30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sophia Montgomery The Other Apple

10th February 2006:
You spelled you're wrong in: 'After a moments hesitation that seemed like a eternity he said."Someday we can start a family. Not yet, not till I know were safe, that your safe. I love you Ginny."'. Also, in the sentence or so after, too is spelled wrong again. Good chapter, nonetheless!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sophia Montgomery Decision

10th February 2006:
' From where he was he could just make out a spec flying over the orchard.' Speck. Also, you spelled Voldemort's name wrong in the beginning. Good chapter!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Sophia Montgomery Farewell Privet Drive

10th February 2006:
' After a moment Harry managed to reply “You to.”' Too, with an extra o. Good chapter!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Sophia Montgomery Recollections

10th February 2006:
Dudley is spelled wrong in this chapter. I like the way you put the flashback in there. It was cute and well written. Good chapter!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Sophia Montgomery Moses

10th February 2006:
' Had anyone been watching they would surly have wondered why Mr. Valde was working at the daily prophet .' Surely. Interesting first chapter!

 Report Review

Review #6, by rachel The Other Apple

18th December 2005:
keep going.

 Report Review

Review #7, by SunSation Gal 07 The Other Apple

5th December 2005:
Great story! Look forward to more!

 Report Review

Review #8, by xalphardx The Other Apple

30th November 2005:
It fits in the story line, keep it.

 Report Review

Review #9, by harryandginny4ever The Other Apple

28th November 2005:
I think this chapter fits perfectly! Your last two chapters were really good! Keep 'em coming!

 Report Review

Review #10, by xalphardx The Other Apple

27th November 2005:
keep writing, you are doing great!

 Report Review

Review #11, by darthvengeful Decision

25th November 2005:
I like this so much so far. Very enjoyable and i like the longer chapter good work again

 Report Review

Review #12, by The_Raven Moses

25th November 2005:
Three words: Work On Punctuation

Author's Response: I've always been really bad at punctuation, sorry :(.

 Report Review

Review #13, by DUMBELDAVE Farewell Privet Drive

13th November 2005:
hey so so you understand, I will read whatever you write so if you dont want to make the chapters longer then dont it was just a suggestion ! I do like the story ! Dumbeldave

Author's Response: Getting impatient? I haven't been writing much latly because I just moved into the treehouse I made and I'm just settled in and starting the next chapter I may be able to finish it soon we'll see.

 Report Review

Review #14, by harryandginny4ever Farewell Privet Drive

11th November 2005:
I love your summary (and your story, of course)!

 Report Review

Review #15, by sammy Farewell Privet Drive

10th November 2005:
wicked banner

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #16, by DUMBELDAVE Farewell Privet Drive

8th November 2005:
Just a small thing butits Godric's hollow not goderics... I look forward to more chapters ! DD

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing that out I'll fix it right now.

 Report Review

Review #17, by DUMBELDAVE Recollections

8th November 2005:
Good chapter, I still think they should be longer somewhere in to 1500 (bare min) to 3000 words. But the writing seems to be good. Dumbeldave

Author's Response: I get what your saying I'm not posting another chapter till I have at least 2000 words. Just don't expect it to be very soon lol.

 Report Review

Review #18, by DUMBELDAVE Moses

8th November 2005:
Interesting first chapter, but way too short. Dumbeldave

 Report Review

Review #19, by Fish and Bird Recollections

8th November 2005:
Too short! You´ll probably find that people view your work in a more favourable light when they are able to lose themselves in it. This means that you should be aiming for chapters of about 2,000 words. Keep writing!

Author's Response: I'm new to fiction all the writing I've done in the last couple years has been advertising. Ywant to make things as short as possible without loosing feeling or content this is the opposite, I hope I warm up to it.

 Report Review

Review #20, by darthvengeful Farewell Privet Drive

8th November 2005:
Hello again, a very interesting response you made to my last review!!! Honoured?? Anyway this was another interesting chapter and "very good" Keep up the good work I am enjoying this story so I look forward to the next installment!!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Atarwyn Farewell Privet Drive

8th November 2005:
Cool so far. You just need to make them longer and you need to put allot more in there. Like how Harry feels and what he thinks and stuff like that. You know what I mean? Well, good luck!

Author's Response: I here you. I'm knew to this the short chapters was because the first to I was warming up. Then I wrote for 3 days (not a lot) and ended up with this pathetic chapter... oh well.

 Report Review

Review #22, by littlemisspetty Moses

2nd November 2005:
Hey, I haven't read the story, but i hope it's good and others like it. Okay, the reason I'm reviewing is so incredibly petty I hope you'll for give me.

I noticed on your banner it said, "Wisdome gained", I was just wondering if it was meant to be spelt like that.

I don't mean this in a bad way, I really am sorry if it sounds that way, it's just, you know when you see something you feel isn't right and you've got to know wether or not it's meant to be like that?
Well i just thought i'd check.
Please don't take this the wrong way and if it is meant to be spelt like that i am really sorry.
Anyway, I'll stop rambling now, I hope you continue your story!

Author's Response: No your right.Tthank you for pointing that out to me not much point in a big flashy banner if it's got misspellings in it. I'll see if I can fix it.

 Report Review


Review #23, by littlemisspetty Moses

2nd November 2005:
Hey, I haven't read the story, but i hope it's good and others like it. Okay, the reason I'm reviewing is so incredibly petty I hope you'll for give me.

I noticed on your banner it said, "Wisdome gained", I was just wondering if it was meant to be spelt like that.

I don't mean this in a bad way, I really am sorry if it sounds that way, it's just, you know when you see something you feel isn't right and you've got to know wether or not it's meant to be like that?
Well i just thought i'd check.
Please don't take this the wrong way and if it is meant to be spelt like that i am really sorry.
Anyway, I'll stop rambling now, I hope you continue your story!

Author's Response: nope it wasn't. Thanx for pointing that out.

 Report Review


Review #24, by xalphardx Recollections

26th October 2005:
It is pretty good, you should lengthen your chapters though. Will be waiting for more.

Author's Response: I really should. Chapter 3 is shorter than ever but maybe I'll make 4 a more normal length.

 Report Review

Review #25, by ginny_rox_my_sox Recollections

26th October 2005:
It's really good! It seems like something Jo would write, keep it up and hurry up with the next one!

Author's Response: Thx =D ! I'm glad somone thinks it's worth continueing I was about to give it up as a dud.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>