single one of my chapters since the beginning of time. Please update soon...I know I still have to get around to reviewing the second chapter of your sequel, but I will. Hopefully you'll get some free time soon to write. thanks for the review, and I'll talk to you later!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Callie Voldemort vs. Margaritas

5th March 2006:
I absolutely love your story. This chapter was really great and I can't wait for more.

Author's Response: thank you so much, I'm glad you enjoyed it!! I will definitely be updating very soon.

 Report Review

Review #19, by jellyhead Voldemort vs. Margaritas

3rd March 2006:
niiiiice! i like it! its so ironic with harry trusting her and everything...and i especially liked the whole laughing in voldypoo's face scene! ha! but i think he would have cursed them into oblivion...but who cares?¿ it was funni...i cant wait for the next chappie!

Author's Response: thank you! lol, yes it is ironic, isn't it? I'm glad you think the laughing scene was good, but you'll see what happens to the two of them...it's not like they just get away with it. thank you so much for reviewing, I can't wait to see what you think of the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #20, by purewings Voldemort vs. Margaritas

2nd March 2006:
Dear LoveSpell! It was just gorgious! Write the rest as soon as you can, I can hardly wait to read it! I think Malfoy is very interesting this way, you made his character 3D-nal. Go on, your humour is excellent, continue with the plot. you 're really brilliant, the first 'many-chapters' story that could amuse me so much! love for making me laugh! wings

Author's Response: lol, I'm so happy that you enjoyed all the chapters, and I really do hope you keep reading this "many chapters" story! Malfoy's character will get even more interesting, and I will certainly keep adding lots of humor and plot twists and all that good, exciting stuff. thank you so much for your review!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by spilledink Voldemort vs. Margaritas

2nd March 2006:
I really love this story! I like malfoy at the end of the chapter. lol. I cant wait for your next chapter :D

Author's Response: lol, I'm glad you liked the story and how malfoy acted at the end. I would love to drink margaritas with him in real life ;) I'll try to have the next chapter up as soon as I can, thank you reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by purewings Prologue: Why Me?

2nd March 2006:
Excellent! You glued me to the chair! A can hardly wait to read more. Your humour is brilliant, it makes the whole story live! wings

Author's Response: aw, thank you soo much!! It's awesome you liked the first chapter this much, and that you loved the humor in the story. I really hope you keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Renee Voldemort vs. Margaritas

2nd March 2006:
brillient - loved it, n i dont think malfoy is out of charactor, i think its just the effect lexi has on people :P cant wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: thank you so much for reviewing, I'm glad you liked it! It's good that you didn't think malfoy was out of character, I was sure some people would definitely accuse me of that. But as they, people act differently when they're around different people. thank you for the review, and I'll try to update as soon as I can!

 Report Review

Review #24, by YoungMage Voldemort vs. Margaritas

2nd March 2006:
I like the story so far. It's great! Hard to know where you're going with it, but that is what keeps me reading on. I hope that Lexi isn't really as <<tag not allowed="red">tag not allowed="red">censoredy as you're making her out to be. A bit of an alchi, which is also not too pleasing, but it fits her personality. What of Harry? I know this is going to sound corny, but it would be nice if Lexi and Malfoy decided to go all doubtle agent on Moldywart's butt and help Harry out. Anyway, nice start, hope to read more soon.

Author's Response: Hey, thank you so much for reviewing! I know in the story it might be difficult to tell what's going to happen next, but I hope that's not a bad thing. Trust me though, you won't be disappointed :) Yes, Lexi's character does have a lot of vices (the drinking), but then, who doesn't? She gets more bearable though. More will happen with Harry too, and no, your idea doesn't sound corny at all! I actually like it a lot...hmm, I'll have to see what I come up with. The double agent stuff reminds of Alias...and I would love to be able to write something like that. Anyways, thank you so so much for reading, and I'm glad you liked the story!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by femme mysterieux Taking over the Wizarding World...One Frozen Strawberry Daiquiri at a Time

21st January 2006:
*gasp* she has to work with draco malfoy?! and that really sucks...what a time to be interrupted to go serve voldemort. >:| again, this is really great!

Author's Response: yeah, she does, lol. and I would hate being interrupted to go serve voldemort right in the middle of making out with a hot guy. I mean, dark lord or not, I would kick his ass! or try to, at least. i'm so happy you're still reading this story, I hope you continue to review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>